reviews for: listing #19698 - Kailua-Kona, Hawaii House rental

Hibiscus Pool Home with Sweeping Views, near town
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sunset area
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $189 - $199 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

The pool was perfect and the supplies abundant.

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: July 14, 2011

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Hibiscus home! The price was right on the money for our group of six considering the amenities. We had room to stretch out, a private pool and our kids liked Kua Bay and Hapuna beaches the best for boogie-boarding, so we had to drive anyway to get to the beach. The drive to Safeway and Walmart was convenient and the view from the lanai was unbeatable! The pool was perfect and the supplies abundant. With daily trips to the beach, the washer and dryer were used frequently. We lacked for nothing!!!!
I certainly hope we can stay at your rental again in the future. My elderly mom especially enjoyed being able to stay in a home. We loved taking walks in the neighborhood and soaking up the view of the shoreline. We ate breakfast every morning on the deck and enjoyed the sunset views every evening. 
Thanks again! - The G. Family, Spring Valley CA July 2011

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We would gladly return to this property

Review submitted: February 27, 2011   Date of arrival: January 12, 2011

Our party of 4 adults stayed 10 days at the Hibiscus House. There was plenty of room to spread out for all and would have easily accommodated another couple or even a few kids. We found it not only very well-equipped with dishes, utensils, pots and pans in the kitchen, but other essential supplies as well--paper towels, laundry soap, tissues, t-paper, basic spices, coffee filters, foil, plastic bags, etc. The house was located in a very nice and quiet neighborhood, and the lanai provided excellent viewing of the ocean and sunsets. There were beach towels, chairs, mats, and boogie boards available to take to the beach if desired. We fully used and enjoyed the pool and hottub out back. The house was clean on arrival and the washer/dryer lets you pack a lot lighter for extended stays. We would gladly return to this property in the future and recommend it to others. -Victoria R., Baker City OR Jan '11

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We felt right at home & the view was stunning

Review submitted: November 29, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

We stayed about a week in this home with our 4 children and everyone loved the house. The beds were comfortable, The lanai swing was my personal favorite. The kids loved the pool. You were very helpful and kind from the beginning to the end. There are so many extras in this house that no other rental compared on our 3 island vacation. We felt right at home and the view was stunning. The house is set in a very nice neighborhood and we felt very relaxed. There were extras in the kitchen, laundry room, bathroom and the list goes on. Some of my family on the island came by for dinner and they were all in awe of the home. The next time I stay on the Big Island I will be renting this marvelous treasure. Thank you sooo much for the whole experience. -- The Sellers Family, Hayward CA, Aug 2010

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Location was perfect, pool was excellent

Review submitted: April 7, 2010   Date of arrival: March 22, 2010

The kitchen supplies were excellent. We had bought a few things on the way there from the airport which we found we really did not need. Thank you for the kitchen supplies, toilet paper, paper towels, laundry soap, etc. That was very welcome as compared to other places we have rented. We will book again just for that type of hospitality and thoughtfulness. As for the rest, the location was perfect for our needs and the pool was excellent. We have already recommended Hibiscus to people who have asked about our trip and we will book with you again. -- Toni and Glendon M., West Jordan UT, March 2010

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review