reviews for: listing #19444 - Kihei, Hawaii Condo rental

Beautiful Oceanview Kihei Maui Condo.
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Maui Sunset Resort
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $150 /nt
    $693 - $1,050 /wk
    $2,800 - $4,200 /mth

sort by:

Vacation Paridise

Review submitted: December 21, 2013   Date of arrival: December 1, 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay. The unit was everything it was said to be; clean, well equipped and in an excellent location. We enjoyed watching the Maui sunsets from the lanai or taking a short stroll across the well manicured grounds to the ocean side to join other guests for an even closer look. The booking process was seamless and Elmer the owner was prompt in answering all our questions and requests. We definitely would have no reservations about staying at this condo in the future and will be recommending it to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect location!

Review submitted: December 12, 2013   Date of arrival: November 23, 2013

We stayed at the Maui Sunset and family members stayed in 2 other condos on site. It was great- comfortable, convenient and everyone was so helpful. Elmer helped in many ways to make our reunion successful. The sunsets were special. We want to return again. Thanks for a wonderful week.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

502a

Review submitted: December 11, 2013   Date of arrival: November 10, 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed our condo at the Maui Sunset. The Unit was very clean and wonderfully equipped with everything provided for the beach as well as kitchen supplies for cooking and cleaning. We very much enjoyed the pool and hot tub with the activity center providing an exceptional means to reserve tours to enjoy many of Maui's attractions. The grounds are beautiful and meticulously maintained. We hope to return!
Charles and Marla Marsh

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful cond at Maui sunset

Review submitted: October 16, 2013   Date of arrival: September 27, 2013

Location is very good.
Amenities have been sutisfied.
We would liket to visit again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful stay at Maui Sunset!

Review submitted: September 22, 2013   Date of arrival: September 16, 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Maui Sunset. The condo was beautiful, clean and equipment with all the necessities needed to make us feel comfortable. We will share our experience with our family and friends. We cannot wait to return! Thank You so much! Willy & Jacque Miller

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your guest review. We look forward to accommodating you again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Maui Sunset Condo

Review submitted: May 31, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

Great room on the top floor. Grounds are nice. Parking is conveniently located. Owner is very responsive. Had a great stay and have no complaints.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great condo, Great price

Review submitted: May 9, 2013   Date of arrival: April 22, 2013

The condo was clean and well maintained as stated in the description. Everything you need is in the condo except for food of course. Pool was awesome and the grounds extremely well maintained. The owners were great to talk to and deal with. I spent 2 weeks there and will definitely be back. I didn't want to leave. Lots to do nearby also.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Maui Wowie

Review submitted: January 31, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

The condo I stayed in was exactly as it was pictured and describe by previous visitors. It was expertly staged, completely furnished and stocked with everything you'll need to cook, clean, relax! The building is meticulously maintained and run. The pool and hot tub where very nice. The location is excellent and close to everything you need. The only one thing I can say that was a bit of an issue was pulling out onto S. Kihei was a bit tough at busier times (mid - late Jan) usually mid afternoon when traffic is usually bumper to bumper and slow going. I used Piilani Hwy to avoid slow traffic when heading out! I can't see anyone not enjoying Maui Sunset, if they do it would have nothing to do with the property or maybe a coconut falling on their head ;) Enjoy it if you are lucky enough to book it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Condo A-502 Maui Sunset

Review submitted: October 30, 2012   Date of arrival: October 22, 2012

We stayed in A502 at Maui Sunset for one week to attend my niece's wedding. The condo was just perfect. The grounds of the condo resort is amazing - well manicured and taken care of. This really complimented the beautiful beach. There was every amenity necessary in the condo. Thank you Elmer.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

I love Maui!

Review submitted: October 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 30, 2012

The island of Maui is amazing in so many ways - there's so much to do and see and at the same time, you can really enjoy doing nothing at all. Staying in Kihei was great central location on the island. The location allowed us to drive anywhere within a reasonable amount of time. Keep in mind that sitting in traffic in Maui is even enjoyable! The Maui Sunset is a really nice property with beautiful sunset views every day. It never rained in Kihei, but every day it got really windy for about two hours as sunset was approaching. The Maui Sunset has a really nice pool and shared green space/patio tables/grills. My husband hated the idea of sharing a grill, but after he tried it, he didn't mind it and we grilled almost every night. The property we stayed in at Maui Sunset was fully equipped with everything we needed. Kitchen supplies, coolers, beach towels, etc. We loved the fact that the one-bedroom condo had two full bathrooms! My husband and I have our own bathrooms at home and it's not a pleasant experience when we go on vacation and have to share bathrooms! I would reccomend this place to anyone for that reason alone. The condo had internet access, high speed, never a connection problem. Sometimes you could even catch someone's wifi signal down at the pool. The condo was very clean and well maintained.
The property owners really take good care of this place. Elmer was very responsive with emails when we were booking and we even received a personal phone call to check on us during our stay. It was a wonderful stay and I'm glad we chose to rent a condo rather than hotel.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

