reviews for: listing #19435 - Goodyear, Arizona House rental

Five star vacation retreat - Pool/Spa/Billiard
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $225 - $300 /nt
    $1,350 - $1,800 /wk
    $4,000 - $5,600 /mth

sort by:

Sunland Villa review

Review submitted: April 15, 2008   Date of arrival: April 5, 2008

Our recent stay with two teenagers at this property was more than we bargained for. The owner was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish and was accomodating in every way. We got caught up in the American Airline/FAA safety tug of war and had to stay an extra night which created a real bottle-neck for the owner and cleaning staff for the next rental booked. They were extremely flexible and allowed us to stay the extra night. The neighborhood was quiet the entire week and we felt like we were the only inhabitants both day and night. The in-home technology including state of the art Video, Audio and wireless was a real plus and enjoyed by all....especially by those who had some last minute work items to take care of.

I would definitely refer family and friends to this location. A wonderful get-away for snow bound Chicago "flat-landers". Proximity to Phoenix, White Tanks State Park and drive to Sedona was perfect. The Verde Valley Canyon Train Ride and horseback riding were big hits. The heated pool, hot tub and chef's outdoor grill were ideal for family dinners and great conversation.

Can't say enough about this place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Tim,
Thank you very much for this surprise review on my vacation villa! It was great to have you and your family in my house. It was a pleasure to see with how much care you treated my house just as it was yours. I would love to have you back at any time you feel like getting away from your daily routine.
Wishing the best to you and your family!
Olivia

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Very comfortable accommodations!

Review submitted: March 19, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

We are three couples who meet in Phoenix every other year for Spring Training Baseball. This year we rented the Sunland Villa and a fabulous week of not only Baseball, but fun in the pool, friendly games at the pool table, and cooking together in a great kitchen. There was plenty of room to also get away from each other! The house is furnished beautifully and uncluttered. There is plenty of closet and drawer space and it is very clean. The beds are very comfortable. Olivia is wonderful to work with and is responsive to all questions. The house is in a great location with plenty of places to go for walks in the morning. There is a park a few blocks away with a Fit Path. Grocery stores are nearby. We also found Waddells Longhorn Corral in Buckeye, AZ (7 miles) where they have great live music even during the week and line dancing lessons! Thank you Olivia and Igor for such a memorable stay. We will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We love our guests who offer feedback or suggestions as this helps us improve or change things to make everybody's stay even better.
Thank you Sue for being so detail oriented and taking the time to keep me always informed even when you just wanted to say was how great time you were having at the house. It meant a lot to us! Needless to say, you will always be welcome to come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfection

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

Wow!!! Absolutely wonderful. Thank you Olivia. I can't say enough about the property - it was super clean, beautiful, exactly what we needed and far better than we expected. Ms. Olivia made the process flawless and easy.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Dear Susan,
It is a great pleasure to see that our efforts have paid off and we made our guests happy. After your departure, we have done some improvements that make the house look even more beautiful and elegant. You are very welcome to come back any time you'd like. We hope that the condition in which we maintain our "Sunland Villa" will give great enjoyment to all our guests.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

House was perfect for our family

Review submitted: May 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 8, 2013

Olivia, your house was perfect for our family. I probably looked at 60-80 houses on VRBO before I choose this one and it couldn't have worked out better. Lots of room for our 4 kids (3 teenagers). The pool and spa were great. Goodyear is a very nice community and it's nice to be close to activities. This is our third trip to Arizona and this is the nicest place we have stayed in.
Great family bonding!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect location for the Tribe games

Review submitted: May 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

Thank you for renting us your beautiful home! We enjoyed the hot tub. We also appreciated the 2 pack'n play and the high chair for our 2 little guys.
This home was in perfect location for the Tribe games + the away games we attended. Unfortunately we haven't witnessed a win yet - one more chance!
Hopefully we will be able to visit again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved the house

Review submitted: May 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 21, 2013

We loved the house, gave us all a chance to spend quality time together.
Saw two Giants games and toured Chase Stadium. Met up with some family in Youngtown. House was perfect!
Olivia - you do have everything! We really appreciated the coffee for the Keurig!
Thanks for everything, we hope to be back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for everything! Go Reds!!

