reviews for: listing #20027 - Oceanside, California House rental

San Diego Beachfront Home, Semi Private Beach P3371-0
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $693 - $2,511 /nt

sort by:

Experience

Review submitted: April 8, 2014   Date of arrival: March 7, 2014

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Good Experience. Car lift did not work though, need to fix that.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Men's Retreat Weekend

Review submitted: April 8, 2014   Date of arrival: January 27, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great experience at the condo. We would do it again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Property !!

Review submitted: November 21, 2013   Date of arrival: November 1, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We will be back !! Everything was first class and the beach right there was our dream getaway. The property was so well taken care of and so well laid out that we wouldn't change a thing if asked for remodeling inputs. Thanks for a wonderful stay that will be one of the best memories for everyone in our group for years.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A blessing for our family

Review submitted: November 13, 2013   Date of arrival: October 25, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Other than the fireplace not working and the ice maker not working everything was in great shape. The rental company was amazing and everyone we dealt with was very kind and professional. We had 4 people come out to help with the fireplace including the builder. Plenty of space and a great family get away with beds for everyone. The only disappointment was the EARLY check out time. Thank you

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

MothersOfTheDesert Retreat

Review submitted: October 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 4, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Wonderful time. ! Beautiful Place for Our
Time Away. Great location and lovely amenities
We will be back. Thank you

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It was a delightful staying at The house

Review submitted: August 4, 2013   Date of arrival: July 11, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We enjoyed The beach because it was almost like our backyard, it was so close to The house and been with my family alltogether was a plus

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Reunion

Review submitted: July 25, 2013   Date of arrival: July 3, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We celebrated out 50th Wedding Anniversary with our daughters and their families.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Brilliant house

Review submitted: June 5, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Perfect location and so much space. We had a fantastic weekend here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring Break 2013

Review submitted: April 29, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great house, great location...can't wait to go back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceeded our Expectations

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had 11 people stay at the house, including 2 teenagers and 4 littler ones, and everyone thought the house was spectacular and had a great time! The location couldn't be better, the house is beautiful and large enough for everyone to spread out and not be in each other's way. Everything is well stocked and you really feel like you are at home. We will be back!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best beachfront vacation home.

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great experience. Everyone love it !!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 6, 2012

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Besides a bit of miscommunication during the checkout, having to fill the propane in the BBQ myself, and realizing the place really only slept 15 or so people this place RULED! LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION. Can't beat waking up to the sound of ocean waves and stepping out to sand in between your toes. To the management company's credit, they were very helpful when asked. THANKS!

Manager responded on 10/8/2012:
Thank you for your feedback! Next time call us, we supply plenty of propane whenever the tanks run out. We will make this more clear in the guest information. Also, regarding bedding, we count every full/king/queen as sleeping 2 people and every twin as 1 person. We do supply floorplans of all of our properties to help with the planning of sleeping arrangements. ~ The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Oceanside beach house rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a large group of family members, and the rental property accommodated us beautifully. Being a few steps away from the beach was so good for children and their parents. The stay could not have been better!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

College Sorority Reunion

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 6, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Every other year our pledge class from University of Kansas gathers to celebrate and catch up. We found this place on line and it looked large enough so we took the leap. This was a perfect location and the house is even nicer than the pictures indicate which was a pleasant surprise. The accomodations were great and we had all we needed. It has a beautiful view and a nice private deck with a patio area for our enjoyment. We had a great time and fortunately great weather.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Graduation Party

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 30, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved everything about our stay. We have one suggestion, put small trash cans in the room and bathroom.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Your facility was better than we had expected and we enjoyed our stay very much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Picture Perfect

