reviews for: listing #19873 - Palm Springs, California House rental

Luxury Desert Oasis in the Mesa! HGTV!
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  The Mesa
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $750 - $950 /nt
    $4,100 - $5,500 /wk
    $12,750 - $15,000 /mth

sort by:

Spring Break

Review submitted: April 13, 2009   Date of arrival: April 2, 2009

A group of friends & I stayed here for a "weekend getaway" in April. It was an amazing time, and the owner was very informative/helpful. The house was spacious (group of 10 stayed), clean, and with all the amenities needed for a great weekend!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful retreat

Review submitted: June 28, 2014   Date of arrival: June 13, 2014

Clean, spacious house with great views. Pool was lovely. A great spot to spend the weekend,!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Birthday Couples Weekend

Review submitted: June 15, 2014   Date of arrival: June 13, 2014

We just got home from a lovely weekend at Rosie's property and have nothing by all star reviews. This was our 5th VRBO experience, and easily the best. We were drawn in by the 2 night stay. Upon arrival, we were greeted with a welcome basket and a stocked kitchen. The house looks even better in person than it does in the photos. The 5 bedrooms and large living room provided plenty of space for the 10 of us to relax. The pool and outdoor space was also fantastic. We have added this home to the top of our weekend getaway list - excellent location, lots of space, and stellar hospitality.

Recommended for: girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great home for a family vacation!

Review submitted: April 11, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

This is a beautiful Wexler-designed home in a great location with a spectacular view of the San Jacinto Mountains. The layout of the house worked very well for our family of 8. Each family unit had our own space and adjacent bathroom, at no time during the full week did we ever feel like we were on top of each other. In addition, the house is very well organized and has every amenity imaginable – pool towels, water toys, a full kitchen and pantry, movies, magazines, etc. The owner, Rosie, provided a much appreciated basket of goodies upon our arrival and a personal tour of the house and grounds. My whole family recommends this house as a great place to rent!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

6th Time's a Charm!!!! This is the best place in Palm Springs!

Review submitted: March 21, 2014   Date of arrival: March 14, 2014

The fact that I have stayed here on six occasions says it all! I am in love with everything about this property including the spacious floor plan, heated pool, ample stocked kitchen, outdoor seating, and location. Plus, the owner of the house, Rosie, makes you feel like you are staying in the home of a favorite relative. She spoils you with her kindness and 'extra touches' that greet you when you arrive. I've told all my friends and family about this property -- and will continue to do so for years to come. I almost hate writing such a glowing review about the place, because I like to think of it as my own 'personal' oasis in the desert!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Home for a Family Getaway

Review submitted: January 1, 2014   Date of arrival: December 26, 2013

We just returned from a wonderful week at this fantastic house celebrating my wifes 50th birthday with extended family. There were 8 of us and the house was a perfect size - with lots of room to spread out. We were greeted at the home by Rosie, the owner, and she could not have been more accommodating. She left us a welcome basket of goodies, and had even baked a cake for my wife for her birthday! The house is in a terrific location, 2 minutes from town, with spectacular views of the mountains. We spent several days hiking around the area and loved coming back to the heated pool and Jacuzzi to soothe our bones! We grilled up dinner a few nights and the well stocked kitchen and pantry with lots of supplies and condiments made it feel like home. We stayed in and watched movies on the big screen surround TV. Rosie thought of everything in the house and it was like home away from home. What a great place! I highly recommend this house and plan on coming back soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best experience I've ever had with a rental property!

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

Wonderful location and wonderful, modern (yet charming) home. Fantastic pool and hot tub. What sets this place apart are the little things. The owner was such a sweetheart and gave us a personal tour of the property (showed us all the switches, where everything was located, etc). She left us a huge gift basket full of snacks and coffee and treats, which was so thoughtful. Usually you can never find what you are looking for at these rental houses...never any soap, always a lack of fresh towels (especially beach/swimming pool type towels), usually NOTHING in the kitchen and hardly any pots/pans/utensils to cook with. NOT HERE, the owner had everything you needed, and I mean everything. So refreshing to not have to run to the store for sugar or ketchup! There was an amazing grill outside for grilling, plus 2 big tables outside (one next to kitchen, one by pool) for outdoor eating. This is a really perfect place for a group of friends or family. STAY HERE!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Weekend Getaway!!!

