reviews for: listing #20030 - Oceanside, California House rental

San Diego Vacation Rental Right on the Sand P7201-0
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $396 - $1,435 /nt

sort by:

Great Vacation Location!

Review submitted: July 16, 2014   Date of arrival: June 22, 2014

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The condo was everything we expected and then some. Very roomey and very functional for out family of 11. The beach is literally off the deck making it easy to get food, drinks, and use of restrooms. Hot tub great after hours in the ocean. This is an excellent condo in evry way. One DOWNSIDE. Be aware that there is another unit above this one and you can hear every step and jump form the people above. Forget sleeping until the occupants above retire for the night. Very annoying, but other than that, this condo is outstanding.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to celebrate my wifes ...

Review submitted: June 5, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great place to celebrate my wifes graduation/birthday!

It's everything you can ever ask for! Not even a boardwalk separates you from the sand. Beautiful sunsets and great surf in the morning, can't beat that! I would recommend this place to anyone looking to have a good time! Thanks, we'll be back next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Saxton Family

Review submitted: May 26, 2014   Date of arrival: May 5, 2014

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We expected our check-in and check-out to be non-eventful and it was! We will rent from BeachFront Only again and again. The 1027 Pacific property is older but in good condition; however there is a foul odor near the fridge/pantry that needs to be attended to. Other than that, this property met our expectations and thus we'll return. This property delivers exactly what it promises and is ready to move in and enjoy. Lots of everything you have in your own home. Renting from BeachFront is a Zero risk rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family vacation

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: April 14, 2011

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very pleased and satisfied.
If any comments, it could been more beach toys (games) at house.

Manager responded on 9/20/2012:
Thank you for your feedback! We do not provide any beach toys at the properties for liability purposes, however, our helpful reservation staff would be happy to refer you to shops where you can rent these types of items.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

!029 Pacific

Review submitted: March 11, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2014

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We have vacationed several times and it has mostly been very enjoyable. This time our car window was broke and items were stolen from our car. This did make us feel a little uneasy and unsafe. I was also a little upset due to the fact that 2 of your staff had been to our unit and the upstairs one that morning and not one of them mentioned the window was broke. I called and nitified the staff and they said they would send someone over to clean up the glass. They never came so I cleaned it up. The rental is nice and the beaches are unforgettable. We had a great time this time as well as the others.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to relax and get away.

Review submitted: February 14, 2014   Date of arrival: January 26, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I will most definitely return in the future. Stayed for two nights...wish i could have stayed longer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Location

Review submitted: January 20, 2014   Date of arrival: December 25, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property was excellent for our family of 12 Christmas stay. The weather was great which added to the overall enjoyment. Being on the beach and having a hot tub are big pluses for the propery.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Oceanside beachfront house

Review submitted: December 7, 2013   Date of arrival: November 8, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our family rented the house wanting absolute beachfront and the house delivered! The PROs: place can sleep lots of people, three bathrooms, open kitchen/dining/living space, huge table for large gathering, great deck and outdoor area, the sun and moon set RIGHT in front of the house (-: , great beach outside the door, the entrances to house and garage were managed by a keyless system which was very easy to use, you could walk to a few restaurants and other places were a quick drive away. The ways to improve: put a notice to keep the master bath door closed to avoid sewer smell (the bathrooms use a sump pump), stock the kitchen with better cooking utensils--all of the pots were missing lids! Aluminum foil, etc. would have been nice. Two CONS that were easily overcome: the two bedrooms that slept the most people were a flight of stairs away from their bathroom and the only exit to the beach was through the downstairs bedrooms so kids and their sand streamed through. Overall, a great place and we would rent again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Women's Retreat

Review submitted: November 13, 2013   Date of arrival: October 2, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was Great!!!! Everyone loved it greatly.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place!

