reviews for: listing #19384 - Galveston, Texas Condo rental

Newly Renovated Beachfront Seascape Condominium Unit 2117
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Seascape
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $116 - $202 /nt
    $679 - $1,225 /wk

sort by:

Great view

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: June 25, 2014

Comfortable condo for a small family. Very clean and cozy and my 2 kids (12 and 5) loved the bunk beds! The view was amazing!! We loved sitting outside and listening to the waves crash.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome beach front condo rental in Galveston

Review submitted: June 10, 2014   Date of arrival: June 5, 2014

We had an awesome experience with this beach front condo in Galveston! I highly recommend it and will use again for any future stays.

The description of the unit was accurate regarding the location, layout, and amenities. The property was also clean and well maintained. One night we used the outdoor grill area for a cookout near the beach. In addition, the staff was very friendly and helpful in providing information about nearby attractions.

We had fun visiting the nearby attractions, and the downtown area was also not far away. Our kids enjoyed the nice swimming pool and building sand castles on the beach.

We had a great vacation and I keep telling our friends about it. I even scored a couple bonus points from my wife, 13 y.o. daughter, and 10 y.o. son!

Lastly, the owner was very quick to answer my e-mail questions and provided information I needed to make my decision. This is what made my overall experience worth it and why highly recommend this unit.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Location- on the beach but close to town

Review submitted: November 6, 2013   Date of arrival: October 25, 2013

my partner and i rented this property for my cousins wedding. the room was clean, well appointed and updated. The Deck was large and had a good view of the Gulf. Bed was comfortable and bathroom was nice as well. I would stay there again. I only wish the property was pet friendly, however, i do understand the additional costs associated with making this accommodation.
Thank you

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very satisfied

Review submitted: August 18, 2013   Date of arrival: August 15, 2013

This property is right on the beach, as described. The property is very well kept, and secured. We had planned to go to pleasure pier, moody gardens and schlitterbahn once we saw the pool and beach, we only went to pleasure pier. The property is very close to all the places there are to go and wal mart. The beach acess is great, they clean the seaweed each morning and its private. The pool was great too. Very clean. The condo was very nice, the pics online are very accurate. We only had two complaints. In the bedroom, the sheets had several long black hairs. Since we arrived so late, we just slept on top of the sheets. Also in the bedroom, it was very bright. There is a porch light right by the window that shines in. Other than that it was perfectly set up. There were plenty of cooking utensils. A lot of channels on the tv. Very nice shower. I would definitely stay here again. Also the person who answered the phone was very nice and informative.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Summer Vacation

Review submitted: July 19, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Seascape. This unit has a great view of the gulf. With the property itself being beachfront you can listen to the sounds of the waves from your condo. This unit is located on a quieter side of the property which added to our enjoyment as we didn't experience the sounds of other guests around the pool and hot tub. We especially liked dining on the large deck of this unit. The location of the property is quiet but just down the street from the stores and restaurants so it was easy to get groceries or enjoy dinner out. The landscaping is well maintained as well as the pool and barbecue areas. The inside of this unit has been tastefully decorated and we found the kitchen to be well equipped. The king bed was very comfortable and the bunks were large enough for our 19 year old daughter to sleep very comfortably. The front desk staff as well as the owner were very accommodating in making the reservations and helpful with the late check in as we were held up traveling in the rain before arrival.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Good vacation complex

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

Overall it was a perfect place to stay! Things that could have been better were out of the control of the complex, from what I understand. This included the beach being full of seaweed. However, maintenance did clear a path for guests to walk to the water instead of climbing over the mounds. The beach is cleared every Friday, but the seaweed is coming in too much too fast. It would actually have to be cleared every day for this problem to be fixed. But, the complex was perfect- ex actually what we expected. View was great. Great people working here. Beautiful grounds taken care of pretty well. Love love the separate hot tub. My husband and I both said we would be back to visit!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Anniversary Getaway Stay

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

Very nice condo and found as listed with VRBO. Nice to find a facility with beach frontage and still within a few miles of everything else on the island.
The complex was clean and well maintained. The unit met our needs and I would certainly stay again on a future trip to Galveston!

