reviews for: listing #20028 - Oceanside, California Condo rental

Beautiful Rental On the Beach with Spa P9201-0
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $238 - $933 /nt
    $1,428 - $4,308 /wk

sort by:

needs a complete makeover

Review submitted: March 4, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
old worn out couch and love set hideabed worn out master bed room bath needs a gut job pillows are worn out needs more outlets (electrical) tv old

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great location.

Review submitted: February 4, 2014   Date of arrival: January 10, 2014

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great location. Unit has everything you need. Clean.

Ocean waves crashing and a simple walk off the patio to the beach. Blinds do not work the best but we adapted. Furniture was comfortable and all appliances worked well as expected. Security was not an issue as all doors locked and were keyless. Garage was great. Large crowd of men rented the unit below. Loud at times but totally respected the 10pm quiet time. Friendly group that had a good weekend. We enjoyed the privacy during the week. Walking distance to everything along the beach.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Thanks!

Review submitted: January 22, 2014   Date of arrival: January 2, 2014

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great stay. Will return. Might want to check the portable heaters. Odd sounds from them and not consistent with heat. Also, pleases allow a couple hours earlier on the check in if the property is ready, this would be good customer service. Overall, great place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A sunny Christmas

Review submitted: January 13, 2014   Date of arrival: December 23, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful and warm time on the beach for Christmas. It was a great family vacation and look forward to doing it again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Not Cheap, Minor Inconveniences, But Some Good ...

Review submitted: December 18, 2013   Date of arrival: November 29, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Not Cheap, Minor Inconveniences, But Some Good Memories

Jacuzzi was cold for the 2nd night and the refrigerator didn't work too well. But it is an otherwise well maintained property in an excellent location. We had 8 guests and the layout was perfect. It's too bad the check in isn't sooner than 4PM, especially in the Winter. And a 10AM check out wasn't too good either.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

By the ocean in Oceanside

Review submitted: November 27, 2013   Date of arrival: November 7, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The view from this vacation spot is beautiful! I could not ask for a better place to enjoy the beach and the ocean!

I will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family vacation

Review submitted: November 5, 2013   Date of arrival: October 13, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was a great vacation property for our family. The view of the ocean is breathtaking from the moment you first walk in the door. The pictures do not do it justice. Everything was clean and well maintained. In the future we will bring extra paper towels and toiltet paper as there was not enough to get us through the week. We stayed here in the middle of October and the weather was mid 70's to mid 80's the entire week. Couldn't have asked for better weather. Water was cold but we were still able to boogie board all week (without wetsuits). There are two flights of stairs that you have to walk down to get to the beach. This became tiresome towards the end as we were constantly going back and forth with our young children. You do have your own patio below with a hot tub but there is nothing seperating your patio from the neighboring patio. We will definitely try to book this rental for our future stays in oceanside.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

BEACHFRONT VACATION THE BEST!!

Review submitted: September 30, 2013   Date of arrival: August 25, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is the 2nd time we stayed in Beach Front rentals and again was the prefect vacation. Great location, property was furnished with everything we needed, comfortable beds and loved the private hot tub. We only live an hour away and planning another trip next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beach Vacation

Review submitted: August 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 26, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I enjoyed our beach house vacation very much. I would have loved the property to have a fire pit!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

WONDERFUL FAMILY VACATION!

Review submitted: August 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 2, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My husband and I took our two children, ages 10 and 14, and our two dogs. The unit was much larger than we expected and completely furnished with everything we needed. Perfect location on the beach for the kids to play in the surf. We will be back with more of the family!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Top floor views

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I enjoyed the floor plan that had the kitchen and dining space with the views to the ocean. We were able to dine and feel the breeze from the ocean while enjoying our evening. The jacuzzi was clean when arrived and a bonus to our family.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Oceanside Getaway

Review submitted: June 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our experience was awesome and we have already booked our next stay in the same location! Can't wait for our next beach getaway!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Breathtaking views!