Review submitted: October 14, 2013   Date of arrival: September 17, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The only negative was that it was advertised that the kitchen was very well stocked...even if you "were going to cook a Thanksgiving dinner". We found some very basic spices, sugar etc. not available which surprised us because of the way it was advertised.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mother/Daughter Beach Get-a-way

Review submitted: October 9, 2013   Date of arrival: September 20, 2013

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property was overall WONDERFUL! Awesome location, lots of room to move around, and fully stocked with dishes/towels/etc. The only suggestion I have is to correct/repair the light in the mid-level bathroom... if sounds like it is going to fall in on you when you open the bathroom door.

Manager responded on 9/24/2013:
We appreciaate your feedback and we will fix the light! Thank you for letting us know.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We love staying in this home!!!!

Review submitted: September 3, 2013   Date of arrival: August 9, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Everything is so well cared for and provided for us that we move right in and feel right at home....any issues we have are handled right away, which makes staying in the home very enjoyable...we love the location and found everything we needed. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Looking forward to 2014 beach rental

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Perfect for a large family. Lots of room for a fun family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beach Week

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: July 18, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our trip was great! We even added an extra night on to our week. Deanna in the BFO office was especially helpful. Our family had a great time and we are going back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

awesome location!! Super Clean- family friendly

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 12, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The staff at beach front only were very professional and took care of every detail. The house was spotless clean. It was not fancy or luxurious- best described as basic. Feels very much like a rental in that there are signs and instructions throughout house but they are helpful. A little quirky with some things like the sheeting in one shower ceiling which moves when the doors open and close & washer and dryer in master bathroom. Larger cars like our suburban will not fit in garage. BUT we would come again in a heartbeat- hottub is always ready - awesome views from kitchen and patio.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

2 Family Beach Vacation

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 7, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had an incredible time staying at this house. The location was incredible, right on the beach, and the sand was perfect. All of the kids had a blast. We would highly recommend staying here! We look forward to coming back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for our Crew!

Review submitted: May 14, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This home was so great! the location was awesome and it was laid out perfectly for two families to spend 7 days together!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A bit of heaven in Oceanside

Review submitted: May 5, 2013   Date of arrival: March 31, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Family time at the beach ... It truly doesn't get any better! From the beach front location to the condition of the property everything exceeded our expectations. When in Oceanside don't miss burgers at Ruby's on the pier and dinner / drinks at the Flying Pig. We'll definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

2 family beach getaway!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Really great, shared the house with another family of four and there was PLENTY of room, total of 4 kids ages 2.5, 4, 7.5, 7.5. right on the beach, nice walk to the pier, good restaurants/grocery close(most not really walking distance with those kids)! Very clean, still with privacy even with all those folks, definitely would stay here again. Only one garage space, but street parking was never a problem.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Christmas on the Beach

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall we were very satisfied with our week on the Ocean. We rented it in order to celibrate Christmas and our 50th wedding anniversary with our kids and grandkids so there were 12 of us and it easily accomodated us. The property was everything we expected it to be from viewing the pictures and description on the website. Our only complaints were minor issues: difficulty closing a couple bedroom & bathroom doors, shortage of electrical outlets due to the age of the building (12 people trying to charge phones, iPads, etc.). We would definitely go to for any future plans.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Zonies hit the beach.

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 27, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Nice property for families. Would like gate to street but otherwise great. There was a dampness in all of the bathrooms that could be addressed with better ventilation. Overall would definitely recommend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

IT WAS AMAZING!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 2, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We did not go everywhere we wanted because we just loved staying there and enjoying the beach life.
It was even better than it looked on the internet.
Everywhere we did go everyone was so nice.
We played volleyball, horseshoes, football and tried to surf. It was so much fun.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Rental.