Review submitted: March 5, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

We celebrated my Dad’s Birthday with my family and relatives and this property was the PERFECT place! From the well-designed & spacious floor plan, heated pool, Jacuzzi, well equipped kitchen & bedrooms, to the convenient location of the rental property(1 mile from downtown shopping and restaurants, 2 miles to their closest casino, 4 miles to the airport, etc), we couldn't have asked for anything more. The place was just too comfortable to leave; since it had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. Hopefully the next time, we'll get out of the house more often so we can enjoy some hiking and other activities nearby.

If you are looking for a place that has it all, this place won’t disappoint you! Our entire family loved it and can’t wait to come back. Pictures of the property can’t justify how amazing the place really is. See it for yourself and you’ll be happy you did!

On top of our fantastic vacation, Rosie (and Rhonda) was a pleasure to work with! Both are very nice and accommodating people. Thanks again Rosie for making our trip to Palm Springs an unforgettable one. We appreciate the little details you did to welcome my Dad with the birthday décor and the goodie basket you left for my family!! We’re looking forward to coming back soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Meets and exceeds all expectations

Review submitted: February 12, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

A perfect home for our semi annual Palm Springs get away. The home was perfect for our group of ten with lot's of big common areas and plenty of privacy. The pool and hot tub areas are beautiful. Waking up to a view of the mountains was a dream. The host is very friendly and flexible and it is on of the most well stocked vacation home kitchens I have had the pleasure of staying in. I cannot recommend highly enough.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic Family Getaway for the Holidays

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

Our family spent an unforgettable Christmas at this beautiful home. The home is stunning with just the right combination of luxury and comfort. The owner has lovingly maintained it and it's truly impeccable. She'd even left us a beautiful welcome basket on our arrival. The home was tastefully decorated for the holidays - the kitchen was well stocked for holiday cooking. The pool was a decadent 84 degrees and I never wanted to leave the hot tub. This home made all of us happy - from my 9 year old niece to my 70 year old mother. We will be back, for sure.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Setup for 2 or 3 families

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

This house is in a great location in the Mesa neighborhood, surrounded by many low-key celebrities (like Barry Manilow up the hill). The neighborhood is interesting architecturally, as is this house, which was designed by Wexler (it is one of his 'butterfly' homes). Great use of glass to bring the outside in, where we could enjoy the view of the San Jacinto mountains behind us.

We were two families, staying for a 3 day weekend, who found the accommodations to be upscale as advertised. Nice kitchen to cook in - it even had a wine cooler for the bottles we brought. The centerpiece is the pool/spa/fireplace, where we spent most of our time. The home is well laid out and spacious. We enjoyed watching movies on the entertainment system and were able to bring our dogs for the weekend to share the experience with us (the yard is well-fenced).

The owner was very helpful and responsive. She was able to ship back some items we inadvertently left behind. We were also welcomed with a lovely nice snack basket on our first night.

All in all we had a great palm springs experience in a well appointed, architecturally significant home in a great neighborhood and location. We will definitely be staying again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Exceptional Vacation Rental!

Review submitted: June 7, 2012   Date of arrival: January 10, 2012

What a wonderful vacation home! In the shadow of the San Jacinto Mountains, the house is located on a quiet cul-de-sac in the beautiful and historic neighborhood, The Mesa. The interior of the house was impeccably designed and is refreshingly comfortable. The exterior, like the interior, is unique and reflective of the genius of its renowned architect Donald Wexler. The beautiful landscape welcomes you as you arrive home and the pool and spa reinforce that comfortable feeling that you are, indeed, home. This house is extremely clean, well organized and has every amenity a renter could possibly need or want. The owner, Rosie, is friendly, genuinely interested in providing a good experience for her renters and is always immediately responsive to any and all concerns. Her “welcome basket of goodies” and her homemade cookies made us feel most welcome and our stay even more enjoyable. My husband and I highly recommend this rental to both family and friends.

