reviews for: listing #19671 - Clearwater Beach, Florida Condo rental

LUXURY Suite # 707/ Intra Coastal and Gulf Views
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $225 - $325 /nt
    $1,250 - $2,095 /wk
    $5,000 - $8,380 /mth

sort by:

Harbor View Grande Magnificient

Review submitted: April 1, 2009   Date of arrival: January 28, 2009

This Magnificient Luxury Condo was a totally and truly great experience .The amenities were First Class ,with all decor tastefully done .The unit was more than we expected and the family that owns this exquisite unit were truly a pleasure to deal with .Highly recommend .
Regards Karen Stone

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: There are no other words to say what a fantastic place to rent .Everything was fantastic .words to

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Good place.

Review submitted: April 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 25, 2011

This was a great place to stay at. It has many extras for the beach, like chairs, cooler, and toys as well as towels. The condo itself was nicely decorated and comfortable, with plenty of space. The washer and dryer are especially handy for sandy clothes. Loved the balcony overlooking the intercoastal way, we actually saw a dolphin swimming and jumping right below us. This place is NOT on the beach but the walk to it is short. Would definitely go back again!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: October 10, 2010   Date of arrival: May 2, 2010

Guest: Christy (Baltimore, MD)
Date of Stay:May 2, 2010 Review Submitted: May 20/10

I just wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful time in Clearwater this past week. The condo was magnificent!!! We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Cindy was also great as well. We look forward to renting with you again some time in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Loved this Suite

Review submitted: October 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

Guest: Susan Romano (Pittsburgh, PA)
Date of Stay: July 1, 2010 Review Submitted: July 20, 2010

Our family stayed at this condo from 7/1-10 -7/20/10. The condo far exceeded our expectations..it was simply gorgeous and a wonderful place to stay. The sights from the balcony were magnificant. Everything was within walking distance and extremely enjoyable. Cindy was fantatic and very helpful and accomodating. Our family would highly recommend a stay here and in fact look forward to the pleasure of returning to Clearwater with plans around the availability of this condo again. A great find....do take adavantage of this incredible place. The Romano family.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Suite

Review submitted: October 10, 2010   Date of arrival: April 6, 2010

Guest: Phi
Date of Stay: April 6, 2010 Review Submitted: April 26, 2010

Fantastic . Fantastic Place to stay ,All amenities were of top grade .Owners have thought of everything to Champagne and Robes upon arrival to fine and rich decor .Views were magnificient .Morning coffee on the Balcony while watching a Family of Dolphins swimming in the waters below was a marvelous experience .Will highly recommend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place

Review submitted: October 10, 2010   Date of arrival: April 8, 2010

Guest: Trish
Date of Stay: April 8, 2010 Review Submitted: O 20, 2010

One of the best vacations ever!, April 8, 2010 By Trisha Smith (Goodrich, MI) We just got back from our Florida vacation and let me tell you, it was very hard to leave and go home. We loved the condo at Harborview Grande and we loved the location. The view was spectacular and the condo was nice and big (very roomy). I really loved the balconie over looking the harbor and intercoastal. It was nice to be able to walk across the street to Shepards each night and enjoy the music and dinner there. We will be back maby even next year. Was one of the best vacations ever and my kids did not want to leave to go home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Place to Stay

Review submitted: October 10, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

Guest: Karen
Date of Stay: April 18, 2010 Review Submitted: April 20, 2010

View Review Detail Awesome, April 18, 2010 By Karen Cunningham (Albany, NY) We went with 6 teenage girls who ages were between 13-18. Everyone loved it. The condo was perfect and beautiful. The area was perfect and everyone found things to do, including my husband and me. We would go back in a heartbeat! Great website that I booked it off. Everything it said was accurate and the owner was a pleasure to work with!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful

Review submitted: October 10, 2010   Date of arrival: May 10, 2010

Guest: Susan
Date of Stay: April 24, 2010 Review Submitted: May 10, 2010

Dear Phil, Please forgive me for taking so long to drop you an email to tell you how absolutely wonderful your place is and how awesome it was for our family to enjoy the week we stayed, 4/24-5/10. The views were magnificant, the dolphins were a daily enjoyment. In the future, we will always look to this place first for availability. Thank you again for being so accomodating and your encouragement to me to choice this place. It was truly wonderful. Susan SUSAN Executive Secretary Jodi Buntain, Executive Administrator Dept of OB/GYN/RS Magee-Womens Hospital, Isaly's Building

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Truly Great

Review submitted: October 10, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