Review submitted: May 1, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We have stayed in the same Beachfront rental property at least four times and I could spend every waking moment in it. The views are breathtaking, the ocean smells are wonderful, everything is within walking distance, perfect for families or intimate get-aways. I love the place!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spring Break Family Week

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 20, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Nice relaxing time.
Rent some gear from The Real Surf shop a short distance away, best prices.
Ocean is warm enough to swim in this time of year if you have a wet suit. Beware of the sun!
Doesn't feel that hot but its cooking you all the same. Take a walk down the pier to Rubys diner. Good time. Bring a kite.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful location

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 20, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed in this condo in mid-February. The location was wonderful, and the beach was beautiful. The views were spectacular. The condo was well-furnished and lovely. My main complaints are that the bedrooms are in back, so you do not get a beach view and the traffic from the street is very noisy. There is a train that goes by all hours of the night. Also, the heater near the back bedrooms was broken, so the bedrooms were freezing all the time. Otherwise, it was a lovely vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great weekend away

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Beautiful apartment, right on the beach, clean and comfortable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Right on the Beach

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 5, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We enjoyed being able to walk off our patio right on to the beach for walks and shell hunting! Oceanside is great! Lots of great restaurants! Rental had all you need to cook in if you prefer. My only negative was sharing the patio with the guests in the downstairs duplex. While they were there, they used the entire patio and we did not feel comfortable going down, felt like we would be intruding. My suggestion would be to separate better with a fence or plants, and maybe separate entrances. Overall great stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

college basketball trip

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: December 15, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The place was very nice and the ocean was great.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Thanksgiving Vacation!!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The location was great--literally right on the beach. The unit was clean and for the most part had all the necessary supplies. A garbage disposal would have been nice! Overall, everything was perfect!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Could not have asked for a better family vacation!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: November 2, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Could not have asked for a better family vacation!!

Thank you!! We had a fantastic time!! We arrived at 5 pm and we were met by a spectacular sunset view as we entered the place. My husband and I were able to relax and enjoy each other as the stress of daily life just melted away (among other things I'm recovering from cancer). My 3 adolescent kids are not easily impressed and all 3 have already told me they want to go back again. I didn't hear one complaint from them the whole time! They loved the spa, beach, ocean view, collecting seashells, and relaxing on the balcony. We had a great time and everything was provided. The place was beautifully maintained and the decor was great-loved the art work! We could not have asked for better. Thank you. (One suggestion I have is a full length mirror. It could be easily hung where the hanging picture is in the hallway/by the wall heater. My 19 year old daughter and I both would of benefitted from a full length mirror during our stay). When I can I will recommend this place to others and we will definately put it under our favorites list for future vacation spots. Thank you BFO for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beachfront Only

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Can't wait until the next was great!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

nnnnnnn

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
nnnnn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

4 star rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 13, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
all was lovely - would be rated 5-star is patio plants were replaced by a 5 ft. or higher, same length bamboo, etc. fence - would make it much more private feel on patio.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Wonderful Week

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 4, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful time, the apartment was fantastically located, the beach was great!!
Nobody wanted to leave, because we all enjoyed sitting by the beach and swimming so much. Of course, the sunsets were spectacular!! We also thought it great to be able to cook at home, the only thing missing were a couple of dish towels and a garlic press. All in all it was a great experience that we would repeat anytime.

Manager responded on 10/8/2012:
Thanks for your feedback! We are happy to provide more dishtowels or a garlic press by requests. Next time please call us! ~ The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great week at the beach

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We would stay here again. It was the perfect size for our local family to come and visit and spend the day at the beach or if we were inside plenty of room to visit without feeling cramped together. The kitchen/dinning area was nice and open, but a garbage disposal would have been nice. It was so nice being right on the beach, we will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Vacation

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
very relaxing with family & friends,surfing,boogie boarding,skim boarding, fishing & awesome sunsets every night. Best family vacation for the last 6 years

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Week on the beach!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very nice condo and super clean! Loved every bit of our stay including our downstair neighbors. ONLY not so positive comment I have is the balcony. That is one of my favorite places in the early morning and evenings to sit and watch the surfers and dolphins. Great view but a little hard to sit on the patio furniture and see over the railing and the great view. Overall a very nice experience.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

not a review for publication

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 9, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great time-thanks for the new blinds in the common area. Perhaps as money allows you can redo blinds in the bedrooms to provide room darkening. We also appreciated the new foam padding on the pull-out. We could use more large size coffee mugs and dish drying towels. LOVED the new stairs to the beach!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Summer 2012

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Had a great time. Kids loved that the beach was at there feet.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

very nice

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Really enjoyed it

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dolphin View!!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We all enjoyed the stay here. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

