reviews for: listing #19795 - Punta Gorda, Florida House rental

Villa Rum Cay-Stunning Waterfront with boat dock and pool
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Punta Gorda Isles
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $107 - $200 /nt
    $750 - $1,450 /wk

sort by:

Villa Rum Cay

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

This villa with a southerly aspect situated in a quiet residential area on a tidal saltwater canal provided us with a perfect holiday location. It was clean well appointed villa that lived up to and exceeded its discription. It was a home from home and provide us with a most relaxing holiday.

I would not only recommend this property but look forward to being able to return in the near future. Resturants and bars were within walking distance at Fishermans village.

Grocery could be purchased at Publix or Walmart both within 10min drive. Shopping Mall at Port Charlotte (20min drive).

We enjoyed using the pool and sitting under the lani with a cool drink just looking over the canal. Fishing from the dock provided hours of enjoyment catching not just cat fish but lady fish; toad fish; sand trout; spade fish and snapper.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Villa Rum Cay

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 14, 2012

We had a fantastic week at Villa Rum Cay - just what we needed to recover from a week 'doing Disney' in Orlando. Thank you so much for letting us stay in your fabulous holiday home, it was everything we could have wished for - and more!
One thing though.....a week is not enough. We have already booked to come back for 2 weeks next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Villa Rum Cay Property Review

Review submitted: January 13, 2012   Date of arrival: December 16, 2011

Villa Rum Cay property's listing was accurate regarding the location, layout and amenities it had to offer. The property was very clean and well maintained. Even though we were hesitant at first to rent from someone outside of the US, the owner was excellent to work with and answered our many questions. Therefore we would definitely recommend this property to a friend as well.

We spent each day enjoying the soothing sunshine, the comforts of the heated pool and the relaxing lanai. We enjoyed preparing all of our meals at the home and each evening enjoyed a stroll around the peaceful and very safe neighborhood or to Fisherman's Village, which was a beautiful place to catch the Florida sunsets.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous home!

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

"My 4 girlfriends and I had a wedding to go to in Punta Gorda. Rather than getting a couple of small hotel rooms, we decided to try to rent a house with a pool and 3 bedrooms. I found this house rental for our stay. I have to admit, we were a little nervous not knowing if the pictures/description would match what we would be staying in. Well, let me tell you..from the booking to the departure it was outstanding. The owner couldn't be kinder and the house was absolutely phenominal. The decor & cleanliness was A+. My friends and I would definitely stay there again and have been recommending it to all of our friends & family. Very Satisfied Customers! "

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic stay!

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2011

"We have been absolutely bowled over by Villa Rum Cay which is stunning in every way, and a fabulous means of escapism! " Nicholls family, Northumberland UK

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fab!

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

"Had an absolutely fab holiday , home is superb and BBQ and pool were used extensively. Explored the whole area which was great but looked forward to coming home to Rum Cay every evening and relaxing by the pool!
Christoferou family, Staffordshire UK

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Brilliant!

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

"We have had a lovely week here,the home is absolutely great and the weather has been fabulous.We enjoyed the half day harbour cruise and particularly the Peace River tour. Saw alligators, dolphins,ospreys on the Peace River, Delightful!Had a really lovely meal at Portofino's with the harbour views.Thanks for everything" Karen & Paul Newcastle UK June 2011

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous!

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

"We had a great time.Your place is perfect! You have done a wonderful job setting up your home for relaxing and visiting with friends!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review