reviews for: listing #19416 - Cape San Blas, Florida House rental

JANUARY Snowbird wanted! Wk of 8/16 OPEN! Partial weeks OK!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Barefoot Trace
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,050 - $1,299 /wk
    $1,549 - $1,595 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Anniversary Weekend

Review submitted: May 27, 2014   Date of arrival: May 2, 2014

Al,


I just wanted to drop you a quick note to say how much Julie and I enjoyed your "Home by the Sea" for our 30th wedding anniversary! Not only were the beds as comfortable as advertised (well, at least the one we used), but we could truly appreciate the amount of time and effort you put into the decor. All the little touches, from the light switch covers to the variety of beach themed pieces throughout the unit, show how much you care.


The weather was perfect and we had a chance to meet some of your neighbors. They were all very personable and welcoming to us!


We are hoping to return to the Cape in September, and will give you a call as we finalize our plans. Thanks again for a great weekend!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A fantastic month on the Cape

Review submitted: April 7, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

This was our first month-long vacation since retiring and we would have liked it to have been several. Best vacation ever! Cape San Blas is a fantastic destination for a quiet, laid back and relaxing vacation. Al and Susan's home made it even better. The place is beautiful, with all the amenities you can think of. The beds are wonderful and the sheets and all the linens are top quality. Fully stocked kitchen and all the other comforts of home.
The location is great, sunrises from the guest room window and fabulous sunsets from the master bedroom deck or a very short walk to the beach. The beach is made up of soft white sand and is great for sitting or long walks. We are bicycle riders and walkers, so the location was perfect. The bike path that extends the length of the Cape is just across the street. We made several trips to the State Park, which was a few minutes by car or a nice 30 minute
bike ride. There we saw many shore birds, deer and even an alligator. Highly recommend the beach in the wilderness area. After parking it is a short walk over a great boardwalk and then a trek over amazing sand dunes to a great beach.
The area is quiet, but convenient as a base for other areas. Port St Joe is a small town with great shops and restaurants (highly recommend Peppers Mexican) only 15 minutes away. For more stores and food, Apalacacola is less than 30 minutes.
Would definitely go back again and again if we have the chance.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great place for the adventuring

Review submitted: October 1, 2013   Date of arrival: September 21, 2013

My husband and I spent the best week at Al and Susan's Home by the sea and could not think of anything that was missing from our vacation. We as a couple go to a beach every Sept. and this by far has been the best. Not only was Al just a phone call away if we needed to inquire about anything, but he had already prepped us with so much info on the area beforehand. The kitchen had everything imaginable for a couple who likes to cook as we do. The beds were the most comfortable sleeping we have encountered...even in our own bed. There were bikes, beachchairs, umbrellas, beach toys a grill..I could go on. Off the master is a deck for star gazing or during the day a great view of the beach. The local neighbors in the houses around were friendly and fun to run in to. Al and Susan know what most travellers away from home need and it is provided. We will be back and look forward to this vacation spot where you can enjoy bike paths, the bay on one side the ocean on the other and a state park a bike ride down the road. The dolphin even put on a show for us jumping up and out of the water as if they knew we were watching!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cape San Blas is so beautiful!

Review submitted: August 4, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Just got back to reality after an idyllic stay at Mr. and Mrs. Kite's lovely Cape San Blas home. This was our 5th trip to CSB, but the first time staying in the Kite's home. The weather was absolutely perfect. I came back to Alabama with a huge bucket of quality seashells (Florida fighting Conchs, about 100+ lettered olives and others that I have to do research on to identify them with certainty). We visited the bay side in the state park, which is a mere $6 for an all day stay and you can come and go until sunset. There is a concession stand if you forgot anything, and there is a bathroom there as well. A visit to the bay is a must. You have to walk in the bay and bring your camera because you will want to take pictures of the sea urchins, stingrays , starfish, huge hermit crabs, huge welk, crabs, horseshoe crabs, fish galore, live sand dollars and many types of birds. We walked out for a long distance into the bay, and the water never went over my waist. The beach side is so beautiful! Bring a net for the beach side and scoop shells all day long. The Kite's house is in the perfect location! Steps from the beach, outside shower so you don't get sand all in their home and screened deck. Did I mention the beds and linens? The linens were so soft and fluffy. I even looked at the tag to see who made these. When he said the beds were comfortable, he was telling the truth! I slept like a rock! The home is equipped with a washer/dryer. Literally, the dryer dries your clothes in minutes. Bottom line is this is a quality home with quality owners who were concerned we had everything we needed. Mr. Kite makes the rental process easy. Thank you Mr. and Mrs. Kite for letting our family stay a week at the Cape in your home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love This House!

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

Robin Yarbrough White
Robin Yarbrough White
Flat Rock, Alabama LOVE THIS HOUSE!
This house has EVERY comfort of home - comfy beds, quality linens, great covered parking and not to mention the kitchen -- there is not one kitchen tool or gadget I can think of that is not here! The weather did not cooperate with our trip to the beach, but the kids (teenagers) enjoyed the movies and the x-box. The deck off the bedroom is a great place to sit and listen to the ocean at night :) I would highly recommend staying at here Al and Susan's place. They were EXTREMELY helpful by recommending places to eat and things to do. VERY NICE PEOPLE! Will visit again :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home by the Sea Indeed!