ON THE BEACH

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
FOR THE TIME OF YEAR [ MAY ] THE WEATHER WAS PERFECT WITH SUNSETS, WAVES BREAKING ON THE BEACH AND A LITE BREEZE MADE SITTING IN THE JACCUZI A ONE AROUND EXCEPT A FEW SURFERS AND AN OCCASIONAL GROUNDS KEEPER.THE CONDO WAS MORE THAN WHAT WE EXPECTED WITH EVERYTHING BUT FOOD. VERY COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN WITH A VEIW TO DIE FOR.I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS SPOT TO EVERYONE.I LOOK FORWARD TO MY NEXT STAY.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

happy time

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 22, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
overall we were very happy. If in the other app. #1027 as in our case 10 people stay, there is no privacy in the spa area.

Manager responded on 9/20/2012:
Hi Roger: thank you for your feedback and we are honored that you came to stay with us from overseas! If you are ever in the area again, we would love to accommodate you. We have a few new 2-bedroom rentals in our inventory and would be happy to help match you with more private rental options. -The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Location

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great location with a great patio space. Everything was very nice. The only drawback is that you cant check in until 4pm and you have to be out by 10am. We were only staying for the weekend so for as much as we paid for the weekend, we didnt get much time. It would've been worth the money if it werent for the late check in and early check out. With Taxes and fees it cost $900 just for the weekend

Manager responded on 9/20/2012:
We're glad to offer our guests early arrival or late departures for an additional fee, our reservation team is available to assist your 7 days a week - the Beachfront Only Team

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Beach Condo

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 28, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is an awesome condo rental. It is right on the beach & includes a jacuzzi!! We loved it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing beachfront location!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 12, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The rental was very nice, the view was beyond amazing! The kitchen had everything we needed and that we very much appreciated. The only drawback were the people that rented below us. We did not use our jacuzzi because they used both ours and theirs and they had kids that used both areas & left their beach toys everywhere. We could have called the management company and know they would have addressed the situation immediately, they were very responsive. It should be stated very clearly that each rental has an assigned area and that it is a violation of your agreement if you go beyond yours. If you do the charge should be hefty. We chose not to complain because we opted to enjoy the beach!!!

Manager responded on 9/20/2012:
Hi David: thank you for the feedback---please do call us to mediate in a situation such as this, because we want you to enjoy the amenities you have paid for. And, we do have each side of the property labeled. However, both units in the duplex can be rented together, and that is why we do not put more strict signage stating fines, etc for using both sides of the patio area. Again, we want to make sure you have the best stay possible, and please do not feel you would be troubling us in such a situation---we are here for you and happy to help. We hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Enjoyed our stay

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed at the Beach Front Condo P9201-0 March 9-12, 2012. It was a great three days. We enjoyed the location right on the beach. Also the access to restaurants and the pier were great. We would definitely recommend to this spot. The only thing we encountered that was a negative was that the wireless was intermittent.

Manager responded on 9/20/2012:
Hi Paul: thank you for the feedback and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! If you have trouble with the Wi-Fi, please do not hesitate to contact our Operations team for assistance. We are happy to re-set the router, as needed. We hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Repeat Customer

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is the second time in three years we have used this property. We love the location. The amenities provided make it a home from home. The attention to detail and cleanliness puts any hotel to shame. We always have a great time and are planning our next return!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Valentine's week

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 13, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
WOnderful and relaxing....better than than the pictures!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Time to Reflect.

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 6, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Had a great stay. Weather was excellent. Quioet location. Second stay at one of your units. Hope to make it an annual event each year with one of our childrens families each year, hopefully for at least another 5 years.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great but might want to bring your own linens

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 28, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I was very happy with the rental itself. I was not comfortable with the cleanliness of the linens. The master room had a pillowcase with bloodstains on it and we found a dirty sock in the sheet for the pullout sofa bed, the linens did not smell fresh and I feel were not changed between guests. The rest of the property was amazing.

Manager responded on 11/15/2011:
Our properties have always been known for their cleanliness and we take pride in delivering spotless units. We apologize the property did not sound up to our standards and are investigating exactly what transpired. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you ~ The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Will Go Back

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 29, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had such a great time. We can't wait to return! The location was perfect and we highly recommend it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great oceanfront rental condo.

