reviews for: listing #197 - Long Beach, Washington House rental

Bloomer Mansion: Finest Ocean Front on LB Peninsula
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Seaview
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $595 - $595 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Spring in Seaview

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: March 21, 2012

Great place. Lots of room for big a group with good sleeping configurations. Kitchen well stocked with dishes and cooking utensils. Good variety of games for adults and kids. Only negatives are no view at all and the beach trail closed. Had to go to the public access , but that is not very far away.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A good time was had by all!

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: April 4, 2012

What a wonderful place for a family reunion! Of course, the weather was outstanding, but even if it had been stormy there was plenty of room and plenty to do inside. The management had thought of everything to make our stay wonderful. Thank you so much.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What fun!

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 5, 2011

“What fun! We had a blast – kids loved the playroom upstairs, adults loved the playroom downstairs. Don’t forget the bug spray if you walk to the beach…thank you for an excellent stay! (There’s just too much to do!)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful place....

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: May 25, 2011

“Wonderful place, very accommodating. Had a great time had by all. Best pizza & service – Chicos. Best breakfast & service – Laurie’s Homestead. Great dinner – The Depot!”

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We love this home!

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: May 19, 2011

“We love this home!! 4 kids, 7 adults and plenty of room for everyone. This is our 2nd stay at Bloomer. See ya soon.”

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a great time!

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

“Had a great time. This was planned 2 years ago. Kids loved the doll house and toys. Saw deer and bear. BBQ’d oysters, burgers several nights. Used the camp fire. Adults learned how to bowl, box, hit a soccer ball all on the games downstairs. Kitchen nicely stocked. If you forget something at home – no worries – they probably have it here! Thanks for a lovely home.”

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Fabulous Time!

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: May 1, 2011

“We had a fabulous time! Thank you so much…everything was wonderful. Our family had 7 young cousins and they will never forget this trip to the ocean. Thanks for sharing this house by the sea! Cheers…”

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great time!

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

“A scrumtrulescent time had by all. Great time, great weather, couldn’t have asked for more. I hope we didn’t forget any Easter eggs!”

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome!

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

“Awesome time as usual! Even the weather weird as it was, held great for most of the time. Great new furniture and hot tub space!”

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comfortable

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

“This is the most comfortable place to enjoy time with family.”

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Holy Names Academy Varsity Softball Team

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

“The house was wonderful, of course. Girls in 5 bedrooms, teambuilding activities in the main room, a trip to the “Roo” for a dressy dinner. We had it all – walk to the beach, drive to the lighthouse, got T-shirts in town as mementos. Thank you for all the great little touches.”

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thoughtful and sweet considerations

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: February 7, 2011

“So many thoughtful and sweet considerations…little things that make the experience of being here so wonderful and so welcoming – the boots of all sizes, the coffee, the pretty teapots and little things to discover. The sound of the frogs mingled with the far off crashing of the surf. What a time we all enjoyed. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Birthday

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

“The best place to celebrate a B-day. My wonderful wife picked out the mansion and it is incredible. All there is to do in the house is amazing. We were lucky that the weather allowed us to enjoy the beach and all the things in the house. This will be a yearly event. Fantastic!!”

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Surprise Weekend

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: January 7, 2011

“Surprise weekend for Grandma’s 70th! This is the perfect place for our family – something for everyone and lots of space to do it in. All amenities available & in working order…what a treat! Thank you! We all loved being here together.”

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Nice

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2010

“Very nice house – everything we needed. Good to have spacious rooms. The hot tub was very much appreciated.”

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Christmas Dream House

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 16, 2010

“A Christmas Dream House come true! After more than a decade we have finally found our “perfect” meeting & gathering house. Besides the Mansions’ charm & beauty, it provided us with lovely play, gaming, cooking, storying & a place for sharing family photos. The decorations added a nice festivity to the home & heart warmth. Thank you!”

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful! Beautiful!

Review submitted: March 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 4, 2010

What a wonderful, beautiful place! We love the accommodations and you have thought of everything we could possibly need.

This is the first time our combined family has rented “a house at the beach”…What an awesome place to start! You thought of everything… (Wish I would have asked ahead of time about toddler/baby equipment…could have left half our load at home!)

We had 4 generations here, from 6 months to 81 years and everyone enjoyed their time away from “the world outside”! I’ll see what is open this summer and we’ll be back soon!

Thank You for letting us stay at your Mansion!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Celebration of Family

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: December 7, 2009

A celebration of family & close friends, and oh my! What a perfect place to be. From the moment we walked in …I saw the beautiful living space – all a glow with the twinkling lights & a Christmas tree-from that moment EVERYTHING was perfect. Good crab, good wine, the best company in the world, sunshine everyday- open sky of blue let waves mist- perfection. May everyone on this planet experience the love & joy we have at Bloomer Mansion. Memories that will last forever! Happy 68th Birthday to me- & Dick’s 67th!

Bainbridge Island, WA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Girlfriend Getaway

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2009

Had a ball!! Sixteenth Annual “ Girls Weekend”. The kitchen is better equipped than most of our personal homes!

Ten long time friends found the space to gather together and to have solitary moments and peace.

We have treasured our time here and will leave with fabulous memories of our gatherings at the Bloomer Mansion and of Long Beach Peninsula. Residing from Camino Islands, Redmond, Paulsbo, Beaverton, Columbia City, Lake Oswego, and Eugene OR. We take the memories of another time of rejuvenation, love, sorrow, laughter, hope, joys especially of sisterhood!

We love all the time together every year, from our various locations and walks of life.

This has been a challenging time for some of us and being together in this wonderful space has been perfect! Thank You!!

Rosalie, Jan, Lacy, Sally , Jenny, Susan, Doris, Rebecca, Jude & Leslie.

Lake Oswego, OR

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Reunion

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 3, 2009

Boardman Reunion:

Really enjoyed ourselves. Had massive fires in the pit and cooked smores and hot dogs. Play big game of washers and waffles ball tourney in the yard. Long Beach, WA surprised us all in how fun it can be. Not much you did not think of for amenities. Maybe better flashlights, but that’s about it. Great memories here. Thank You!!

Boardman

Seattle, WA

(Note from owner: we added the flashlights. When ever a guests ask for an amenity, if under $200, we add it immmediately.)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Birthday Celebration

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: April 26, 2009

What a wonderful time we had celebrating my 50th birthday! This beautiful Mansion is such a great place for a large group. A mom, sisters, niece and a new baby on the way. Time goes by way too quickly-if we could only figure out a way to slow it down. We’ll definitely get together here again!

The Kickabush Clan

Longview, Wa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Wedding Spot

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: March 22, 2009

Andy and Brenda came to share their most important day-at the Bloomer Mansion. With family and friends all staying with us! We were married here on March, 21,2009 and it was awesome-

This is a very special place and well worth the cost. The hot tub is fantastic, the beds are all comfy and quiet and we all loved our stay at the Bloomer Mansion!

What a wonderful place for a wedding!

Andy and Brenda

Longview, WA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Gatherings

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: March 15, 2009

5 couples get away…..13th year. We had a wonderful time, as usual. The updates are great! So many t.v.’s….so much basketball :). We just love this place and it lacks for nothing. A perfect fit for 10 people. We were lucky to have such beautiful days of sunshine.

Thanks for you cookie’s….they were yummy.

See you again!
Kellers, Marshals, Holshels, Larces,& Schmidlins

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review