reviews for: listing #19662 - Nashville, Tennessee Cabin rental

Cabin- 100 acres Wildlife Galore-15 min to Dwntwn & Opry
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $149 - $149 /nt
    $894 - $894 /wk

sort by:

WONDERFUL VACATION

Review submitted: March 11, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Evergreen Farm for our anniversary. It was wonderful. The attention to detail was impeccable. Everything that is advertised is exactly what is offered and more. Loved the walks on the property and experiencing the wildlife. Only 15 minutes from downtown Nashville. It's the best of both. Country and City. We also took a ride to Lynchburg to visit the Jack Daniel's Distillery (1 1/2 hrs away) we also stopped at a vineyard on the way back. I highly recommend this place to everyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

PERFECT Vacation Spot - Beyond Words!!!

Review submitted: January 15, 2014   Date of arrival: January 11, 2014

Gisela (the owner) is such a wonderful person!! She was very helpful and always inviting for a conversation! The homemade bread every morning was simply AMAZING! It was so good!! After reading all the comments, I figured it was too good to be true, that nothing could possibly be as amazing as people said....I WAS WRONG!!! Everything that is mentioned in these comments is completely accurate! Peacocks welcomed us on the front porch when we arrived, Charcoal the cat (our name for him) was always very loving and close by, the ducks, swans, geese, chickens....etc etc etc were all over the place! The treehouse was so much fun for my daughter! We hiked all over and took amazing pictures! We will ABSOLUTELY be back again SOON!!! We did not want to leave!! Oh and the stocked fridge!! We travel a TON and have never had such luxuries in a cabin. It was so relaxing sitting on the porch at night listening to all the animals talking to each other. Ahhhhhh pure paradise!!!! :-) I feel that there are no words that can accurately describe this amazing place - you need to see it in person!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Quite Getaway & Close to Nashville

Review submitted: December 17, 2013   Date of arrival: December 14, 2013

My husband and I met my Aunt and Uncle here for a quick visit and it was just perfect. We felt at home and didn't want to leave the quiet farm. The fridge had plenty of food for breakfast and the homemade, warm bread in the morning was as perfect compliment to the fresh fruit left on the table. The place is just 10 minutes from downtown which just makes it even more perfect.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Magical Place

Review submitted: September 30, 2013   Date of arrival: September 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed for a week and had the pleasure of staying in both cabins! What a wonderful, recharging week! The grounds are beyond gorgeous & both cabins are beautifully decorated with all the comforts of home and then some. It was so relaxing to sit on the proch of the smaller cabin sipping coffee and watching all of the wildlife around us, we even had 2 deer walk right up to the kitchen window! I will admit I was a bit startled the 1st morning when I opened the door and found a Peacock sitting on the porch, but by the end of the week, they were eating right out of our hands. Would definitely go back & MOST definitely reccomend!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Amazing

Review submitted: August 22, 2013   Date of arrival: August 12, 2013

Every review I read before I book was really true... The pictures really don't do it justice,To see it, it is truly amazing...husband and I went for a week we stayed in the one bedroom cabin...
The stock of the refrigerator and the fresh bread every morning,was great...Every morning we had the peacocks eating,some days there were 9 of them on the porch railing,and there baby peacock born while we were there..feed the horse..the pool was great..it was truly a great week, Nashville was 10 minutes away,did the Nashville thing,but also spent time on the farm to just chill..We would diffenty go back...Gisela was a wonderful person and she is doing well after her knee surgery.
Thanks again

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Evergreen Dream

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 23, 2013

What can I say that hasn't already been said about this amazing place. We travel a lot and have stayed many places, absolutely nothing compares to Evergreen farms and its beauty. So much to do in this area as well, just make sure you have some time to just stay at the farm, I had everything booked before we arrived and wish we had more time to just enjoy the farm as well as Nashville.Every detail has been taken care of, the homemade bread and jam every morning to die for.Gisela a truly amazing woman, hope your surgery went well and your feeling better, your staff are so friendly and attentive.One of my most favorite animals on the farm was the black swans and the noise they make, we also enjoyed the feeding the horses and the cats, watching the fish being fed .Evergreen will forever be in our hearts.We stayed at the larger cabin at the bottom of the hill.The Welch's Brantford Ontario