Review submitted: July 26, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

We stayed at Al & Susan's place July 13 - 20. The house is exactly as pictured; it is a cute two story two bedroom home. There is everything that you will need for a week's stay, from a washer/dryer to plenty of dishes/pots/pans to bikes, boogies boards, and beach toys in the shed. The two bedrooms have VERY comfortable king size beds, but the sofa and big chair in the living room also make out into beds if you need to sleep more. There were plenty of pillows and blankets for everyone. The home is situated in a quiet little neighborhood with a short walk to the beach via a private boardwalk. Cape San Blas is beautiful and quiet; we had a very restful vacation. I highly recommend a visit to CSB and a stay here. We intend to be back as soon as we can!

The Boomers

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

Me, my wife, 11yr old daughter & 9yr old son had a great time.
My son loved the Xbox, and we all loved being a short walk to the beach.
This townhome has everything you'll need for your stay and the decorations and furnishings are very nice & comfortable.
We plan to come back next year, can't wait!

Steve P

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: July 1, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

We have been coming to Cape San Blas for 20 years, but this has just become a favorite place to stay. Al and Susan have decorated the place beautifully (just like in the pictures), and with everything we could think of and more to make our stay pleasant. My wife and I had our 5 year old grandson with us and we all had a terrific time. You won't be disappointed in this clean, well-appointed gem of a place. Though there are many things to do and several places to eat in the area, we mostly just took advantage of the great weather on the beach and the great kitchen to fix ourselves meals. I highly recommend it to anyone with kids or teenagers, or just a romantic getaway for two.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Highly Recommend!

Review submitted: June 29, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

If you are looking for a clean, comfortable, quiet, fully stocked, vacation experience, "Home By The Sea" is it! Easy beach access! Owners were exceptional hosts!! Very attentive and made a point to insure we were satisfied with our stay!! Our family had a lovely vacation and we highly recommend "Home By The Sea"!

-Adam & Kim

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

First visit, but likely not our last.

Review submitted: June 5, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

This was or first visit to Cape San Blas, but it won't be our last. The house had many nice extras that helped cut down on our packing. Bikes, Umbrellas, chairs, beach toys for kids, everything we needed in the kitchen, Grill. Plenty of room inside the house. Enjoyed the porches in the mornings & evenings. Close to the beach, close to the store. The beach was nice, not too crowded. No high rises anywhere on the Cape. Good fishing. Good restaurants within close drive.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

This rental was everything and then some that the pictures show. Very clean, outstanding private beaches, well equipped with beach gear, close to get parks and restaurants. Surf fishing was incredible! I can't wait to book again. We highly recommend this as your next getaway!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bryant family

Review submitted: May 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

What a wonderful property! Very clean, comfortable and well furnished. Al and Susan were fantastic to work with us on our booking, paying attention to every detail. We have been regulars at the Cape for the past 15 years and this is one of our favorite properties. The proximity to the beach is very good and the beach was not too crowded. Will absolutely revisit!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Winter retreat

Review submitted: March 5, 2013   Date of arrival: January 4, 2013

This has been our Home by the Sea for the past 2 winters during Jan & Feb. It was a wonderful experience. The comfortable beds are the best when you are there for 2 months. Having the bikes in the shed was fantastic to use on the new trail. A quick walk to the beach or path makes it easy to get your exercise. Al & Susan are helpful owners & we've never had any problems during our stay. Open and light filled in every room, brings the outdoors right to you. Having a screened in porch is a bonus.
Thanks for a great winter.

Pat & Dick

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation Spot

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

Home By The Sea was a great place to stay for a relaxing vacation. It was so close to the beach and very accomadating. It was so well stocked with all of the items that you could possible need to make your stay relaxing. We hope to go back again soon!
Thanks for sharing your vacation home with us!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home By The Sea

Review submitted: August 3, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

My daughter and I just returned from a lovely relaxing time in Cape San Blas. Al and Susan were very accommodating and accessible hosts! Their list of things to do and places to go was invaluable. If you're looking for a totally relaxing time Cape San Blas is for you. I hope to return to the Kite's home in the near future!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Trip to the Cape

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

Dear, Al & Susan we had a great time at the Cape. We loved the townhouse and the sound of the ocean at night sitting on back porch. We had a week of beautiful weather. We could not ask for a better stay or time. We will be going again next year. The beds were to die for so comfortable. Thanks again Lisa & Rock Jones Fitzgerald,GA

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Simply Terrific

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

This was our first trip to the gulf and our first "BIG" vacation. We had such a relaxing time at "Home by the Sea". The beds are so comfortable you don't want to get out of them! The kitchen is fully stocked with all you would need to prepare a meal at home. There are so many extras provided too numerous to mention!! We felt right at home!! Al is such a pleasant individual, making it very easy to work with and easy to access with any questions you may have! I highly recommend this beach home for your next vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

This was our first trip to Florida and Al and his family made it so easy. The home by the sea is just what it says a wonderful home and just a few steps from the beach. We hope to return to this fabulous vacation spot again Cape San Blas is a super vacation destination.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fourth Timers Club at Home by the Sea