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall we were satisfied with our stay at your property. We would suggest that the carpet should be cleaned or replaced. It's unfortunate that they didn't tile the entire unit, when they were installing tile. It would certainly help to keep this beachfront condo cleaner. We liked the location right on the beach, but didn't like Oceanside community. We much prefer San Diego area, Mission Bay/Beach, Carlsbad or Encinitas. Your staff was very nice and accommodating -- and very professional. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous!!!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 6, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I loved this location! Everything said it would WAS!!! Rented this Condo for my 50th birthday get away and it will forever be a wonderful memory. Thank you BeachFrontOnly!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Beach House

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 26, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Oceanside Condo

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 21, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
House was great and had everything we needed. The kitchen was very well supplied. The beach was beautiful and was nice and close to the house. Jacuzzi was great when the kids would get out of the beach water and were cold. The only possible downside would
be if you had obnoxious neighbors below you since the patio area is close together. Overall, the stay was great and just what we were looking for. Very relaxing!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very pleasant stay. I want to go back soon.

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 8, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Perfect!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
All the utensils were A 1. You thought of everything. The cleaning crew was spectacular.
One small plastic glass was cracked and chipped, which might be a health hazzard.
The storm door pump was detached and scraped into the door.
Also, I would replace the wet mop; it's pretty thin.
Thank you for everything.

Manager responded on 9/7/2011:
Thank you for the review and we are glad to hear you had a great time! The mop and chipped cup have been replaced, and the pump is no longer scraping the door. We hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Unenjoyable evenings and nights!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2011

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was somewhat unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The neighbors to the North of us burned some nasty smelling wood every evening. Unfortunately, we were not able to enjoy the evening outdoors because the smoke fumes were so bad. We couldn't even enjoy the patio due to the smoke. We had to close ever window because of the smoke, couldn't enjoy the cool ocean breeze from our rental. Lastly, the neighbors were very loud, up until 2 AM. Not very pleasant evenings and nights.

Manager responded on 9/20/2012:
Hi Linda: sorry to hear you had those unpleasant experiences during the evenings. But, next time, please count on our staff as a resource for you: we are an on-site management team to assist with such issues. If a neighbor is burning materials they are not supposed to be, it can be reported to the city. However, people are allowed to use portable fire pits at their homes and a lot of folks enjoy a cozy fire by the ocean. With regard to the noise: the good neighbor policy in Oceanside is no outdoor noise after 10pm. If the person being noisy is a guest, we can call them directly. If the neighbor being noisy is not a guest of ours, we can report them to the City directly and have the police or Sheriff speak with them, as needed.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 20, 2011

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Please fix the window and door blinds so they work properly and the slats don't pull off. The mattress on the pullout couch NEEDS to be REPLACED. Even the kids complained. All in all a great vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Oceanside Beach Condo #1029

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our family had an amazing time here and would highly recommend this condo for a family of four or five. The condo is extremely clean, comfortable and well stocked. The beach is gorgeous and the views can't be beat. The kids boogie boarded all day long and the waves were great as evidenced by the presence of local surfers each morning! The outside area with patio furniture and hot tub was very well maintained and comfortable. Although it is considered "private", the outdoor area is exposed to the other guests staying in the unit below. There is no tangible separation at all, just the understanding that each guest uses their side of the area. We were fortunate to stay next to a very nice family and we all exercised respect for the invisible boundary.
The property is in a neighborhood and requires a short walk to reach restaraunts, etc.
Thank you for a beautiful place to enjoy such a fabulous vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Better than expected!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We received all our check in info prior to arriving so we could go right in. When we opened the the door all we could see was ocean. As far as I am concerned it was better than advertised. Everything we needed was there. All we needed were groceries for our stay. This location is fabulous as it is right on the beach with a back yard you can truly enjoy with lounge chairs and hot tub. The beach is close to private, the unit was very clean and obviously well cared for. The only small problem we had was swiftly taken care of by well trained staff. I would recommend this to any couple or family who want a clean safe place to stay and enjoy. This was our first stay of which I can say will likely be many more. Hats off to Beachfront Only!

Bruce and Wendy Gilmour
Halifax,Nova Scotia Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Property was great but had to call twice for both a plunger and to get someone to turn on the heat.

