reviews for: listing #19360 - Pigeon Forge, Tennessee Cabin rental

Starr Crest Luxury Cabin Views Gameroom Hottub
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Starr Crest Resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $250 /nt
    $1,000 - $1,750 /wk

sort by:

Family vacation

Review submitted: October 15, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

My children decided to surprised me for my birthday by going on vacation. They decided that renting a vacation home is the best option. They found in the internet this house, looks very clean and good location on top of the hill. All our children where there including our youngest who come all the way from Tampa, Florida.

The house was in very excellent condition, all the amenities as advertised was there, very clean and one thing for a whole family with privacy is very affordable.

The view of the mountain from the balcony is unbelievable specially early in the morning. Next time I go on vacation I will never stay in hotel again.

I highly recommend to my friends. It is very close to all attractions and restaurant. If you are golfer, nothing can beat the accommodation and the golf club is right by close.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Beautiful cabin with incredible view

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: December 29, 2013

The view is beautiful from this cabin, you can't beat the location, all appliance and electronics work perfectly, a lot of movies for the children. we were very happy to spend our vacation in this cabin.

We have some problems connecting to internet, but was not a big issue, we used our cell phone. The quilt in the first floor bedroom smell funny. and the second floor bedroom has no privacy.

We are happy to recommend this cabin to our friends or rent it again in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Perfect Cabin with the Amazing View!

Review submitted: November 22, 2013   Date of arrival: November 16, 2013

The cabin was actually more than was described. The cabin was furnished very nicely, with every amenity you could think of. The Game Room was decked out with a Foosball, Air Hockey and super nice Pool Table. The upstairs bathroom and Jacuzzi tub is a Honeymooners dream. The Hot tub was really great after a long day of walking Dollywood which is less than 5 minutes from the cabin and 6 minutes from the main drag through Pigeon Forge.

Last but not least was the view. It was Unbelievable and better than the pictures show you. Every evening as the sun set and every morning as the sun rose, I was in the rocking chair watching Mother Nature at her best.

I have already let Delmar and Audrey know that I will be renting from them again in 2014 and you couldn't ask for two nicer people to work through on renting the cabin.

Thanks again Delmar and Audrey for sharing your home with me and my son.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great property, one of the best!!

Review submitted: November 21, 2013   Date of arrival: October 18, 2013

Fantastic in every way, great property, very clean, modern, amazing views, plenty of games/activities to keep you busy... Thanks so much for allowing us to enjoy your beautiful cabin for the weekend!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Property Desperately in need of a cleaning.

Review submitted: November 15, 2013   Date of arrival: November 10, 2013

This is a beautiful property in a great location. The views are nice and the cabin was well stocked. However it was in desperate need of a cleaning. Dust was caked around upstairs ceiling vents and when the heat came on all you could smell was the dust being blown in your face over the bed. Cobwebs were under the bedside tables along with ones going from light fixtures to ceiling. Upon arrival the towel and bath cloths were wrinkled and dingy and didn't smell clean at all so I immediately washed all towels and bed linens before use. Light fixtures contained lots of dead insects and dirt even the toliet paper holder was caked with dust heavily. The view from inside was pointless because when the sun rose all you could see was huge circular smears all over the entire windows along with handprints everywhere and the cobwebs. Windex was much needed. The living room bulb was out as was the front porch light which was a little uncomfortable when returning to the cabin at night. The dryer was so loud and squeaky to the point of annoyance. The coffee pot lid was broken off as well. The ceiling fans couldn't possibly have been cleaned in ages. I did email the owner the night before leaving and shared all issues with him. He did say he has ordered a part to fix the dryer however he seemed to have no issue with the fact he rented me a filthy cabin for 5 nights. Said I should have contacted him and he would have sent someone to clean. While we were in town. The cleaning that cabin needs can not be done in an hour or so. I have stayed in many cabins in the area and have never had one so dusty and dirty. The cleaning that needs to be done is extensive. When you rent a cabin you expect to enter a clean dwelling not one that causes your week to be a fight against the allergies. All in all...its a beautiful cabin well furnished and stocked with nice views and a great location but be prepared for not so clean and an owner who doesn't seem to mind taking your money yet not providing a clean dwelling. One should never have to call someone to come clean a cabin that is suppose to be clean upon arrival. Good luck!

Owners response: I am very sorry this guest had a bad experience at Absolute High. The cabin was deep cleaned and was in pristine condition after the Summer season was over in September. Unfortunately, this guest came in at the end of the Fall leaf season and the cabin had been solidly booked for over a month leaving the cleaning crew little time to hit secondary areas.

I did receive an unsolicited phone call from the guest that stayed immediately following this guest, and he had nothing but positive comments about the cabin.

I also contacted the guest that stayed immediately before this guest and asked about the condition. That guest, who is also a vacation property homeowner with properties listed on Homeaway.com, stated the cabin was in need of a deep cleaning, but all were small things that could be overlooked and it wasn't surprising being it was toward the end of a busy season. She said she planned to come back and stay at Absolute High.

I do take guest comments very seriously and do appreciate the time taken to provide comments. This lets me communicate to the housekeepers areas in which they need to refocus and remember not to overlook during busy periods.

The cabin has been deep cleaned as scheduled now that the Fall season is over, and it's now ready for the Holiday season. Christmas decorations are up!

The dryer was already scheduled to be fixed and was repaired as scheduled, the coffee pot was inspected and nothing was found wrong with it, and bulbs have all be repaired or replaced. Extra bulbs are kept in the cabin in case bulbs go out during a guests stay.

