reviews for: listing #1971 - Lincoln City, Oregon Condo rental

Coastal Treasure -Oceanfront 2 Bdrm w/Hot Tub
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $170 - $220 /nt
    $1,080 - $1,380 /wk

sort by:

Family Time

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: August 18, 2011

My family and I had a wonderful time at this lovely home, regardless of the bad "beachy" weather we had. The rental was just as it described. The kitchen was very well-equipped and decorated. The accomadations were very nice. We had to spend more time inside than out and it was nice to have a modern but comfortable place to relax. The hot tub was wonderful, and the deck overlooking the ocean was great for early mornings alone drinking coffee! I would make note that the laundry room is in the condos next door and costs $0.75 per load. We did not know this until we went to wash clothes and my husband had to go to the stoore to get change(not a big deal, just nice to know in advance). I would recommend this rental. Thank you for a great 1st of many family vacations to come!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Little Condo, Money Saver, Great Deal!

Review submitted: June 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 6, 2011

I surprised my wife with this little condo on our yearly trip down to Oregon to visit with my family. I think we may have started a new tradition. We had a great time. This condo is right on the beach and it's just about 5 minutes out of town. Far enough for piece and quiet, close enough to go into town to have fun. We did alot in our trip on the coast. We went to the Newport Aquarium, which was about a 45min. drive, highly recommend it. It was great. We visited the Alder Glass Blowing House which is south out of town. The man that owns the shop will blow glass right in front of you and he is really good about telling you what he is doing the whole time. It was really really cool. We also hiked the Drift Creek Falls Trail, there is a really cool suspension bridge at the end.
As far as eating, if you like Chinese food, Lee's Restaurant gives you big portions for a great price. Mo's wasn't very good. Honestly everyone talks about that place, and we weren't impressed. It's just an expensive Skippers, and not any better. The Chinook Casino's Restaurant was pretty good also.

Our favorite thing to do honestly was just to fly kites on the beach and enjoy the sun. We are from Everett, WA so we soaked up all the sun we could.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The name says it all-Coastal Treasure!

Review submitted: February 18, 2011   Date of arrival: January 14, 2011

I recently stayed at Coastal Treasure in Lincoln City and was so delighted to find that it was indeed a “Treasure”! I have stayed on the Oregon coast many times and this unit has everything that we needed to make our trip one we will never forget. The views and location can't be beat. The unit was very clean-I was surprised at how clean it was. The kitchen was extremely well equipped, the owners thought of everything-even some things my own kitchen doesn’t have! Both beds were comfy and perfect for two couples, and the towels and linens were high quality-not cheap scratchy sheets and thin towels. Even the sleeper sofa is one of those pump-up the top kinds, so it was comfortable too.

We were also very surprised at how easy the beach access was-just a few stairs and you are on the beach! The hot tub was wonderful-we enjoyed several evenings watching the waves roll onto the shore. Our group has decided that we will definitely come back to Coastal Treasure again and again…..it will get an A+ in our books!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Coastal Treasure review

Review submitted: October 4, 2010   Date of arrival: September 27, 2010

Our stay was great. Just a couple things....there is no DVD player in the unit, which was kinda disappointing since we brought some movies to watch. The window covering in the living area is broken. The mattress in the master was firmer than was really comfortable, so we slept in the other bedroom, but that bed was so squeaky you couldn't move without it making a racket. The unit could use a good cleaning....baseboards/corners in the hallway bathroom not clean. But...overall, we had a great time.

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review