Manager responded on 5/27/2011:
There is now a plunger in the unit and the heater is labeled wiht directions. Thank you for your comments - The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 4, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Condo needs brighter light bulbs

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 14, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Everything great except tolets. Could improve flushing ability

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic location

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 4, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
If I could, I would rate the property's location higher than a 5 star. It was so great to sit in our living room or on the balcony and see the waves and listen to the surf. I will definitely be contacting Beach Front Condo for our next stay in California.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect family beach getaway!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: December 25, 2010

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property has very good access to the beach, and is well equipped. The Beachfront only team really cared and went the extra length to make sure the stay was pleasant. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Unit needs double pane windows fixed up to prevent fogging. Also we did not find a hose easily to wash off the sand.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

My 4th trip to Oceanside since 2007

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: December 12, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I have stayed in a unit of BeachFront four times. All four times was to see my son before or after he had returned from overseas. Recently I have made arrangements from my son and his wife to stay in a unit while he is being processed out of the Marines. It had taken longer then he anticipated so he called BeachFront and they immediately made arrangements for a place for them to stay the additional time. I would recommend your properties to anyone and if I ever came back out to California, your agency would be my only call. Thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: November 1, 2010

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Thank you Beach Front Condo 1029.

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Thank you Beach Front Condo 1029. We enjoyed our stay very much. We will be back to Oceanside soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Dog-friendly, beach-front condo.

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was somewhat unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
House was cleanest we had seen, and kitchen was best-stocked. Linens plentiful. Ocean view fantastic, nice patio area with furniture & jacuzzi. Inside furniture comfy. Allowed dogs (hurray,) but had to use long stairway to get out to walk them all day. Condo is on busy street, hence traffic noise, plus it is 2 blocks from coaster train, which toots horn every half hour from 6 am to 12 pm. Not used to all the noise, as our street is quiet. No closet in master and small bathroom, so one of us used the other bedroom & bathroom. Slight odor of natural gas in
kitchen from stove. Oceanside needs to enforce "pick-up doodoo" laws, which we are used to, because "it" was everywhere.
Rental staff, Nancy, extremely nice and called to check on us during the week.
Loved driving around Carlsbad and touring
the San Luis Rey Mission; both very close. Overall, OK stay but would have preferred a quieter location.

Manager responded on 9/20/2012:
Glad to hear you had a great time. We've added an Amour to the master bedroom for closet space. The train no longer toots so often, so you can enjoy the sound of the waves. We're happy to be one of the few vacation rentals that welcomes dogs and we agree that people should pick up after their pets. We've also added private steps down to the public beach for easy access - the Beachfront Only Team

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous Beach Front Stay

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Wonderful unit with great amenities, loved the hot tub and outdoor area. Unit was appointed nicely and offered great views. Our fave beach in Oceanside too, we are locals and this was a "staycation" we'll be back for sure.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The perfect get away

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Once again BeachFront Only Rentals came through with an awesome get away for my family. The condo was well stocked and perfectly clean. We would stay here again and are in the planning stages of our next escape.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

awesome!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 23, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Once again we had a wonderful time at the beach house with family and friends. Look forward to comming back every year. This is our favorite spot to enjoy our family vacation on the beach.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had an amazing stay.

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 16, 2010

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had an amazing stay. The property was well stocked and very comfortable. We enjoyed sitting on patio and balcony, sipping coffee in the morning and watching sunsets in the evening. My husband and I had tears in our eyes as we left.

Everything was great!
Our only disappointment was that the patio didn't match the picture. The gazebo was gone and a few other things were different. I suggest up-dating your picture just so all expectations can be satisfied. Also, one other suggestion would be to give guests a way to clean the sand out of the spa. Even though we rinsed off sand can still get in. It would have been nice to have a manual spa vacuum to get the sand out.
But otherwise you do a great job of representing your property. I would rent this property again and definitely choose a “beachfrontonly” property first!
I have already recommended to friends!


Manager responded on 9/20/2012:
Hi Denise: thank you for the feedback! We have updated the property profile photos online. We always do our best to provide you with current information and we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back! -The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice place to stay

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 6, 2010

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo on the sand.

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 9, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The condo located at 1029 South Pacific is extremely nice and perfectly located. Management at Beachfront Only is very responsive to your needs. Problems are handled without delay.
We have stayed in several places in Oceanside over the years and the condos handled by Beachfront Only are superior to all other condos we have rented.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wish we had a stair access to the beach.

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 6, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
wish we had a stair access to the beach. the rocks are hazardous for little ones and senior quest.