I have a sign in the cabin which asks guests to contact me immediately if anything is not as they expected or not working properly. I can only fix things I know about, and waiting until midnight the last night of your stay doesn't give me the opportunity to make things right.

Had this guest contacted me as soon as they had an issue, I could have addressed their issues immediately to make sure they were happy. I would have gladly helped them get other accommodations or done the necessary additional cleaning and repairs. They did not give me the opportunity to do that.

The cleaning crew found evidence that this guest smoked inside the cabin, and disrespected the property. I suspect this review is an attempt to coerce a refund.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Loved this Cabin!!!

Review submitted: October 15, 2013   Date of arrival: October 7, 2013

My husband and I along with our 4 girls planned a last minute trip for their fall break from school. We were all so happy when we arrived! The cabin was very clean and much bigger than it seemed in the pictures. It was also very cozy! I don't know if it's ideal for a big family but it suited ours just fine. The surround sound, big screen TV, blu ray DVD player and the game room upstairs was more than enough to keep our kiddos happy! The only thing I wish it did have was a door or more enclosed upstairs. This vacation was more so for our children so it wasn't a huge deal but if you are vacationing with another couple you may prefer more privacy. It is in a great location! The area and surrounding cabins were also well maintained. Of all the amenities and extras included, my husband was especially fascinated with the special little potty upstairs lol. I would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone planning a stay! I know it's where we hope to stay again on future trips!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great cabin in the Starr Crest resort

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 23, 2013

Great cabin, very very clean. Had a great time, beautiful view. I would highly recommend this cabin. Would love to stay there again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great cabin with lots of entertainment

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 31, 2012

Our stay was great. The cabin is like a big game room. Pool table, foosball, air hockey, Playstation and DVD player w/nice selection of games and movies, indoor and outdoor jacuzzi, etc. Our kids loved it. Location was great. Not to far from main parkway where all the attractions are. The one thing I would note is that it's not a true two bedroom. The upstairs area (where the 2nd bed is located) is one open room containing the gaming tables, the bed, and the dresser. There's no closet upstairs which could be an issue for some that like to hang their stuff. It also limits your privacy if you're sleeping upstairs. This wasn't a problem for us but it could be if you plan on sharing the cabin with another couple/family. Otherwise, everything was great. Would definitely stay there again to take advantage of the "entertainment" features.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awsome! 5 stars!

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

This cabin has one of the best views around Pigeon Forge. The pictures doesn't do this cabin justice. The cabin was very clean, well taken care of!, all sorts of games, game consoles, perfect cabin for kids and only a mile and half from the main drag. Plenty of kitchen utensils, pots, pans, etc. Definately a home away from home. Our week was absolutely perfect and partly because of this beautiful cabin! :)

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Awsome!

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

This cabin has one of the best views around Pigeon Forge. The pictures doesn't do this cabin justice. The cabin was very clean, well taken care of!, all sorts of games, game consoles, perfect cabin for kids and only a mile and half from the main drag. Plenty of kitchen utensils, pots, pans, etc. Definately a home away from home. Our week was absolutely perfect and partly because of this beautiful cabin! :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Absolute Cabin

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

Loved the cabin. Best cabin we've ever stayed in. Clean, convenient, and a great size. Hot tub wasn't the best but the cabin was nice.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: The circuit board went out on the Hot Tub. This has been repaired. Sorry it wasn't working properly when you were there.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Nice cabin, beautiful view

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

My family and our family friends vacationed here and while this is a very nice cabin with a beautiful view it is lacking in one important thing...CLEANLINESS! The shower/tub in the downstairs bathroom just needs to be replaced, mold, mildew, dirt... The furniture, while nice was very dirty/dusty. The kitchen sink was stained and appeared dirty, the oven hadn't been cleaned properly, and the outdoor grill hadn't been cleaned at all. There seemed to be an abundance of worm-like creatures, dead and living, in the cabin. The entire cabin had hair littered about, human hair but still hair. Luckily we had enough forethought to bring bed linens. Spending the first day of vacation cleaning and waiting for the plumber AND the HVAC AND someone to clean the hot tub was unexpected, but the issues were handled, with the exception of cleaning, we were never offered a resolution to that matter. Mr. Dale was contacted and he did issue us a 20% refund, which was greatly appreciated. The cabin was in a great location and close to all the attractions. After reading all the rave reviews on this property we were surprised at the condition we found it in. Not the vacation we were expecting but we made the best of it!

Owners response: I am very sorry this guest did not have the experience there were looking for with Absolute High. Unfortunately during this guests stay there was a city sewer line that burst nearby the cabin and there was a bad smell coming in, and the hot tub stopped working during their stay and required a new circuit board to repair, and this wasn't repaired until after they left.

During this guests stay based on their many complaints, I sent a HVAC Technician, Plumber, Housekeeper, Exterminator and Maintenance to the cabin. Of all these the only issues found were the city sewer leak and hot tub issue.

I gave the guest a $200 refund since they didn't have the experience they were expecting.

I still don't know why this guest felt they should leave a bad review considering all I did to make them happy and also gave a refund. Then much of what they wrote simply isn't true. My only guess is the bad smell from the broken city sewer line altered their perception of things and made things feel dirty.

The very next guest who stayed after this one left a review saying the cabin was very clean, and I have not had a single guest complaint since this guest (as of 9/24/2012).