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We held our church annual women's retreat at this beautiful beach house. The property is immaculate, well furnished and perfectly situated on the beach as pictured on the website. Although we were right on the beach, we loved the privacy when using the back patio and hot tub. The views were breath-taking, especially when the dolphins and pelicans passed by. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay for our first retreat!!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We held our first youth group retreat at this property, it was great! Very clean, attractively decorated, everything in working order, good service by both leasing agent and housekeeping crew. Great location right on the water, convenient parking. Nice attention to detail: signs posted on how to run washer/dryer, hose to rinse off before getting into hot tub, bath/beach towels provided. Really can't think of anyting missing, or that would have made experience better. Thank you for a great retreat!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

14 Member Family Vacation

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was a wonderful location, the house was great, and dealing with Deanna at "BeachFront Only" was a joy. We had 6 adults and 8 grandchildren aged 4 to 17. We did a cruise in the Carribean last year and the grandkids liked this year @ Oceanside better. The only downside of this house was the beds. The mattresses were broke down, lumpy, and tilted various directions. They need to be replaced, and with better quality ones. The multiple washers and dryers were a blessing. The dishwasher door leans downward when open. It feels a little hazardous! We had a great time. Thank you. The Samuelsons

Manager responded on 5/31/2012:
Thank you for your feedback. We will go in and test all the mattresses to see which need to be replaced. The dishwasher has been fixed. ~ The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Class Trip a Blast

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 19, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our senior class had a fabulous stay in Ocenaside! The beach house was impeccably clean, and the students were thrilled with the house and its location. The kitchen was wonderful for cooking for a crowd. As class sponsors, my wife and I definitely want to bring our next class. Everything about the experience was first-rate.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Book Club Retreat

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 20, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great time! The house was fabulous. We loved the hot tub on the sand. A really relaxing treat. We would definitely recommend to others.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 8, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our group of 20 stayed for a week in January, the weather was perfect, the location was perfect, and the house was awesome! Very clean, right on the beach, beds were comfy, easy access by car for day trips to LA or San Diego. Oceanside is a great town, felt safe with all the kids, and the people are very friendly and helpful. All the employees at BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals were extremely helpful and honest in assisting us with finding just the right house and location for our group. Everything was perfect!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family together

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We invited 5 of our children and their spouses and children to join us at this beautiful Oceanside beach-house. We had a wonderful time and what a beautiful setting.
We enjoyed beach-combing, we watched dolphins and surfers playing in the surf.
We had hoped for a relaxing time together and we were definitely not disappointed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Had a private family wedding!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: November 2, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were amazed at this house! 18 of us comfortably stayed there and loved every minute of it! We did a lot of cooking and the kitchen was very well stocked! The jacuzzi and different patio views were spectacular! We will definitely stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Kilcrease family vacation

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was absolutely perfect...and I will book again next year!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

1733 S. Pacific

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 21, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is our third time renting this property and as always we had a great time and the property and furnishings are beautiful. The hole in the ceiling in the master bedroom leading up into the new unit on the top floor is very weird. Made the persons sleeping in that room very uncomfortable.

Manager responded on 10/24/2011:
Thank you for the feedback. The hole in the ceiling has been filled.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Beachfront Location for Vacation with ...

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great Beachfront Location for Vacation with Grandkids

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

011 Beach Trip

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

1733 vacation

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 29, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great large group house with all the amenities. BFO staff is friendly and extremely helpful with any needs.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everyone of the 15 people who stayed here have ...

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Everyone of the 15 people who stayed here have a priceless memory for their lives!

Our family thoroughly enjoyed the stay and the property was perfect. If I had to sat anything negative, it would be that we thought we had use if both garages... at least that was what we were told. But the upstairs party used it. They said they did not have the code, but the opener was in their room. I think they knew they weren't suppose to use it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous dream home!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our prayer group had a wonderfully relaxing time at this home, with the sound of the waves and beautiful views from the balcony/deck. Three levels was wonderful for sending the children downstairs for some peace and quiet for the adults. Thank you for sharing this home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A 6-stars vacation you have to have in your life.