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Wonderful Rental....Needs some slight repairs/replacement

We really enjoyed our stay. However, one of the king beds is broke and the dining tabletop is tacky from the finish wearing off, ocean air does that. Also, bring chip clips for the bedroom curtains or the neighbors are getting a view;)
We were shocked by the cleanliness for the size of the home. It is a huge rental and very clean. There are 2 washers and dryers, which is a big help. FYI the white dryer is heat. Also, the king rooms have no windows for the breeze and the doors are not an option to leave open. It gets hot even with a fan. You really need a window in the summer. Overall, we love the location and would stay the cooler months. Beach Front Only is super easy to rent through and we had ZERO problems from start to finish.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Had a great time with friends. BFO is far and away the best rental company to deal with. We have stayed at several of their properties and all are great. We are already set for next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This location was a great place for a family vacation. There were 11 of us staying at this location and it was very comfortable. With the beach right there some of us could be on the beach yet some of us be in the house and still be right there together.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

beach house

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
there was not a lot of beach during high tide that was our only issue

Manager responded on 9/20/2012:
The tides can fluctuate throughout the day; we now provide tide charts on our Information Letters so that you can plan appropriately. There is also a sand replenishment project beginning in October in Oceanside to bring back much of the sand that has been taken out over the past year from storms & erosion. We appreciate your comments! ~ The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Week end for the ladies

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We enjoyed a lovely week end at this cozy home right on the beach.
Eight ladies and we had plenty of room. The home met all our expectations and more. We hope to return next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very comfortable rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was a wonderful accomodationFor a large family gathering. The weather was very foggy there but as soon as we went inland it was sunny. If you want to be in San Diego I would recommend getting closer to that area as traffic makes it a long trip back and forth with small children.

Manager responded on 9/20/2012:
Oceanside is located in Northern San Diego County and is a central location for those looking to go to both LA and San Diego. We have locations in Oceanside, Carlsbad, & Encinitas so for your next visit with us call our reservation staff and we will place you in a property closer to that area! Coastal areas tend to get marine layers during certain times of the year, typically it will burn off from mid-morning until early evening. Weather is always temperate in San Diego! We appreciate your feedback ~ The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice place

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 20, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very nice experience. Had a couple of issues that were addressed in timely ways. The hot water heater was not working initially, it was promptly fixed. The entry code on arrival was wrong. A phone call got a prompt correction and access. The sump alarm went off on several occasions which unfortunately woke sleeping little ones. The management was prompt on assessment. Having said all that, the condo was well equipped to handle a large party like we had. Convenient location to groceries, theatre, beach activities such as fishing and surfing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Women's retreat was a success!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 20, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
What a wonderful location for a women's retreat! Outside of needing a few more light bulbs, this home was perfect! great outdoor space, room to get away, so all 12 of us felt refreshed! Plus, the main area was perfect for our retreat sessions! We want to do this again next year!

Manager responded on 9/20/2012:
Thanks for the great feedback! We do provide additional light bulbs in the tool box located in the utility closet. If you need additional bulbs, our responsive maintenance team is right down the street to assist you! ~ The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Beach House

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: November 10, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was a family vacation for myself, my husband, our kids and grandkids (8 adults 5 kids) The house was perfect for our needs. The only thing I would change about the house is having to go out to the beach through the master suites. If you don't have children who nap, this wouldn't be as much of an issue. Overall, a great house.

Manager responded on 11/15/2011:
We apologize for any inconvenience with the beach access. If you prefer not ot use the master bedrooms as access, you could always just go out the front door and down the side of the home. Thank you for your feedback ~ The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fall break getaway 2011

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This condo is perfect for two couples and a ton of kids. The beach was only accessable through the bedrooms so our room was constantly full of sand. Two of the bedrooms have loads of sleeping room with bunkbeds and window seats that are the size of a twin bed, but only one small bathroom on another floor! Stairs are tile and we had a couple of slips and owies. Kitchen has very ligtle storage for your food and little work area, but we managed. Odd for a place that sleeps so many people, owners must eat out. Perfect area! I am a return customer with Beachfront Only, but will not stay in this condo again.

Manager responded on 9/20/2012:
Thank you so much for your feedback Karen! There is an outer access to the front door on the south side of the property which may be a more convenient access for children. Next time you stay, please contact our helpful reservation staff members who are here to match you with the right property!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great rental on the beach!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 14, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nine Days of Bliss

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful time at the Beach; the kids enjoyed playing in the ocean. Even when the waves were huge during a New Zealand caused swell, we sat and watched from the greatest vantage point - our back yard!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beach house vacation

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 5, 2011

Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was our second time at this property. The furniture is looking really worn, smelly and not so fresh. The rooms had a dirty smell. The bathrooms looked pretty worn out and grungy. The whole place could use fresh paint and updated furnishings. A little
disappointing considering the price.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 29, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The refrigerator was TOO small. Property sleeps 14. not enuf fridge space for 14.