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect stay...a home away from home

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

Our recent stay at "the farm" was the heart of an amazing vacation. Gisela opened up her property so graciously. We walked the grounds several times, played in the pool, and enjoyed every second of our visit. I have never stayed at a property like this one--it is amazing. The cabin, the landscape, the animals--all of it will make it hard to leave. We have three children who would run out the door in the morning to feed the horses and play with the kittens. Gisela went out of her way to make us feel welcome from the food in the fridge to the cabinet of pool toys. Every convenience is available here. For those who wonder about the stocked fridge, here is a list of what I remember: 2 jars of jam, cream cheese, buttermilk, lunch meats, cheeses, bacon, dozen eggs, yogurt, babybel cheese, cottage cheese, grapes, apples, oranges, bananas, orange juice, coffee (caff. and decaff.), and coffee creamer. There was Cornflakes and hot cocoa packets in containers on the cupboard. Many have left their seasonings in the cupboard, and there are fresh herbs to be cut on the porch. They are also not exaggerating when they say 15 min to downtown--I think we actually made it in 10 min. If you are debating where to stay, stop your search here. We have been home less than 2 days, and I am already missing it. It was like walking into a fairy tale which may sound like an exaggeration until you have a chance to walk the grounds. We even bought a case of African violets from Gisela before we left; they make the most amazing gifts to our friends and family. All I can say is thank you for a wonderful vacation that my family will never forget.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

This has become our favorite treat for the summertime!!

Review submitted: June 29, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

I will tell you....we just returned from our second trip to the farm!!! And we always stay at the 2BR cabin with our 3 kids. We absolutely love Gisela and Lucia...they are the best!! Always so accommodating! The pictures do not do the place justice! We really enjoy the privacy and my kids absolutely adore the cabin, pool, horses, and even the peacocks!! We have a son who is autistic and he can just go outside and we never have to worry about him running off and he can expend some of his energy..lol!! My kids were so happy that Minscke was back at the cabin for our arrival this year! They love her as much as she adores them....She follows them around on the exploration trips...she is never far behind. Gisela puts a lot of love in the place, the flowers, the goodies in the fridge when you arrive, and the fresh warm bread every morning:) We have already made plans to go back again next year. We explored a few more places this year...the Nashville Zoo, and Opry Mills...all within 15-20 minutes away! If you are wavering on your decision to stay here....I will tell you...YOU WILL NEVER REGRET IT!! We love Evergreen Farms!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Simply Perfect!

Review submitted: May 10, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

As stated above, perfect! My husband and I stayed in the 2 bed 1 bath and we loved it. (the other was not available). Ms. Gisela (sp?) is lovely and a wealth of information. Her bread delivered every morning is fabulous, the stocked refrigerator was filled with wonderful breakfast foods and her landscaping is a work of art. So much pride in what she does and it really shows! I loved that she provided horse treats. It was a treat for me to go feed them everyday and they are more than willing to accept. The peacocks and rooster walking about add another harmonious touch. The cabin itself is cozy and quaint. Most of all I am not a lover of hotels because of to much noise. I experienced beautiful country quiet here and peaceful sleep! Oh yes, we shall return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Absolute perfection

Review submitted: May 3, 2013   Date of arrival: April 26, 2013

My husband and I just returned from an anniversary trip where we spent 3 amazing nights at Gisela's cabin. I am not overstating things when I say that the whole experience at the cabin was perfection. We honestly didn't want to leave and nowhere else we stayed during our trip could measure up. I don't know why ANYONE would book a hotel near Nashville when this cabin is available. The cabin was stocked with yummy food and hot (and SO yummy!) bread was delivered fresh every morning. It was such a homey place. Very comfortable and the fireplace was amazing. There were even super comfy slippers--which I made good use of. The location was almost beyond words. It is a slice of heaven. The pond and the hills, and the trees. We spent a lovely morning hiking around the property and more time sitting by the pond and taking in the loveliness. And the birds! They totally MADE the experience. Where else can you come "home" to a peacock sitting on your porch? I would LOVE to come back and I hope we can! Thank you so much to Gisela for your amazing hospitality and to Lucia for making the booking easy and for your professionalism. We had a fabulous time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Piece of Heaven on Earth