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Week at the Beach!

Review submitted: July 3, 2013   Date of arrival: June 25, 2013

This condo was all that it was advertised to be! There is a great view of the beach, a very well kept pool and 2 hot tubs. The condo is recently updated, with all the ammenities you could ask for - appliances, dishes, pots and pans. The kitchen is well appointed, with full size ovens, fridge and microwave - perfect for "eating in". Beach access was perfect (2 minutes walk from the front door - no need to cross busy Seawall Blvd), and the beachfront is maintained very well. Perfect for families with small children and teenagers alike. Located just on the end of the Seawall, there is access to Moody Gardens, The Strand, Seawolf Park and Fishing Piers. Guido's is just a quick 10 minute drive away, and there is good access if you wish to head west, if you like to bird-watch or want to head to Jamaica Beach.

We will definately be returning to Seascape, and asking for this unit!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Summer vacation

Review submitted: June 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

My mom wanted to take me and my two sons to Galveston and share the wonderful island with us. We decided on this property because of the beach access and location to everything. It was better that imagined. Robby was very helpful upon check-in. My boys loved the bunks and there was plenty of space for all of us. We made good use of the pool and the beach. We had a wonderful vacation, can't wait to come back!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Vacation!!!

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

This was my first stay ever in Galveston and I cannot imagine that I could have stumbled across something better than I did. I absolutely loved this place the minute I arrived. The condo was so cute, set up like home. It was extremely sufficient for my sister and I. I loved the layout. The beds were comfortable (we did not use the sleeper sofa). Even the sleeping "cubbies" in the "hallway" were very comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed. The view from the balcony was great!!! It was so convenient to the beach. I cannot even begin to express my appreciation for all the amenities: easy beach access, faucets and showers to rinse off sand, pool, hot tub (we did not use these last two but it was nice that they were there). I felt like royalty with my own gate key. I can't wait to stay again!!!

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: April 9, 2013   Date of arrival: March 29, 2013

My family and I had a very nice time staying at the Seascape Condo's. The accomodations were very nice and clean. We loved waking up to hear the ocean every morning and being able to walk right out on the beach. We would definately recommend this to our family and friends. We hope to come back again sometime. Thank you to Aaron.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Vacation for my family

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

We thought that the room was clean well updated. Small, but we had all the necessities that we needed. I would suggest providing more dish towels,dish cloths and a pot scrubber. Because of the tiny living room, I would suggest a drop side table with chairs, it was hard to fellowship as a family when seating was limited. A table would allow more comfortable seating and possibly be able to play games on a table. The beach access and pool were awesome, it was so nice to be able to leave our belongings, beach chairs and floats on the beach and return to them the next day in the same order we left them. The pool was very refreshing and family friendly. Would recommend this Conda to many friends and will return for another stay! Thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

GREAT Condo - poor management company

Review submitted: July 12, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

Great condo, beautiful location, Aaron (owner) was wonderful to work with. We had 5 people - 2 adults and 3 kids and we all fit comfortably in the condo...kitchen was nicely supplied, decor was nice,looked out on the Gulf, no late night 'pool noise' because of where condo is located in the complex....SUPERB!! I recommend it and would go back. That said, be prepared to deal with a very poor property management company! We waited 2 hours to get into the condo (arrived at 3pm; got keys after 5pm) and the lady at the desk treated everyone as if they were stupid. When none of the on-site washers in our building worked the property managers still refused to give us any clean towels without charging us - and they had not given us what we were supposed to get anyway. I will say that when we checked-out the 2 people working (who I had not seen before in the 5 days we were there)were very kind. Seascape owners should get together and demand a more customer friendly property management company. With the right property management company this place could easily be the absolute BEST on the beach.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Family vacation with small child

Review submitted: July 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2012

The Seascape condo complex location is excellent, right on the beach! Many other condo complexes in Galveston require you to cross Seawall Blvd to access the beach, so immediately, we were very grateful for the location.

The complex is clean and well-maintained. There were luggage carts and an elevator to help bring our belongings to the condo. The condo itself was bright and has an excellent view of the beach, but VERY SMALL. My husband and I have a 3 year old and after a few days we were wishing for more space:) I believe if we had only stayed a few days, it would have been fine, but for a whole week, I would choose a larger place.

