reviews for: listing #19826 - Deep Creek Lake, Maryland House rental

Family Retreat with Fabulous Lake View
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Roman Ridge
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $170 - $365 /nt
    $1,189 - $1,395 /wk
    $4,000 - $5,000 /mth

sort by:

Perfect Family Vacation!

Review submitted: June 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

The house was beautiful and centrally located. My husband and I enjoyed walking down the hill for coffee and bagels every morning and my children loved all of the room and things to do. The house was at the top of a hill and the views were breath taking. When you exited the neighborhood you could turn left or right and find plenty of things to do. We will defiantly stay there again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Beautiful house, winter wonderland in October!!

Review submitted: November 1, 2011   Date of arrival: October 27, 2011

Wonderful place to celebrate our 45th wedding anniversary with our family. We went to bed on Friday night with 2" of snow, woke up on Saturday morning to 10" of snow. It was a beautiful snow scene. Snow on all the trees, snow on all the roof tops looking down the hill. By noon, a truck had cleared our street of snow. The house is beautiful with great views of the lake. House was very clean and is laid out so each floor has it's own privacy. One bedroom on the main floor, 2 bedrooms on top floor and one bedroom on bottom level, all with their own bathrooms. Thea was very nice and helpful with the details of renting her house. We hope to return next summer to enjoy the deck and the view on a warm sunny day.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Wonderful White Christmas

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: December 21, 2010

My family and I spent Christmas at this wonderful retreat. We had an excellent time enjoying the slopes, soaking in the hot tub, playing ping pong, hiking at Swallow Falls Park and just catching up with each other. The house was perfect for our family which consists of a 17 year old and a 13 year old. The house provided each with their own space fully equipped with its own full bath and the all important TV/DVD set up! It was super clean and tidy and had everything that we needed. The fully equipped kitchen enabled us to prepare meals with ease and enjoy a holiday meal together even though we were way from home on Christmas. Working with the owners was a pleasure and super easy. I would without a doubt love to stay again and would recommend to everyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 

Terrific all around.

Review submitted: December 8, 2010   Date of arrival: November 23, 2010

This was one of the best HomeAway/VRBO experiences I've had yet. The process of renting was straightforward. The home was immaculately clean upon arrival. I loved that each bedroom had its own bathroom, especially since we had several couples sharing the home. The master bedroom and bath is on the main floor which was wonderful for my elderly parents who do not navigate stairs easily. Adults and kids alike enjoyed the ping pong table and the multiple TV areas....football and non-football watchers were both pleased on Thanksgiving Day. My 7 and 9 year old girls LOVED the extra loft/reading nook and they immediately claimed it for themselves.

The only caveat I would add for potential renters is that the property has essentially no outdoor play space for young kids. But we drove to two of the nearby state parks and had lovely times hiking and exploring.

For our family for Thanksgiving, it was great. And Deep Creek is a terrific midway meeting place for families split between the Midwest and the east coast!

I couldn't have asked for a more professional and streamlined transaction with the owners. Thank you Thea and Gary!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Good Times & GREAT House!

Review submitted: October 22, 2010   Date of arrival: June 25, 2010

We had a great time! House was PERFECT for 3 couples. One couple stayed on the 1st floor, one couple stayed on the 2nd floor, and one couple on the 3rd floor! We could have even had another couple stay since there IS 4 rooms. We each had our own space & bathroom. Had a great time sitting around the BIG kitchen table eating pizza from Brenda's Pizzaria (within walking distance) and playing cards. Hot tub was fun! We brought our own boat, launched at the State Park for $10 bucks, & then docked it at the provided dock slip. Hit the Honi during the day & Black Bear for fun times in the evening! We would stay here again and have even provided family members with the link to rent this house in the future. Super easy "transaction" of paying & getting the keys! Thanks!!

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review