reviews for: listing #19967 - North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Condo rental

Direct Oceanfront-Check out the LOW prices!!!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Kings View Villas
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $85 - $200 /nt
    $425 - $1,045 /wk
    $850 - $850 /mth

sort by:

Our 2013 Beach Vacation

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

My family and I stayed in 82821 this summer and we loved it. I told Linda that I do not have any complaints at all, she is a very nice and pleasant person, I plan on staying here from now on when I visit the beach and would recommend it to anyone that wants to have a great time and nice place to stay at the beach. It is close to everything in Cherry Grove. The Condo is very clean and the view could not be any better. We did not want to leave. We really enjoyed the pool too. We loved everything about it. I would recommend this Condo to all my friends and family. Waking up and drinking a cup of coffee while looking out at the ocean, it does not get any better than that.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

3D at Kings View Villas

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 1, 2012

Just wanted to tell you how much we enjoyed staying at your condo the first week in October. The view of the ocean from your condo was spectacular! The accommodations were exactly as shown in the rental pictures, and the luminescent 'night sky ceiling' of the master bedroom was a very nice touch. Lying in bed 'under the night sky' and hearing the breakers come ashore was a fantastic experience. The condo was extremely comfortable, casual, and felt like home. I would recommend your condo to mature couples and families with older children. Thank you again for your excellent coordination and correspondence prior to our arrival. We really appreciate what you do for your guests.



Steve Kirkland

LTC (Ret), US Army

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

What a wonderful vacation destination!

Review submitted: September 24, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

My husband and I just got back from our stay in this wonderful condo and all we can say is "outstanding"! Linda was a pleasure to work with, and even sent us emails while we were there letting us know of some free concerts in the area! The unit was clean, the air conditioning was COLD (which is a good thing) and the view from the balcony is spectacular. The pictures of the unit do not do it justice! The only suggestion I have is to get some of the high (counter height or bar height) chairs & table for the balcony so that you can see the amazing view while seated without looking through slats. We are already planning a trip back in the spring and will definitely try to stay here again. Convenient to lots of stores (Beaulineau's is great), quiet and only 15 minutes or so from our favorite restaurants in Cherry Grove, Calabash & LIttle River. All in all, this condo rates a 9/10 and we highly recommend it if you are planning a trip to Cherry Grove Beach.We also recommend a trip to La Belle Amie Vineyard (only about 5 minutes away) if you stay here, and even though it's about an hour away, a trip to Huntington Beach State Park & the Marsh Walk at Murrell's inlet are must-do activities, especially if you love birding the way we do! As for food, check out Captain John's in Calabash, Crab Catchers in Little River, Stevens Roasted Oyster House in Cherry Grove & Hamburger Joes in North Myrtle Beach near Barefoot Landing. All have wonderful food, great prices & a laid back atmosphere that's perfect after a peaceful day on the beach!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Fabulous Vacation Experience!

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

I can't say enough about this condo! It was amazing! It was very spacious and clean, the kitchen was huge, there was beach toys for the kids, and beach chairs and umbrellas for the adults. This was one of my best vacation experiences I have ever had. Not only was the condo great, but the beach was great as well. I hope to make many return trips to your condo Linda, to have these same experiences over many years to come. Thank you fot sharing your home with us.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

March vacation

Review submitted: March 26, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

Hi Linda: Have returned from my week at your condo. It was great, and I can't thank you enough for the opportunity and your hospitality. The unit is well sized, well maintained, well equipped, well located, and with a fabulous beachfront. Oh, and thanks for 7 days of 75 degree sunshine in March. I'll be in touch with you in a few months about returning next year - maybe for a longer term. Thanks again. Jim.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Perfect for us!

Review submitted: March 20, 2012   Date of arrival: March 13, 2012

We just visited this condo and it was perfect. We lucked out with fabulous weather and a gorgeous beach. The kitchen was nicely equiped and everything was provided. The owner was so gracious and accomodating! If it weren't on the other side of the country, we would be frequent visitors!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Relaxing!!!!!

Review submitted: September 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

We had a wonderful time staying here! Clean and comfortable!! I would go back in a heartbeat :))))) I love being able to wake up to the sounds of the ocean!! A+++

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

July 4th at Cherry Grove!

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Great time at Cherry Grove beach! This condo is a great size, clean and well cared for. It had everything we needed and we had the best time! Highly recommend a stay at this condo if you are looking for a great beach getaway!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Fabulous!

Review submitted: September 20, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

Loved this condo! Great location! Very clean and plenty of room for a family. Loved that is oceanfront so there is no long walk to the beach. The beach was not crowded. Our stay was fabulous. Owner was very friendly and easy to work with. Hope to be back in the future.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 11

 

Great Condo!

Review submitted: June 12, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

Our family loved our stay at this condo. Very clean, plenty of room and oceanfront!! We loved walking right to the beach! The beach was not crowded at all. Great price, too!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 9

 

Review submitted: July 28, 2007   Date of arrival: July 28, 2007

recently me and my family of five stayed at Linda's condo and were very pleased.The beach was family oriented and not at all crowded. we will definatley be making this our yearly vacation spot and I highly recommend this unit to anybody looking, It is well worth the price.we look forward to returning next year.

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Review submitted: November 19, 2006   Date of arrival: November 19, 2006

Cherry Grove (North Myrtle Beach) is a great area to stay. Close to everything but not right in the middle of everything. Miles and miles of beautiful beaches. Kings view condo is great. Right on the beach. Condo is equiped with all you ever need. We love it and I know you will too

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Review submitted: November 17, 2006   Date of arrival: November 17, 2006

Beautiful beach, hard sand , great for walking. Condo very clean, spacious, loved the large balcony and that is was usually shaded. Kitchen well equipped. Pool very small and usually full of kids. Beach not crowded at all, early June 2006. We hope to return again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Review submitted: November 16, 2006   Date of arrival: November 16, 2006

I highly recommend Ms. Hunt's condo. It was quite cozy and comfortable enough for me, my husband and our five tennagers -- yes, all our kids. It is a quick walk right out back on the beach and the view from the balcony of the ocean is beautiful. IF you'd like a refreshing, relaxing vacation, Cherry Grove is a great place to go. My family has stayed at the King's Villas twice now and would recommend anyone to stay there.

PS- Don't ever leave your canapy up overnight on the beach. Mine and several other peoples had ended up blowing over.

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review