Review submitted: February 10, 2013   Date of arrival: February 5, 2013

I originally wanted to book this cabin, but it was already reserved for one of the nights we wanted. But Lucia said they have a second cabin, with 2 bedrooms, so we booked that instead for four nights. We arrived around 3:00 and found the owner, Gisela, working in her flower beds. We introduced ourselves and chatted with her a few minutes (very sweet lady!) then she took us back down the driveway to our "home away from home." The cabin is right by the barn, and horses close by in the pasture. The cabin is beautiful, and immaculate. The refrigerator was well stocked with eggs, bacon, butter, orange juice, milk, creamer, yogurt, several kinds of lunch meat and cheeses, cottage cheese, cream cheese, grapes, and a fruit bowl on the table with bananas, apples and oranges. And the delivery of warm, fresh-baked bread each morning about 7:00 was such a nice treat! The property is 100 acres and she told us we could walk anywhere we wanted, so we enjoyed an afternoon of exploring and ended up at the beautiful memorial at the top of the hill that Gisela and her family created for her husband. What a sight to behold. The grounds are beautiful, even in the winter. Daffodils were just beginning to bloom. We loved the horses and were able to feed them treats. Enjoyed watching the peacocks, turkeys and geese. And the cabin had a "resident cat" so I enjoyed sitting on the porch in one of the rockers holding and petting her each day. She was such a sweetheart! We enjoyed a roaring fire in the fireplace (with an endless supply of wood provided) each evening. Staying in the cabin was the third part of our winter vacation and I was so glad we "saved the best for last." My only regret is that we live so far away that we won't be able to go back anytime soon. We were more than pleased with the cabin and property, and appreciate Gisela sharing it with us. We visited Fontanel (Barbara Mandrell's former home) which was just a few miles from the cabin, and we were about 15 minutes from downtown Nashville so we enjoyed a couple afternoons of sightseeing there, and listening to great country music on Broadway Street.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Beautiful getaway!'

Review submitted: December 2, 2012   Date of arrival: November 27, 2012

My husband and I just returned from staying at this cabin for 3 nights. People say the pictures don't do it justice....and that is completely true! The work that has been put into maintaining the property can not be overlooked, the landscaping is beautiful....and that's in the off season, the flowers weren't even in bloom while we were there Due to it being in late November, and the grounds were still amazing. The owner was very kind, she let us check in late which was around 10:00 due to our drive. We arrived on my husbands birthday and she was so kind as to oick us up some wine and set candles out when we arrived to help me surprise him. And one of the best parts is the home made bread she brings you every morning....you find it outside your door hanging on a little hook in a bag. She also stocks the refrigerator for you with what the description says was breakfast food but I felt like she went above and beyond. There was yogurt, cheese, lunch meat, eggs, orange juice, milk, creamer for coffee, and an abundance of fresh fruit. The cabin is well taken care of and clean, and you are by yourself so its just so peaceful. Peacocks roam the grounds which were absolutely beautiful! Another perk we loved was the location. You are 10-15 minutes from everything! From the Opryland hotel, from downtown Nashville....it was great to be able to hop on the highway and be at different destinations within minutes! All in all, a wonderful stay! We can't way to go back in spring to see everything in bloom.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

BEST VACATION EVER!!!! BETTER THAN ANY HOTEL!!!