I went to the cabin on Labor Day weekend and inspected everything, and cleanliness was not an issue. There were a couple of items which could have been done better and I pointed those out to the cleaning staff. For example these were cleaning better behind shower doors and scrubbing stains from the kitchen sink.

Lastly this review was not written by the guest who made the reservation, it was written by another member of their party, so they may not have been aware of all I was doing to make them happy. When I asked the guest about this review, they indicated they did not write it and said "I appreciate what all you did do to accommodate us and am sorry that this happened. My apologizes"

Thanks,

Delmar

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Relaxing Couples Weekend!!!!!!!

Review submitted: July 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

What a GREAT place to relax and enjoy the weekend with friends! We were looking for a nice, up-scale cabin to spend the weekend at with another couple...We Found It! Absolute High is a beautiful cabin in a very convenient location just off the main drag. The views off the cabin deck are breath taking. The cabin is nicely appointed, clean, and obviously well maintained. Everything worked as expected. There is a very nice, clean hot-tub that we relaxed in each night before turning in to our respective King beds! there is a very nice pool table...and its level! This is a critical point IF you are someone that "plays" pool. There's also a foosball table, and that was a blast! Hadn't played foosball since I was a teenager. The owner, Delmar, was readily available when we got to the area and I realized I had printed the wrong directions to the cabin. I called him and he immediately sent the directions to my cell phone.

In closing, if you are looking for a convenient and clean up-scale cabin to hang out in and relax at then you should consider AbsoluteHigh Cabin!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 3

 

Can't wait to visit again!

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

This cabin totally exceeded our expectations. Very welcoming and everything you could possibly need for the stay.
Our only regret is that we didn't stay longer!
The view is better then the pictures!

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

MB

Review submitted: June 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

One of our best family vacations ever! We have 4 boys (2-10 years old) and they are asking to go back to Pigeon Forge next year. The cabin was incredible and the photos and amenities were exactly like shown. The view of the mountains from the cabin is beautiful. The kids had a great time playing all the games made available at Absolute High. You or your kids will not get bored in the cabin or in Pigeon Forge. There are tons of things to do in the area. We went horse back riding, zip lining, gem mining, white water rafting, and of course... Dollywood! We had tons of fun!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Lovely in the Sunshine and Thunderstorms too

Review submitted: May 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 23, 2012

Thank you, so much, Delmar and Audrey. Everything was perfect when we arrived, and we enjoyed our time immensely. The weather was gorgeous, but for us Florida folk, seemed to change with dramatic temperature swings from cool and breezy, to hot - and then to a thunderstorm at night. It was wonderful! The view from the deck was breathtaking, especially when the fog and "smoke" rolled in, helping us to understand why the Smokey Mountains are so aptly named. The cabin is conveniently located to both Dollywood and Gatlinburg, which is what we desired.

I spent a lot of time online looking for the best cabin in PF, and I believe I found it in Absolute High. And the name means something too - it's almost the highest cabin in Starr Crest Resort, and yet only a one to two minute drive to the bottom on nice wide paved roads. First Class all the way, and we would highly recommend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Loved our stay!

Review submitted: December 5, 2011   Date of arrival: December 2, 2011

I am very picky, but there is nothing I have to complain about with this cabin. I stayed in this cabin with my husband, son, and parents. It was large enough to accomodate two familites. We were able to watch a football game on the big screen downstairs after a great day at Dollywood. The view from the deck is so beautiful. Watching shooting stars from the hot tub was just one of the highlights of our trip. Every little detail was perfect. I hope we will be back soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Romantic Getaway

Review submitted: September 8, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

Thank you Delmar and Audrey for letting us stay at your cabin. We celebrated our 17th anniversary in this lovely cabin. It looks as good or better in person. We loved the privacy of a cabin compared to our usual hotel stays. Although there are no window coverings on the floor-to-ceiling windows it is not a concern because the cabin is situated such that no one can see in. It's close to the Parkway so you can head down for shopping, food, etc. Everything was perfect from the no hassle booking to the keyless entry. You won't be disappointed if you're looking for a nice, romantic getaway for you and that special someone. We also have 3 kids and it would be well suited for bringing a small family as well. We will certainly be returning in the future and hopefully we'll be able to stay at Absolute High again!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Absolute High is Absolutely Perfect

Review submitted: August 14, 2011   Date of arrival: June 20, 2011

My husband, 5 year old daughter and I loved your cabin. The cabin is complete luxury. We didn't want to leave the cabin to go anywhere else. I can't count how many games of pool we played during our stay. One of our favorite things about the cabin was the sound system upstairs in the game room that went outside to the hot tub also. Delmar and Audrey were fabulous anytime we had a question they were available immediately and very easy to deal with. I would recommend this cabin to anybody looking to stay in luxury for an affordable price!! We had concerns about the neighborhood due to the fact that we have never stayed here before but there are absolutely no complaints. This cabin is in a neighborhood with other luxury cabins only -- you will not be disappointed-- very nice atmosphere. The cabin is located in close proximity to anything you would like to do but is not on the main strip so you have plenty of privacy. I can honestly say I can not think of one negative thing to say about the owners, cabin, or our trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

One Night Stay left us wanting more

Review submitted: July 9, 2011   Date of arrival: April 29, 2011

We visited Gatlinburg/ Pigeon Forge for the first time for 3 nights in April. Our first two nights were in a hotel and we decided to check into staying into a cabin for our last night at the last minute. THe owners worked with us to get us in at the last minute and everything was perfect with our check in.
We were extremely pleased as we walked thru the cabin to see that it looked exactly as it did on the website and that everything was in order and extremely clean. The views are incredible and the cabin is set up for a family to enjoy their time "at home" as much as the time spent in the wonderful mountains. We were so thrilled with the cabin (and so disappointed that we didn't have more time to stay) that we know that we will never look anywhere else on return trips to the area.