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It's a vacation rental house that is above 6 stars rating compare to resort hotels.
The environment is so nice for family reunion or small size group retreat for church. Both our families and church friends are so appreciate that beachfront provide such a great service overall.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

SECOND time was even Better then the FIRST

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 19, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved this same beach house two years ago, and so we came back, and this time it was EVEN better. The kids loved it and so did the adults, not to mention we saw multiple dolphins just from our balcony. SUPER COOL!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 14, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: December 3, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a great time.

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 23, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great time. The location was superb, the beach was great. The bedrooms were spacious, except for the 2 front ones. I plan on returning in 1-2 years. Everyone loved it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just as Promised!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 8, 2010

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house couldn't be situated any better. We had a father/son Bible study group at the house for our annual weekend trip (7 dads and their 12/13 year old sons) and had RAVE reviews. The kids and dads absolutely loved it. The house is huge and very accomdating, clean and well-equipped, though it would be helpful to upgrade a few minor things (like put a garbage disposal in the sink). We had a minor issue of the codes to the doors not working, and staff was on site literally within five minutes and got us in and helped resolve the issue. The service aspect of the rental was supremely good. All in all, there's already a movement afoot by our group to head to the same place next year!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dream Vacation House--everything was perfect!!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 1, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This location was even better than advertised. The property was beautiful, well taken care of and very comfortable. We had a family with 10 adults and 6 children and felt like we had room for more. The set up was easy to be together or separated when needed. Although we did not have immediated need for help from the property manager when I called for issues with the garage code--I had an answer within 20 minutes. They called to see if we needed anything and to make sure we were comfortable. One day it was a little chilly outside and they delievered space heaters to the door without even a request. Excellent customer service from first inquiry until the end. I hope I will be able to go back to this home in the future and would definitely recommed Beach Front Rentals to friends and families.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great spot, needs an update

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful time. The house was very expensive, but the decor did not reflect the rate. All bedding needs updating. Furniture in living area is tired. House was spotless!

Manager responded on 5/31/2011:
This property has just been completely remodeled, hence new bedding, sheets, furniture, and decor have been added.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Magical/Unforgettable 50th Anniversary

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 18, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was Bob's and my 50th anniversary which we chose to celebrate with our family--our four children, their spouses and our six grandchildren. It was a special vacation, a wonderful setting with great accomodations, and one we highly recommend to others.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful for a big family....

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 21, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful time at this beach house. My family rents a beach house every year, and this has been our favorite. The layout is perfect for a big family (we had 17 people total). House is beautiful, clean, and well stocked. The location was perfect and the beach was awesome.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girls Beachfront Weekend = Heaven!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 14, 2010

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We brought our women's group from our church for a weekend getaway and loved it! From the instant we walked into the property we felt welcome and pampered! There was plenty of space for our small groups to meet and plenty of seating indoors and out to enjoy the views. We will definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Womens retreat

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 16, 2010

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
There were 20 of us women for a leadership retreat. We had a blast. We got to do business with an awesome ocean view. Then during our breaks walk the beach. Then at night go in the hot tub. I have already recommended this location to others.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 8, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Some of the bedsheets in the beds on the lowest level were sandy when we checked in. Otherwise property was great!

Manager responded on 9/21/2012:
Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for the sandy sheets and can assure you our housekeeping team works hard to clean the houses to a high standard.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Oceanside on the Private Beach...yea!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I grew up in San Diego so the beach is in my blood. I have never stayed at a home/hotel with a private beach. THIS is definitely the way to go!! Just 2 miles down the beach is a public beach and the pier with restaurants. Quiet streets, lots of room for parking, clean neighborhood! Loved the house! Three stories with balconies. Fire place, great kitchen. Everything was amazing and perfect except the following: Coffee maker did not work. We had to buy another one. Heating: it advertises on the website, although it is not centralized. You have several space heaters that do not give out a lot of heat unless you are on top of them. Master bathroom door was broken. Property management came quick and did their best to fix it. No avail. Broken the entire time we were there. Breakers kept on blowing. All we did was use a blow dryer one time and plugged a space heater in the next. We didn't have use of the lights or outlets in the Master bedroom or Dinning room. Prop Management tried to fix it, no avail. Wireless internet is advertised on the website. Because the breakers kept blowing, we did not have use of the internet. We (9 people) had to use my personal one which put me over the limit and I now have a large monthly bill to pay. For the price of the property....there shouldn't be any issues especially the ones we dealt with. I brought it to the attention of the manager. Didn't seem concerned with our inconveniences. Offered me the discount already advertised on the website. Excluding the problems, I loved the house, the style of the house, and where it was located. I would rent it again in a long as we didn't have to deal with the issues again. Loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!