Review submitted: July 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

This is our fourth time to stay at "home by the sea" and eventually I'll be a ten timer. The place is well kept up and my family couldn't be happier with our trip. The beach survived the tropical storm very well and the house looks as good as it did on our first visit 6 or 7 years ago. I've had a second lower back surgery and the beds here are top notch. That's usually not thought of by folks when picking a place, but for a person with a bad back, it counts big time. The beds are an upgrade. The place is still very quiet and comfortable. My teenagers enjoyed all of the extra's in the shed that added to the beach experience. You'll want to eat out, but if not, the kitchen is outstanding if you decide to use it. I'll be making plans in November for next year's trip in the summer. 6 or 7 years ago my wife and I looked at 300 different rentals online before we picked this one. I am so glad we picked this place and as long as I have to nickels to rub together, we'll stay at "Home by the Sea"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Perfect Spot

Review submitted: May 5, 2012   Date of arrival: April 28, 2012

This was a quick, last minute getaway for my husband and I. Home by the Sea was clean and comfortable with all you need for a beach vacation. Al and Susan were great, making renting this property a breeze...so helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this rental!
The beach was wonderful-quiet, peaceful and beautiful. If you like the beach as we do, this is the perfect spot.
Thank you to Al and Susan

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing vacation

Review submitted: April 8, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

We had a great time staying at Al's place. Home by the Sea was everything advertised and more. Everything we needed to make our stay complete was provided at the home. We look forward to coming back with the family next year. Thanks again Al, you were great to work with!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Snowbird getaway

Review submitted: March 10, 2012   Date of arrival: January 10, 2012

After 5 years coming to the Cape we have found the perfect house for us. It is in excellant shape and has all the kitchen items that you need for 2 months The beds are so comfy wanted to take them home with us. It is also nice to have furniture that is nice to sit in and be happy. Loved having the bikes to ride on the new path.
Al is so helpful and can answer any questions you might have about the area. We love playing golf at St. Joe Bay, they have improved the course this last year. Found the new restaurant Triple Tails a good place to go eat that is closer than going into Port St. Joe. We are already for next Jan and Feb.
Thanks for a great winter.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home by the Sea

Review submitted: August 21, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

Absolutely Wonderful!! Our first week at the Cape with our grand daugher and daughter, and we made memories we will never forget. The Home by the Sea, was just that....Our Home for an entire week...we felt quite at home and had everything we needed...Yep....Everything.
Perfect weather the entire week...the sun sets...well a "master-piece" each evening!! the cool thing was, a lot of folks were out to say "nite nite" to the sun and "hey" to the moon!! nice spectator sport indeed. We will be back if not sooner....next year!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

family vacation

Review submitted: August 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

i would just like to say our family stayed @ home by teh sea the week of 7/18/2011 and it was the best time ever. The house was great just a short walk to the beach with white sands and beautiful water. I have 3 children ages 7, 12 and 16 they all had a great time. The Kite family was great and the list of restaurants and things to do helped out greatly. Panama is only 1 hour away, we visited twice and had a great Tamaras Cafe by far the freshest and best gouper i ever ate. thanks again for a great vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place

Review submitted: August 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2011

We stayed here the last week of Aug 2011 and it was very nice. Close to the beach, and had everything you needed and somethings that you would not think about until you got there. It was very nicely done and great beds and a internet connection when you duck out of the sun.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Quiet, Relaxing Vacation HOME!

Review submitted: July 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

4th time staying at the "Home by the Sea" and it is just as impressive as the 1st time we stayed. Home is clean and well maintained. We hardly take more than a bathing suit and beach towels, because the house has everything and anything we might need. The owner is extremely helpful in updating information about local restaurants, things to do and see. Beach location is just right for relaxing or for small children. I have recommended this rental to family and friends, and we will be planning our return trip soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Totally relaxing week

Review submitted: July 22, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

My family of 5 spent a great week at Cape San Blas. The house was fantastic. So many little features that you would forget or have to lug from home are provided by the Kites. We really felt right at home from the moment we walked in. Only 100 steps from the deck to the beach. Great surroundings, view, and value. We all can not wait to go back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A wonderful experience!

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

We rented the Home by the Sea for a week, June 4-11 and had a marvelous time. The condo was spotlessly clean, beautifully furnished and had every amenity we could even imagine using. The views were spectacular, and the walk to the beach was even closer than we expected. Al and Susan were a pleasure to work with from the very first contact from prompt response to questions, to restaurant recommendations and even recipes! The beds were incredibly comfortable. It was hard to get out of them! We really enjoy cooking, and the kitchen was fully stocked and had everything we needed from an espresso machine to an egg separator. They even provided beach chairs and boogie boards, so we were able to pack more lightly than usual. The wireless connection was excellent, and we had no difficulty getting online when we needed to. We recommend the Home by the Sea highly and can't wait to come back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

home by the sea

Review submitted: June 24, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

had a great time was more than i expected. a great place to stay and relax would recommend to anyone that want to have a great time and realy enjoy yourself.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bliss!

Review submitted: May 19, 2011   Date of arrival: May 11, 2011

Bliss, pure bliss is the best adjective to describe our stay at Al and Susan's "Home by the Sea".

Not once during our entire stay did I ever think or utter the phrase, "I wish there was one of these or I wish this house had this."

The home was clean, comfortable, and situated in a location close to all the activities the area has to offer. Sit on the deck and enjoy the views of the ocean. Hop on the bikes and ride down to the amazing State Park in one direction and interesting beach near the lighthouse in the other.

