reviews for: listing #19665 - Kailua-Kona, Hawaii House rental

Coconut Beach Cottage - Walk to the Beach
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  White Sands Beach
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $139 - $139 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Must be Best House in Kona!

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 7, 2011

Fantastic! Airy, clean, roomy and comfortable. Well-stocked for fun and self-catering. Super close to beach but in a quiet neighborhood away from traffic noise. The kids loved the boogie boarding at the beach! We loved the convenient location to great snorkeling and all points on the Kona side. Also, the many song-birds and lovely landscaping all around the house. Will definitely come again someday and recommend to friends. Mahalo! - By Linda R., Woodinville, WA, July 2011

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We really, really enjoyed our stay

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 7, 2011

The per night rate was way better than booking hotel rooms. Supplies were spot on, we never lacked for anything. We've stayed in many vacation rentals and this is by far the best stocked we've ever experienced. Response was quick as in when we reported the coffeemaker wasn't working, another one was delivered before the end of the day! Things such as this make us definitely want to return. We really, really enjoyed our stay, and will be recommending Coconut Cottage to all our friends and will be sure to return. Mahalo! -- Masu, Oceanside CA, June 2011

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This rental was perfect for our group

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: December 9, 2010

This rental was perfect for our group. With an 18 month old child, we were able to have the privacy we wanted and room for her to play without worrying about traffic or a pool area. We had a great two weeks and would recommend this rental as a great place to stay. -- Joe M. & Family, Anchorage, Alaska, December 2010

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time

Review submitted: April 19, 2010   Date of arrival: April 4, 2010

We had a great time and the rates were great. Beds were comfy and kitchen well stocked. Could not have asked for more extra except to be right on the water. It was a great location however and I am sure a water view would be lots more $$$$$. Thanks so much for a great time. Mills B., Bodega Bay, CA April 2010

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for the wonderfully clean and spacious acco

Review submitted: April 19, 2010   Date of arrival: April 24, 2009

Thanks for the wonderfully clean and spacious accommodations. Upon arrival, we were delighted to find all the little extras available to us: the beach towels, coolers, boogie boards, brochures, even the mug of pens and bits of paper by the phone -- all these things made our vacation that much easier to enjoy! Thanks again for accommodating us when we decided to stay another week. Dealing with you was a completely stress-free experience. Everything was so EASY and we will definitely be back! All that searching on the internet paid off. :) -- Julie, Mike, Alberta, Canada April 2009

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review