Review submitted: May 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

Great house, great pod + hot tub. Close to Goodyear Ball Park and our beloved Cincinnati Reds. We'll be back next year.
Frank Lloyd Wright even has a house that does not quite measure up to your place.
Thanks for everything! Go Reds!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a wonderful family reunion

Review submitted: May 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

Thank you so much for providing such a great home!
The kitchen was well stocked with all the necessary appliances and tools. We were able to cook any meal. It was very thoughtful to have a Cristmas tree up. We had a wonderful family reunion with our children from Chicago, Philadelphia and Phoenix. Thank you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Vacation Home

Review submitted: October 24, 2012   Date of arrival: October 10, 2012

Our family came to Arizona for our niece's wedding. The trip was so enhanced by staying at this gorgeously appointed home away from home! It met every expectation and more. The listing description and photos accurately reflect the home's beautiful, well maintained appearance and amenities. The large family room, well-equipped kitchen and gorgeous pool and spa were such wonderful gathering areas for our family fun! We could not speak more highly of the owner, very professional, very organized and friendly. We can't thank the owner enough! We would definitely recommend this property to our friends and relatives. Hope to return one day! The O. Family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a great place!

Review submitted: May 12, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

Olivia and Igor - what a great place!! We had a great time and we all enjoyed the pool so much! This will be the place we will be waiting to come back to again. Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Review submitted: May 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our three month stay in your beautiful villa. We have stayed at places all over the US and Canada and your home is at the top of our list. You thought of every detail to make us feel at home. We did a lot of cooking, so appreciated all the kitchen appliances and utensils you provided. We had lots of fun playing pool and our grandkids did lots of swimming when they visited. Thank you so much for a wonderful visit!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 30, 2011   Date of arrival: April 7, 2011

03/27/11 - 04/07/11 Great weather! (Hit 100 degrees) Fantastic accomodations! Wonderful family memories. Thank you! The Stade family, CANADA.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 30, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

03/19/11 We had a terrific time during our week stay in your home. The house is beautiful and provided a comfortable stay for all. The kitchen is well stocked and we enjoyed several meals together. The pool and hot tub were used daily. (thanks to the outstanding weather). Hope to stay here again some day. Thank you! Keith & Jackie Z.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 30, 2011   Date of arrival: January 11, 2011

01/11/11 Thanks for opening your home for our use during our trip to the "Natty". We loved the house and everyone was very comfortable. Too bad our beloved "Ducks" lost a fantastic national championship game! We're a little sad to head back to reality but hope to visit the area again. Thanks again! The M. family P.S. The house was very clean and well stocked.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 30, 2011   Date of arrival: January 2, 2011

01/02/11 Happy New year! We came to see the Fiesta Bowl game between the Ucorn and Oaklahoma. Great game but unfortunately Unicorn lost. We had a great time at your beautiful home. We are used to staying at luxury hotels and this house certainly met all of our needs. Loved the pool table, all the thoughtful touches the house offers and even enjoyed the Jacuzzi when temperatures were freezing here in Phoenix. The Andrews and Mendoza Families Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing vacation home

Review submitted: November 12, 2010   Date of arrival: October 7, 2010

Our family had the best vacation staying at this wonderful home. The house and pool are beautiful and the owners were very easy to work with. We hope to be back soon.