Al and Susan's hospitality before, during, and after our stay was an added plus to the whole experience. I highly recommend this rental. You will love your stay in their "Home by the Sea".

Now...if we could just get them to adopt us into the family.....hmmmm. :-)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

"Our" Home by the Sea

Review submitted: February 27, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

My husband and I are finishing our two month stay in Cape San Blas here at Home by the Sea. We have had such a wonderful time! "Your" home was so comfortable and provided every convenience we needed--we truly felt "at home." Except that our home during this time of year is covered in snow! Instead we enjoyed the snow white beach, gorgeous sunsets, fabulous views, starry starry nights, and a great night's sleep! No wonder we started calling it "our" Home by the Sea!! Al and Susan were so generous and helpful offering a variety of suggestions for extra activities in which we could take part. We loved exploring the region and sampling the local foods! We are already planning to encourage our friends and family to come to this area and stay at "our" Home by the Sea!!"

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing Vacation

Review submitted: February 18, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

This trip was my 2nd time staying at "Home By the Sea", and it was great...again. Very relaxing, peaceful, great walks on the beach at St. Joseph State Park, sitting by the waterfront in Appalachicola, and St. George Island, enjoying God's creation, seeing the stars at night. The Home By the Sea has anything and everything you could ever want. Al & Susan were very informative and great to talk to. I highly recommend this home, the area as a great getaway, and have told my friends about it. I look forward to visiting again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

CAG/CNG TENNESSEE

Review submitted: November 28, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

Our stay at'' Home By The Sea" was excellent .The house has everything one could want or need. We travel a lot and have stayed in many rentals.We will definitely stay here when we come back to Cape San Blas.We just had to order a pair of the beach backpack chairs when we got home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Relaxation Plus

Review submitted: October 18, 2010   Date of arrival: October 3, 2010

The home was just as advertised, clean well furnished and the bed was great! Al and Susan were a delight to deal with and Very helpful. I would definetly recommend renting from them and hope we have the opportunity again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great home away from home

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

My family of 4 and my sister and her husband stayed for 9 days over the 4th and had a great time.
Plenty of space, well stocked kitchen, great info about the area. We really enjoyed being able to have fires on the beach.
We have rented alot of homes and condos on the beach and we spent more time at the house in the evenings than we ever have before.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Fabulous!!

Review submitted: July 11, 2010   Date of arrival: July 5, 2010

The high quality furnishings, appliances, linens, and kitchen items far exceeded our expectations! The jacuzzi was very relaxing at the end of the day. Everything in the house worked perfectly and everything was super clean. The view from the balcony in the master bedroom was spectacular and we could wake up and watch the waves in the ocean from the bed. Oh, and the bed was one of the best ones we've ever slept in and we had an assortment of pillows to choose from. The walk to the beach was easy. It was so handy to have the use of the high quality beach chairs and umbrellas. I can't think of a single thing that would make this place better. If you stay here you will not be disappointed!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

ab-fab

Review submitted: June 9, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

There are some things that the property owners don't state. The beach access is great. The location is quite excellent. Within walking distance is the bay with boat rentals for the beach and/or bay. The townhouse has the most ab-fab screened porch that will make your vacation stay a bug-free breeze. There is a porch with a swing and grill below the screened in porch. The bedrooms upstairs each have bathrooms, and the sleeper sofa on the main floor is comfortable--and there is a bathroom downstairs as well. The kitchen is well supplied. (I don't state this lightly--I am a certified chef.) The townhouse served my son and I well, but it could easily accomidate 6 people.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Laci - Memorial Day 2010

Review submitted: June 2, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

We had a great stay at your condo. It was very neat and clean and peaceful. The beach and the water were amazing and we all had such a great time. Thanks for all of the helpful info you provided beforehand. We had such a great time and would love to stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Charming "Home by the Sea"

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

We had a perfect week at Home by the Sea. I've never stayed in a rental that was so comfortable, so well equipped and offered so many amenities. I brought my daughter and 2 friends and they had a great time. We only left the Cape to go to the fish market and a quick visit to Appalachicola. The kitchen had everything we needed and we ate fresh seafood and key lime pie (thanks to Al for the recipe) almost every day. I loved the peace and quiet - the Cape is a great secret getaway and Home by the Sea is a treasure!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Great for family fun

Review submitted: March 29, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

We have been to Disney World 3 times, Universal 2 times, Sea World and several Orlando shows. We have been on several very expensive vacations and had loads of fun. You can imagine my shock when my teenage sons told me that this Cape San Blas vacation was by far the most vacation ever. I could have saved thousands if I had found this treasure sooner. For less than half the cost of our most recent Disney vacation, we had a week of fun and adventure. We stayed toward the end of July 2009 and the heat was never an issue. This place is perfect. The house if perfect and even kid friendly. The toys in the shed were great and we used them all, or at least tried to use everything. We were able to make the short drive into different towns nearby if we wanted a good place to eat, watch a movie, get some supplies, etc. We can't wait to go back. Thank you guys for being such great hosts.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful view of the beach!