The location was great for getting around and was private enough without feeling isolated. Being located on the bottom of a cul de sac, allowed room for our kids to play and ride their scooters around as well.

Kudos to Delmar and Audrey for providing a beautiful cabin and a great experience. We can't wait to return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Vacation Ever!!!!

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: June 24, 2011

Our stay at the cabin was the best vacation we ever had and we've been to 17 different countries not including the US and Canada.. The cabin and and view from the decks were awsome to say the least.. We did not like Dollywood but Splash Country was great.. All that the area has to offer is very close but the cabin seems secluded. We really enjoyed having the gameroom and multiple TV's,DVD's and the Play Station. It was nice to have a "Home" to stay in and the only thing you need to bring is food and coffee, everything was there including a grill outside. The pool was great after along day of entertainment. You must also go to the Smokey Mountain National Park it was remarkable and the Elk came right out to the road for pictures.. I'm sure I'm forgetting something but the main thing is that the cabin was excellent and made our vacation all the better. I may have found a new place to retire... Thank You Delmar and Audrey for allowing us to stay at your cabin.
Randy,Brenda and Alexus....Saginaw, Michigan.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nothing less than wonderful!

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: May 9, 2011

Ive stayed in over 50 different cabins in Pigeon Forge and this one definitely was one of, if no the best. Great location, easy access and a wonderful view. Can't wait to return. Thanks for the stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice cabin with a few disappointments.

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: May 25, 2011

We stayed here at the end of May 2011. Overall it was a good stay. The view is absolutely breathtaking. However, there were a few disappointments along the way.

We drove nine hours to get to the cabin and we finally arrived only to find that our code did not work in the door. We made multiple calls to the owner and to maintenance to come and let us in. After about 20 min they came and let us in only to find that our reservations got messed up and the cabin did not get cleaned from the people before us. The cleaning lady couldn't make it there for another hour, so we had to leave. We came back a few hours later and she was still cleaning, so we basically lost half a day of our vacation. We also never got our welcome basket that was stated on the website.

The upstairs bedroom is also a bit deceiving. It is all in with the game room, etc. There is no door. We booked this place because it said two bedrooms. I'm pregnant, so if I wanted to go to bed early no one could play any games, etc.

Other than that the cabin was clean and had beautiful views. We ended up having a very nice vacation once we got through the disappointments. I think that we should have been compensated for the day we lost, but life goes on. Just know what you are booking, this is not exactly 2 bedrooms.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: This is the first I've heard of any issue with your stay. I didn't get any calls or voice mails on your arrival day, but sounds like you did get through to Cabin Services.

Sounds like you arrived before they got the cabin cleaned, which would explain why the door code didn't work. However, check-in time is 3:00PM and if you arrived after that time the cabin should have been ready for you. In the rare occasion, the cabin is not yet ready when a guest arrives, we usually pay for the guests dinner at a local restaurant while they wait.

As action items to your comments, I will be contacting Cabin Services to find out why the cabin wasn't cleaned on time for your arrival, and find out if they offered you the free
dinner. I have updated my listing to include stating the upstairs bedroom is open to the game room, and I have removed the welcome basket from the amenities. The "welcome basket" isn't elaborate, so likely you didn't even realize it was the "welcome basket". It's just a small basket on the kitchen counter with coffee and tea packets. We do have elaborate baskets available for purchase provided by In Cabin Services.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Tennessee vacation

Review submitted: June 19, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

We totally enjoyed our stay in Tennessee. the cabin was everything we hoped for and more! Perfect location, very comfortable and the price was great! Thanks !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Being here made us all feel like kids again

Review submitted: September 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2010

We had such a wonderful time this weekend staying at your beautiful cabin! We played Jenga for hours on Saturday and played air hockey all night Friday. Being here made us all feel like kids again. We have already referred your home to our friends and we can assure you that we will be back alot!

This weekend was just what we needed, rest, relaxation, and plenty of laughs.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

July 4th Fireworks

Review submitted: September 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

The only negative thing about our trip was that it was too short. Our view was awesome, especially for the 4th fireworks. The cabin is a nice hideaway from the hustle and bustle of life and just the right distance from the activities here.

We stayed here with our 4 children and the amenities kept them busy while we relaxed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for Everything

Review submitted: September 13, 2010   Date of arrival: June 13, 2010

We had a great time in a wonderful cabin. Thank you for everything. We want to come back.

Living in Michigan but from Germany.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful home with breathtaking views

Review submitted: July 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 5, 2010

Loved this home as far as beauty and location. Wish we could have enjoyed it more. It could have been stocked better in the kitchen, the hot tub was cloudy and the doors on the upstairs bath didn't leave much privacy, but the home is absolutely gorgeous! We would probably stay here again if we were in the area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Please let us know any items you feel are missing from the kitchen. We put just about every item we could think of that guests would need.

If there was a problem with the hot tub, you could have notified our 24hr maintenance staff and had it taken care of.

Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A wonderful week!

Review submitted: December 14, 2009   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

A wonderful week! The cabin was beautiful, clean, filled with fun things, and very accessible to town and major attractions. After fun afternoons and evenings we always looked forward to returning to the cabin.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a beautiful view to wake up to every morning

Review submitted: December 14, 2009   Date of arrival: December 29, 2008

We have really enjoyed out time in the cabin. What a beautiful view to wake up to every morning!! We had such a relaxing and peaceful time so thank you for allowing us to stay in "Absolute High".

