reviews for: listing #19652 - South Padre Island, Texas Condo rental

Beachfront Aquarius Condominium - 2BR Gulf View - Beautiful!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Aquarius Condominiums
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $85 - $250 /nt
    $550 - $1,350 /wk

sort by:

Very nice place to stay!

Review submitted: February 19, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

Renting a condo in S.P.I. is the best way to go. They are much larger than what you will find in a hotel stay and at a better price. This room was very nice for our family. We were 7 in all, (4 adults and 3 children), and we were never in each others way. The extra large couch contained a bed, so everyone had there own place to sleep. T.V.'s with D.V.D.'s in every room. The condo had been updated with new kitchen cabinets. Very nice. The view was incredable with the balcony looking right out to the beach and the Gulf. Heated pool and Hot Tub. I will certainly stay here again!

Owners response: Thanks for your nice comments! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in our condo and will look forward to welcoming you back to your new 'home away from home'. Thanks! Sandy
Sandy's Beachfront Condos

Helpful votes: 14 / 15

 

great place

Review submitted: August 29, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

I took my family for a short vacation (long weekend) and stayed here (6 of us total). The condo was perfect, had everything you could need. The beach and the pool were great. Everything you could need in walking distance. The staff was very receptive and helpful. I will visit again and definitely recommend this condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're so happy you enjoyed your stay! We try to supply everything a guest may need to enjoy their vacation, and pride ourselves on friendly customer service. We're thankful for our great location on the island - it really can't be beat! We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Sunchase condo

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 9, 2011

This place had everything u need me an my family had a very good stay couldn't of ask for anything better

Great location great view an room thanx sunchase we shell return

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 5, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

Sandy,

Just a quick note to tell you how wonderful our anniversary at South Padre in unit #707,

Over Memorial day weekend was. The views from our rooms far exceeded our expectations.

It was great to watch sunrise over the beach for breakfast, then later in the day enjoying

a cocktail on the back deck watching the sunset over the Bay. We will be back soon.

Also, thank you for getting everything together for us on short notice.

Thanks again,

Julia & Greg

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 3, 2010   Date of arrival: March 11, 2010

We really enjoyed the condo and our trip to South Padre. Having never been here we were pleased with the great views and wonderful location. Thank you so much for sharing your condo and letting us stay. The place is wonderful and met our needs perfectly. Thank you, ~ Fullers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 3, 2010   Date of arrival: October 3, 2009

The condo is beautiful and the view is like a scene from a movie. We enjoyed the turtle exhibit, dolphin watch, and the fireworks. The days on the beach or at the pool. We had lived in south Texas for six years and we wish we would have visited the island more back then. Today is our last day at the island. It has come too quickly. I live to see it again soon… Thank you for letting us rent this wonderful condo… we just loved being here! Thank you again! ~ The York family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 3, 2010   Date of arrival: May 4, 2010

"The view was wonderful over the gulf and bay, we watched the sun come up over the Gulf in the morning and sunset over the bay at night from two different balconies. We enjoyed the hot tub and pool and long walks on the beach and throughout the island. Great places to eat wtih the best shrimp in the world. I would recommend this area to anyone who wants to be on the water but get away from traffic and crowds and feel safe anytime of the day. We will certainly vacation here again".

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2008

"My family rented Aquarius unit 707 (South Padre Island) at the end of July. It was very clean. We were happy that it had two full baths (which helped when everyone came back from the beach and needed to take showers.) The kitchen was fully stocked with all the utensils, plates, pans—everything needed to create a home cooked meal. We also used the barbeque pit outside to have hamburgers and hotdogs. The beach was right out the front door. ....The unit was meticulous and the view was gorgeous. The beds were so comfortable and there was cable in every room! The main street on South Padre Island was one block away. One night we took a stroll to McDonald’s and stopped to shop at the stores that were open late. Louie’s backyard is four blocks away and my nephew got to ride the roller coaster go carts. I rate our vacation a 10 and as well as our experience at unit 707!" ~ Angelica Vega

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 3, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

"I would like people to know that our stay at condo #206 at South Padre Island was just GREAT! The location was perfect, the view made us feel like w were right on water. I was concerned that being on the second floor would be a problem but I was wrong! The view was at eye level so you did not have to strain looking down or up. The parking was convenient not crowded. The grounds around the condo were so nicely manicured. The staff were friendly. The condo was clean, comfortable. The ice machine in the refrigerator did not work which was no big deal we got a bag of ice at a local store which lasted our stay there. Sandy was very good about contacting me back when I had questions about the condo (phone or email). This was our first time at SPI. No regrets - all good memories. We, my mother, sister and I went the first week of June 2009. It was a great time to go the beach was not even crowded. We are hoping to go again next year maybe in May. Would stay at Sandy's condo again. I highly recommend the Aquarius for your next vacation!!!!! ~ Bunny from Texas

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great short stay!

Review submitted: August 10, 2008   Date of arrival: July 29, 2008

We had a great time! The timeliness of Hurricane Dolly prevented our longer original stay; and we were disappointed we couldn't stay longer! We had a wonderful time at the beach and enjoyed the ammenities of the condo. Due to the hurricane, the elevator was out, which made for a diffucult time up and down the stairs with the kiddos-but it was at no fault to the owner! We would definitely love to come back (so long as we don't have to hike the stairs again LOL!) and will recommend the condo
to others. We stayed in the 2BR/2BAand found it was roomy enough for our little group. Thanks for the great communication during the storm predicament, Sandy!

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: We are very thankful that our condos were not damaged by Hurricane Dolly. The building, landscaping, and our condominiums themselves were unaffected other than the temporary loss of electricity. Our hearts go out to those not as fortunate.

South Padre Island has it's welcome mat out - come enjoy the beautiful beaches and gentle Gulf surf!

Sandy
Sandy's Beachfront Condos

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Aquarius 707

Review submitted: July 1, 2008   Date of arrival: June 24, 2008

We had a wonderful trip. This property has a wonderful beach that you can play in the ocean. The property is older but remodeled nicely. Great view! There were little things that weren't that great but overall, we had a wonderful trip. Thanks Sandy!

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: If you haven't seen the Aquarius since the remodel you are in for a treat! Everthing was redone - exterior landscaping and stucco, interior common area, all lanais, patio doors/windows, and of course the interior of both of our condos! Please visit my website for more reviews and detailed photos.

We look forward to assisting you!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great get away

Review submitted: January 29, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

The view was wonderful over the gulf and bay, we watched the sun come up over the Gulf in the morning and sunset over the bay at night from two different balcanys. We enjoyed the hot tub and pool and long walks on the beach and throughout the island. Great places to eat with the best shrimp in the world. I would recommend this area to anyone who wants to be on the water but get away from traffic and crowds and fell safe anytime of the day. We will certainly vacation here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities

Owners response: Lorie,
Thank you for the nice comments! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and got to experience some of the same things that made me fall in love with this wonderful location. I will gladly welcome you back to your new 'home away from home'! :)
Sincerely,
Sandy
(Sandy's Beachfront Condos)

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review