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 8, 2009

Home By the Sea is terrific - it has everything to enjoy a very comfortable visit. The location is great - the quiet is great - the seafood is great. We especially liked the screened-in front porch for pleasant dining, and the upstairs balcony off the master bedroom offered a wonderful view of the beach and a secret place for a favorite book. You can't go wrong if you select this duplex for a wonderful getaway.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The beds are outstanding!

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 17, 2009

This was our second time to stay at "home by the sea". These folks have taken such good care of the place. I've had a back surgery and a neck surgery and require a very good bed at night. The beds at "home by the sea" are outstanding. We were close enough to the beach that I could carry anything we wanted out there without any issues. The beach restoration project has improved an already great beach. You get the sense that you are truly in someone's home and not in a rental while at home by the sea. As long as Al and Susan are renting, we'll only use their place as our retreat from work and the "real world". I'd highly recommend this place to anyone looking to stay at the Cape.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything we needed!

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 22, 2009

We so enjoyed our week at "Home By The Sea"! We had everything we needed inside and outside. The place was so beautifully decorated,too. The next time we come to Cape San Blas, this is where we want to stay.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Too many extras to mention

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 20, 2009

We wondered if the 16 hour drive would be worth it. It was. "Home by the Sea" was just that - a home for weary travelers and those seeking beautiful accomodations on a beautiful beach. Too many extras to mention, from the wonderful interior details (the bed's better than home!), to all the beach gear you'll need, to Al's helpful suggestions for food and fun. And did I mention the beach? None better. If you enjoy crowds, go elsewhere. If you seek peace on one of God's best playgrounds, do yourself a favor and stay here. We sure hope to again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: August 20, 2009   Date of arrival: August 20, 2009

We wondered if the 16 hour drive would be worth it. It was. "Home by the Sea" was just that - a home for weary travelers and those seeking beautiful accomodations on a beautiful beach. Too many extras to mention, from the wonderful interior details (the bed's better than home!), to all the beach gear you'll need, to Al's helpful suggestions for food and fun. And did I mention the beach? None better. If you enjoy crowds, go elsewhere. If you seek peace on one of God's best playgrounds, do yourself a favor and stay here. We sure hope to again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: July 8, 2009   Date of arrival: July 8, 2009

Home By the Sea is terrific - it has everything to enjoy a very comfortable visit. The location is great - the quiet is great - the seafood is great. We especially liked the screened-in front porch for pleasant dining, and the upstairs balcony off the master bedroom offered a wonderful view of the beach and a secret place for a favorite book. You can't go wrong if you select this duplex for a wonderful getaway.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: April 11, 2009   Date of arrival: April 11, 2009

What a wonderful time we had this week at Home By The Sea.It was so much more than we expected. The was so nice and comfortable and beautifully decorated. We enjoyed every minute of our stay.Thanks for all the tips on things to do while we were there. The beach was just perfect ,No crowds and beautiful views.We rode bikes and ate some really good seafood and relaxed a lot, which is what we all needed. Thanks again for sharing your home with us and we hope to go back soon.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: March 30, 2009   Date of arrival: March 30, 2009

WHAT AN AMAZING PLACE TO STAY!!!! We were so blessed to spend our 10 year wedding anniversary at this beautiful "Home By The Sea". The house lacks for nothing: incredible views of the Gulf and beaches, fully stocked kitchen, amazingly comfortable beds, movies, games....The Kite Family have truly thought of everything to make your vacation incredible. We especially are thankful to them for all their wonderful suggestions on things to do in the area. We had a horrible storm front come through, but enjoyed a relaxing time exploring and reconnecting none the less. WE WILL BE BACK! Thank you so much for sharing your treasure with us.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: November 28, 2008   Date of arrival: November 28, 2008

We had such a wonderful time! I can not seem to find the words to describe what a great time we all had. It was truly relaxing. Your place is beautifully decorated and includes so many extras that we were all amazed. The week went too fast and we hope to return soon. You truly went above and beyond in every aspect, and I can not thank you enough.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: October 18, 2008   Date of arrival: October 18, 2008

Al & Susan,

This was such the perfect vacation. The beaches were beautiful. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. It was just like being at home - with a great kitchen and luxurious beds. It far exceeded my expectations. There were just too many things to do in one week. We can't wait to go back to be able to explore some more areas. Just loved it!

Thanks so much for sharing your home with us!
Angela & Michael Lee

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 20, 2008   Date of arrival: August 20, 2008

We stayed in your lovely beach home over the weekend with our friends from New York. We were so comfortable and enjoyed the bright decorations. We are sorry about the blinds on the back porch. There were piles of "matchsticks" strewn all over from the storms. We did our best to pick them up. The screen was torn and the shells scattered.
We hope to return to do some Red fishing. Enjoyed cooking in your well stocked kitchen. Hope we got most of the things back to their rightful places!
Thanks...the Harrell and Roppelts

Owners response: Anne-Thanks much for letting us know about the screen/blind damage on the porch from the storms. We made arrangements today to have the blinds replaced and the screens repaired. We're glad you were pleased with our home and look foward to your return!
Thanks again,
Al and Susan Kite

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 14, 2008   Date of arrival: August 14, 2008

This place was wonderful. My family enjoyed everything about our stay. The beds are upgrades from what you would expect and the place is supper quiet. As long as I can afford it, this will be my vacation destination. I know most people want to be right on the Gulf. I was a little concerned about how far we would be from the beach. Trust me, it's very close. You can carry any beach stuff easily from the house to the beach. This is the place my family has been looking for. This was the best vacation ever.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: July 10, 2008   Date of arrival: July 10, 2008