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our family loved the cabin

Review submitted: December 14, 2009   Date of arrival: August 7, 2009

Our family loved the cabin. Most of the time our children didn't want to leave. The location is great, the view breathtaking! Waking up to the Smokies was beautiful, and looking out over them from the hot tub, or rocking chairs is relaxing and soothing at night. We hope to come back in the near future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful, Blessed experience!

Review submitted: December 14, 2009   Date of arrival: August 31, 2009

Wonderful, Blessed experience! Cabin was exactly as it is advertised to be. The view was absolutely magnificent. We enjoyed "every" minute that we were here. Itis definatly a week we will treasure for years to come. It made a wonderful 37th wedding anniversary. Very special!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just as advertised

Review submitted: December 14, 2009   Date of arrival: September 3, 2009

The cabin is beautiful - just as advertised. Our family had a wonderful time - plenty of room for everyone. Thank you for all the thoughtful touches, and nicely stocked kitchen. The hot tub was sublime under the moonlit skies. we hope to visit again very soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This review is long overdue!

Review submitted: November 14, 2009   Date of arrival: January 5, 2009

Me and my husband stayed here at Absolute High at the beginning of the year in January. We absolutely loved this place. The view you wake up to every morning from the upstairs bedroom was amazing. We didn't want to leave. It was everything I was looking for. I don't think it could have gotten more perfect than what it was, maybe a little more snow. We also got married in this cabin, it wasn't really planned. We were supposed to do that before we had came to TN, but things didn't go our way. So one day we woke up at Absolute High and made the choice to get married that day, Jan 8 to be exact. So anyone who reads this and wonders if this is a good place for you, it is. We loved it, and hope to go there soon! Very soon!

Thanks again!
Janette and Shaun

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

weekend get away

Review submitted: February 11, 2009   Date of arrival: January 23, 2009

Absolute High is a beautiful chalet. The view is georgious from each deck. You can see Pigeon Forge, Ober Gatlinburg and Ski Mountain. The night lights are fabulous. It has all the nice features you would expect from a top quality chalet. Great selection of DVD's, pool table and fooseball table, several TV's. It was clean. Good customer service with owners. Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge both have a lot of restaurants, shopping, and shows for enertainment. Hiking is great in the Nation Forest. I would recomend this chalet for your enjoyment.

Thanks,
Tresia, Russellville, Alabama

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Superb Accommodations

Review submitted: February 5, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

The owners of this cabin have thought of everything to make you feel pampered and welcome. The furnishings are top-notch and they have provided everything you need to make your stay wonderful. The master bath and bedroom are very romantic and the views are awesome from the sunrise to the lights of Pigeon Forge at night. The pictures truly do not do the cabin justice and any one that is fortunate to stay there will be as impressed as we are. Also it was a pleasure in doing business with the owners, Dale and Audrey, they responded quickly to my e-mail request and was very nice on the phone. We will definitely stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WOW...what a beautiful view to wake up to!!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: February 5, 2009   Date of arrival: December 25, 2008

We had such a wonderful time in the mountains and at the cabin!! The cabin was such a warm and wonderful place to stay. There were a few days we didn't even want to leave. Movies to watch, games to play, hot tub overlooking a breathtaking view and more. The best part for us was watching the sun come up over the mountains in the morning. Hiking the mountain trails and taking many pictures allowed us to take many memories home. We enjoyed our stay so much we are planning on coming back. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your cabin!!

Kim and Fred

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Beautiful!

Review submitted: October 31, 2008   Date of arrival: July 8, 2008

My family had the pleasure of staying at Absolute High this past July, and ever since then the common question in our household is, "When are we going back?!"

As if the view of the Smoky Mountains was not enough, we were very pleased with this cabin (we still laugh that it's called a "cabin"), considering it was nicer and had more amenities than any hotel or condo we've ever stayed in.

The kids loved the game room, the beds were big & comfy, and we enjoyed many meals out on one of two decks. This luxury cabin is located just minutes from all the hot spots, such as the Comedy Barn, Dixie Stampede, shopping, etc. We did enjoy a couple nights out, however we were perfectly content to stay in and RELAX! Movie choices were plentiful, and the many game room options kept the kids smiling.

It was truly one of the most relaxing, beautiful and therefore memorable vacations we've had!

Thank you Delmar & Audrey for sharing your beautiful mountain home. If our vacation plans include TN once again, we will be in touch!

Darla & Marc
West MI

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Time in TN!

Review submitted: October 19, 2008   Date of arrival: July 31, 2008

We've rented many a cabin over the years in all parts of the US and by far, Absolute High, is our favorite to date. It has every creature comfort, reasonably priced and so close to town. We would spend our days busy with activities: hiking, whitewater rafting, Zorbing, Indoor Skydiving, etc. and spend evenings enjoying the peaceful views from the hot tub while my husband played guitar on the porch. We'll be back for sure!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The best place to stay in the smokies

Review submitted: October 19, 2008   Date of arrival: August 16, 2008

We searched the internet for about 2 weeks trying to find the perfect cabin with the perfect location and amenities. When we discovered "Absolute High", we just knew this is what we had been looking for. After staying there from Saturday to Thursday, it was very hard to leave. We felt like we were at home. (Actually better than home). The cabin provided everything we needed. The cabin and the area around it was very clean and well maintained. I would recommend this cabin to anyone looking to get away in the smokies. All the attractions were within the area. There was nothing we disliked about the cabin and all the activities. We enjoyed Dollywood, Splash Country, White Water Rafting, putt putt golf, go-carts, grocery store right around the corner. We couldn't have asked for better accomodations. We plan on staying at the same cabin on our next trip to Tennesse. I would recommend to all. The best scenery ever from the balcony in the hottub! Can't wait to go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Place to Stay!!!