Our rating: 5 stars (out of 5)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing House = Perfect Family Vacation!!

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

We LOVED our 10 day stay in this beautiful, spacious house!! The layout of the house is spectacular, and the pool with the tanning ledges is where we spent most of our time! The owner is so gracious, and had a welcome basket ready for us, along with drinks in the fridge. The house has everything you need, and it is very well organized and clean. I really can't say enough wonderful things about our stay there, it is above and beyond what we had expected!! We can't wait to book again!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Five days in paradise

Review submitted: March 31, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

Our family (7 adults and 3 children) spent 5 wonderful days at this fabulas home. We've stayed in many rental homes over the years and we all agreed this was our favorite. The home is beautiful and spacious. The layout is fantastic and the outdoor space amazing. It was a struggle to get the grandchildren out of the pool everyday! Rosie, the owner, was extremely gracious and accomodating. We can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The BEST, BEST Place to stay in Palm Springs!

Review submitted: March 26, 2012   Date of arrival: March 16, 2012

This was my third visit to this property -- and it gets better and better every time I come. So, what does it have going for it? It's clean, beautiful, well-located, dog-friendly, upscale, and peaceful. The pool and hot tub are perfect. Plus, the home's owner baked us cookies that were waiting for us when we arrived! My partner and I had friends who joined us for the first two nights -- and then we had the place to ourselves after that. It's equally comfortable for two people or ten! I can't think of a single thing I would change because it's the ideal place to come home to at the end of a day in Palm Springs.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect family retreat!

Review submitted: December 31, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

The house was everything we expected it to be and more! The owner was very welcoming, having decorated the house for the holidays and providing a welcoming food basket including home baked goodies! Location of house was convenient and close to several great restaurants including our favorite- Spencer's. The house was cheerful and comfortable, with a perfect large common space for all to gather.Owner has stocked the house well with all the necessary kitchen items required for preparing large family meals. We would definitely recommend the house to friends!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous experience in every way!

Review submitted: December 29, 2011   Date of arrival: December 9, 2011

This beautiful home oozes warmth and elegance from the the moment you walk in the door and see Rosie's enormous basket of snacks, Starbucks coffee to brew, and a frig with cold sodas and waters for us! The owner had surprises for us at envy turn. Because we had grand babies from the East Coast, Rosie bought a new porta crib, special padded sheet, and a Graco high chair!! Amazing. We were there with our grown children and their families to celebrate our 40th anniversary, and Family Christmas-- Rosie had a darling centerpiece that said, "Happy 40th". and the whole house glistened with tasteful, elegant holiday decorations.

There are 3 separate areas in the house for sleeping- so each family had their own area to retreat ---perfect!! The house is gorgeous, yet very comfortable. The grand kids especiallyo loved the warm pool and spa and the adults loved the huge couches and large family areas to talk and watch the kiddos at the same time. The kitchen was fully stocked with every gadget one would ever need -- and the pantry had staples to borrow. The owner thinks about the comfort and enjoyment of her guests in an impressive way.

We cannot recommend this property highly enough! It's much higher than 5 stars!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A wonderful retreat for a 4 Generation Family Vacation

Review submitted: December 11, 2011   Date of arrival: November 21, 2011

This home was magnificent from the moment we entered the property. To start off, it is absolutely beautiful having been gutted and totally remodelled not long ago. It is spacious, well-appointed and the beds are truly comfortable. Rosie greeted us and gave us a tour of the property and she had lovingly created a Thanksgiving themed floral arrangement in every room for our stay. In addition, there were Thanksgiving treats, paper goods, and a homemade pumpkin bread awaiting us. I had planned to cook our Thanksgiving meal at the home, and when I went into the pantry in the kitchen, absolutely every spice, oil, vinegar, paper good was there in abundance. I was able to not only prepare our Thanksgiving meal easily because of the profusion of kitchen ware and goods, but every other meal for the ten of us who stayed there.