Manager responded on 5/31/2011:
This property has been completely remodeled and now has central heating, as well as two fireplaces which act as furnaces. All of the other issues that you experienced have been addressed, with regards to the breakers and power.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

You guys were great!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: November 6, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
You guys were great! Thank you for a wounderful experience!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great property.

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 7, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great property. We have been to this house two years in a row and we will most likely make it three. Great for a large group.

Loved it..House is clean and maintained wonderfully. Beach Front Only does a great job and the whole process was very easy.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mary's Review for the beachhouse

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 25, 2009

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The staff is phenominal and so very helpful and personable. Every question I had was answered. The only thing I was dissatisfied with was the refrigerator leaking and not working for a while. A little bit of the food was lost and it took 3 times coming out to fix. It was right during the dinner hour so that was a bit challenging. But I must say someone was out each time we called. The place was wonderful and everything else about our experience was fantastic. P.S. Tom was especially the one of the best persons I have ever worked with. HE has a great personality and works so well with people. He really made the difference with the difficulties we had with the refrigerator. Thanks and hopefully we will do it again next year! Mary Farrell

Manager responded on 5/31/2011:
This property has been remodeled, so the refrigerator is brand new!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 24, 2009

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

If we had had a "chief cook and bottle ...

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 17, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
If we had had a "chief cook and bottle washer" to replace Grandma and Grandpa - the week would have been PERFECT!!!!! One of our grandchildren's comment "Can we live here forever?"

We had a plumbing issue in the middle of the week and it was addressed within 20 minutes. A very thoughtful and capable staff at our service. Thank you ever so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family reunion

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 3, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful time, the property was great we have a couple of suggestions, there not complaints, but thought we would share them with you:
1. If the towels could be different colors it would help to keep track of your towel.
2. It would be good to have recycle cans.
3. It would be nice to have a fire pit/ring.
4. It was great having the downstairs refrigerator, we thought we would need extra coolers and lots of ice.
5. It would be helpful to have something at the lowest beach level door to help get sand off the feet, as it gets tracked inside.
6. I received a parking citation for parking too close to the fire hydrant accross the street. There is no red curb, and I noticed afterwards that lots of people did the same thing. Maybe a warning in your instructions for the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Wonderful Family location

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 19, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had our seven children and 9 young grandchildren gathering together in this house for the better part of the week. It was great to be so close to the water, yet not too close for the young ones. We liked being close to groceries and having the ability to spend time together eating meals and talking after the kids were all in bed, which we haven't been able to do in the past, staying at a hotel.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Happiness is being by the ocean------

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 12, 2009

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our family of 13 loved the 1733 property----this was our second year at this address. The house is wonderful and the location on the beach is to die for. We'd recommend the place to anyone---.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 5, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome beachfront location!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 3, 2009

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our stay was great! The facility suited the needs of our large group (19) perfectly, and the location was awesome. We walked right out the back door into the ocean. Thanks so much for providing a great place to stay in a beautiful setting.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 30, 2009

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

On a scale of 1-10 we rank this trip an 11

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 24, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We planned a reunion trip for 10 buddies and their better girlfriends/spouses and couldn't have asked for a better location or home to spend a weekend at the beach. In fact we all loved the house so much we are planning on going back sometime this summer or fall. Much thanks to the property manager for making the stay exactly what we hoped for.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Great Escape