Review submitted: October 17, 2008   Date of arrival: May 10, 2008

When we arrived at AbsoluteHigh, we found the view breathtaking and the accomodations absolutely beautiful. No extravagance was spared when this home was designed and decorated! We spent the bulk of our time in Pigeon Forge just staying in the rental because it had so much to do, that we didn't need to do much else to have a lot of fun! This home has billiards, foosball, DVD players on two levels, CD player that has speakers all over the house as well as on the decks! The hot tub on the upper deck was well-maintained and clean. The entire home was immaculately clean! The owner was always very responsive to our questions and readily available by cell phone. If we ever go back to Pigeon Forge, we will definitely be called Delmar and Audrey again and staying at AbsoluteHigh! We highly recommend this rental property!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Holiday with Love

Review submitted: October 15, 2008   Date of arrival: July 21, 2008

We took my Parents (from England) with us for a week of fun. Being so close to so many wonderful Family oriented activities, only comfort, cleanliness and a 'home away from home' environment could complete our perfect picture.

We got that and oh so much more..... The House was spotlessly clean, every thing a Family could wish for, was available.
The location ~ superb, the View ~ spectacular, the ambiance ~ perfect. I would be most happy to provide a personal reference for anyone considering this glorious Home to vacation in.

As an addendum, Delmar was most gracious and accommodating when I spoke with him. I believe it is important to point this out as prior to, I had spoken with several People who did not have a concern for my requirements/needs. I would love to visit both Pigeon Forge and Absolute High again ~ We made memories that will last a lifetime.

In conclusion, I am happy to write this review, mostly because I am the person who appreciates an honest opinion 'good or bad.' I read great reviews and can say with emphasis that Absolute High lived up to those just as much as Dollywood, Pigeon Forge and Tennessee ... oops not forgetting the Outlet mall - a MUST DO !!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 1, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

A wonderful week! The cabin was beautiful, clean, filled with fun things, and very accessible to town and major attractions. After fun afternoons and evenings we always looked forward to returning to the cabin.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 6, 2008   Date of arrival: July 6, 2008

Had a great time while we were here. We spent the week here and really enjoyed watching the July 4th fireworks from the porch. The view was great, and the cabin was beautiful. Hope to come back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 23, 2008   Date of arrival: March 23, 2008

Absolute High was an absolutely perfect place to spend our honeymoon! What a delight to wake each morning to such a beautiful vista. Thank you for recommending "In Cabin Services" to provide special touches such as champagne, roses, and a massage. We will always remember this very special week in our lives and Absolute High with great fondness.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 2, 2007   Date of arrival: August 2, 2007

Thank you so much for the lovely mountain retreat. We had an absolutely wonderful time. We loved the cabin it was gorgous. The view was spectacular. The kids loved the gameroom and Playstation. The hot tub was very relaxing. Wish we could stay longer. This whole vacation was a wonderful experience

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 16, 2007   Date of arrival: June 16, 2007

To say this cabin was gorgeous doesn't even begin to describe it. The scenery was breathtaking and the cabin had a very warm "homey" feeling. We spent a majority of our time relaxing and taking full advantage of everything the cabin had to offer. The view was great and the location was amazing. We loved the hot tub wit the view. Thank you providing us with this fabulous opportunity. We will be back to visit again next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 8, 2007   Date of arrival: April 8, 2007

We enjoyed our stay at your cabin. It was spectacular. Thank you for sharing it. We even saw snow. The cabin is very nicely decorated, it made us feel at home. We loved the Japanese Bidet, and hot tub. We had an awesome time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 15, 2007   Date of arrival: February 15, 2007

Wow! Wow! Wow! "Absolutely" enjoyed our stay. It was magnificent. It is funny how a place can magnify your love for someone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 23, 2007   Date of arrival: January 23, 2007

I again want to thank you for the use of your cabin the weekend of the 13-15th. My fiancé and I had the most wonderful time there and are currently trying to decide when we want to come back. You have a beautiful home and am so happy you were able to share it with us... I have told everyone that I work with about the great time we had and you should be getting reservation requests from my co-workers soon. Hope all is well with you and yours, take care.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 4, 2007   Date of arrival: January 4, 2007

The cabin was awesome!!! We had a blast. Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 20, 2006   Date of arrival: August 20, 2006

An amazing experience in comfort, inspiration and serenity only made better by the fact it was spent with friends and family...Thank you again for this wonder experience, and hop to be back again soon with our family to build upon our new family tradition.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 11, 2006   Date of arrival: August 11, 2006

You have a wonderful cabin here. The view is GREAT! We had a very good tme this week...We drove up the mountain to Clingmans Dome. We were excited to be able to see seven states from there but was distracted by a small fawn sleeping in the underbrush beneath the tower. One the nature trail in Gatlinburg we saw a large black bear climbing down a tree...We enjoyed picnics and family fun this week.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 9, 2006   Date of arrival: July 9, 2006