Manager responded on 10/24/2011:
We have replaced this refrigerator with a much larger refrigerator. Thank you for your input, the Team at Beachfront Only.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Experience

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This property was exactly what we were looking for for our family. The fact that it had so many bunk beds was perfect for our grandchildren. We loved the beach, the hot tub, and all the amenities of the property. It was expensive, but well worth it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous location!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The location was excellent - truly the ocean is in your backyard. The Condo was nice - and fairly soundproof.
On another note - the phone did not work, the dishwasher did not work, the coffeepot did not work and the can opener worked only in spots - I cut myself trying to open the rest of the can ...

Manager responded on 5/27/2011:
The dishwasher has been replaced, and the coffee pot and can opener has been replaced. The phone is also working properly now. Thank you for your comments - The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Family Beach Time

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 27, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We've been to San Diego several times, but this location and our luck with the perfect weather made this our best family vacation ever. Everything we could possibly need was supplied from towels to dishes. Directions supplied ahead of time were extremely well presented and easy to follow. The only problem was that the water heater was unplugged by previous renters to allow for plugging in a DVD player in one of the bedrooms. Once we discovered that, we had no other problems. We chose hot water over watching DVD's. We especially liked the patio area where our toddlers could play in the sand while adults were in the hot tub. We all (five adults and five children) wish we could have stayed longer and hope to return someday. The BeachFrontOnly management are the best we've ever worked with. Thank you very much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I would like to suggest that this beach house ...

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 22, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I would like to suggest that this beach house duplex is a great stay for a small group or a family adventure! Not only does this place is located right on the beach, it has multiple rooms with around 8-10 beds

Parking wasn't a problem. Those who lived upstairs, 1029 wasn't a problem either. The only thing we encountered was the internet connection. However, the maintenance guy came and fixed the problem! Overall, a wonderful stay!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring Break 2011

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 11, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great time

We will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Oceanside Beach House

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 17, 2011

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved this beach house. We received good value for the money we spent and we had a fantastic time. There were no hidden or additional costs when the bill came, and everything about the house was just as it was advertised to be. The area is safe, and very central to many different family activities.
The house had some general maintenance issues, but nothing major and we listed them when we checked out, so I'm sure they will have been taken care of.


Manager responded on 9/20/2012:
We are so glad you had such a wonderful time at our property! The next time you stay please contact our responsive Operation's Department who is located just right down the street and would be more than happy to attend to any issue you may encounter while with us! We appreciate the feedback.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 22, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
DVD did not work well, but otherwise everything was great

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The phone did not keep a charge and we could ...

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: November 18, 2010

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The phone did not keep a charge and we could not use it.

Manager responded on 9/20/2012:
Hi Cindy: We are sorry to hear that the phone was not in working order. We do check the phones and televisions prior to your arrival, but sometimes, the equipment malfunctions. For your next visit, please know that we are here for you: if any aspect of the property is not working, we will be happy to send a technician over to service the equipment right away. And, we can easily same-day replace a broken phone. Our Operations team is just phone call away. We hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We thought the unit was a great unit for the ...

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We thought the unit was a great unit for the investment. We really

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This property was very condusive for melding ...

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 7, 2010

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This property was very condusive for melding two different families under one roof. We had a great time with our friends enjoying the sights and sounds of the beach.

ONe suggestion is for a more direct path to the beach instrad of over the large rocks. A few houses down they had some stairs that we used, or we needed to walk out the front of the unit and use the public access down the street. I was not aware of the rocks and wall between the property and beach. THe photos do not show this. For some this would have not been a problem, but for a blind, mildly disabled individual like my daughter this did pose a problem. In the future I will ask about modifications for the disabled prior to registration.