Guest: Jay
Date of Stay: May 1, 2010 Review Submitted: October 10, 2010

We celebrated a rite of passage in our family in 5/ 2010 – our last summer together as our oldest daughter was heading off to college that fall. The four of us, my mom, and my wife’s “step mom” came and all six of us were impressed. The family that rents this condo has gone all out and made it a super place. They are great to deal with – very responsive and honest. It is worth every penny. (I’m a pastor of a new church start in PA, so I watch pennies.) The location is on south beach. You’re a block or two (diagonally) from the main beach – no big walk. The appointments and the natural tiling and the furniture are incredible, new, and first class. There’s a washer and dryer on site. Two bathrooms… you could live there 24:7 and you’d be living in the lap of luxury. We had a great experience all around. We’ve stayed up near the Hilton, too, and for many years would not consider the southern end. After our stay in 2007, I wouldn’t want to stay anywhere else. (My wife and I celebrated our 20th anniversary this past summer and went in another direction – for awhile, though, we considered just going ourselves to the condo and staying.) Out the back of the condo, you can watch the ships come and go on the intra coastal waterway. Sun comes up on one side which you can watch from the balcony and sets outside the front door. Spectacular! My big issue with this kind of thing is trust. I trust the owner. It was “legit.” I’ve sent this email to the owner, too, so that he can field more questions. I’m glad to answer any other questions. I was just not certain from your email if you thought that I was the owner or someone who managed the place. I do not. I just love it! Jay

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lets Fly to Harbor View Grande

Review submitted: October 10, 2010   Date of arrival: May 21, 2010

Everything You need
Guest: DT88 (Minnesota)
Date of Stay: May 21, 2010 Review Submitted: June 1, 2010

I just wanted to say we had a great time at your condo and everything was perfect. We had everything we needed and are definitely thinking about next year. Thank you!

Recommended for: Tourists without a car, Families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Beautiful Suite

Review submitted: October 10, 2010   Date of arrival: May 25, 2010

Guest: Dan Thole
Date of Stay: May 25, 2010 Review Submitted: May 29, 2010

I just wanted to say we had a great time at your condo and everything was perfect. We had everything we needed and are definitely thinking about next year. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Suite

Review submitted: October 10, 2010   Date of arrival: June 4, 2010

Guest: Trish
Date of Stay: June 4, 2010 Review Submitted: June 10, 2010

View Review Detail Exceeded Our Expectations, June 4, 2010 By Trish Hubbard (Odessa, MO USA) The condo was beautiful and more than we expected. It is laid out very well for large groups. Our group of high school seniors loved sleeping in and walking to the beach each day. In the evening we enjoyed walks along the beach to Pier 60 activities. There was so much available within walking distance our teenagers did not want to venture out to other cities nearby. The kitchen is well supplied for cooking which helped us keep costs down. Thanks for a great vacation experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place Had a Wonderful Time

Review submitted: October 10, 2010   Date of arrival: October 10, 2010

Guest: Matthew
Date of Stay: June 4, 2010 Review Submitted: October 10, 2010

Great Trip to Florida, Jine 4, 2010 By Matthew (Fort Wayne, IN) The Condo was in excellent condition and very spacious. Enjoyed the view of intra-costal from balcony. Short walk to beautiful beach. Would like to go back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Stay ,Beautiful in every Detail

Review submitted: October 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

Guest: Bushman Family
Date of Stay: July 1, 2010 Review Submitted: October 10, 2010

Dear Karin, The condo is very luxurious. The kitchen, dining room, and living room areas are all beautiful high grade tile in the traditional Florida/tropical type color scheme. The furniture is from better furniture stores. The decor has all of the appointments of an upscale American home. The kitchen is fully functional with dishes, silverware, garbage disposal, oven, cook top – marble countertops. You do not need to worry about need anything in there. Beyond having all of those things, the kitchen also has some nice wine glasses and amenities that you can use to have a “special night” with nicer things. In the front of the condo, as you enter, the right bedroom has two twin beds. It’s a very nice room and would work well for your sons. The furnishings in there would work well for them – again, the furniture is strong and from better furniture stores, the bed coverings are beautiful and outstanding (compared to a motel). In the front of the condo, as you enter, the left bedroom has a large king-sized bed. It’s a very nice room and would work well for your daughter. Again – same strong, beautiful furniture and fully decorated with great furnishings. Having been in other places in America, you don't find this kind of quality. The quality of the furnishings is impeccable. There is a bathroom that services these two bedrooms with a tub/shower. Also, just near the bathroom is a fully usable washer and dryer – you can do laundry if you need to… all you need to do is get soap at a grocery store. There’s no cost to running the machines – they are there for your use while you stay there. Sometimes other places charge you coins to use their machines. Here, they're new and all yours! Off of the living room to your right is a master bedroom suite – the same size as the living room and the dining room. It is awesome! Queen sized bed with pillow top mattress… balcony access from the room. (The balcony runs along the back of the condo and faces the harbor and the city lights of Clearwater.) (The front door comes in on the Gulf side of the building)… television… beautiful furniture… walk in closet to hang up your clothes… separate door to the toilet… double sink area with fine tiling… huge bathtub (I cannot remember if it had whirlpool in the tub or not – I think it did)… a beautiful tiled corner shower