Owners response: Debbie and Richard,
If there would be a website to rate the guests, I would give you a five star. It is guests like you who are so appreciative of our efforts and our property that we had in mind when we furnished and invested in this house to make it as comfortable and luxury as possible. You are the type of guests that anyone would want to have and you will always be welcome at my vacation villa in Goodyear.
Thank you so much for the surprise review on my house!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: October 29, 2009

We enjoyed our stay here in the house and we all liked the pool and spa and it was cool when at night the lights in the pool turn into different colors. The Playstation 3 was awesome, Oh, and we all loved the pool table inside. The house was awsome. Sincerely, Bryce, Jose's son

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 1, 2010   Date of arrival: January 6, 2010

WOW! Best VRBO home we've ever stayed in! Kitchen is stocked great! Nice appliances! Plus - we won the Fiesta Bowl again! GO BRONCOS! Really enjoyed your house, pool + spa! Maybe we will be back again, hopefully for a National Championship!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 1, 2010   Date of arrival: November 1, 2009

Dear Olivia and Igor, We all feel lucky to have found your lovely home. Our vacation this year in Arizona was enhanced by staying in such a classy place. Comparatively speaking, your house is the cream of the crop from your very comfortable family room furniture to the most comfy beds. We liked the fact that there were 3 bathrooms and ample patio furniture. Your kitchen layout allowed all four of us women to work together on meals and your loft area upstairs came in handy for visits and reading. Another plus was your water purifying system - very appreciated. Lots of room on the patio. I could go on and on. Thanks for making this anual trip one of our best. We hope to return. Foleys, Seps, Torrells & Spi's

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 1, 2010   Date of arrival: August 28, 2009

August 28, 2009 Four guys on our yearly golf trip. The amenities could not have been any better. Went to Packers/Cardinals game with 3 of the 4 enjoying a Packers Victory. Everything was perfect, thanks for the attention to details. Jonathan, Mike, Craig and Brian

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 1, 2010   Date of arrival: July 7, 2009

July 7, 2009 I joined my sister and her family here for the week and love the house! It is clean and fabulously equipped with high end amenities. The pool is wonderful. We had a great time in Phoenix and will try to stay here again next summer. Linda and David

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 1, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2009

June 5 - 14, 2009 This was the perfect setting for the 50th Anniversary/Family reunion celebration. Andy and I are Arizona natives from Surprise but this house with all of its wonderful touches made us feel like we were vacationing in an exotic location. Thank you for all of your thoughtful ammenities. I especially admired the artwork, landscaping and interior decorations. Our time here was perfect! Margaret A.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 1, 2010   Date of arrival: April 29, 2009

April 29 - May 6, 2009 Many thanks for allowing 4 flat landers from Saskatchewan enjoy the amenities of your home. It was a fun holiday for us 4 guys to have golfed and leisured in your backyard. God willing maybe we can return next year. Thanks again! Gregg P.S. Fabulous Home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 13, 2009

What a fantastic vacation; all the luxuries of home and more. It's paradise. Thank you so much! Look forward to a return trip. Ron & Lori

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guests feedback

Review submitted: January 31, 2010   Date of arrival: January 6, 2010

WOW! Best VRBO home we've ever stayed in! Kitchen is stocked great! Nice appliances! Plus - we won the Fiesta Bowl again! GO BRONCOS! Really enjoyed your house, pool + spa! Maybe we will be back again, hopefully for a National Championship!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Feedback from the guests

Review submitted: January 31, 2010   Date of arrival: October 31, 2009

Dear Olivia and Igor, We all feel lucky to have found your lovely home. Our vacation this year in Arizona was enhanced by staying in such a classy place. Comparatively speaking, your house is the cream of the crop from your very comfortable family room furniture to the most comfy beds. We liked the fact that there were 3 bathrooms and ample patio furniture. Your kitchen layout allowed all four of us women to work together on meals and your loft area upstairs came in handy for visits and reading. Another plus was your water purifying system - very appreciated. Lots of room on the patio. I could go on and on. Thanks for making this anual trip one of our best. We hope to return. Foleys, Seps, Torrells & Spi's

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 31, 2008   Date of arrival: December 31, 2008

