reviews for: listing #19837 - Folly Beach, South Carolina Condo rental

Ocean Pointe Villas
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $290 /nt
    $1,275 - $2,400 /wk
    $2,850 - $2,850 /mth

sort by:

Decompression at its finest!

Review submitted: March 21, 2014   Date of arrival: March 12, 2014

Beautiful & comfortable with that extra little touch everywhere you look...that's what you'll find at this Folly Beach condo! Five long time girlfriends had the time of our lives in the luxurious yet homey spot on the beach. Nothing like coffee on the balcony watching the ocean waves. Short walk to "downtown" Folly, 20 minute drive to Charleston. Kudos to the booking agent who made the planning a pleasant breeze. Thanks! We will be back!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: The wonderful review you sent in to VRBO made me very happy to know that we are getting it right when it comes to the accommodations at the condo and that you got to "decompress" on our laid back Folly Beach !! Folly has a way of calming the mind and body and I'm very glad you & the ladies got to experience it. Please come back soon. Thanks again, Ladies
Warmest Regards,
Marie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girls weekend

Review submitted: October 5, 2013   Date of arrival: September 19, 2013

Thank you Marie for a wonderful place to stay to celebrate my sisters engagement. Your place was decorated beautifully and felt like home. Having three bedrooms and three bathrooms was so perfect for the six of us. We enjoyed spending time on the porch watching the ocean, had a day at the beach and a night in Charleston which was only a short drive. One night we walked down to one of the restaurants which was so convenient. We would definitely come back again!!!! The parking was perfect too. You made everything easy and we couldn't have had a better time. Thank you!

Recommended for: girls getaway

Owners response: I am so happy you had a great Girls weekend. I say all Girls need to come on down and get their Folly on !! Just relax and enjoy your surroundings and each other. What could be better than that ?!!
Next time your looking for a Girls getaway please remember us, we strive to make your stay a pleasant and memorable one.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Better than I'd imagined

Review submitted: July 20, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

I don't usually take the time to review rentals I've stayed in but I had to with this one. It was such a pleasant surprise when we walked into the condo! Not only was it beautiful and beautifully decorated but it was so clean! There was so much care and detail that went in to making our stay a comfortable one. We needed nothing which is such a rare thing these days. So much room for my family to enjoy and the view of the beach was wonderful. My kids loved the beach so much and we all loved the area we were in. Very convenient to shops, restaurants and a short drive to downtown Charleston. Marie was always available if we needed anything and was very accommodating. I highly recommend this condo and look forward to renting it again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: March 30, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

missed a month of Minnesota winter while enjoying this wonderful condo...and THIS condo had it all!
Furnished beautifully, Clean and comfortable. Extra's I have never before found in "condo renting" They definitely go the extra mile and it was all very much appreciated. Being a fairly new widow I rented this condo as my first experience traveling "alone" During the month I was joined by some friends and family members here and there...I did spend about 5 days alone during the month and felt perfectly safe and comfortable. Everyone that joined me during the month had nothing but raves about the property. the location I can not imagine being better...perfect for little walks to resturants and shopping on center street for those that needed that. The beach walks were by far my personal favorite thing to do. And the closeness to Charleston! so much to experience! love that city and all it has to offer. I did quite a few trips to the airport as people came and went and found a bit over 30 minutes to be the normal drive time each way no matter the traffic. My correspondence and rental through the owner Marie could not have been simpler....all in all a delightful experience...only one suggestion I can think of: the king bed in master bedroom had sunken areas and after a couple tries found that sleeping across the bed gave the perfect solution and I slept like a baby :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for the wonderful review, Betsy!! I'm always happy when my guest are happy. I try to take into account what I think my guest will need during their stay so that they will feel like they have all the comforts of home !! Thank you for the heads up on the master bedroom mattress. I will be replacing it ASAP. I hope you'll come back to visit us again soon!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time in Folly Beach!