very good experience

Review submitted: September 25, 2012   Date of arrival: August 19, 2012

The condo is good and very clean. Before arriving there, owner was very responsive to all of our questions and concerns. Once arrived, first impression from outside of building was that it is old. But once entered the condo, every thing was perfect and grounds within condo area were well maintained. The photos provided here are accurate. From balcony, we enjoyed view of beach and mountains both. Didn't checkout the beach in front of property as hubby mentioned there are dogs there and I am scared of unleashed dogs. However still enjoyed the ocean breeze and view from lanai and enjoyed our meals there. Pool and whirlpool was nice and at night less crowded. Kamaole beaches are just 5 minutes drive and while going there, lots of rental shops are available with beach sports gears. This place is central to Makena, Lahaina, and to Hana drive. Fresh farmer market nearby that should not be missed to enjoy fresh island fruits.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lovely!

Review submitted: June 9, 2012   Date of arrival: May 31, 2012

The condo is impeccable - it is clean, the bed and sofa bed were comfy, there are clean sheets, towels and even beach towels! All that we needed to do was make a quick trip to the grocery store to stock up (a short drive further down the road). The pool is lovely and it's a short walk to the beach (the beach is nice and quiet, albeit a bit narrow). And much like any view in Maui, this one is gorgeous. In one short week it felt like home. I would go back again and again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Accomodations

Review submitted: May 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

This condominium is great. The 1st thing we noticed was it was like new( clean and well kept). The furnishings were very nice, it is is a fully equiped living space.

The condominium complex was beutiful and well groomed (beutiful well kept landscape, full size swimming pool, bar-b-que pits, etc).

The complex butts up to the ocean and is a nice walking beach.

When we go on vacation we stay in condominiums. This is one of the nicest we've stayed in. If you have any questions Elmer is very responsive.

Terry and Sue

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Maui Sunset

Review submitted: January 23, 2012   Date of arrival: January 14, 2012

Great stay. Grounds were beautifully maintained. Pool and hot tub great, clean not crowded. Close to other points of interest, easy beach access. BBQ's on the grounds cleaned and maintained daily, plenty of room for all to use, and a good social tie in with other guests. Definitely will come back and stay here again. Mahalo

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

YOU COUDN'T ASK FOR MORE!!!

Review submitted: January 12, 2012   Date of arrival: November 15, 2011

We stayed here in Nov/Dec for 4 weeks. It just wasn't long enough. We could've easily stayed for another 4 weeks. This place is amazing !!! Beautiful sunsets from the lanai, this condo offers everything you need and more. It was very clean and the owners were very helpful. The property offers a pool and hot tub, shuffle board, a gym, BBQ's, a putting green, and the most amazing manicured lawn ... great if you have kids that have endless energy to burn off. We found the location to be very central to all your needs - groceries, restaurants and other amenities. It's also just a short drive away from many tourist attractions. I highly recommend this place to anyone !!! Everyone was so friendly there. We will definitely be back. Thanks for making this a memorable trip for us!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Would be back in a heartbeat!

Review submitted: January 12, 2012   Date of arrival: January 4, 2012

The condo unit was great! Could not have been easier to check in with a proper reception, and arrive to a private unit with all the amennities of home, plus the extra touches from a caring and detail oriented owner. The complex is excellent, lots to do on site, and plenty of shopping, food and activities all nearby (a short drive, less than 5 mins). Having an activities desk was hugely beneficial to help us plan out activities...knowledgable staff & good rates. Highly recommended! Mahalo :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome location, beautifully maintained condo

Review submitted: January 1, 2012   Date of arrival: December 20, 2011

The Maui Sunset is strategically located in the north part of Kihei. A very well maintained property and a beautiful condo helped make the stay a truly memorable experience. Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

outstanding

Review submitted: October 2, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

A lovely place. thanks to the owners for sharing this unit ..\
Very well maintained condo. Although I would not recommend that 5 people could be comfortable. Unless you are very very good friends!!!!
The grounds and pool area are so pretty and well groomed.
We love the fact that it is very close to shopping and stores.
Recommend Italian dinner @ Antonio's in the long shopping center.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, people with disabilities, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Satisfaction and Relaxation