Manager responded on 9/20/2012:
Hi Leslie: thank you for the feedback! Per your suggestion, we built a brand new cement staircase from the patio area onto the beach. Our guests can now enjoy easy access over the rocks and onto the beach. Another option you may like to consider for your next visit is one of our beautiful properties at 809 S. Pacific Street. We have four custom-built luxury condos at that location: two 6-bedroom condos and two 5-bedrooms condos. The properties are ADA compliant and each unit has garage parking for two cars. Plus, there is an elevator from the garage up to the condos. Please always count on our reservation staff as a resource towards helping you find a property that it is a great overall match of your needs. We hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

nice

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very nice. Just what everybody says. not much beach out front. But that is not a big problem

Manager responded on 9/20/2012:
The Coastal Commission is planning to do sand replenishment project during the Fall of 2012. The width of the beach along the San Diego coastline varies year-to-year, but we are hoping the project will give our guests more beach to enjoy for 2013. We hope to see you soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo on the Beach

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 20, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This unit was great - with the possible exception that the yard (spa, BBQ, etc) is literally shared with the adjacent upper unit in the duplex. Zero sense of privacy. The property would be much better if the area was properly divided by a small fence or more vegetation. Even with this minor problem the condo was great and we had a wonderful time. I would rent this unit again. BeachFront Only (as a company) really seems to have its act together. They were professional and friendly at every step in the process.

Manager responded on 9/20/2012:
Hi Trevor: thank you for the commentary. We do advertise the rental as a duplex online and we do not put a fence down the patio, because we sometimes have guests renting the entire duplex, and they wish to enjoy the entire patio area together. For your next visit, please count on our friendly reservation staff as a resource for helping you find the perfect property to match the criteria you are looking for. We hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our family loved our stay

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 13, 2010

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was our fourth year in this home so we felt right at home.There were several 'small' maintenance issues this time...seems like lots of people must be staying in this property so things were breaking...none of which interfered with the great time that we had...probably the biggest issue was the outside drain which was not draining properly...the children seemed to enjoy the puddle, particularly the little ones.
WE enjoy the location of this property, the layout, having everything that we could ever need provided...the hot tub, the outside area...the barbecue. We were sad to not be able to stay here next year but one of our grandchildren has to go to a running camp the week we were going to stay. We look forward to our stay next year with you all at 815 B. Thank you for all of your responsiveness and helpfulness and kindness to us. It was wonderful to have the recycling and garbage taken away so often this year because there are so many of us. Fourteen of our family stay with us and another one of our children and his family come to visit daily while we are at the beach, along with friends of ours who drop in during the day. It is a truly wondrous week for all the Miller beach lovers. Thank you!!!!

Manager responded on 9/20/2012:
Hi Robert: thank you for the feedback and for your returning patronage! We value having your family stay with us! Please always count on our Operations staff as a resource for you: if anything in the property is not up to par, we are just a phone call away to help you. We look forward to accommodating you in the years to come! -The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 30, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We have been with your company for years and it is truly the best. We hope to keep coming back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 25, 2010

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
our family beach vacation was very enjoyable. everyone had their own bed,towel sets and they loved thehot tub! the weather was cloudy but warm and the hot tub was a treat to jump into to warm up after swimming. Enjoyed all the amenities of a well stocked kitchen and bathrooms. thank you for making our stay enjoyable. plan to rent another beachfront rental next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice view, so-so property

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 27, 2010

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It appeared that the heater had been shut down for the season, but it was very cold in the lower bedrooms at night. Not enough blankets on site. Although the unit sleeps 14, it does not seat 14 for meals or for entertainment. Garage is only practical for small vehicles, not for family vehicles. Our children's scooters were stolen from the concealed area outside the front door.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A superb property in a superb location backed ...

