reviews for: listing #19708 - Madeira Beach, Florida House rental

Charming, Private Waterfront Getaway near John's Pass
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $100 - $125 /nt
    $650 - $900 /wk
    $1,600 - $2,800 /mth

sort by:

St John's Pass vacation rental

Review submitted: September 9, 2013   Date of arrival: September 1, 2013

We really enjoyed the stay at your Madeira Beach rental, it was just perfect for us. We had my son and grandchildren ( 2 and 3 ) over on labor day and they loved the beach which we all walked to. My husband loved fishing from the dock every day and he had nightmares thinking that he had over fed Begga, but there she was the next day ready for more fish. We had a Manatee family in the cove for a couple of hours and a big turtle, and we saw dolphins in the St Johns pass water. Off the beach we saw crab and many fish and hundreds of rays swimming up and down the beach. We took our dog Sammie to Fort De Sota and let her run with the other dogs but she was not happy and would not go in the sea there.

The apartment was very clean and had everything we needed, if you are still renting out we will be back next year. We mostly loved that we could walk to everything and it gave my husband a break from his very busy traveling job.

Thanks again, itn was wonderful working with you and Alison.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Jimmy Buffet Get Away

Review submitted: May 11, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

The description and photos are exactly like described, it was a great and nicely furnished beach get away-looks better than the photos, located minutes or walking distance from John's Pass for restaurants, shopping and and the beach. The sunsets over the inter-coastal and boats and yachts was killer. Made use of the BBQ grill and cooked steaks while watching gulls and beach clouds float by. Close the beach Publix for shopping and cooking in, all kitchen utensils were provided. Treasure island is across the bridge causeway offering plenty more restaurants and beach bands and parties to go to. Was quite and peaceful, just add a island drink and a stroll on the beach and you are living the Jimmy Buffet live

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Love This Place!

Review submitted: July 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

I was hesitant about writing this review only because I don't want everyone to know my secret! This treasure was so conveniently located to everything and it is beautiful! We stayed in the two bedroom duplex and it was immaculate. The kitchen was large with all the appliances needed. The beds were so comfortable. We LOVED the dock leading out to the water where you can relax with your morning coffee or evening nightcap or you can try your luck at fishing. The beach was a short walk up the street and St. John's Pass was an even shorter walk. We beached by day and enjoyed the nightlife at St. John's Pass. We were even treated to a fireworks show! The house was fully equipped with everything needed and the birds! If you love birds as much as I do, you will be in heaven. We met Beggah up close and personal and several Egrets. They literally shared the patio with us every day. Our African Grey parrot loved being outside interacting with the other birds. The shopping at the Village at St. John's Pass was really nice and the prices were actually more reasonable than expected. Also, if you need to do any grocery shopping, I recommend the Winn Dixie off of Gulf Boulevard. Very convenient and one of the cleanest and well stocked grocery stores that I've seen! They also have their own liquor store next door if needed. While our stay was short, we look forward to coming back another time for an extended period of time. Also, not only do you have access to beautiful Madeira Beach; there are several beaches located on Gulf Boulevard and they are all accessible via the trolley. The owners prepared a wonderful guidebook with great recommendations. I only wish I had booked a longer vacation to enjoy more of their suggestions. Thanks to Leslie and Alison for making this the best vacation we've had in ten years!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice getaway

Review submitted: July 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 3, 2012

I wanted to getaway last minute to the beach for the 4th of July. I submitted my email and was responded to immediately. Owner made the whole process easy and non-stressful. They are extremely accomodating. The property was very clean and very well equipped with plenty of towels and kitchen items. It was so quiet there and a I loved how close John's Pass was and the beach. I would recommend this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Definitely Recommend!

Review submitted: April 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

We stayed for a month and I loved this property and will certainly be keeping it on my list for a return visit! It was everything that was advertised. It had all of the amenities that were promised, a great kitchen open to the living area with lots of room for guests. Beds were very firm and comfortable and the towels were large and fluffy. Felt more like a guest house than a rental unit. We have stayed in the Madeira area many times and consider this a great location. Short walk to all of the action at John's Pass but far enough away to relax in quiet. Backyard/patio area is lush with tropical plants and palm trees but still let that beautiful Florida sunshine in most of the day. Could lay in the sun and look out at the intercoastal waterway and we were even lucky enough to see manatees very close to our dock. I would certainly recommend this property.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Private piece of old Fla. paradise

Review submitted: March 17, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed Jan. and Feb. 2012 at this home and had a positively
wonderful experience. The location is wonderful-lots of privacy in the well
shaded yard but just a short walk to the Boardwalk and beach! We were very
comfortable-felt like home-and would love to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent

Review submitted: April 27, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

My sister and I had a really great time staying for a week at this property. To us it was like living in a jungle atmosphere. It was very quiet, yet all you had to do was walk a block to John's Pass for all the excitement you may want. The owners were very accommodating, and extremely easy to deal with. We didn't want to leave, but life has a way of interfering with vacations. It was very clean and we would highly recommend this property for anyone interested. The weather was perfect; didn't rain one day on our vacation. We want to go back.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

our home from home

Review submitted: January 22, 2011   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

This was our second time staying in this beautiful home. And home it is, froim the minute we arrive we feel like this is our own little piece of our Florida paradise. Leslie and her sister make us feel like long lost cousins, and the house caters to our every need!

The house is only a short stroll from the beach/ Johns Pass with a gorgeous intercostal directly behind off the deck which is ideal for cocktails, manatee spotting and chatting to our very friendly neighbours.

We love this house and will def be back. Thanks again guys!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

our home from home

Review submitted: January 22, 2011   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

This was our second time staying in this beautiful home. And home it is, froim the minute we arrive we feel like this is our own little piece of our Florida paradise. Leslie and her sister make us feel like long lost cousins, and the house caters to our every need!

The house is only a short stroll from the beach/ Johns Pass with a gorgeous intercostal directly behind off the deck which is ideal for cocktails, manatee spotting and chatting to our very friendly neighbours.

We love this house and will def be back. Thanks again guys!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review