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Suite Highly Recommend

Review submitted: October 10, 2010   Date of arrival: August 10, 2010

Dear Karin, The condo is very luxurious. The kitchen, dining room, and living room areas are all beautiful high grade tile in the traditional Florida/tropical type color scheme. The furniture is from better furniture stores. The decor has all of the appointments of an upscale American home. The kitchen is fully functional with dishes, silverware, garbage disposal, oven, cook top – marble countertops. You do not need to worry about need anything in there. Beyond having all of those things, the kitchen also has some nice wine glasses and amenities that you can use to have a “special night” with nicer things. In the front of the condo, as you enter, the right bedroom has two twin beds. It’s a very nice room and would work well for your sons. The furnishings in there would work well for them – again, the furniture is strong and from better furniture stores, the bed coverings are beautiful and outstanding (compared to a motel). In the front of the condo, as you enter, the left bedroom has a large king-sized bed. It’s a very nice room and would work well for your daughter. Again – same strong, beautiful furniture and fully decorated with great furnishings. Having been in other places in America, you don't find this kind of quality. The quality of the furnishings is impeccable. There is a bathroom that services these two bedrooms with a tub/shower. Also, just near the bathroom is a fully usable washer and dryer – you can do laundry if you need to… all you need to do is get soap at a grocery store. There’s no cost to running the machines – they are there for your use while you stay there. Sometimes other places charge you coins to use their machines. Here, they're new and all yours! Off of the living room to your right is a master bedroom suite – the same size as the living room and the dining room. It is awesome! Queen sized bed with pillow top mattress… balcony access from the room. (The balcony runs along the back of the condo and faces the harbor and the city lights of Clearwater.) (The front door comes in on the Gulf side of the building)… television… beautiful furniture… walk in closet to hang up your clothes… separate door to the toilet… double sink area with fine tiling… huge bathtub (I cannot remember if it had whirlpool in the tub or not – I think it did)… a beautiful tiled corner shower.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Stay

Review submitted: October 10, 2010   Date of arrival: October 10, 2010

Guest: Ronee
Date of Stay: September 1, 2010 Review Submitted: October 10, 2010

Dear Phil, Jon Stern told me that you wanted to know my first impression of your condo so I thought I'd take the time to write you. After 2 days of tense, very stressful bumper to bumper evacuation driving with my 92 year old Mother (who had a heart attack 3 weeks ago) and my two Bicheon dogs we finally arrived at your condo. I should first tell you that when I saw the photos of your condo on the Internet I thought it might not be large enough for my Mom's walker and wheeelchair to fit in the space. What an enormous relief and great surprise when we opened the door and found such an elegant upscale incredible roomy Condo awaiting us. It is just beautiful and so very large. The views from the balcony are so spectacular and very calming. It's a please to sit on the balcony and try to relax with a cup of steaming hot coffee. The furnishings are lovely and well coordinated. You've thought of supplying everything one needs for a very comfortable stay. I even invited my relatives to come see your gorgeous place. They too were very impressed and didn't want to go home! I can't thank you enough for renting the space to us. It's such a pleasure to have such a wonderful "home from home" to look forward to going to after work. Please don't hesitate to use me as a reference for future referrals. Best regards, Ronee

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great

Review submitted: October 10, 2010   Date of arrival: October 10, 2010

Guest: Jane
Date of Stay: September 1, 2010 Review Submitted: October 10, 2010

Dear Phil, Our visit to Harbor View Grand #707 was wonderful! What a friendly and comfortable home. The location was perfect, especially since 4 of our group came via air. You have provided a lovely home away from home, and we all enjoyed our stay. The balcony was perfect for early morning coffee with the birds and sunrise, and late day drinks with the breezes and views. We were even treated to a mother dolphin and baby playing down below on the last day of our visit. All in all, we thank you and hope to return again. With appreciation, Jane PS. Cindy was most helpful. Suite Manager

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

March 2010

Review submitted: March 17, 2010   Date of arrival: March 6, 2010

Just like being at home. All necessities provided, beautiful views, close to stores, restaurants and beaches. Customer service was excellent, very accommodating and responsive. Will definitely go back.

Owners response: will accept .Thank you for your kind words

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Can't wait to go back!

Review submitted: January 21, 2010   Date of arrival: January 9, 2010

Everything was perfect about it! Only thing was our washing machine broke like the first two days into our vacation and it still wasnt fixed before we left 5 days later. So we had to find a laundry facility in Clearwater and the one we found wasnt in very good shape and it ripped us out of about $10. Other then that, I would def. rent this Condo again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 1, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

Had a fabulous time at this condo .The owners' have thought of everything from Tooth Pics to a needle and threaT kik .The amenities were of top quality with Granite Counter tops in the Kit. to a 50 inch Plasma T.V. and Electric Fireplace in the Living Room .Views from the Balconies were magnificient and in the morning you could actually see families of Dolphins' swiming in the water's below.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 1, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

Had a fabulous tine at this condo .The owners have thought of everything from Tooth Pics to a needle and threat kik .The amenities were of top quality with Granite Counter tops in the Kit. to a 50 inch Plasma T.V. and Electric Fireplace in the Living Room .Views from the Balconies were magnificient and in the morning you could actually see families of Dolphins swiming in the waters below.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review