Manager responded on 9/20/2012:
Hi James and Patsy: thank you for coming to stay with us. Per your recommendation, we custom-built a cement staircase to walk from the patio onto the beach. So, the rocks will not be a problem for your family on your next visit. We hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AWESOME!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 26, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Five stars on all of the above. My grandchildren loved the proximity to the beach. The condo felt like home. Our five year old didn't want to leave the beach. He was getting braver and braver. Wonderful pictures of him in his wetsuit.
Public Relations by the rental staff was "heart warming". --checked to see if we were ok and if we needed anything. We had some difficulty with the umbrella while we were having lunch in the patio. We called maintenance and they came by within 10 minutes with another umbrella. Great service by very professional people.

The condo was spotless. Very clean--everything we needed to be comfortable away from home was available. A special thank you for the coffee grinder, that was a plus. I don't remember the last rental we did in San Diego having all the added extras--like laundry soap, dryer sheets, dishwasher soap etc. that was great. I highly recommend to anyone looking for a "home" away from home. We hope to do it again when the weather is warmer.

Linda & family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 16, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was a great place to stay. Very clean and comfortable. We had a relaxing time, the view was wonderful. I would come again and recommend it to all my friends and family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AWESOME.

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 24, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
AWESOME. the property was right on the beach, almost could touch the ocean, the condo was clean and comfortable with windows across the back for the view, and a nice little porch to stand out onto. we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Other than the glass on the patio downstairs ...

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 20, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Other than the glass on the patio downstairs due to the downstairs tenant leaving an umbrella open during a windy period on their balcony where it did not belong, the property was wonderful! Some of the glass is still on the entrance to the patio

and in the flower bed beside the walkway from downstairs. We pointed this out twice, they came to clean, but a lot is still left. Your manager was, however, excellent, and arrived expeditiously when called for service on the heat issue. Many thanks. I will definately use your services and recommend you to my friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 22, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

beach condo 1029

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: November 21, 2009

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Gorgeous view, nice patio with spa. Spacious and nice and clean. Needed scissors that worked--the ones they had were broken. Could use a few boogie boards to borrow. Overall an excellent stay.

Manager responded on 9/20/2012:
Hi Sarah: thank you for the feedback and so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! For your next visit, please know our Operations team is here for you if you need any inventory replaced, ie: scissors, or anything else if it is not in working order. Re: Boogie Boards, we do not supply any water or sand toys, but we are happy to provide referrals for where these items can be rented or purchased locally. We look forward to your next visit! -The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great mini-vacation, we will stay again!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: November 9, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved our stay in our Beach Front Only condo - everything was perfect and we will be staying again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

our very relaxing and wonderful stay at 1029 ...

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 30, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
our very relaxing and wonderful stay at 1029 pacific

My husband and I arrived before the rest of the family, we couldn't believe how really comfortable and relaxing the place was. When the family came all they could say was WOW!!! The little ones are two and four years old it was so easy for them to get to the sand and have a great time in the waves. Thank you so much for recommending this particular property to us it was perfect.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I really want to thank you guys for your ...

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 9, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I really want to thank you guys for your services that was exactly what I was looking for. I want to thanks tha maintanance crew they were very helpfull and fast to fix my problems..and I want to thanks Nancy and Tom they were very help full

and very kind. THANK YOU ALL... AND I WILL RECOMEND YOU GUYS TO ALL MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY

PS. SEE YOU ON MY NEXT VACATIONS

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This was our 5th trip to the ...

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 17, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was our 5th trip to the Carlsbad/Oceanside area and the second time we have stayed in the Condo located at 1029 S. Pacific Street. The Condo is very nice and the management company is excellent. Hope to return next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We loved the beach!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 3, 2009

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sunsets for our 25th Anniversary: We rented ...

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 19, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Sunsets for our 25th Anniversary: We rented the property for our Silver Wedding Anniversary. It was an awesome setting for our celebration. Sharing the rental with our out-of-town relatives made the event even better than we had hoped.

The unit sleeps 8, but there were only 6 place settings. The letter we got said there were place settings for 16.
Leak under the master bedroom sink.
Light out on the outside stairs.

Otherwise, everything was wonderful. You provided all the kitchen appliances, fans, and other items that were so helpful. Nice linens and towels. Tissues, soap, etc. being provided was wonderful. Thank you!