The layout is outstanding because the bedrooms are not all together in one area, but in 3 differnet corners of the home allowing guests to have peace in their own area. At the pool, there is a basket with many, many pool towels awaiting you following your swim. The pool has two large sunning shelves where our granddaughter had ample space to play with her pool toys. One minor detail that is missing is a grabbar out of the above-ground jacuzzi (I slipped). There are two living room areas to relax in. One has two large L-shaped couches, and the other has four ample club chairs. It should be noted that there are two steps linking these areas which does not make the home handicapped friendly.

The grounds include two outdoor dining areas and a clean BBQ and there are grassy areas on three sides of the home (perfect for playing croquet)>

This is a perfect vacation retreat!

The neighborhood is perfect for long walks and Palm Springs is just a pleasant 2 mile walk away. The Indian Canyon preserve is a short 3 mile drive away and the home is equally close to Palm Desert and the must-see Living Desert Nature Reserve.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The perfect getaway!

Review submitted: September 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 28, 2011

Such a beautiful,unique home wonderfully located in beautiful Palm Springs Mesa community. We had a fabulous getaway! Very unique Wexler design house. Beautifully decorated and cozy. The owner has thought of every little detail you would need for a getaway and a home away from home. She even had a lovely welcome basket when we arrived! The house was spotless and very well maintained. The beds and furniture were very comfy. Lots of room & the design of the home is perfect for large parties and cozy enough for a couple with one young child like us. The backyard is beautifully landscaped and wondeful pool,spa and firepit that we spent a lot of time lounging by. Rosie even had many pool toys for my daughter to use. The location is minutes away from downtown Palm Springs. We went to the street fair on Thur. night and it was a lot of fun. There is so many things to do and great restaurants within minutes. I highly recommend this vacation home. Whether it be just a couples romantc getaway,a family with young children or a large party. You will not be dissapointed!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful House for the Family to Relax and Enjoy

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

We travelled with our three teenagers and senior parents and had an absolutely lovely time in this BEAUTIFUL home. The house really had everything we could want - including all the personal touches. The private yard/pool area was a real plus and the mountain views were fantastic. Also, the house was convenient to shopping and downtown Palm Springs.

The house was stocked with numerous brochures for area attractions and menus from local restaurants. This made the stay very easy for us, since this was our first trip to Palm Springs. We were able to plan our stay from the convenience of the large "homey" living area.

The welcome basket full of goodies and delicious homemade cookies was an especially pleasant surprise!!! We really enjoyed everything the home and the area had to offer. Thanks Rosie for the terrific experience!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We loved this location for our family reunion!

Review submitted: March 5, 2011   Date of arrival: January 13, 2011

In fact, we liked it so much we barely left. The layout was great for giving each of the 3 couples privacy and with shared bathrooms between 4 of the bedrooms, our daughter and son-in-law were connected to the baby's room. Lots of space to spread out in and outdoor eating areas on both sides of the house.
The only things that we would have liked to change is that the refrig is totally cleaned out between guests even if they're close together so everyone as to rebuy the basic condiments. Small potatoes given the wonderful house. It's minutes from the airport and minutes from the downtown. We certainly plan on going back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Family Vacation

Review submitted: January 7, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