Review submitted: September 3, 2012   Date of arrival: August 26, 2012

First , anyone considering visiting Nashville needs to book this !! You are 10-15 mins from downtown Nashville, music row , Grand Ole Opry etc. The location is perfect because you have the quiet country to unwind and can visit anywhere in no time! The owners hospitallity is unmatched!! The cleanliness and maintainence of the property is a little piece of heaven. The horses in the field greeted us a couple of mornings. We stayed in the 2-bedroom cabin at the front of the property and it was AWESOME!! This was a hot week there and the cabin has central air conditioning which was GREAT!! WIFI & HI-Def Television !! The owner is so pet friendly that we brought out 80lb Rhodesian Ridgeback with us and she had a ball!!! Walking the property and playing fetch outside the cabin!! (By the way we lost her ball in the bushes....woops...LOL) We cooked breakfast one morning made a sub sandwich with the lunch meat and fresh bread that was delivered every morning. YOU WILL NOT BE DISSAPPOINTED!!!!! We cant wait to go back !!!!And we will!!Pictureson this listing are exactly what you get and MORE!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

A perfect weekend

Review submitted: August 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

We were blown away by the beauty of this property. Everything was impeccably maintained, including the cabin and the grounds. You can see all of the hard work in every corner of the property! We were meeting a couple old friends in the area, and we spent one of our nights on the deck, laughing and reminiscing, in the most perfect setting. I wish we could have stayed an entire week, instead of just a couple of days. I will not stay anywhere else in the Nashville area in the future, we've found the perfect place for all of our future visits! Gisela was a wonderful host, and the bread she delivered each morning was delicious, especially with the home made jam! All the fixings for breakfast and snacks were provided as well, it was so nice not to have to go to the grocery the night we got there, we could just relax. Wifi, flat screen tv, fireplace, balcony with a gorgeous view, were all just icing on the cake. I cannot say enough about this place. Truly paradise, and so close to downtown. We visited the farmer's market, and Jack's BBQ, which were great, but Nashville itself really couldn't compare to the cabin. It was the star of the show. Also, we loved Mimi the cat, who was so sweet and wonderful. She lazed on the deck with us, and let my boyfriend's son hold her and pet her. Thank you Lucia and Gisela!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Amazing escape, yet close to it all!

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2012

We were blessed with our "home away from home". The property had been called a farm, but it is realy more like a lovingly maintained estate. It is located among green, rolling hillsides. The cabin is reminise of Germany in the tropics, just incredibly spectacular! You will find fresly ironed bed sheets! We woke to gentle horses right outside our front porch and fresh bread waiting for us on the porch! Amazing! There are true, warm, genuine friends here! You even may not want to head out to explore the Nashville area. Perfect location, close enough for day trips to Lynchburg (Jack Daniel's Distillery-free, and Miss Mary Bobo's-the best!), Graceland, Lane Motor Museum, Opryland, Ryan Aud, and eat at the Loveless Cafe. Home each night to walk the breathtaking property and swim in the fantastic inground pool. The pool patio overlooks a huge pond that wraps around the main house! Our time is about to end here and I am sad. We will take home the "indian money" we found in the propery stream along with the memories of the hike to the tree house, and helping with the horses! We find that the true heart of the property is a 52 year old love story. An old farm purchased by a man for his wife. Together they carved the roads from nothing, laid brick pathways, planted thousands of flowering bushes, trees, and flowers. They built homes on the land that will make you feel like you are in paradise! Tell Gisela we said hi!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Beautiful beyond words!

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

The photos of this property just do not do it justice. We came really to have a place so we could explore Nashville. It was so hard to get ourselves to leave this amazing place every day! The grounds are just breath-taking. My daughter loved having horses to pet, we saw peacock chicks, and a peacock on her nest, and even had our "own" cat! The pool is stunning. There is an amazing tree house and swing. And having warm, fresh-baked bread hanging on your door each morning just put this over the top!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

It's all true!!

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

Incredible. What a gift that such kind hosts share a paradise like this with such welcoming hospitality, attention to detail and warmth. The grounds are stunning, complete with so many beautiful creatures: peacocks, water fowl, koi, deer, dogs and horses. Access to downtown and the Gaylord Opryland Conference Center was a breeze. The hospitality - a combination of retreat and engagement - is the definition of graciousness. This place is a treasure.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Crackling Fire, Horses, Wild Turkeys, Fresh Bread = HEAVEN!!

