reviews for: listing #19466 - South Lake Tahoe, California House rental

Splendid View Lodge, Indoor Swimming pool, 8 rooms w/ beds
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Country Club Estates
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $725 - $1,350 /nt

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 12, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

Absolutely wonderful home! Owner was very pleasant to work with and wanted to ensure we had a great stay! I would highly recommend this place for anyone with a large family/group looking to stay in Tahoe in style.

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 

Wonderful upscale home

Review submitted: March 10, 2014   Date of arrival: January 30, 2014

Loved every inch of this house. Terrific open area on the 2nd floor with a broad kitchen area and very ample seating around the TV which was perfect for watching the Superbowl with 9 friends. Bedding worked well for all 9 of us. And we loved the hot tub, pool, steam room, and pool table. Definitely took advantage of all the niceties of this house. It was also in reasonable distance to Heavenly Mountain where we skiied for 3 days in a row. The ski mountain wasn't right out our back door, but the 10 to 15 minute drive was easy. Would definitely do this again if I had a large group coming with me again and wanting to go to South Lake Tahoe.

Owners response: Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing vacation rental!

Review submitted: September 16, 2013   Date of arrival: September 6, 2013

We had a great time at this rental. Everyone thought it was just amazing! The views of the mountains are peaceful to watch the sun set on. 3 patios and lots of rooms. Plenty of bathrooms too. The pool got a lot of use as did the whirlpool. The gameroom was a great place to escape. I feel like this house is so big I didn't even go to all of the levels. Big kitchen and the grill on the patio was great for cooking. No negatives about this place, it is better than you can imagine. You will have to see it to believe it!

Owners response: Thank you!
Consuelo

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Splendid Home

Review submitted: June 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 21, 2012

We stayed at this home for 4 nights to combine a family reunion and our Mom's 85th surprise birthday celebration. This house was the perfect venue for our event. The great room served as our social gathering place. And we were together for the most part, cooking, eating, hanging out. When others rested or took naps comfortably in their rooms, the others were downstairs in the game room, in the pool and in the hot tub. For some reason, there was never any traffic or waiting for turn in the bathroom. There was plenty of space for everyone. It was a wonderful place to bond and to just enjoy each other's company. We were impressed by all the untensils, dishes, pots and pans and all the kitchen necessities that were available for our use. 2 barbecue grills along with bbq utensils. Everything we needed was there. And most of the items in the house are A-1 and not cheap looking. The amount of quality television sets and the way the interior was decorated was fantastic. We all felt at home and realy loved this house. We are all talking about our next reunion next year. We will definitely come back here. Consuelo, the owner, is another reason we will come back. From the start, she was always accomodating and flexible. Wonderful owner who wanted nothing but for us to be comfortable. There was nothing to dislike about this house and the owner.

Owners response: Thank you.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

The word "Splendid" is not strong enough!

Review submitted: July 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

We returned, yesterday, from having spent a week at that fabulous home. It is absolutely beautiful! It is so large, that all of us (9 adults, 1 teen) were able to "do our own thing" whenever we wanted to, and then come back together for food, laughter, swimming, etc. What a plus to have an indoor pool! While this was not the plan, we only left the house to get more groceries, and to take a boat tour of the lake on our last day. Other than that, we did not leave!

The owners are wonderful also. Consuelo called to make sure we were in and that all was well. When there was a small issue with the local cable company, she took care of it immediately.

This was a combination of friends and family. The house provided the most delightful place to rest, laugh and remember what it's like to be at peace.
We cannot wait to return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: October 21, 2009   Date of arrival: October 21, 2009

We were here a few weekends ago and just had a blast. We felt like the owner really thought out all of our needs from the kitchen being well stocked for our cooking needs to the inflatable toys for the indoor swimming pool. Those small touches to the home made our experience here an awesome one because we all felt that the slightest details in welcoming us to their home was highly considered! I'm already booking for next year with my family for my bday! Thank you for a wonderful stay. I've already told all of my other friends who want to have a lavish weekend in South Lake Tahoe!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Corporate/Firm Retreat

Review submitted: March 16, 2009   Date of arrival: March 6, 2009

This was a great place to have our law firm's annual retreat. 10 of the associates at our law firm fit comfortably in this rental and there were enough beds for each person. It was close to the ski resorts (Heavenly is only a about 7-10 mins away, but we went to Kirkwood which was about 30 minutes away). The indoor pool was great as was the outdoor hot tub. There were 3 barbeque grills and all the amenities we needed in the kitchen. The bar downstairs by the pool table was convenient for entertaining and the fireplaces throughout the house made our stay cozy and relaxing. We all loved this place and will definitely be coming back! Thanks so much!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best Cabin Ever!!!!

Review submitted: February 5, 2009   Date of arrival: January 23, 2009

I have been setting up ski trips at different cabins in the Tahoe area for myself and 20-25 friends for the last 7 years or so. The Splendid View Lodge was by far the BEST property I have ever stayed at. The description speaks for itself, and the pictures of the property tell 1000 words. My friends and I had a great time in the pool and the game room. There is even a nice hill in the back for sledding, where we made a launch point and ramp at the end of the run. Consuelo made everything really easy in terms of payment, getting the keys, and everything in general. This place is HUGE, so a big crowd is necessary unless you can cover the cost with just a few. I would recommend this property to anyone and everyone looking for a great, relaxing weekend in Tahoe.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Return Renter

Review submitted: February 5, 2009   Date of arrival: January 30, 2009

Our stay at the Splendid View Lodge was absolutely fantastic!!! The house was clean and well equipped. The pool and downstairs area was great... complete with pool toys and games for the reck room. All of the beds are super comfy and Consuelo is a gem to work with. This is my 4th year renting from her and her homes are luxurious and she is very accomodating.
I highly recommend this and other properties from her.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Vacation House!

Review submitted: May 12, 2008   Date of arrival: March 27, 2008

I organized a ski weekend with a big group of friends, and we really enjoyed this home. The kitchen is great (we love to cook), as is the spa/sauna/swimming pool area. The gas fireplaces throughout make it feel very cozy and special. As the name says, the views are splendid.
Also the owner was very helpful, easy to reach, and cared very much that we had a good experience.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review