reviews for: listing #19943 - Carlsbad, California Condo rental

Behind the Gates of the La Costa Resort
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  La Costa
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $175 - $250 /nt
    $1,225 - $1,575 /wk

sort by:

Top Knotch

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 9, 2012

Great place will book again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank-you Zoltan - I look forward to your return visit!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Good location in a great resort.

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

The resort itself was great; had a delicious dinner at one of the restaurants inside. The pool was also a great amenity. The condo itself could use quite a few upgrades; was honestly a little dissappointing. Good if you have kids and just want to be near the amusement park and want a pool and kitchen.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Snow birds

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: January 15, 2012

This was our second stay at this property and we reserved it for next year. It has everything we need including a very convenient location and the owner is a pleasure to deal with. The description and photos on this site are completely accurate and the property was clean and well maintained. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a home away from home in a beautiful setting.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This is why VBRO works!

Review submitted: July 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Renting a condo on the other side of America can be intimidating but this was a breeze. The owner answered all my phone calls and emails.
The property was clean and well maintained. Bedroom was spacious and extra inflatable mattress a plus. Kitchen had all you needed to survive. Loved finding extras, like foil and saran wrap. Bathroom was clean, towels were great and so was the toilet paper.
Be sure to walk up to the La Costa restaurants and GAME room. Walking to Albersteen's was fun too.
Loved it, loved it. Thanks!!

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Happy vacationers

Review submitted: May 1, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

My wife and I rented this property for six weeks this winter. The location was perfect for us. Everything we wanted was close and the spa facilities were a real plus. The unit itself was exactly as described, clean and had everything we needed. Either the owner or prior guests left little extras like beach chairs, books and an umbrella that we would have had to purchase. Everything in the unit worked well, and there was no need to call for maintenance during our stay. The owner responded immediately to the one or two questions we had but for the most part everything went so smoothly there was no need to contact her. The bathroom is apparently undergoing some remodeling even though it works well as is. The best way to sum up our experience is to say we plan to rent again next winter.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Just what I Expected

Review submitted: February 24, 2011   Date of arrival: December 1, 2010

I have stayed multiple times in this lovely condo. Everything I could possibly need is provided, the quality and comfort is wonderful.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Fantastic Condo

Review submitted: November 28, 2010   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

We just got back from Carlsbad and couldn't have been happier with this condo. This is our first VRBO and it was a great experience. The transaction was super easy and the condo was just as advertised; super clean and lovely. The kitchen was great also. A dream to cook our Thanksgiving dinner in. Thanks so much. We'll definitely be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so happy you had a great time! I hope to see you again soon. Cheers!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review