HOME BT THE SEA was outstanding. Very tastefully decorated by the Kite's. They went out of their way to make sure everything was in working order and comfortable. We would not hesitate to refer family or friends to vacation on the Cape.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: June 1, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Home By the Sea was very comfortable and well furnished. We enjoyed the home and location very much. The Kite's were wonderful hosts and communicated throughtout the rental process. Beautiful position on the Cape and beach. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: April 23, 2008   Date of arrival: April 23, 2008

Home by the Sea was very clean, inviting, and convenient. The Kites were helpful with information about local aupplies and activities. The use of the bicycles was handy, and the state park is not far. We also enjoyed borrowing the fishing rods and had some luck on the beach in front of the house. We recommend the house and the cape in general.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: April 18, 2008   Date of arrival: April 18, 2008

Susan and Al were very helpful with my last minute arrangements. The property is ideal for an extended stay, close to the beach,lots of room and all the amenities and equipment for a getaway on the Cape.
We have a great vaction!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: March 24, 2008   Date of arrival: March 24, 2008

I rented from Al Kite. He was very helpful in sharing all he knew about the area and had the best directions I have ever experienced (in printed form) which he e-mailed to me before our trip. I highly recommend working with Al. He was very helpful and committed to making sure we got settled in and enjoyed our stay. The place was great! Simmons King mattresses in both rooms which were awesome. Very well decorated place with a feeling of home. The 2 mountain bikes came in handy. Shower in the Master was nice. Very short walk to the beach and a nice view from the decks. Nice central heating & air conditioning. TV's could be a little larger but if it hadn't been March Madness, I may have never noticed. Would definitely do it again.

Thanks, Al.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: March 2, 2008   Date of arrival: March 2, 2008

We had a wonderful time staying at this lovely home. Thank you for sharing your Home by the Sea with us.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 27, 2008   Date of arrival: January 27, 2008

Thank you for sharing your lovely Home By The Sea. It is light,airy,and comfortable. Tastefully decorated. Our son
and daughter-in-law had a restful time here. You are gracious hosts.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 11, 2007   Date of arrival: October 11, 2007

We had a wonderful time at "Home by the Sea" from Oct. 4-8, 2007. Wish we could have stayed much longer! The home is very nicely decorated and well equipped. Beautiful quiet beach. We surf fished and also did the St. Vincent Island charter fishing trip. It was well worth the $35 per person. An added bonus was the migration of the Monarch butterflies on their way to Mexico. I would highly recommend a stay at "Home by the Sea".

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 19, 2007   Date of arrival: September 19, 2007

Our first visit to "Home By the Sea" was exactly a year ago(9/06)and when we arrived for our second visit this year(9/07) it felt a little like coming home. The house and the area remains more than charming!! Al and Susan continue to make generous 'home improvements' - (as if it's really needed(^_^)...this year we enjoyed the beautiful bamboo flooring and DSL connection they had added...If you have read the main page description of the house, then the words charming, well-appointed, restful, relaxing, beauty, and fantastic view are all familiar to you...believe it! It's so true!! We hope to make this a yearly venture, and as long as Al and Susan are at the helm, we'll try to make "Home By the Sea" our base. They are the perfect hosts...Our time exporing the area was wonderful...the lighthouse, the park,and the Port St Joe Marina - we even walked the streets of Apalachicola in a misting rain one day. It was an awesome time! Thank you so much for making this available to us!! It has once again been a wonderful week to regroup and calm our souls...we are already looking forward to next year or maybe a long weekend in between (^_^)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 22, 2007   Date of arrival: August 22, 2007

My whole family had a great time during our 1-week stay at the Home By the See. Beautiful house, beautiful beach, beautiful life!
Al and Susan are the most attentive hosts one can wish for.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 18, 2007   Date of arrival: August 18, 2007

What a great escape! We have stayed at St. George Island, Indian Pass and now Cape San Blas. Short walk to the gulf beach, marshes and even a store. Park your car and unplug. House by the Sea has everything you need. Al & Susan have done a fabulous job of decorating and furnishing every room of the home. We felt like we were truly staying in a home that had many treasures to explore. A love for detail and the coast comes out in the decor. Two master bedrooms made it easy for two families to fill the house with laughter and love... God Bless your visit! We'll be back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 16, 2007   Date of arrival: August 16, 2007

Our stay in Home by the Sea was FANTASTIC. The home was exactly what the photos promised. The atmosphere was relaxing and our children thoroughly enjoyed themselves. There is no doubt that when we decide to rent on the Cape again, we will give the Kites a call. They are wonderful renters and made sure that our stay was a pleasent one. The beds were so comfortable we really hated to leave. Yes there are some cheaper rentals in the area, but you get what you pay for. I didn't mind paying what the Kites were asking because it is WELL worth it. It was a phenomenal experiance. Thank you Mr. and Mrs. Kite

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: July 30, 2007   Date of arrival: July 30, 2007