Our family of 10, ages 10 -74, spent 5 wonderful days in this vacation home. The home is ideal for a family group as it offers many private spaces yet at the same time there are large gathering areas. We ate in most of the time as the kitchen was very well equipped and large enough for multiple cooks to work together and discuss the experiences of the day. The home is immaculate , well maintained and is attractively furnished. The beds are very comfortable and the towels provided are large and luxurious. The location was ideal. The home is in a very quiet upscale area, yet it was easy to reach the many sightseeing wonders of the area. The active members of our family hiked up the mountains behind the villa several mornings to see the sunrise. The pool and the hot tub were large enough to allow 4 active kids frequent water activities.
The owner was very welcoming. At our arrival, which was early evening, Rosie anticipated hungry teenagers and provided us with pizza, home baked cookies and a special cake.
Our trip was to celebrate a special anniversary and Rosie had made us a beautiful table decoration and pretty corsages, and a very attractive flower arrangement for the master bedroom.
All in all, this vacation was a success largely due to the wonderful home. We would highly recommend it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

EXCELLENT

Review submitted: May 25, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2009

One of the greatest vacation rentals we have stayed in . We do a annual ladies trip every year and we all loved this home we will definitely return

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tastefully Decorated Mid-Century Modern

Review submitted: January 28, 2010   Date of arrival: December 23, 2009

Our family spent Christmas 2009 in this beautiful home. The online photos are accurate and the property itself is better. The layout is amazing with plenty of shared and private space. It was clean and comfortable and ideal for our married children because every bedroom is pleasant, well-furnished including a t.v. and has an outside entrance and bathroom access. We enjoyed the pool, spa, and barbeque and all were in top condition. The yard is private and well-maintained with awesome mountain views. Both Rhonda and Rosie, the owner, were delightful to work with. Rosie went the extra mile to decorate the home for Christmas and provide a snack basket with home-made goodies. We couldn't have been happier with our experience!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Anniversary Getaway

Review submitted: January 25, 2010   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

We just spent an incredible three day weekend celebrating our anniversary at this wonderful home. The home is beautiful, and had all the amenities you could ask for. The owner, Rosie, was delightful and made us feel extremely welcome with an overflowing fruit and goodies basket upon our arrival, and she was very helpful in providing information about local restaurants and attractions including the Tramway and El Paseo for shopping.

The pictures don't do the home justice. Although it was just the two of us, you could easily accommodate many couples comfortably with it's open spaces and several indoor/outdoor places for private time. The home is easily accessible to downtown Palm Springs and all parts of the desert communities, and we had no problems getting around the area.

The home was so relaxing and private and allowed us to sit out by the pool and enjoy the hot tub and beautiful weather. We even enjoyed a fresh grapefruit off the tree in the backyard. This was a very special anniversary and we'll always enjoy the memory of our time here and the attention to detail that Rosie gave to make this a special time for us.. We recommend this home highly and look forward to our next visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Holiday Getaway

Review submitted: January 19, 2010   Date of arrival: December 23, 2009

Our family rented this home for the holidays and loved our stay. The home was the perfect Palm Springs getaway with great Mid-century style and modern updates. The home is on a quiet court but is centrally located. The pool was wonderful and the home and grounds were well maintained. Our party ranged in age from 6 weeks to 60+ and the home was appropriate for all. We cooked in many nights and the kitchen was well stocked and there was a wonderful grill for outdoor cooking as well. The owner was wonderful to work with and very accommodating.

I would say that the pictures don't do the home justice. The layout is very open. We had a large party and the bedrooms and living areas were very roomy and comfortable. Each bedroom also has its own private entry to the yard which makes each room charming and private. Loved our stay and would highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Stay at this Beautiful House

