reviews for: listing #19964 - Missoula, Montana House rental

Bitterroot Valley Riverfront Rental near Missoula
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Florence
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $175 - $200 /nt
    $1,050 - $1,200 /wk
    $3,000 - $4,800 /mth

sort by:

Our stay on the Bitterroot

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 8, 2013

We found the house to be clean, well furnished and everything needed for cooking and washing clothes. The location is easy to get to and stores and Missoula are nearby. We enjoyed fishing in the river behind the house and watching deer and waterfowl along the river. This a very peaceful place and we were able to relax and enjoy our stay. The only thing I would like to have had would be a quality gas grill.

I would definitely recommend staying here to anyone, we truly enjoyed our stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

2 Weeks in Paradise

Review submitted: August 25, 2012   Date of arrival: August 8, 2012

Dutch and Nancy have a slice of paradise on the Bitterrroot River. The house is well equipped with everything you need to make your stay comfortable. The views of the Sapphire Mountains across the river with the sunrise are spectacular. We saw deer, eagles, ospreys and sand hill cranes all from the comfort of the back deck. For those who enjoy fly fishing, as my husband does, the river is at the edge of the property. Missoula is a short 20 minutes drive away. Don’t forget to visit the extensive farmer’s market on Saturdays. We would stay here again in a heartbeat if we were not moving to the area next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

March 2012 stay in Flourence

Review submitted: April 1, 2012   Date of arrival: March 27, 2012

Great place, very clean, lots of room, everything worked. Very nice, private location.
Truly enjoyed our stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Abby

Review submitted: March 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at this property twice now--for a month each time. Upon our arrival the first time, we were just so overwhelmed with the lovely views across the Bitterroot River to the east and the mountains to the west of us that we knew we were going to be coming back. The home was exactly as described regarding its location. As far as the photos of the house are concerned, they really didn't do the house justice. Everything was so much more roomy and comfortable and big. There are new photos now on the website, and there is nothing inaccurate about them. This is a wonderful home. It was clean and spotless when we arrived; everything was in good working order.

We enjoyed just "being"....you know, sitting and staring at the views and the sunsets and sunrises. But we also enjoyed going to the Garnet ghost town with visitors. And, because the Bitterroot behind the house is considered a family float river, our guests took a couple of float trips, including me. Watched an osprey dip down and catch a fish.

You can't go wrong renting this house. The best bonus is that the owners, Nancy and Dutch, are just so friendly and helpful. They really want their renters to have a good experience and an enjoyable time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

R and R on the River

Review submitted: October 13, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

Comfortable, well-maintained home right on the Bitterroot River. The property feels out-of-the-way even though you are only 1 mile from the main highway and a quick 25 minute drive to Missoula. The adjacent properties are all large and well-kept making for a nice neighborhood. My husband and I had a very relaxing week at this lovely home, and enjoyed having a glass of wine on the back porch while gazing out onto the Sapphire mountains across the river. The house is well equipped, with everything you need, and the queen bed was very comfortable. We had decent fishing right out the back, and also used a great guide for 3 days. This house is super convenient for floating various parts of the Bitterroot. One of our favorite things about a “Montana” vacation is the opportunity to do nothing but enjoy the peaceful surroundings and scenery. This house is a wonderful place to do just that.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Abundant wildlife and comfortable house

Review submitted: January 20, 2010   Date of arrival: August 13, 2008

Staying here was a unique experience for us. To sit here in the early morning and look out, seeing deer, elk, turkeys, and that wonderful funny round marmot who is convinced, I'm sure, that this is HIS home, not ours. This is such beautiful country -- we will not forget it. Your house is lovely, so thoughtfully equipped. We never lacked for a thing -- we were so comfortable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

House is well equipped

Review submitted: January 20, 2010   Date of arrival: August 20, 2008

What a lovely place you graciously offer guests. You provide generously so that anything one may forget, he/she finds easily.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Abundant wildlife

Review submitted: January 20, 2010   Date of arrival: June 6, 2009

In the "yard" we have seen bald eagles, western tanagers, sandhill cranes, wild turkeys, a great blue heron, mountain bluebirds, cedar waxwings, etc. etc. Thank you for sharing this lovely house with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A peaceful oasis

Review submitted: January 20, 2010   Date of arrival: October 23, 2009

Our time at your beautiful home and our adventures in the Bitterroot are the stuff memories are made of. Your home is a peaceful oasis, a little slice of heaven in glorious Montana.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Quiet and peaceful

Review submitted: January 20, 2010   Date of arrival: June 18, 2009

Your home is wonderful, comfortable, and lovely. Mornings are to die for -- deer and beautiful birds and oh, so quiet.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review