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 14, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were so happy to have the opportunity to stay in this lovely home! In addition; Tom, from Beach Front Only Vacation Rentals was so helpful! We look forward to returning! Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 16, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful time. The property was immaculate. The view and beach access was beautiful. I will recommend this property and your services to all my friends and associates. I look forward to using your services in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

the place was great!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

thanksgiving stay

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: November 22, 2008

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
home was well located, clean, and worked well for our family of 14-- only fault to be found is that kitchen could be better supplied with pots, pans, and utility utensels-- management was VERY responsive to our needs and delivered whatever we requested in a very timely and friendly manner

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The perfect villa for 8 adults and 3 kids

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: November 13, 2008

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
There is a lot of nice things to say about 1733 in Oceanside and we had the best stay there. If I should mention anythin, that you could do better, it would be the photos of the place on your website. You should have new ones, because it looks better in real.
We would absolutly come back.
Kind regards and thank you
Kaare

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Oceanside vacation

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 15, 2008

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved the beach house in Oceanside 1733. Great location, needs a bit of updating in the guest room on the 2nd floor. The lights didn't work in bedroom and need new bed sheets. Loved the hot tub and private bbq pit. The directions from Las Vegas are wrong, need to change them. Thanks and loved it...

Manager responded on 5/31/2011:
This property has been completely remodeled, with new glass balconies, new kitchen, new travertine and tile flooring, new bedrooms and bathrooms, new fireplaces, and more!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great property.

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 24, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great property..perfect for a large group. We had everything we needed and more. The kitchen had every thing we could possibly need.

We will be returning next your for our corporate retreat to this same house. We loved it

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a Great Time!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 12, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a Great Time! The house was beautiful and everyone enjoyed themselves! It was everything we hoped for....can't wait to come stay again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dream Fulfilled!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 29, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Over 17 years ago my husband and I, along with our 3 young children, shared a beach house rental in Oceanside with 2 other couples and their children. We had such a great time, that we did it again the following year. For several years after that, I searched online, to see if that rental was still available. I never could find it again. A little over a year ago, I decided I wanted to re-create that same wonderful week at the beach, only this time with our 3 grown children, their spouses, and our 5 young grandchildren. I wanted to find a house that could comfortably accommodate the 13 of us, and it HAD to be on the sand, just like our rental so many years ago. Once again I searched online and this time I came up with Beachfront Only Rentals and 1733. It had the same private sandy area with a firepit, and the same (staired) rocks between the house and the ocean...truly a house "on the beach!", along with the perfect "feel" for our family. We just returned from that long awaited re-creation, and it couldn't have been more wonderful! We now have new memories to cherish and will definitely be returning (to 1733)...hopefully next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Nice, Incredible Location on Sand, ...

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 22, 2008

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very Nice, Incredible Location on Sand, Recently Remodeled, Very Nice, Great Location on Sand, Recently Renovated though workmanship not great

This home was right next to surf (so ocean breaking is loud though you get used to it). Beautiful sunsets. Right on the sand! I liked that it had a private sand area with a fire "pit" that was above and separate from the public beach. Main floor kitchen/living room area is at street level which is the third floor, so need to take stairs down two levels to get to the beach. They recently remodeled which makes the place nicer, though the remodeling didn't look completed or was poorly done (some crown molding not painted, drywall edges not taped/painted etc).

Manager responded on 5/31/2011:
This property has been redone since the remodels in 2008. New glass balconies, new kitchen, new travertine and tile flooring, new bedrooms and bathrooms, new fireplaces, and more!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Making Memories

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 15, 2008

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was our third year at this property and our whole family (and friends)just love it! The management company has made some amazing upgrades from last year and promise more for next year. (Keep the bathroom upgrades coming!)The view, the beach and the chance to pretend we own a home on the water's edge-PERFECT!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 8, 2008

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
house was perfect for my family. lots of little maintenance issues though. would still recommend.