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: October 30, 2009

We rented this house for my wife's birthday celebration. We had 10 people stay in the house for the weekend. The house is beautiful, modern and perfectly equipped. During the day we had a cookout and lounged by the pool and one night we cooked a big dinner in the kitchen. The house has all the obvious things you would need as well as lots of smaller but very useful touches (i.e. an iPod dock). Rosie (the owner) is also great to work with and very thoughtful. She had a basket of snacks and homemade cookies waiting for us upon our arrival. I would strongly recommend this house to anyone looking for a Palm Springs group getaway.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

unforgettable week in PS

Review submitted: November 20, 2009   Date of arrival: November 12, 2009

"We travelled half way around the globe from Bolzano, Italy to stay in this amazing house and, boy was it worth the trip!!! We had rented the place on grounds of this website because we liked the pics and reviews but when we got there it just simply blew us away!!! The class and the taste that went into of the design of house and garden are just on such a high level! The pool and the hot tub are amazing! There is a fantastic mountain view from the garden and almost everywhere in the house. The house is huge and very room is incredibly elegant and outfitted with a perfectly working TV system as well as really fast Wifi in the whole house and garden (4,5 mbts/s). Rosie, the owner is an incredibly gracious host and welcomed us with homemade cookies and other goodies. She is extremely animal friendly and and apparently has welcoming presents for visiting dogs as well! The neighborhood is very elegant and quiet with the perfect distance to downtown PS with all its restaurants bars and shops. If you want you can go hiking basically from the house and if you're willing to drive a short distance all kinds of wonderful outdoor activities are within reach.
The only downside was that this vacation had to end! Back in Italy we're dreaming of sunny Palm Springs and this very, very special place. We're definitively coming back!!!!!
Philipp"

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Home!!

Review submitted: July 20, 2009   Date of arrival: July 17, 2009

We recently stayed in this beautiful home for a mother/daughter get away. The pictures portray this home wonderfully, but they don't do it justice. It is highly upgraded and every last detail is taken care of. The kitchen is state of the art and every last supply you could need is available. The owner Rosie, is so wonderful and had a welcome basket ready with homemade muffins, coffee and other goodies. A personal touch that is not usual with the typical rental homes I have utilized in the Palm Springs area. It was very centrally located, although you really will not want to leave the house. There are DVD's, local maps, every little extra you would not expect!I would recommend this home to anyone. You will NOT be disappointed!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

50th Wedding Anniversary Celebration

Review submitted: April 6, 2009   Date of arrival: March 12, 2009

We rented the home to surprise our parents with a 50th wedding annivesary get-away. The home is outstanding for families or a romantic stay. Lots of common areas to be together, but also places to "hide away" read a book or just "chill". The pool and spa are awesome. It is in a beautiful and quiet neighborhood, but only a short drive to shopping and dining. The owner/hostess took great to ensure we had a wonderful stay. Thanks, we will be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing Vacation in a Mid-Century Gem

Review submitted: January 13, 2009   Date of arrival: December 28, 2008

We recently stayed at this home with a group of friends over the holiday and had an excellent time. The house is gorgeous and the photos represent it well. It's in a great location, close to downtown Palm Springs, as well as Indian Canyon (for hiking and exploring). The furniture is modern but comfortable and all of the guestrooms are a good size. The layout of the house is perfect for a larger group or family, with all guestrooms surrounding a central living area. The kitchen is well supplied and the appliances are state of the art. Great entertainment center too. The owner Rosie was really friendly and made us feel so welcome; she has supplied a great SOP with everything you would want to know about how to operate things in the house and what to do around Palm Springs. The pool and backyard area was a great space for barbecues and relaxation. There is a firepit and hot tub. We had the pool heated, which is recommended if your visiting in the winter; it was worth it. All in all, I don't have anything bad to say about the property. It was a really great vacation and home away from home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfection in Palm Springs

Review submitted: January 12, 2009   Date of arrival: December 28, 2008

I recently vacationed at this property with a group of friends and found it to be the perfect place to stay in Palm Springs. The house is everything the description says--and more! Top notch location, layout and amenities, all very well-maintained. The owner was kind and thoughtful and very adept at making us feel at home. The house is in a great location, minutes from downtown with plenty of shops and restaurants. But you might not want to leave. The house has a beautiful kitchen, comfortable furnishings and a backyard that beckons with a pool, spa, barbecue and plenty of outdoor seating. Highly recommended for groups.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic palm springs rental property