Review submitted: February 24, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

We visited for a long weekend in February to see the sights of Nashville and all we wanted to do was stay and enjoy the cabin and beautiful property. When you stay you will understand why everyone mentions the bread, and the wonderful hostess stocks the refrigerator with all kinds of wonderful surprises. There is not one thing that hasn't been thought of to create a memorable stay. We took full advantage of the stock pile of wood and enjoyed a wonderful fire every evening. It is amazing how you can feel so far out in the country and be 10 minutes from downtown Nashville, the Opry, and the antique shops in Goodlettsville. It is the perfect location if you want to feel like pampered VIPs! Thank you so much! We will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Paradise!!!!

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: February 3, 2012

This was an absolute paradise getaway for my husband & I's anniversary :-) The location is literally 15 minutes from downtown Nashville, but you'd think you were in a whole other world! We went from the touristy day time activities including a Predators game & lots of local music & food, to the cabin where we lit a fire and ate a romatice dinner, outside on the porch- in front of the lake. You could hear peacocks and ducks all around us and they even surprised us by an appearance on our front porch from time to time- but they were gorgeous to look at :-) The cabin was fully stocked with even more than we imagined! We loved all the german touches throughout, including the stocked breakfast foods & fresh bread! I can't wait to come back in the summer when everything is in full bloom & we can make use of the pool but everything really was absolutely perfect! I have one tiny recommendation (but it wouldn't keep us from staying again or leaving anything less than 5 stars). Maybe consider a heat lamp on the front porch :-) We loved being outside so much but it did get a bit chilly (I know.. it was winter but we couldn't help ourselves! It was too gorgeous to stay indoors!). That's it. Everything really was perfect & I have told so many people about your cabin already!! Thank you again for a pleasant stay!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Bob, Belinda & daughter Colette

Review submitted: October 1, 2011   Date of arrival: September 14, 2011

Ladies & gentleman, everything you see, hear and read about this place from the other guests is so true.

You WILL NOT find a better place to stay while your visiting Nashville! We stayed here six days and enjoyed every moment of our trip. From the Taylor Swift concert to the ACM Honors awards we were part off and all of the other attractions Nashville has to offer you. In my opinion this place is a "Sanctuary" from God. The beauty, the wildlife and fresh air you can never get enough of. Only 15 mins from downtown Nasville with easy access to get in and out of the city. If you love to play golf I recommend these two courses. The Heritage which is over by the Hermitage & Gaylord Springs GC which is over by the Opryland hotel. My favorite was Gaylord Springs!!! Anyhow this place is a must see and has one of the nicest owners you ever come across while visiting.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Celebrating my birthday!

Review submitted: September 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 19, 2011

What a wonderful weekend! Our cabin at the Evergreen farm was a great retreat to enjoy a couple of days of R&R in a natural setting and looked just like the pics in the advertisement. We loved the fresh baked bread every morning, a relaxing swim in the pool and touring the landscape watching the horses, geese and kitties! I would recommend this retreat to anyone looking to get close to nature and still have a clean,luxurious cabin to spend your time inside. Thanks for allowing us to enjoy your farm!

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

It's like Martha Stewart lives here

Review submitted: September 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 22, 2011

Amazing! Very clean. Love the stocked fridge. I missed the fresh bread each morning when we got home. Gisella is a lovely hostess. Love the wildlife. Saw 5 deer one morning coming down the hill. The farm and cabin are immaculate. My husband said he'd go back there and has never said that before. Only 15 min to downtown.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Amazing and peaceful

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 20, 2011

We had an awesome time. The beauty of the flowers, the sounds of the peacocks, the coolness of the pool gave us one of the best vacations ever. Plus, the homemade bread was a super treat for breakfast!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Incredible!