Review submitted: October 9, 2012   Date of arrival: September 27, 2012

This is one of the greatest condos we have ever rented. The view of the ocean from the covered porch was wonderful. As a matter of fact - the porch was where we stayed most of the time. The condo was very spacious with everything you could have needed. It was a very short walk to the beach or to the "Village" of Folly Beach. Great parking underneath the building. Make sure you visit The Lost Dog Cafe and Taco Boy while you're there. I hope we get to visit again soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're sooo happy you enjoyed your stay with us !! It's always nice to hear back from guest & know they had a great time and the accomodations were worthy of such a wonderful review - it makes the extra touches we put into it all worth while. Thank you so much!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Condo!

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

This condo was amazing to say the least! We have 3 boys, ages 12, 8 and 5 and it was wonderful having all the sleeping space as well as a great selection of DVD's and books! Although we spent most of our time at the beach! The storage closet had everything and more that helped make the beach all the more enjoyable! I do wish there had been some beach towels, but there is a nearby Wal-Mart (10 miles or so) that is easy to get to. We entertained guests the night before we left and everyone raved about the view! We would totally recommend this condo to families! I know our family truly enjoyed it! Thank you Marie, you have a wonderful condo!

Owners response: Thank you for the great review !! I am sooo happy that your family had a great visit to our condo. Folly Beach is a great place to chill out & have fun !! I hope you will consider us again when you are planning your next vacation.
Thanks
P.S. We used to provide beach towels at the condo but they disappeared quickly!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Attention to detail makes this condo superb

Review submitted: August 10, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

This was our first trip to Folly Beach and we did not know quite what to expect. We were greeted by the nicest condo we have ever rented. The Owners have really gone the extra mile to make this a 5 star experience. One can tell that they love to share their home with others. The kitchen is exquisite with state of the art appliances and is fully equipped with appurtenances to make this a gourmet's delight. The bedrooms are nice sized with high quality bedding. The Master Bath is great for a soaking bath or a refreshing shower and the two sinks eases the rush to get out the door for the evening's activities. The Owners have taken the extra step with the little things, the storage closet in the garage with beach chairs, the library of good books, the teak furniture on the oceanfront patio, the ipod dock, the wagon to help move things from the garage to the condo or to the beach. While it is listed as a second row rental the location is right on the beach with unobstructed views. The road that passes between the building and the beach is a seldom used one way street. We saw dolphins while drinking our morning coffee to the sounds and smells of the surf. This is a great location for those wanting to take advantage of the amenities of Charleston, which is about a 20 minute drive. We went into the city frequently on our visit and were glad we decided to stay at the beach with the ocean breeze. This is a fabulous place to stay and our family of 5 would recommend this to anyone.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

The right choice!

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

You will not be disappointed. The condo is clean and comfortable, with necessities. The porch was one of my favorite spots...great ocean breezes througout the day!! Underground parking was definitely a bonus. I will defintely be coming back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

5 Star Condo with Fabulous Ocean View

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: January 16, 2011

Beautiful like new condo with everything anyone could need for a peaceful vacation. Decorated with antiques and artwork, tiled, granite counters, stainless steel appliances with a well stocked kitchen. By far, the cleanest and best equipped condo I have ever rented. Luxurious master bath with a jacuzzi tub and an extra large shower. Nice selection of DVDs and books. Covered parking and elevator. Most important to me was to have a spotless space and a great ocean view. Walking distance to restaurants ,shops and the pier. Be sure to visit Bert's Market for free coffee and a nice variety of items. Marie grew up in the area and was able to answer all of my questions and make great recommendations. I would highly recommend this top of the line condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

another awesome time oceanside

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

Our trip was amazing this was our second visit to the property after being refered to by good friends. The decorating in the condo were very appropriate. Very CLEAN and spacious. Wonderful view of the ocean including dolphins every morning. Cute restaurants surround the area and a long clean pier for fishing. Would definately recommend to others and might be returning next summer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review