You cabin with all the amenities is such a comfortable, cozy place to enjoy the beautifully scenic mountain surroundings. As you know Florida is topographically challenged :-). Glad we found you for an absolute high!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 6, 2006   Date of arrival: July 6, 2006

We really enjoyed ourselves this fourth of July week! The cabin is fabulous. We loved the games, the hot tub, and jacuzzi. The view was simply amazing and we saw many spectacular fireworks shows from the deck. The evenings were nice and cool and the mornings were great for sipping coffee outside. Thanks for allowing us to stay at the beautiful "Absolute High"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 17, 2006   Date of arrival: June 17, 2006

Wow! Amazing! Beautiful! Thank you! We have really enjoyed our break from the hustle and bustle of everyday live. It was so nice to be in Gods country! The views were fantastic. As soon as we turned towards Dollywood we noticed the cabins way up at the top and we were thrilled when we found out that was where we were headed! Our family had a marvelous time exploring the area. We enjoyed Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, horseback riding and Gatlinburg. We usually hit the beach every summer but this was a memorable vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 10, 2006   Date of arrival: June 10, 2006

Our family had an awesome time here. We really love this cabin. The maintenance staff are very helpful. We're looking forward to when we can come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 4, 2006   Date of arrival: June 4, 2006

Thank you so much for sharing your cozy cabin and your awesome view. This was our first time to Pigeon Forge, but we will definately be returning. We loved everything about the cabin. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 5, 2006   Date of arrival: March 5, 2006

Thank you for sharing your wonderful cabin. The vew was gorgeous and provided us with a much needed peaceful weekend! We will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 22, 2006   Date of arrival: February 22, 2006

Just wanted to drop you a thank you. The cabin was very nice, the condition was very good and the games and movie stock that you leave for everyone was great. We thoroughly enjoyed the time spent and look forward to next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 6, 2006   Date of arrival: January 6, 2006

We really appreicated your cabin. Thanks for offering this wonderful cabin. We had snow flurries. They were beautiful. The view of snow on the mountains was gourgeous! Love the whole area, what a great vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 1, 2005   Date of arrival: December 1, 2005

My wife and I are always extremely busy with our twins, church, farm, and all else that can be fitted in. It's rare for us to find "us" time. With our son's ball seasons fast approaching we knew that if we were going to get away it would have to be fast. We also wanted it to be special! My wife spent ower 7 hours looking for the "right place" to relax and regroup. Without a doubt we found the "ABSOLUTE" best place we could have gone. The cabin was all we could have asked for and then some. Beautiful setting and scenery,great amenities,and super support personnel. GREAT MEMORIES, GREAT TIME, AND GREAT PLACE! I would have written this sooner but shortly after returning home we lost a loved one. Take time while you can with those you love, go to special places and build those memories.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 1, 2005   Date of arrival: December 1, 2005

My wife and I are always extremely busy with our twins, church, farm, and all else that can be fitted in. It's rare for us to find "us" time. With our son's ball seasons fast approaching we knew that if we were going to get away it would have to be fast. We also wanted it to be special! My wife spent ower 7 hours looking for the "right place" to relax and regroup. Without a doubt we found the "ABSOLUTE" best place we could have gone. The cabin was all we could have asked for and then some. Beautiful setting and scenery,great amenities,and super support personnel. GREAT MEMORIES, GREAT TIME, AND GREAT PLACE!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 27, 2005   Date of arrival: November 27, 2005

I just wanted to tell you how much fun we had at Absolute High. It was a great start to a wonderful Thanksgiving week. The view, the quality, the location, everything was perfect.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 26, 2005   Date of arrival: September 1, 2005

we had a wonderful time and the cabin was everything and more, my husband and i, and my brother and his wife of 1 year (formerly from hong kong) here 1 year and their 2 kids, ages 8 & 9 went for a short 3 day, 2 nite vacation, wish we could have stayed at least a week, everything we needed was there except for the food to cook and we took that, and had wonderful dinners out on the deck, and breakfast each morning on the deck, it was wonderful, no mosquites or bugs or anything annoying, just sweet serenity, talking about the nearest thing to heaven, wow, it had everything you could want and need, we loved every moment and didnt want to leave, we are sure to return, even the kids did not care about the amusement parks, they had their own amusement park at the cabin, it was lots of fun for everyone, sky, my sis-n-law, from hong kong, couldn't stop taking pictures, she is writing a book, publishing in taiwan, i'm sure there will be pictures and stuff in the book, she shot pics for hours, no place could beat this.....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 13, 2005   Date of arrival: September 1, 2005

My husband and I have rented several cabins. This was the greatest! Delmar & Audrey have done a wonderful job. I am a little picky on the cleaning, this was perfect.Very romantic with a great view.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 5, 2005   Date of arrival: June 5, 2005

What an experience! We enjoyed our vacation with alot of resting and much needed relaxation The weather was great and the views were breathtaking. This was our first time renting a cabin and didn't know what to expect. Well us CAJUNS were in awe. We saved for this vacation and it has been worth it. Onl thing missing was a sack of boiled crawfish HA HA!