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 15, 2011

Evergreen Farms will exceed even your most grand expectations. You will feel incredibly welcome from the moment you arrive. From the meticulously landscaped gardens to the cozy cabin, the attention to detail was outstanding. The pictures on the website do not even begin to do this place justice. We throughly enjoyed the fresh bread hung from the door each morning, the stocked fridge and our time at the pool with the peacocks every afternoon. It was especially nice that we could bring our dog and walk her through the pastures. It was our intention to spend most of our time in Nashville (really only 15 mintues away) but the farm was so beautiful we did not want to leave.

We cannot wait to go back and we send our sincerest thanks to the owners for making our stay so memorable. We loved every moment.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect.

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

My partner and I spent a week in the big cabin and it was absolutely amazing (which is different than this listing, but it's the same property). Everything you could ever want is near by, but I promise you won't want to leave the farm. Between the lovely stroll to the pool, the peacocks, horses, and geese you will want to spend all your time with nature. The fridge was stocked with fruit, cheese, meats, and the fresh baked bread in the morning got me out of bed extra early each day. It is peaceful and relaxing, but you are only 15 minutes to the downtown area and nightlife. It is quite possibly the most beautiful place we have ever stayed and we are both world travelers.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Gorgeous!!!

Review submitted: June 8, 2011   Date of arrival: June 1, 2011

When my family arrived I could not believe this was the same place as in the photos!! It is so much more beautiful than the pictures. We actually stayed in the larger cabin but it's on the same farm as this one. Everyday the owner would bring fresh homemade bread straight from the oven. We went swimming surrounded by the pond, peacocks, and other animals. I didn't want to even come home! I would definitely recommend staying here!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Enchanting!

Review submitted: May 27, 2011   Date of arrival: May 24, 2011

My husband and I were looking for a romantic spot for a child free getaway when he got home from Afghanistan and this place was perfect! The homemade bread was lovely as was the fully stocked mini fridge! We only left to get dinner in the evenings. Very clean and well kept! We hope to go again and take our kids. I will be recommending it to all our friends!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Peaceful Cabin

Review submitted: May 8, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

Absolutely wonderful cabin and family. Beautiful wildlife with turkeys, peacocks, Koi, Catfish, chipmunks, geese and a gorgeous Black Swan. Can't say enough about the family, who are very welcoming and truly care about your stay. Small touches abound and if you need a place away from the noise of the city, this is it. Homemade bread delivered fresh in the morning, and frige filled with fresh strawberrys. Just a lovely cabin and my husband and I will be back and will recommend it to all of our freinds. Thank you Gisele for your kindness and sharing your home.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful place!

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 6, 2011

What a wonderful place! My husband and I took our toddler here on a short vacation and all three of us had a blast. We had everything we needed--fresh baked bread brought to us in the morning, food for breakfast in the refrigerator, and a spacious place to stay. We enjoyed seeing all of the animals and the owners are very nice people. It was nice to be able to walk around the grounds and we felt as if we had the whole place to ourselves. It was like our own botanical garden. We were close to everything we wanted to visit, including the Bellemeade Plantation. We will definitely be staying again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A little slice of Heaven...

Review submitted: March 24, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

My wife and I spent 3 glorious days at this little cabin hide-away. We can't say enough about how amazing it was. Over the years, we've stayed at a lot of cabins, but this is the first that we could truly enjoy the property and definitely the first that we didn't want to leave.
We love Nashville, so it was great that we were able to get downtown in about 10-15 minutes.
We found outselves just sitting on the porch and relaxing most of the time. One night we built a fire and just sat and enjoyed the living room. the European decor makes you feel like you are in a foreign country.
We were thrilled that we could take our dogs - they loved the daily walkes and interaction with all of the other animals on the farm.
The warm loaf of bread hanging on the door every morning was so charming and delicious - we looked forward to it every day.
We can't wait to go back :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing Getaway

Review submitted: February 21, 2011   Date of arrival: February 14, 2011

Words can't describe how fabulous Evergreen Farm is! We stayed five nights and our only regret was that we had to leave. The cabin is beautiful and overlooks a lake filled with swans, ducks and geese. We had afternoon visits from peacocks and took daily walks throughout the property. The owners bring fresh bread each morning, it is quite delicious. The refrigerator was stocked with breakfast foods, meats and cheeses. The kitchen is fully stocked with cookware and such to make meals or bake, and there are a couple grocery stores we found nearby.