Hi Olivia, We had a wonderful time. Your home is beautiful and well kept. It is very easy to feel comfortable in it. I hope we will have an opportunity in the future to come back to Arizona. We will definitely recommend your home to anyone we know will be in your area. Thanks again , Georgette

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 16, 2008   Date of arrival: November 16, 2008

This house was really amazing not only for spree but for the gathering of people to meet and enjoy each others company. The PS3 was also extremely useful for viewing family pictures. Made the trip that much better. Very beautiful house and the pool table was fun as well. Thank you very much! Irwin family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 15, 2008   Date of arrival: September 15, 2008

Beautiful Home. Perfect commute to the football stadium. Go Cardinals! Everything was great. Hope to be back soon. The Davich party!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 25, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Olivia,

We had a great time. We all agreed the house was beautiful and so restful that this was the most enjoyable vacation we've ever taken. We were all "bummed out" to have to get back to our "real world". Thanks for the wonderful memories. It was so very nice to work with you on this rental. You made it easy and stress free.
We'll be in contact again!
Thanks again. You're wonderful.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Goodyear, AZ - Great Home

Review submitted: June 1, 2008   Date of arrival: May 17, 2008

We had a wonderful time enjoying this great house. Everything was as depicted. It was spotless. We had need to contact the owner and she was very cooperative and attentive to our needs. We would definitely recommend this house to others. The neighborhood was quiet and we felt very much "at home". One definitely needs a car to enjoy the surrounding area. We went to Sedona and the Grand Canyon. Just being in the house, however, was relaxing, indeed. We were impressed with the quality of the accommodations. Too often rental units do not meet the standards that are advertised. We must say that this unit exceeded our expectations.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 7, 2008   Date of arrival: April 7, 2008

Words can't express our gratitude for allowing us to stay at your beautiful home. We couldn't have wanted for anything more. Any place that can satisfy the needs of 8 people ranging in age from 9 - 76 years old can't be beat. The house was spacious and decorated so tastefully. The pool/spa was of course the highlight of the stay. It was also so generous of you to provide coffee, dish detergent, soap, shampoo and laundry detergent. We have stayed in many homes over the years and yours by far surpassed all the others. We are gratefull for your generosity and hope to return again. Best to you and your family, The Phelan family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 25, 2008   Date of arrival: March 25, 2008

Thank you so much for the use of your vacation home! We had a wonderful time. I have already recommended your place to my sister-in-law for their future trip out west. She can't wait. Thank you again! Mary

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 24, 2008   Date of arrival: February 24, 2008

I just wanted to thank you for our stay in your amazing home. My family and I truly enjoyed our stay. They thanked me on a daily basis on how beautiful it really was. I would recommend your home and look forward to staying there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 23, 2007   Date of arrival: November 23, 2007

Thanks very much. The villa was FABULOUS!!! Pool and spa were wonderfully relaxing! Th billiard table is perfectly positioned in the house and the loft upstairs makes for a great hang out place for the kids. All in all, a perfect retreat with 5 star amenities, away from it all. That said, easily accessible to I-10 and in about a year, will be a glorious place to call home after a day of shopping at Arizona's largest mall. Many thanks, Sandeep

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 19, 2007   Date of arrival: October 19, 2007

Thank you for the opportunity to stay here. It is a beautiful home and someday we will return. We loved the hot tub and pool, but everything was very enjoyable. The house was great and well worth the money. We would definitely stay again. We gave it a FIVE STAR rating. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 6, 2007   Date of arrival: October 6, 2007

Thank you once again for the hospitality of your terrific home in Goodyear. We enjoyed staying there and would certainly consider doing so again. As I mentioned on the telephone, I believe you have done an excellent job in appointing the home with all of the necessary items while also furnishing the home just right. It is evident to me that a great deal of thought and care was taken to ensure necessary items were available and easy to access. The European theme is delightful and elegant but the home still feels comfortable and inviting. My family thoroughly enjoyed the pool, billiards, and the electronics. I can not remember a more enjoyable trip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review