First, THANKS to Al & Susan Kite for having such a great vacation home!! The moment we opened the door it was instant warmth. It was great to have such a welcoming feeling. The home was well furnished with everything you need. The beds were awesome! Probably the best sleep we've had in a while. We had a great time and would definitely recommend it to anyone. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 22, 2007   Date of arrival: July 22, 2007

We have been looking for years for a comfortable place for our family to vacation, and had several criteria. 1) The house had to have everything one could ask for in a home, from the decorations, size, to the availability of wireless internet. 2) The beach had to be perfect, without hordes of students (I teach at the university), nor crowded as it gets at Destin in the middle of summer. Home by the Sea was a perfect place for us! They even had an Xbox! It was a beautiful home and in an excellent location on the coast. We can't wait to return again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 16, 2007   Date of arrival: July 16, 2007

We have been to Cape San Blas several times, and this
trip was one of our most relaxing and enjoyable.
Home by the Sea is located in an area where the beach
is quiet and peaceful. The home itself was furnished
so that you felt you were at home. We will recommend
this house to our friends, and we hope to stay here
again as well.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 9, 2007   Date of arrival: July 9, 2007

Wow, Wow, and Wow is all we can say. This house is wonderful. Everything was just awesome. The Kite family has done a wonderful job on this home. Everything we needed was there. The views were awesome from Ocean to Bay. The king size beds up stairs were just fabulous. We were expecting our vacation to be good, but it was way far better than just good, it was awesome. We will be going back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 2, 2007   Date of arrival: July 2, 2007

While most realty info and photos present units in
the best possible light, Home by the Sea exceeded
its presentation. I have nothing against the tropical
beige that most units wear, but it was refreshing to
see the fresh and inviting decor. The location also
was better than we expected - the beach views and
access were great.

The personal touch of a call from Al after we
checked in was something we had not experienced
before really appreciated. Overall, it was a
wonderful experience that we will likely repeat.

Dave and Chris

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 11, 2007   Date of arrival: June 11, 2007

We spent a week at Home By the Sea at the end of May. The home has everything and even more than what we needed. The place is cozy, clean and very comfortable. My daughter enjoyed the soft kingsize bed at the guest bed room so much that she wish to have one at home. Kite family is very thoughtful to their guests, they provided great information to make the stay at their home more enjoyable. Thanks, Kite family. We'd recommend the home to anybody.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 7, 2007   Date of arrival: June 7, 2007

Many thanks to Susan and Al Kite for giving us the opportunity to stay in a beautiful home on a beautiful beach. Everything was absolutely perfect. Al was so accommodating in providing us with all the information and things that a person could ever possibly want and then some. This place was both beautiful and comfortable. I can't even begin to explain how great it was. I would recommend this place to everyone I know.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: May 20, 2007   Date of arrival: May 20, 2007

The owners of this property really have it "going on!" Everything from an incredible Bose stereo system in the living room to top of the line king-sized bedding in the bedrooms. I can assure you that no detail has been left untouched....in fact - I would DARE you to find anything that is less than indiscriminate in terms of excellent taste and style in all matters associated with the sense of sight, feel, taste and smell. The Kite's have obviously spent a great deal of time fine-tuning the ultimate experience of what a perfect get-away ought to smell, feel and taste like and have graciuosly extended all of those perfect senses into the lucky few....that means you and I. From the personal touches of the interior decorating to the sound of the ocean slapping its way backward then forward - I can assure you that once experienced...you will NOT want to leave - this is the only sad and depressing thing about the whole ecperience. But you can bet that in a couple of months - plans will be made to revisit this personal and private slice of heaven - to be sure!!!!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: April 19, 2007   Date of arrival: April 19, 2007

We enjoyed our stay very much. We have stayed on the Cape several times even satying at one of the neighboring units on our last trip. But Home By the Sea is the nicest. The furnishings are all very new and comfortable. The Kites Have obviously invested much time, money and care in their house.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: March 28, 2007   Date of arrival: March 28, 2007

This house is above and beyond of what we expected. As soon as you walk into the house you feel the comforts of home. My brother and I brought our boys here for a week and they had a blast. The Kite family has everything from chairs for the beach to toys for the kids right down to straws in the kitchen for their drinks. We were totally impressed. I have rented beach houses before and usually they provide you with the bare essentials. This house has everything to make your visit the best! We had a hard time leaving and definitely decided there is no other place but this place to rent for next year. Mr. & Mrs. Kite thank you for sharing your cozy home and making our stay a wonderful one! The Smith & Guillen Family.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: March 2, 2007   Date of arrival: March 2, 2007

We spent the month of February in you lovely beach home. Having rented properties on the ocean for the past 25 years we feel that we can make an honest comparison. Yours was the best!! Well appointed, clean, and the beds and furniture were very comfortable. The location is great as are the rear decks, which we made good use of. The beachs are really beautiful. We would return again.
We want to thank you for you "Southern" hospitality.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: September 22, 2006   Date of arrival: September 21, 2006

We have been spoiled by the Kite Family and their "Home By the Sea"! Since taking the reins of a demanding business 15 years ago, we have had no vacation time for ourselves other than long weekends. We decided it was time!! So where were we to go for a quiet/no 'hussle-bussle' type vacation! We knew about the Cape, but were not aware of the rental opportunities. In our search, we must have been led to this website and "Home By the Sea"...it was everything we needed and so much more! The house is EXACTLY as presented on the site in pictures and description...clean, beautiful, comfortable and convenient. The beach was deserted except for seagulls, sand crabs and us, so our long walks were a dream! The sunsets were totally incredible! The Kite Family is warm and gracious and go above and beyond expectations to make sure your time spent on the Cape is the best ever! (^_^)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 21, 2006   Date of arrival: August 21, 2006