The fireplace was one of our favorite parts of the cabin, there was plenty of wood available. The property really is just 15 minutes outside of Nashville, and allows you to easily explore the surrounding areas. We are already looking forward to going back and experiencing other seasons at Evergreen Farm, next time with our dog, the pictures of the spring and summer are just stunning! The pictures online are beautiful, though I was truly stunned when we arrived and saw this amazing property. We couldn't have asked for a better experience!

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

The Most Beautiful Place on Earth

Review submitted: January 15, 2011   Date of arrival: January 12, 2011

We have stayed a lot of places but nothing can compare with the beauty of this property. The landscaping is better than any botanical park you will ever visit. It was so peaceful. It was snowing when we arrived but the cabin was warm and we had plenty of firewood. We had fresh bread brought to us every morning and there was homemade plum jelly in the fridge with real butter. If I had one wish to have any place on earth as my own, this would be it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

ENCHANTING

Review submitted: January 1, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2010

IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR JUST THE RIGHT PLACE TO "GET AWAY" FROM THE RAT RACE.... THIS IS IT. WE ARE "REGUALRS" THERE. THE NEXT STAY WILL BE OUR 6TH. WE JUST LOVE IT AND WHEN WE LEAVE ON OUR WAY BACK TO NORTH EAST OHIO.. WE ARE ALREADY CONTIMPLATING OUR DATE OF RETURN. GIESLA AND REINHOLT ARE WONDERFUL PEOPLE, AND TREAT YOU LIKE FAMILY. THEY OPEN THEIR HOME TO YOU, AND THAT IS WHAT MAKES IT SO HARD TO LEAVE. WE CAN'T WAIT TO RETURN, IT'S ALSO CLOSE TO DOWNTOWN NASHVILLE, AND WE LOVE IT. JOANN AND JIM

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

What a wonderful Honeymoon spot

Review submitted: December 22, 2010   Date of arrival: August 29, 2010

Our experience at Peacock farm was so wonderful. The food and hospitality were top notch and the cabin was spotless. We were very sad to leave as this was just the perfect place to go for a very special week. Gieselle was a wonderful hostess and went out of her way to make us feel at home and give a very special tour of this paradise via the Gator. Beware of Tom the guard turkey hes one tough customer and does a great job of keeping everyone secure!

Enjoy!! George and Kim McKinney

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Most Beautiful Vacation Spot Ever!

Review submitted: August 1, 2010   Date of arrival: July 23, 2010

Evergreen Farms is probably the most beautiful place I have ever seen! So clean, so gorgeous, so comfortable, and so welcoming! The wildlife is just unbeleivable! I am an animal lover, so this was paradise to me! The Peacocks is what I will miss most of all! Gisele was so welcoming and her homemade bread delicious! The land is incredible! Never-ever leave the cabin without your camera because you will definately miss something amazing! A true paradise-so relaxing! The pictures on here do not even show half the beauty!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

What a wonderful world

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2010

The photos do not do this property justice. The cabin was darling, clean & very well maintained. When our stay was over, I was very sad. Not only is the property beautiful the owners are wonderful. The birds ( gorgeous peacocks, ducks, geese, turkeys, & a lovely rooster )and more flowers than you've ever seen, make for a fabulous stay. I look forward to returning and visiting our new found friends

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Slice of Heaven in Nashville

Review submitted: July 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

Clean, friendly, warm, cozy, inviting. This place is a slice of heaven!!! Mrs. H treated us like family. Warm fresh baked bread daily. Her sunflower bread was our favorite! Frig stocked with milk, OJ, fruit, yogurt, lunch meats, cheeses, bacon and eggs. The cabin's surroundings were impeccably landscaped with a whole lot of love. It was so nice and relaxing to sit on the porch with coffee in the morning and watch the ducks, black swans and sometimes the blue heron on the lake. The beautiful peacocks even occasionally came to visit us on the cabin porch. The pool was beautiful and private. We had it all to ourselves. The location is perfect! Only 15 minutes to downtown Nashville. Recommend having a meal at Loveless Café and Pancake Pantry - Nashville favorites. We will definitely recommend this wonderful place to family and friends, not to metion return in the future!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Paradise found!!!