Manager responded on 5/31/2011:
This property has been completely remodeled, with new glass balconies, new kitchen, new travertine and tile flooring, new bedrooms and bathrooms, new fireplaces, and more!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I don't recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Propertys location was great, would not recommend to run down.

Manager responded on 5/31/2011:
This property has been completely remodeled, with new glass balconies, new kitchen, new travertine and tile flooring, new bedrooms and bathrooms, new fireplaces, and more!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our family has enjoyed being there for 4 years.

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 25, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Though it is the best location we have ever had, our family is growing - and it isn't be big enough - and the price keeps going up and it is out of our reach.

Manager responded on 9/21/2012:
Thank you for your feedback. We have over 50 properties to choose from, so contact us and we will help you find the perfect home within your budget. ~The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome house and location.

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 18, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Awesome house and location. Very clean and had a great set up for families. I would definately recommend this to others.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 4, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

OUTSTANDING-----

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 27, 2008

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

1733 So.

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 6, 2008

Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
1733 So. Pacific St. We were very disappointed this year in this property, we stayed at 809 Last year, all 15 of us, and it was very new and nice, but we wanted more of an indoor outdoor feeling with decks on the back so we chose 1733. The place

was under construction, all the decks were blocked with unfinished wood, the kitchen was new and nice, the cushions around the table were filthy and it was really rundown, the garage door was broken, the molding all around the door fell off, there was no umbrella on the table like the picture showed, and the only thing we loved was the beautiful private beach and being together as a family. The maintenance man brought us a new electric mixer, and was very nice but there was only so much he could do. The place was very run-down and cushions and couches very spotted and dirty. The lights were out to go down to the bottom level, and it was kind of scary for the kids at night, but the maintenance man brought some lights, so basically they should have not rented this until the construction was finished and also the downstairs game room where one of my daughters stayed was very musty and stinky, so we had to buy air fresheners to stand it in there. It couldn't be a prettier private beach area with the ocean rolling in, but when we pay $8500.00 for a week we expect to get our money's worth and have kind of a new nice place, so that is our experience that we had.............Marie Wells -Draper Utah

Manager responded on 9/21/2012:
Thank you for your feedback. The construction has since been completed and the home is in the beautiful conditions the photos indicate. ~The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved the property.

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 14, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Loved the property... Right on the beach...Came home with a very happy family! Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Beach House

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 9, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great Beach House especially for kids, Kids have their own fully equipped room. The house is right on the beach, loved the fire pit. Nothing fancy which is what I like, great for big groups. I highly recommend...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

1733 Oceanside

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 11, 2008

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Property was a lot more "shop worn" than was indicated on the pictures Few, if any, of the blinds were in working order. Regardless, a great location and fit our needs exactly.

Manager responded on 5/31/2011:
This entire property has been completely remodeled with new everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful getaway

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 5, 2008

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Never dream of living in a beach front property, it's such a wonderful getaway not only the kids but for the busy couple like us. They have whatever that you can think of. Gorgeous view of the Pacific!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2007

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Perfect! At the end of our last visit I was standing on the balcony beside my teen-aged son, saying a good-bye to the ocean. "It's strange," he said, "I feel like I'm leaving my own home." "Me too," I replied. Now that says it all!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Enjoyed it because it is so close to the water ...

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2007

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Enjoyed it because it is so close to the water and we can see the kids at all time.

The reason I just about didn't rent it again this year was because the rent is going up more and more - and it's getting so expensive. We do enjoy being there with all the comforts and the ocean though. When you pay that much money for a week's vacation, it shouldn't matter whether there are extra kids to sleep on the floor or wherever. I can see if were to be having a big drinking party with adults, but I don't think we need to worry about the # of people when it is extra kids.

