reviews for: listing #19574 - Beaufort, North Carolina House rental

Beautiful Historic District #97 Sunset Lane Duplex
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $175 - $200 /nt
    $750 - $1,200 /wk
    $2,500 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

97 Sunset Dr., Beaufort, NC

Review submitted: May 13, 2009   Date of arrival: May 8, 2009

Great, comfortable and convenient condo. Gives the feeling of a home as opposed to a rental. Could live there,
no problem!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 13, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

A beautiful picturesque cottage, right in the heart of Beaufort. It is a nice short walk to the shops on front street, and only a block to the waterfront. Would strongly suggest renting this location. Thanks a bunch Kathy!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 11, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

We (my wife and my son's in laws) spent a wonderful Christmas at 97 Sunset Lane. My son & his wife reached Kathy before we arrived and she let them put up a small Christmas Tree for our arrival. With both of my children and his new wife living in Beaufort I have spent 6 trips to Beaufort in the past 12 months and have enjoyed all the places I have stayed at, I would recommend 97 Sunset Lane to anybody. Although, I did not meet Mr O'Fallon we talked on the phone since he was in Huntington, he is definitely taking care of the place. Have fun in Beaufort and enjoy all the wonderful things to do in the town.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 31, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

The Sunset Lane Condo surpassed all of our expectations! It was impecably clean and decorated. It was spacious enough that six adults and 2 babies did not even mind being inside due to rain! The owner stopped in to make sure everything was perfect, and that gave it a B&B feel. Thanks again. We will be back!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 3, 2007   Date of arrival: July 3, 2007

A good beginning is so very important in a "promising" relationship. Our week-long stay at 97 Sunset Lane in beautiful Beaufort provided an almost unbelievable backdrop for just such a relationship. Not having seen the condo prior to our arrival, we breathed a combined sigh of relief that quickly turned into an instant feeling of being "at home". Actually "nestled" in the middle of this historic town, the warmth that "97" generates makes us imagine what it's like here on a crisp Fall day. Hum-m-m-m.

The linens, the well equipped kitchen, and nicely appointed bathrooms were all pluses.

Being so close to all 'the happenings' (Morehead, Atlantic Beach, the Maritime Museum, Cape Lookout (we did the climb!); the great shops on Front Street) was an added bonus.

We truly feel that we'll return to 97 Sunset Lane many times in the future - each time marking another milestone in this "promising" relationship.

Thanks Kathy (you were GREAT), Bill and Ellie. Thanks, too for returning the adapters we left behind!!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 18, 2006   Date of arrival: October 18, 2006

We got married in August in Beaufort. We stayed at the Cottage and rented the Sunset Ln condo and Beaufort Bungalow for our guests. We all had a wonderful time. The accomodations were outstanding. Bill was so helpful and accomodating when we were working out our arrangements. Beaufort is an idyllic spot. We would highly recommend a visit to anyone. The wild horses were amazing. We watched them every morning over coffee from the deck at the Cottage. Thanks for a wonderful time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 10, 2006   Date of arrival: September 10, 2006

This was our second visit to sunset lane
it was very enjoyable and we will surely be back!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 27, 2006   Date of arrival: August 27, 2006

Our second visit to Beaufort and Sunset Lane. Love the convenience of the location and the comfort of the cottage. Had a great time. Like the quiet town, tried some new restaurants and Cape Lookout is the best!!!! great shells, beach, and peacefulness.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 24, 2006   Date of arrival: April 24, 2006

Four generations of my family spent a wonderful weekend in Beaufort celebrating my parents 50th wedding anniversary. We stayed at the Sunset Lane Condos. Both condos were beautifully decorated, spotless, and equipped with everything and anything you would ever need. My parents live in Wisconsin and we very rarely have a chance to all get together for any amount of time. The condos were perfect for this - lots of room so everyone could have their own space and big enough so we could all eat together and visit without sitting on top of each other.The location is perfect too. Nice and quiet but close enough to everything (beaches, shops, restaurants and museums) so that no one will get bored. Bill and Ellie were wonderful hosts and made sure we had everything we needed without being intrusive. We haved always loved coming to Beaufort, but now have found a perfect place to stay. We are hoping to make this an annual event. I highly recommend these properties to anyone!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 23, 2006   Date of arrival: March 23, 2006

Stayed at 97 Sunset Lane with my two cats for the month of February and had a wonderful time. The home was nicely decorated and the owners couldn't have been nicer. Short walk to the library for internet access and books to read. Enjoyed my daily walks around the town.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review