Took my family from Kansas for a quick weekend at this beautiful house on the Cape. They were overwhelmed with the beauty of the Cape and surrounding areas and absolutley loved Home By the Sea. After having rental properties of their own they have become very picky on what they find acceptible. This rental home well exceeded our expectations!! Home By the Sea was a charming, cozy, and well decorated beach rental that we will rent again when we return. A big thanks to the owners for such an amazing place!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 5, 2006   Date of arrival: August 5, 2006

The Shamp family had a fabulous stay at Home by the Sea! We arrived July 22nd and had a great week at the beach. The house was beautiful with everything we needed. Al and Susan were so helpful on where to go and eat which made our stay that much more enjoyable. The beach was beautiful and my girls had a blast. Using Al’s sage advice went and rented a boat and had a wonderful day on the bay scalloping and fishing. We will definitely be making several more visits to Home by the Sea! It really felt like home! Thanks Al and Susan for allowing us to experience the beautiful area of Cape San Blas.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 30, 2006   Date of arrival: July 30, 2006

we stayed for a week the week of july 15th, it was awesome. the beach is beautiful and the water warm, the state park near by is scenic and untouched. we will return to the cape. the house had everything you would need and more. there wasn't one thing i can think of that we needed or didn't have. the view from the porch and balcony are spectacular. if you are thinking about renting this great place, think no more. Have fun.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 20, 2006   Date of arrival: June 20, 2006

Our family stayed at "Home by the Sea" the week of June 3rd. We had a wonderful time. The weather was perfect, the beach was fantastic and the condo was like home. My three children ages 5-12 were never bored and my husband had both his favorites-great surf fishing and a quiet, beautiful beach. The week was great and the condo had everything to make us feel right at home-we'll be back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 19, 2006   Date of arrival: June 19, 2006

My husband, 17 year-old twins and I stayed at "Home by the Sea" from Sat. June 10 to Sun., June 18 and had a wonderful time. The place was great and had everything we needed for an excellent vacation. I was so pleased at how clean and neat the unit was and the set-up was great. The Cape and surrounding area has so much to offer. In addition to plently of beach time, we went kayaking in the bay, deep sea fishing, ate out at great restaurants and saw some beautiful sunsets! Thanks so much for making your "Home by the Sea" available for our vacation.

Ed, Sloan, Seth & Adeline Jones

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 8, 2006   Date of arrival: June 8, 2006

Our family had a fantastic time during our stay at "Home by the Sea". Our five kids thoroughly enjoyed it as well. They played all of the games,
x-box, puzzles and watched the movies.
We also went to the beach numerous times, of course. We drove to the bay and snorkeled for the day, as well as chartered a boat for a day. Never was there a shortage of things to do. It was the perfect combination of relaxing and entertaining! We would highly recommend it to anyone!
Buffy Cundiff

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: June 8, 2006   Date of arrival: June 8, 2006

stayed at Home By The Sea first week of june ,06 . The place was everything it was advertised to be and more .We had 2 adults and 5 children who all slept comfortable and never felt cramped. The home was in great shape ,with all the comforts of home . The best part was the beach, there where numerous times when we didnt have another person within 1/4 mile of us.The sand was white and the water blue/green .Lastly , I should mention that the owners where wonderful to work with , we actually got a call from them mid week to make sure that everything was alright.Great experience at Home By The Sea !

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: May 31, 2006   Date of arrival: May 31, 2006

We had a wounderful time at the Cape.
The Home By The Sea was one of the best vacations we have ever had. The accommodations were great, the location was wonderful, the BEACH was Fabulous . We will be back

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: May 15, 2006   Date of arrival: May 15, 2006

Wow, what a vacation we had. A week of peaceful quiet at a beautiful beach location. Home By The Sea has all the comforts of home. Excellent value, owners were wonderful to work with!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 26, 2006   Date of arrival: April 26, 2006

The unit was exquisite and charming. We stayed for 3 months and the home enveloped us. Decorated nice and furnished well with lots of upgrades. We will hopefully return next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 18, 2006   Date of arrival: April 18, 2006

Very clean and well kept unit. Plenty of space for a family of four. Just a hop skip and a jump from the beach. Well stocked kitchen.
We loved the area and the beaches. Highly recommend Home by the Sea!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: December 28, 2005   Date of arrival: December 28, 2005

We enjoyed our stay at this unit very much. Clean as a pin, everything you need except food. The beds were extremely comfortable,(and we are picky). Especially enjoyed the screened-in deck. Very tastefully decorated in primary colors. If quiet is what you want , then this is the place. Must visit Apalachicola! What a wonderful little seafood town! Eat at Papa Joes!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 18, 2005   Date of arrival: August 18, 2005

This summer we fulfilled a long-time dream of owning a beach retreat. Having been renters for many years, we know what made us feel comfortable in a vacation getaway. We have done our best to add those touches that will make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. Our goal is for you to feel at home and come back to our "Home by the Sea"!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review