Manager responded on 9/21/2012:
We are sorry to hear you have not been able to come back to stay at this property. The occupancy limits are set by the city and we must adhere to the policies. We represent over 50 properties, so if this home is priced higher than you would like to spend we surely would be able to find you another home within your desired budget. ~The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We came to Sea

Review submitted: April 19, 2013   Date of arrival: March 22, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great time was has by All, Great lodgings great location, fun beach

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Father/Son Bible Study Group

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2010

The house couldn't be situated any better. We had a father/son Bible study group at the house for our annual weekend trip (7 dads and their 12/13 year old sons) and had RAVE reviews. The kids and dads absolutely loved it. The house is huge and very accomdating, clean and well-equipped, though it would be helpful to upgrade a few minor things (like put a garbage disposal in the sink). We had a minor issue of the codes to the doors not working, and staff was on site literally within five minutes and got us in and helped resolve the issue. The service aspect of the rental was supremely good. All in all, there's already a movement afoot by our group to head to the same place next year!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

family beachfront vacation

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2010

This location was even better than advertised. The property was beautiful, well taken care of and very comfortable. We had a family with 10 adults and 6 children and felt like we had room for more. The set up was easy to be together or separated when needed. Although we did not have immediated need for help from the property manager when I called for issues with the garage code--I had an answer within 20 minutes. They called to see if we needed anything and to make sure we were comfortable. One day it was a little chilly outside and they delievered space heaters to the door without even a request. Excellent customer service from first inquiry until the end. I hope I will be able to go back to this home in the future and would definitely recommed Beach Front Rentals to friends and families.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Stay - want to come back next year!

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2010

The house couldn't be situated any better. We had a father/son Bible study group at the house for our annual weekend trip (7 dads and their 12/13 year old sons) and had RAVE reviews. The kids and dads absolutely loved it. The house is huge and very accomdating, clean and well-equipped, though it would be helpful to upgrade a few minor things (like put a garbage disposal in the sink). We had a minor issue of the codes to the doors not working, and staff was on site literally within five minutes and got us in and helped resolve the issue. The service aspect of the rental was supremely good. All in all, there's already a movement afoot by our group to head to the same place next year!!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Better than advertised!!

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2010

This location was even better than advertised. The property was beautiful, well taken care of and very comfortable. We had a family with 10 adults and 6 children and felt like we had room for more. The set up was easy to be together or separated when needed. Although we did not have immediated need for help from the property manager when I called for issues with the garage code--I had an answer within 20 minutes. They called to see if we needed anything and to make sure we were comfortable. One day it was a little chilly outside and they delievered space heaters to the door without even a request. Excellent customer service from first inquiry until the end. I hope I will be able to go back to this home in the future and would definitely recommed Beach Front Rentals to friends and families.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great for family reunion

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: March 10, 2009

Just a wonderful house for a big gathering especially with kids, nobody is in anybody's way. Outstanding view drinking coffee on the lanai watchig the turtles dolphins and the surfers early mornings. The house was clean on our arrival,plenty of towels also for the beach, no worries about the laundry there is two commercial washer and dryer in the garage. We enjoyed the fireplace on cooler nights. Also we had to call Beach Rental for a question 5 minutes later a gentleman was at the door with our request. Very impressive my kids were stunned of the quik response. We had a wonderful week and l would recommend the house and go back myself.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect for Large Groups!!

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: June 4, 2009

What a perfect home to rent for large groups! Our group of 18 ladies stayed at this house for a weekend retreat. The ocean view and beach setting are beautiful. We had our own little patio on the sand, as well as direct beach access from the patio. The house itself is amazing -- so much room, 7 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, and gorgeous furnishings. There were enough beds for everyone to sleep comfortably. The house is perfectly designed to accomodate large groups without anyone feeling crowded. The living room is large enough for the whole group to be together, and yet there is also plenty of privacy with 3 different stories and a loft. Parking was easy because the garage holds two vehicles and street parking is readily available in that area of Oceanside. Our ladies group plans to come back next year to this house!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Best Family Reunion EVER!

