reviews for: listing #20011 - Indian Shores, Florida Condo rental

Sand Dollar *DIRECT ON THE BEACH* Perfect for a Fam vacation
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $109 - $221 /nt
    $763 - $1,550 /wk

sort by:

A Great Vacation

Review submitted: February 28, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

We have been fortunate enough to spend three weeks in each of the past four years at Hector and Barbara’s beautiful condo in Indian Shores. The versatility of the condo’s layout works well for the diverse needs of our family. This was reinforced when we had our eight month old grandchild visit with her mother for ten days. The space is ideal for individual needs at the same time as providing comfort for coming together as a larger group.

We enjoyed the use of the building’s barbecues which allowed us to have delicious meals on site. The well thought out kitchen makes food preparation a pleasure. Most important for my wife and I is the adjacent beautiful beach. We spent many hours walking and sitting by the water. Once again, we thank Hector and Barbara for being such wonderful hosts.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Once again thanks for allowing us to be your host, and we are glad you all had a wonderful vacation in our beach condo. See you next year!
Hector & Barbara

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

indian shores, florida

Review submitted: March 7, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

We have been fortunate enough to spend time the past three years at Hector and Barbara’s beautiful condo in Indian Shores. It accommodates a family stay beautifully with its modern and well-equipped kitchen. The location near so many good restaurants provides the choice of eating in or going out. Of particular appeal is the beach access. The beach is clean and facilitates long beach walks or, in our daughters’ cases, jogs. We love the pool which overlooks the beach and make use of it daily for therapeutic swims. Late evenings, we go down to the hot tub.
We love the whole experience which is made even more enjoyable since Hector and Barbara are readily available should there be any questions or concerns.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: So Glad to hear that once again you Karen and the girls had a great time at our Beach condo. Our guest satisfaction is the most important factor to Barbara and I. We thank you and hope we can continue to be your host in the future.
Hector

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Accommdations/Great Price!!!

Review submitted: November 24, 2012   Date of arrival: November 14, 2012

From the start of our reservation the owners of the condo were extremely friendly, and accommodating. The property was newly updated throughout. It was very clean and comfortable. The staff at Sand Dollar was also very friendly. Could not ask for more. The price was Great!!! I would recommend this unit to all my friends and family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thank you for allowing us to be your host, and it's very rewarding to know you all had a great time here at the beach, Barbara and I hope to see you back soon!
Hector

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Escape to the beautiful SAND DOLLAR! 5STARS

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

Thank you Hector! Best experience we had, beautiful clean rooms and with plenty of amenities. Large and very Spacious. Love the beach décor, really makes you feel like your in paradise... The Staff is very friendly and the kids had a blast! We love watching the sunset and relaxing in the hot tub, while the kids played in the pool. The rooms were full with plenty of toys for the kids to play in the sand and to keep them self's entertained while the adults played some volleyball. No need to bring your chairs or buckets of toys for the kids the rooms where packed with plenty to borrow from. The parking is secure and there is plenty of stores around so just incase you need to run to sams or Wal-Mart. Thank you Hector it was nice to be able to share this experience with our whole family...we hope we can do this again next year...
Have a Bless year.. Muchas Gracias! Perla y Jesus

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad to hear you all had a GREAT TIME! in our place. This means alot to my wife and I. You will always be welcome back any time, and we hope to see you back real soon. Thanks! Barbara and Hector.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

We LOVED it!!!

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

We absolutely loved this place. The condo is very spacious and was perfect for our family vacation. The location was wonderful...just steps from the beautiful beach. The property was clean, well maintained and truly amazing. The owner was available for questions before the stay and available after. The staff at the condo were wonderful and very helpful. I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a relaxing family vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Erin, Thank you so much for your kind words, this means alot to us. Barbara and I take a great pride in our place and constantly work on improving the quality of the stay of our guests. We hope to see you SOON! Hector & Barbara

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Vacation!

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

What a great time we had! Our condo was so pretty and spacious. Plenty of room and felt so comfortable staying there.
Everything was so well maintained and we felt like it was home away from home - only vacation style! The pool and the beach are great!!! Water is so warm and I never wanted to get out.
Close to everything - sightseeing, shopping, restaurants, water sports, etc. etc. etc..... My husband, myself, my 20 yr. old daughter and her girlfriend just loved everything about it. You can relax or always find something to do and somewhere to go. There is something for everyone. Beautiful Sunsets....

We can't wait to go back again (and again!) Already thinking about going back sometime after Christmas! Very friendly and accommodating personnel at the Sand Dollar....

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kelly L. Youngstown Ohio

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: July 12, 2008

Hector and Barbara, We had a great time during our week stay at the Sand Dollar (Condo 212). Everything was as promised and the kids loved the pool. We would really be interested in renting again and anytime you have any last minute availability we'd like to know.Next summer would also be a time we would like to rent again(most likely around the same week). Thank you again for such a great location and accomodations.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

By John Michell (Slidell, LA)

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2008

We enjoyed our brief stay at your property. Well maintained unit as large as any that I have rented. Cordial property management staff. Would have been a Five Star had there been a Gulf front view although this was not a major issue. I would recommend the property to others which I consider to have been a good value.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Condo

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: April 20, 2008

Family of 5 We only stayed 4 nights but wished it could have been longer,this place is conveniently located,has a really nice pool&hot tub with a beautiful beach view. The unit was clean& roomy. We hope to stay again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Trip...

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 16, 2008

Our family trip to Florida this year was wonderful. Our accomodations were excellent. This condo was clean, comfortable and felt like a home away from home. Waking up each morning and walking the beach was great. The beach, pool and hot tub were also very clean. My family and I will certainly be recommending this propery to others planning a vacation to Florida.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

By lynn houghton (england)

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

lovely condo directly on the beach couldn't ask for a better view of the sunset!! loved the fact we could use the pool till 11pm

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

By Steve (Chattanooga, TN USA)

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 16, 2008

We spent 4 nights at the condo and had a great time. The condo was better than we expected and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit, the beach and pool were great. .

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

By shawn wagner (atlanta georgia)

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

had an awesome time people were great beach was clean water was warm room was perfect for us had 2 families that shared the condo couldn't have been any better!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

By Gene Kilpatrick (Leesburg, FL)

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Dear Hector and Barbara, As you requested I am writing to let you know about my family's time in your wonderful condo at Indian Shores. We had a wonderful time. Your place was perfect for us. Everybody had a bed and we were able to put my granddaughter in one of the double beds in the back so she could go to sleep without being disturbed. We all loved it. On Monday morning when were were all out floating around in the beautiful Gulf, my granddaughter said, "I want to live here." That made the trip worth it for me. Your condo is lovely and is great for families. We appreciated the decor and the layout. I know you must love this place when you can be there. Thank you for sharing your wonderful beach retreat with us. Sincerely, Gene

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

By The Galeazzi Family (Wisconsin)

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2007

Hector & Barbara - Thank you for allowing us to use your beautiful condo. We had everything we needed for a most enjoyable vacation. The place was perfect for us...the kids loved the beach and pool. We were able to relax and have a super time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review