My daughter enjoyed the bunk beds and the kitchen was stocked with essentials needed to prepare meals.

A few specific issues we had with the condo:
1. The top bunk was very dirty (dust, dead bugs)
2. The dishes in the cabinet were dirty (dried food, lip stick stains, etc)
3. The floor had not been cleaned and was sticky in the kitchen
4. The couch is very small, uncomfortable. We remedied this by pulling out the sofa bed to watch TV
5. It is never dark in the bedroom, even at night. There is a large light right outside the window that shines right through

These complaints are trivial, we cleaned the condo upon our arrival and were able to enjoy the rest of the week. I rated our overall experience as good, only because, as I said, the condo was small, uncomfortable. Our overall Galveston experience was a 5. There are so many activities, the condo is 10 minutes from Moody Gardens, Schlitterbahn,etc. The beach and pool area are great, well maintained. The pool area even has a small wading pool, only 1.5 feet deep, great for small kids!

My only other suggestion for this complex would be to have recycling deposits.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxation

Review submitted: May 26, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

My husband, 1 year old and I enjoyed a long weekend at Seascape. The condo was very nice and the complex was not busy at all being that it was before Memorial Day weekend. We were very pleased with the upgrades that have been made to Galveston Island and would love to come back and stay at Seascape again. The pool was wonderful and the grounds were beautifully landscaped. The condo felt like a home away from home. You can cook as much or as little as you like. It was a very comfortable and relaxing vacation for our family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome location!

Review submitted: April 3, 2012   Date of arrival: March 26, 2012

We had a great stay! The location just could not be beat. Almost all the other condos & hotels were NOT right on the beach but across a very busy highway. We could just head out our door and hit the beach in seconds. The condo is small but super clean & neat. The balcony was great with a beautiful view & one of our teens actually enjoyed sleeping on the balcony at night, listeing to the waves. The pool & 2 hot tubs were fabulous and our kids really enjoyed that. We had 3 teens & a little one with us so there were 6 of us. It was a little crowded but everyone had a place to sleep & the bunks were very spacious. Not much space in the bed room but the bed was comfy & had a big closet to put suitcases & hanging clothes. We enjoyed the charcoal grills & picnic tables right by the beach...very convenient. It was a great stay & we would go back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Very pleasant stay at Seascape Unit 2117

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

My wife and I decided to take a last minute trip to Galveston and found this unit at Seascape on VRBO. We received very prompt and useful help from the owner, especially considering that it was a last-minute arrangement. Upon arrival, we found that the condo was clean and met our needs exactly. It has a good location within the condo complex and has easy access to the beach. We were very pleased with our stay and will contact Aaron again the next time we make a trip to Galveston.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

christmas stay

Review submitted: January 6, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2011

very clean unit,few of the kitchen tools needed to be replaced ex: hand held can opener. But was GREAT i would tell my family and friends about this location. The office staff was very helpful and informative. This locatin was close to all attractions and food. Loaction has its own beach access.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great stay

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2011

We had a wonderful stay. Great access to the beach and a great view from the room. Room was very nice. Very large bathroom. Beach was very clean and not crowded. Pool area very clean and well landscaped. Office staff was very nice and helpful.
Cant wait to go back next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Seascape Condo in Galveston, Texas

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 27, 2011

The condo was very clean and accomodating. The view of the ocean was beautiful. My 2 grandson's enjoyed the cute bunk beds. I would not hesitate renting this unit again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: April 20, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

We arrived at the room and were very pleased with the accommodations. We had a view of the beach on the balcony and everything looked fantastic! It was very clean and quiet there which made it nice for a very romantic weekend with no Hassel! We will be going back again and I would recommend the room and the property for a very nice get away.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect for 3!

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 11, 2011

Loved the condo! Small, but had everything we needed. Beautiful view of the Gulf. We spent more time than we thought we would at the pool area. Very well maintained. My only complaint would be, although it wasn't dirty, it could've been a little cleaner.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review