Thanks for making this memorableome"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 15, 2005   Date of arrival: May 15, 2005

The view from either deck is spectecular. We found all the comforts of home and them some. An evening storm brought a full rainbow over the chalets to the east. "Awesome"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 10, 2005   Date of arrival: March 10, 2005

We had a fantastic time staying here in the cabin! This was our first vacation in the Smoky Mountains. The view from the deck is so beautiful and inspiring. We enjoyed the hot tub and jacuzzi very much. We cooked all of our meals in the lovely kitchen. We laughed alot while playing pool and air hockey. We also enjoyed watching movies in the beautiful living. We had a most relaxing and meaningful vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 2, 2005   Date of arrival: March 2, 2005

We woke up to 2-3 inches of snow yesterday and the view of the snow falling at this height and these gorgeous mountains was incredible. The hot tub in cold weather is better than an inside one any day! Who knew? I can't say enough about your beautiful furniture and wonderful selection of movies. We hope to come back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 20, 2005   Date of arrival: February 20, 2005

"Absolute High" has a wonderful view os the Smoky Mts. We slept up stairs and the view around 6:00 in the morning has been my favorite. We took advantage of the hot tub and massage therapy on our first day.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 17, 2005   Date of arrival: February 17, 2005

Most awesome few days we have had here. We got married on the deck of your cabin on Feb 16, 2005. Love the mountains. We will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 22, 2005   Date of arrival: January 22, 2005

The Cabin is gorgeous! The whirlpool and jacuzzi were great, but the best part of all was taking a shower in the tub with TWO shower heads. The views are breathtaking and waking up to the sun rising over the mountains just cannot be described. Thank you for such a wonderful experience, and so many beautiful memories.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 16, 2005   Date of arrival: January 16, 2005

What a great view! This is a great place, we wanted to stay longer (a lifetime). Our children loved the upstairs, the hot tub and the game tables. My husband and I loved the big screen TV.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 2, 2005   Date of arrival: January 2, 2005

What a great cabin and view! We brought our two older kids with us and they had a blast with the upstairs gameroom. This cabin really lives up to it's name. We will be back soon hopefully!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 3, 2004   Date of arrival: December 3, 2004

What a great cabin this is! The view from bed in the morning is spectacular. We wish we could stay longer, but we plan on returning to this lovely cabin again with anticipation. Thank your for letting us make memories in this great cabin.

See you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 26, 2004   Date of arrival: November 26, 2004

What an awesome way to be greeted on Thanksgiving weekend...with two turkeys standing in the driveway. We are from Jacksonville, FL and we come to Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg every year after Thanksgiving. We loved your cabin, and I have to say this is the best place we've ever stayed. Thanks for the wonderful memories!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 7, 2004   Date of arrival: November 7, 2004

We have really enjoyed staying in your cabin. It has been the perfect getaway for my friends and myself. We loved everything about this place. It is just like it was pictured on the website. It's all we expected and more. We will definitely recommend this cabin to all our friends!!! What a wonderful, cozy, just like home cabin!!! Thanks.ime in this wonderful place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 31, 2004   Date of arrival: October 31, 2004

My fiance and I had a wonderful time in your beautiful cabin. It was very homey and relaxing. We hope to return for our honeymoon and spend more time in this wonderful place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 27, 2004   Date of arrival: October 27, 2004

Thank your for a wonderful time!!! Your cabin has been "HEAVEN". I will have memories that I will cherish for the rest of my life. My daughter and her husband, my husband and I had a blast playing pool. The view is fabulous! Thanks again for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 21, 2004   Date of arrival: October 21, 2004

We have vowed to return to this very cabin next year. Our stay here was the perfect end to a wonderful vacation! The view is breathtaking and you have provided all the comforts of home. Our family had a great time using the gameroom upstairs! Thank you for sharing your sweet home with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 16, 2004   Date of arrival: October 16, 2004

What a perfect getaway! My family loved everything. The cabin is beautiful. Everything is so nice. The hot tub was a favorite with everyone. The view is amazing. It is ever-changing. The minute you get here you become relaxed. This is sure to be a family favorite vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 13, 2004   Date of arrival: October 13, 2004

Thanks for sharing your beautiful new cabin with two couples from Texas. Once each fall we get together for a vacation to someplace we haven't been before. This year it was the Great Smoky Mountains. The view is superb. It is virtually impossible to capture it on film, much less describe it to our friends when we return. We really enjoyed our stay in the cozy well-equipped cabin. You anticipated our every need.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 7, 2004   Date of arrival: October 7, 2004

We stayed 5 nights here and have enjoyed ourselves. We love this cabin and the surroundings. The views from this deck are absoutely beautiful. The cabin was all we could have asked for. We enjoyed the gameroom and hot tub. Thank you for sharing it with us. We do plan on coming back and bringing another couple to share the cabin and fun and the Smokies with.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 26, 2004   Date of arrival: September 26, 2004

My name is Kimberly and my boyfriend's name is Vince. We are from Houston, TX. We came here for our birthdays. We were very pleased with how everything was in the cabin. We also enjoyed the outdoors while were were here. We took advantage of everything we could (horseback riding, massages, white water rafting). Everyone here is very nice. We are definitely coming back and will tell everyone to come here.

Thanks so muchring your cozy cabin with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 23, 2004   Date of arrival: September 23, 2004

Your cabin is beautiful! We felt right at home and plan to return someday. Thank you for sharing your cozy cabin with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 17, 2004   Date of arrival: September 17, 2004

My name is Maria and my husband's name is Tony and our daughters name is Isabella. We are from Pittsburgh, PA. We decided to spend our honeymoon at your cabin "Absolute High". We stayed for 13 days. You have a very beautiful home. We loved the smell of the wood when we first walked in. The view from the deck was breathtaking. One morning a cloud floated through the deck. I've never sat in a cloud before. Your home is very relaxing. We enjoyed the Hot Tub. We are not looking forward to leaving. We would definately recommend your cabin to others. Hopefully we will be back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review