Manager responded on 9/20/2012:
The link under the sink has been repaired and the kitchen is now stocked for occupancy plus 2 guests. If there's ever and issue while at our property just give our Operations office a call and they'll send someone right over - the Beachfront Only Team

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 23, 2009

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Carpet needed to be cleaned if we were ...

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Carpet needed to be cleaned if we were barefooted or had socks on our feet got dirty

I had droped my contact on the floor by the bed and had to move night stand. The bed skirt was dirty were people had droped food and pop on it and behind stand was dust and papers. Other then that it was great

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

1029 S. Pacific St. Property

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 16, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great staff, prompt attention to questions, gorgeous views, super clean, roomy, great ammenities (spa, etc.) - our stay was better than I had dreamed it would be. My husband and I will definitely stay at this property again in the future! It was outstanding! Thanks BFO for helping to make my husband's surprise 40th birthday weekend a success!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT LOCATION and GREAT VIEW

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 21, 2009

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our stay was wonderful. The views are to die for and the location could not be better. I recommend keeping a few boogie boards on hand for guests as a perk, and, other than that, it was great and we will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 21, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
oceonside is a quiet respite from the hustle and bustle. the website gave an accurate portrayal of what we encountered including the daily dolphin "swim-by".

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: November 14, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My only complaint was that on the day before our stayed ended, a locksmith appeared unannounced beforehand. I was entertaining for lunch while he proceeded to remove the old door lock and install a new lock with drilling and then vacumning the door shavings.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beachfront Family Vacation

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 30, 2008

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The ocean view and beach access could not be beat! The property management staff at Beachfront Only were all very helpful and responsive to our needs.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 13, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 6, 2008

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Fun Full Of Memories

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 22, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Enjoy the surf,sand,water and sunsets at this wonderful Beach Front Condo. Enjoy many memories with your family and meet new friends along the way. A tresured vacation everytime!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Downscale home at Upscale prices

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 15, 2008

Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I don't usually do people's jobs for them so I will make this quick. THe house is cheesy for cheesy guests I guess. Signs everywhere telling me what to do and how much it will cost me if I don't. I love this one: "Before you leave put in a load of laundry to help out the maids" I am there to help the maids?

Obviously the owners of this deal are in it for the money not to do a good job. How about put a garbage disposal in? I think someone told me there were place settings for 16? Barely 8 I found. Grout between tiles should be white just so you know.

I never heard from anyone running the place. It would be nice to have someone call to see how things were. But they already had the cash.

We ran out of alot of stuff they were supposed to provide trash bags etc. A remote to open the garage would be nice.

I felt like, for the money, there are a lot better alternative vacations.

Manager responded on 9/20/2012:
Since Beachfront Only has taken over management of this property all we ask you to do is lock the door when you leave and our housekeep staff will take care of the rest. Our kitchens are stocked with everything you need for the property occupancy plus 2 guests. If there's anything that needs attention during your stay just give our Operations office a call and they'd be glad to assist you - the Beachfront Only team

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had the best time with our children.

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 25, 2008

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had the best time with our children. We have stayed at this property before and plan on going again next year. I already have recommended it some friends.

There was one thing that couldn't be helped the people underneath us had a baby and they really wanted us to walk very quietly which was hard with our children but we did it and and it turned out.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location But Too High Price

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 20, 2008

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Unit was in average condition. The location is perfect,which is why we returned for a second year. Will not return next year because the unit is way to pricey for a 2 bedroom.

Manager responded on 9/20/2012:
Glad you enjoyed the property for years. If you need to find something in a different price range just give us a call - our reservations office is open 7 days a week to help you find the perfect place at the beach - the Beachfront Only Team

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great location, very comfortable accomodations.

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 8, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
the oven was a little hard to use but overall, our stay was extremely satisfying. thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Overall we were very happy with our ...

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2008

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall we were very happy with our beachfront condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WONDERFUL TIME!!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2007

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I grew up in this area and it was so great to be back at the beach after so many years away. This beach house was more than we hoped for. We had a wonderful time and plan to come back again some day.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Staycation"

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: September 7, 2010

Wonderful unit with great amenities, loved the hot tub and outdoor area. Unit was appointed nicely and offered great views. Our fave beach in Oceanside too, we are locals and this was a "staycation" we'll be back for sure.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review