reviews for: listing #19608 - Seven Springs, Pennsylvania Townhome rental

7 Springs Luxury Townhome at Southwind
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Southwind
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $295 - $850 /nt
    $1,695 - $3,495 /wk

sort by:

Spring Break family Ski Trip

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 26, 2013

Wow what a great time in Seven Springs! We are so happy we made a last minute decision to try something different this year. We were rewarded with 18" of fresh snow great ski conditions and small crowds. I am happy that I chose wisely when it came to selecting a place to stay as well. Obviously the condo is beautiful, clean, modern and well kept. The pictures do not do justice to just how nice this property is. It was great to have access to the slopes and the views were amazing. The location is also perfect to take advantage of snowmobiling and the sport clay shooting.
The owner of the property was very thorough explaining every detail of how to access the property and tips for convenience. Make sure you take advantage of all this information so you can spend your time having fun rather than trying to figure out how things work.
We hope to return soon

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very Beautiful Home

Review submitted: April 10, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

Although the pictures of this home are accurate, they in no way can begin to capture how gorgeous, inviting and well maintained this rental property truly is. While staying here for a weekend getaway, my family and I had a genuinely comfortable stay and felt as if we were in a "home away from home" setting. The linens were fresh, dishes were clean and the air in the home was crisp. The owner had all instructions and helpful tips in an easily accessible area and was very helpful answering any questions that I had.

Located conveniently close (via free shuttle) to the main lodge, my family and I took part in several weekend activities offered at Seven Springs. The shuttle service was always prompt and courteous. There are several buffets and restaurants available at the resort which is convenient along with a relaxing Spa basically right next door to the main building. I would highly recommend this rental property to friends, family, co-workers, and hope to visit it again in the near future!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Doesn't get much better than this!

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: February 7, 2013

My group had an incredible time staying at this home for an extended ski weekend. Weather/ski conditions were great, and this property was a warm and inviting place to come back to after a long day on the slopes. This home has plenty of room, high end furniture, and very comfortable beds. The place was clean, and had everything we needed. The heated garage is great for changing into your winter gear. The views from the windows make you feel like you aren't even in a town home community! Very short walk to the slopes. Diane (the owner) was a pleasure to work with, and is very responsive should you have any questions during your stay. We wish we could have stayed longer! If we return to Seven Springs next year this home will be on the top of our list!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Perfect Seven Springs Retreat

Review submitted: December 10, 2012   Date of arrival: December 7, 2012

Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed the weekend at your beautiful townhome. We were very impressed with the accomodations!! You have provided a wonderful getaway with all the special touches to make it a relaxing weekend (great movie selection, and seating areas for wonderful meals together, conversation, games and movie watching.) Everyone was very pleased with everything and provided just what we needed to have a great Christmas and birthday celebration weekend.I love your decorating and the Christmas decorations too were a nice touch. It didn't matter the least that the weather was not great. It actually gave us more time together. We did do the sporting clays at the indoor building and it was great entertainment! The Grill at the Sporting Clays was excellent and convenient.
The owner was VERY helpful with all my questions and with suggestions for other things to do in the area and would definitely recommend this property to our friends.
We hope to be able to plan another visit to Seven Springs next year!
cln

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

The Perfect Seven Springs Retreat

Review submitted: December 10, 2012   Date of arrival: December 7, 2012

Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed the weekend at your beautiful townhome. We were very impressed with the accomodations!! You have provided a wonderful getaway with all the special touches to make it a relaxing weekend (great movie selection, and seating areas for wonderful meals together, conversation, games and movie watching.) Everyone was very pleased with everything and provided just what we needed to have a great Christmas and birthday celebration weekend.I love your decorating and the Christmas decorations too were a nice touch. It didn't matter the least that the weather was not great. It actually gave us more time together. We did do the sporting clays at the indoor building and it was great entertainment! The Grill at the Sporting Clays was excellent and convenient.
The owner was VERY helpful with all my questions and with suggestions for other things to do in the area and would definitely recommend this property to our friends.
We hope to be able to plan another visit to Seven Springs next year!
cln

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: November 29, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

We had the pleasure of renting this beautiful condo over Thanksgiving. It was a wonderful location to spend some quality family time!! The condo itself is immaculate and very tastefully decorated. Very spacious rooms, yet everything you need to feel comfortable and cozy! Would highly recommend this rental....and hope to have the opportunity to stay there again sometime in the future!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful home, Great Location

Review submitted: February 17, 2012   Date of arrival: January 27, 2012

Late January ski trip with family. Awesome home, very easy access to slopes, both on and off makes it perfect for a few runs, then a break, then a few more. Accommodations were top notch, high end finishes, as you would expect in a luxury unit. Heated garage/mud room made changing into and out of ski/snowboard gear easy and comfortable. Great movie selection, and deck with mountain views made Apres ski a perfect end to a fun-filled day. We will be back!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Amazing

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2012

A group of friends and I just returned from 7 Springs and had a wonderful time at this property. It was exactly as described and the photos do not do it justice. Very large space for entertaining yet very cozy. Very clean and well maintained. Closeness to the slopes and ski lift were appreciated. Large heated garage was excellent space to change into ski attire. Feel like we were spoiled for future stays at 7 Springs. Other townhouses that we've stayed in at Southwind do not even compare!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Love This Town House

Review submitted: September 2, 2011   Date of arrival: August 26, 2011

Our family, which includes 3 young children, has outgrown the traditional hotel room. So when we decided to attend the wine and food festival at Seven Springs this summer, we wanted to rent a town home. We could not have been happier with our choice. This home is simply gorgeous. It is beautifully decorated, spacious, and very clean. Our family was very comfortable there. And the Southwind location was perfect.

My husband injured his knee just before the trip and was on crutches. He never would have been able to endure the shuttle rides from the outlying parking lots that are typical for that weekend. It was just a short drive around the lake to the ski lift, which costs nothing if you are staying at Southwind. We simply parked at the top of the lift which the attendants stopped for us so my husband could enter and exit, and it dropped us in the middle of the festival every day. Our children adored all of the activities at the adventure camp they attended each day, and they loved the fact they could ride the ski lift to get there. The home owner was very helpful and available before and during our stay. Southwind was a very quiet and safe community.

The home costs about twice as much as the hotel, but you receive 10 times the space and comfort. And when you consider in the fact that you can cook your own family meals in the gourmet kitchen as opposed to buying 15 meals a day (in our case) plus snacks at the resort restaurants and ride the ski lift for free ($30 per ride in our case), it’s really a solid value for the money.

We took our children to Disney World in April and stayed in a cramped resort hotel room. Despite the charm of the parks, it was very expensive, extremely crowded, and insufferably hot and humid. Our trip to 7 Springs was one of the most enjoyable and relaxing vacations we have had in years, due in large part to this home and the owner’s attention to detail. We look forward to a return trip to to this beautiful home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review