Review submitted: January 9, 2009   Date of arrival: December 28, 2008

This is a beautifully renovated modern property - the house is clean, well kept and has a very spacious open floor plan. All of the bedrooms are of a good size, so if traveling with a group, everyone will be happy. There is a very nice heated pool and jacuzzi. The property is very close to downtown palm springs and very convenient to restaurants and shopping. The owner was terrific and made everything really easy. I highly recommend staying here. Its just as nice as any hotel in the area, but much more comfortable!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing House, Fantastic Location, Gracious Owner

Review submitted: January 9, 2009   Date of arrival: December 28, 2008

I just spent the better part of a week with several friends at this house and, if you're looking to rent in Palm Springs, you'd be hard pressed to find a better place. The house is immaculately clean, very nicely decorated, super stylish, the floor plan is perfect for large groups or families and the location couldn't be better. The backyard is gorgeous -- pool, hot tub and great gas fire pit. The owner, Rosie, has thought of everything and we were greeted with delicious goodies (she's a fantastic cook!). I'd rent this house again in a heartbeat. If you're looking for a sure thing in Palm Springs, look no further.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

It's truly a Palm Springs Dream Home!!

Review submitted: January 9, 2009   Date of arrival: December 28, 2008

I had the absolute pleasure of staying in this gorgeous home over the winter holiday - and it was everything I had hoped for and more! The home was beautifully decorated and landscaped and stocked full of all of the amenities you'd want in your own home. The furniture was clean, contemporary, and beautiful -- and the location fabulous. The owner is an absolute doll! Upon arrival, she baked me (and my ten friends who joined me) homemade cookies, muffins and a cake -- all of which were delicious. It was the perfect place to relax, eat-in, and enjoy all of the beauty that Palm Springs has to offer. Best of all, the home really looked like all of the pictures...so there were no surprises. I highly recommend paying to have the pool heated because it made for many nice nighttime swims and dips in the jacuzzi. It's a definite 5 out of 5 stars!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

It exceeded our high expectations

Review submitted: March 18, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Not only was this palatial home everything it seemed on the internet, it was more. It is very spacious, and a perfect destination for multiple couples or families. Not only are the bedrooms first class and spacious, but they are in separate quadrants of the home, which gives you even more personal space. The home is well-kept, clean, and has an ideal layout. The backyard is U-shaped and surrounds three sides of the home. The pool and spa are on the west side, and there are two more strips of backyard that go behind the home and to the east side. The east side has a patio off the kitchen with table and chairs and a huge BBQ. It is very handy and complements the layout of the kitchen. The kitchen is so roomy that in seven days, we ate out only once. We bought groceries for the week, and the meal planning and cooking didn't at all seem like a burden - it was fun. Plenty of space in the fridge and pantry. Rhonda, the agent, was very kind, professional and efficient throughout the transaction. Rosie, the owner couldn't have been more gracious. We were welcomed by a nice note and "welcome package," as well as directions/instructions for everything, even including maps that had stores identified, etc. She dropped by on our day of departure and returned our damage deposit before we left. I didn't check off the box below for families with young children only because there are numerous doors on three sides of the home that lead to the backyard and the pool is not gated, so depending on the age and swimming ability of your kids, that should be taken into consideration. We had a pair of 8-yr-olds, a pair of 10-yr-olds, and three teenagers, so that was not an issue at all for us. The pool area was where we spent most of our time and there are enough lounge chairs and space for everyone to enjoy. It is private, clean and just an awesome environment to hang out in, catch up on your reading, lounge in the pool, or do as little as you choose. We were within 20 minutes of everything, including all that Plam Desert has to offer. Being Canadian, we were looking for a warm place with lots of sun and some peace and quiet and a relaxed atmosphere given that we've just battled through another winter and our kids' hockey seasons. Naturally, travelling with another family, even good friends, always gets you wondering how you will travel and vacation together. This home contributed to a totally fun and smooth holiday for all of us. We would absolutely return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review