Review submitted: May 21, 2010   Date of arrival: May 3, 2010

I cannot express enough about how incredibly beautiful this place is!! My husband and I spent 3 days and 2 nights in the beginning of May and we both agree that it is truly paradise!!! The innkeepers were the most gracious and acccomodating European people ever!!! Gisela also took us on a property tour of her beautiful 93 acre ranch.....to die for!!! She made us feel like we were family and I wished that we could have stayed longer. And as an added bonus, she makes the best fresh bread and made sure that our refrigerator was stocked with all kinds of goodies and fresh fruit for the table also. This whole experience among all the wildlife here and manicured lawns is truly something for everyone to enjoy. You can totally see all the hard work that they put into it......all heart and soul. We wish them all the best and health and happiness in the years to come!! Thanks again for a spectacular time. Brad & Esther .......Temecula, CA

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Perfect in every way

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: April 7, 2010

This magical property conjures up a feeling of being in the European countryside -- the lush gardens, the cobblestone walkways, the quaint hand-crafted cabin -- a true treasure just outside of Nashville. It's exactly as described, but even better in person. Fantastic!!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great Getaway Place

Review submitted: March 31, 2010   Date of arrival: March 17, 2010

The Evergreen Farm is magic! The place is maintained in a top condition. The cabin was very clean, small but very cozy. The kitchen has everything you need to prepare a meal, and the refrigerator is stocked with variety of items(milk, butter, orange juice, sandwich meat, etc) . Every morning you get a fresh-baked bread, which was absolutely delicious. I miss it so much. The owners are super-friendly, and you are treated more like a family member.
We loved the tree house, the swing, the lake, feeding the geese. Peacocks walk all around you, and a turkey will come and talk to you.
This is a great place. You will not be disappointed. I can't wait when we can visit this place again!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Review submitted: September 20, 2008   Date of arrival: September 20, 2008

We never knew such a place existed. It is hard to find the words to express the authenticity of the place and the people that run it. The cabin felt like home the minute we entered into it. The scenery was like something in a book. The wildlife was awesome, the flowers, trees,gator ride, Reinhold's fossils, the pet semetary, the absolute awesome breakfast was the best we have ever had. This place is so professionally run and down to earth at the same time. People like Gisella and Reinhold are so very rare to come by and so great. We are planning another trip and look so forward to seeing them and this paradise again.
JoAnn and Larry Spiess
Dyersburg, TN

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: May 10, 2008   Date of arrival: May 10, 2008

Great location, great accomodations and great hosts made for a great 21st wedding anniversary weekend!! We plan on being back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 2, 2008   Date of arrival: April 2, 2008

The setting was magical and the hospitality was beyond all expectations. Highly recommend.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 25, 2008   Date of arrival: February 25, 2008

WE WERE LOOKING FOR A WEEKEND RETREAT AND WE ACTUALLY FOUND PARADISE. THE CABIN WAS WONDERFUL, THE OWNERS ARE JUST DEVINE. BREAKFAST WAS OUTSTANDING. I DEFINITELY WILL RECOMMEND THIS CABIN FOR A GETAWAY AND ALREADY WE KNOW WE ARE GOING BACK AGAIN.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: February 12, 2008   Date of arrival: February 12, 2008

We recently stayed at this property and loved every minute there. It is gorgeous. It was more than we ever expected. The cabin was situated in the most beautiful setting surrounded by rolling hills (impeccably landscaped) and the property owners are extremely gracious. The cabin is well stocked and very cozy. It's furnishings are reminiscent of a European chalet--elegantly appointed. It was a real treat to find this place. We are already planning our next stay!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review