Review submitted: June 15, 2011   Date of arrival: May 4, 2011

This Maui Sunset condo is all it seems to be. It is a beautifully maintained and welcoming unit. It's central location and amenities make it a great place to stay. We would highly recommend this unit to all our friends and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: Our condo is expertly maintained and constantly updated with all the amenities. It is located on the top floor with great views of the ocean and sunrise over Haleakala Volcano. It has a washer & dryer and fully equipped kitchen with everything you might need. We also provide Free Broadband Internet and Free Phone Calls to the U.S. and Canada. There is beach chairs, umbrella, beach towels, boogie board and ice cooler also. The Maui Sunset is an oceanfront resort that has beautifully manicured grounds, large 60' swimming pool & hot tub, workout room, sauna, shuffleboard, croquet, golf putting green, tennis courts, gas barbeque grills, etc. and unforgettably the best sunsets anywhere.
I'm sure you will have a fun and memorable time here.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Couldn't Have Asked for More

Review submitted: September 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

It was truly a pleasure staying in this condo. The overall condition was immaculate, the kitchen was very well-stocked, and most items seemed nearly new. We loved watching the sunrise out on the lanai and also appreciated the extra touches such as the great beach gear and free wi-fi. We've stayed at the Maui Sunset before, but this condo exceeded our expectations. We can't wait to come back again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

GREAT PLACE

Review submitted: July 2, 2010   Date of arrival: June 16, 2010

really enjoyed everything about this place, view, amenities, location, ease of getting places.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

GREAT CONDO, GREAT LOCATION

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 21, 2010

We loved our stay at Maui Sunsets, Unit A-502!!! The condo was adorable. Very clean, in an ideal location. We couldn't have been happier. We were very comfortable. And LOVED walking in our first day to the sound of hawaiian music playing. We loved the easy access to the beach for morning walks and evening sunsets. And nothing beat the smell of the BBQ's going at dusk. The kitchen had everything we needed for meals. And it was really nice having chairs, towels, and an ice chest provided for use at the beach. Very convenient! The lanai offered a great view of the water and the beautifully kept grounds. Perfect for morning coffee, and late afternoon card games. We didn't want to leave, but hopefully will return again someday.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rick & Debbie

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: May 19, 2010

Very well kept Condo and grounds, we really like this location easy to get to just about everthing.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: April 4, 2010   Date of arrival: March 14, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the condo! What beautiful views! The condo was well-maintained and very comfortable. The lanai looked out on the green, grassy common area with a view to the left of the mountains and a view to the right of the beach. The location was close to shopping areas and many beaches.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 30, 2010   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

Happy New Year! and thanks so much for the hospitality during the holiday season. The room was just gorgeous and very relaxing. It was very comfortable and just the right size for all of us. I very much enjoyed my stay here in A-502. My best friend and I want to get a time share in this resort one day when we're older. Thanks so much! It was very appreciated! PS- We are also going home to snow and ice.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 30, 2010   Date of arrival: December 22, 2009

Had a great time. I was here with my best friend and her aunt. I never felt more at home. Maui is such a beautiful island; mystical. Thank you for your hospitality!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 30, 2010   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

Beautiful room with a wonderful view. Our 3rd time in Hawaii but 1st to Maui. I will return for sure. Thank you so much for sharing your condo. We had a wonderful time! It's 19 degrees at home, no fun there!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 30, 2010   Date of arrival: January 8, 2010

Our first vacation to Maui. We loved it and will probably be back next year. Thank you for the comfortable accommodations. Just like the pictures on the internet. The Hawaiian music was a nice welcome plus our name on the door. Thank you ( Mahalo ) again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 30, 2010   Date of arrival: February 16, 2010

Thank you for the comfortable and relaxing condo! It was perfect for us. We really enjoyed our stay here. Colby (3 years old) thinks he's king of the pool - he'll definitely miss that now we have to go home. We can't wait to come back! Thanks again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellence in Maui

Review submitted: March 30, 2010   Date of arrival: March 22, 2010

Best condo we have ever stayed in. Absolutely immaculate and well furnished. Clean carpets and great bedding. Had everything we needed and the kitchen was well stocked. We will recommend this particular condo to all of our friends. The grounds at the Maui Sunset were spectacular as always.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Sarah and Tom for the review. We so appreciate guest like yourself that respect and care for our condo. We are looking forward to your next trip. Mahalo, Elmer

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 30, 2010   Date of arrival: February 6, 2010

Very comfortable and decorated condo. We love Maui. Each week here adds a year to our lifes. Having the second full bathroom is a nice plus. Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 30, 2010   Date of arrival: March 14, 2010

Mahalo for the lovely condo! We had a great time. The views are beautiful, and the quiet mornings are so relaxing. We were welcomed by the lovely Hawaiian music.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review