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: June 9, 2009

We have a Memorial Family Reunion every year and every year we have to decide where we want to go. This year we decided the beaches in Southern California. My family is huge 20 +two infants, and everyone is extremely particular. I tried finding hotel rooms on the beach, and then campsites on the beach and all were a little pricey or had NO SHADE. When I ran into this beautiful site. It took a little bit to have everyone agree, but once I pointed out that this HOUSE was the same price in the end per family as that many nights in a hotel by the beach they were in! The house was unbelievable, and felt like home! Each couple had their own room and the younger kids had the room downstairs with bunk beds, with the big kids in the loft above the kitchen. The beach was unbelievable and I loved how the high tide came up to the rocks. We even saw a family of dolphins in the morning jumping in the water. Everyone loved it and we plan on doing it AGAIN and AGAIN. Everything was clean and the BEACH was amazing. Your family will LOVE it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A wonderful family location

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 6, 2009

We had our seven children and 9 young grandchildren gathering together in this house for the better part of the week. It was great to be so close to the water, yet not too close for the young ones. We liked being close to groceries and having the ability to spend time together eating meals and talking after the kids were all in bed, which we haven't been able to do in the past, staying at a hotel.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Reunion

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 26, 2009

We had a wonderful time, the property was great we have a couple of suggestions, there not complaints, but thought we would share them with you: 1. If the towels could be different colors it would help to keep track of your towel. 2. It would be good to have recycle cans. 3. It would be nice to have a fire pit/ring. 4. It was great having the downstairs refrigerator, we thought we would need extra coolers and lots of ice. 5. It would be helpful to have something at the lowest beach level door to help get sand off the feet, as it gets tracked inside. 6. I received a parking citation for parking too close to the fire hydrant accross the street. There is no red curb, and I noticed afterwards that lots of people did the same thing. Maybe a warning in your instructions for the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Women's retreat

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: May 4, 2010

There were 20 of us women for a leadership retreat. We had a blast. We got to do business with an awesome ocean view. Then during our breaks walk the beach. Then at night go in the hot tub. I have already recommended this location to others.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Girls Beachfront Weekend = Heaven!

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: May 20, 2010

We brought our women's group from our church for a weekend getaway and loved it! From the instant we walked into the property we felt welcome and pampered! There was plenty of space for our small groups to meet and plenty of seating indoors and out to enjoy the views. We will definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great property

Review submitted: December 9, 2009   Date of arrival: October 7, 2009

We have been to this house two years in a row and we will most likely make it three. Great for a large group. Loved it..House is clean and maintained wonderfully. Beach Front Only does a great job and the whole process was very easy.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Happiness is being by the ocean------

Review submitted: December 9, 2009   Date of arrival: June 12, 2009

Our family of 13 loved the 1733 property----this was our second year at this address. The house is wonderful and the location on the beach is to die for. We'd recommend the place to anyone---.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome beachfront location!

Review submitted: December 9, 2009   Date of arrival: May 3, 2009

Our stay was great! The facility suited the needs of our large group (19) perfectly, and the location was awesome. We walked right out the back door into the ocean. Thanks so much for providing a great place to stay in a beautiful setting.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

On a scale of 1-10 we rank this trip an 11

Review submitted: December 9, 2009   Date of arrival: April 24, 2009

We planned a reunion trip for 10 buddies and their better girlfriends/spouses and couldn't have asked for a better location or home to spend a weekend at the beach. In fact we all loved the house so much we are planning on going back sometime this summer or fall. Much thanks to the property manager for making the stay exactly what we hoped for.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Great Escape

Review submitted: December 9, 2009   Date of arrival: February 14, 2009

We were so happy to have the opportunity to stay in this lovely home! In addition; Tom, from Beach Front Only Vacation Rentals was so helpful! We look forward to returning! Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review