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 18, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
A superb property in a superb location backed by a great management team

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Property

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 7, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Accetta Family spring break

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 21, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My husband and I gathered our 2 sons, their wives and 4 children combined (ages 15 mo, 3 yrs, 5 yrs and 8yrs, for a week on the beach. We were so lucky to have gorgeous weather and dolphins and even a whale visiting us very close to shore. The house was well equipped and comfortable, with an ocean view that can't be beat, for all 10 of us and we had a week full of wonderful memories

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything was great! We would stay here again!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

1027 S Pacific St

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 13, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was our second year at this beach house and we had just as great of a time as we did last year. It fits our family of 8 adults and 5 kids perfect. Last year it was right on the sand ,but due to heavy rains this year, that washed away the sand, we had to climb down rocks. Was a bit tricky for some! The house is well stocked and very comfortable! Thanks for a great family trip!

Manager responded on 9/20/2012:
Hi Erin: thank you for your commentary and coming to stay with us again! We built a new cement staircase over the rock abatement, so that beach access is very easy! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Home - very roomy, very ...

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 14, 2009

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Wonderful Home - very roomy, very accommodating for the family. Location was wonderful, parking wasn't too much of a problem.

Although the home was lovely, it is in need of some minor repairs. It appeared that all the screen doors were torn at the handles. The mirrored closet doors are all rusting where the mirror meets the metal - probably from sea air. Overall a great place that we would consider for a longer stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Blessed Family Time

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 7, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We love our time as family at this property--each of our four children and their children are able to be with us. One lives in Diamond Bar so he and his wife and three children travel back and forth each day. The other three children and their spouses and their children stay with us in the home. We love our bach level room as does our child and hid wife with no children. The bedrooms are on a level away from the living level so they are quiet and restful. The living area is great for being together, whether at the dining room table or on the patio table and chairs. We love the courtyard with the table to view the beach and the hot tub--the favorite gathering place of the grandchildren. Thank you for all you do to have out time there be so wonderful for each and every one of us. Each of us has friends from the area who travel to visit with us and they, too, feel so welcome and cared for. Blessings to all of you who make this possible for us! The Millers: Peg and Bob, Lisa and Brad and Whitney, Ryan, Nick and Lizzie, Char and Skye, Sage and Summer, Salina and Brady, Day time visitors, Sean and Tammy and Aydin, Autumn and Jacob.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

1027 Beach House

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 31, 2009

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great vacation for our group. We have already booked next year. Samantha in the office was a big help. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Meyer Family Vacation 09

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 17, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had an awesome time. We had 12 people at one point in our stay and there was plenty of room in the house. Plenty of aminities and towels. We all agreed we were suprised at everything that came with the house.
We did have a few unwanted guests crawling around, but I guess they are everywhere.
The location to the beach and town was outstanding.
We will most difinitely stay at the beach again in a Beach Front rental.
I have already recommened it to friends and will continue.
The only bad thing was we had to leave!!


Manager responded on 9/20/2012:
Thank you for your wonderful comments! You are correct, the bugs in the area are seasonal and can come around during the hot/moist times of year in any home by the beach. We have a responsive maintenance staff who will be more than happy to assist you with any issues you may encounter!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It was a perfect vacation rental.

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 19, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My wife Sharon returned a questionnaire.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A++++

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 12, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property was amazing. it was impeccably clean & the beach & back yard were great. Jacuzzi was spotless. everything worked. we will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 5, 2009

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beach House Family Vacation Fun

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 29, 2009

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our family from three states met in Oceanside to enjoy the beach and the attractions of Lego Land and Sea World. We all enjoyed watching the dolphins and the surfers and playing in the sand as well as going to the parks. Great memories!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wonderful

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 18, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful stay at the Beach House. Plenty of room for 8 adults and 4 children. Location was great, we loved being able to walk out the door and be on the beach. Staff was very helpful and accessible. Thanks for a great family vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Vacation Condo!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 11, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The condo is even better than the great looking pictures online. This is the best location on the beach! Wil be coming back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Birthday Getaway

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 20, 2009

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The condo was very nice and well supplied. The only issues we had during our stay was the master bedroom downstairs had lighting issues. Half of the lights did not work. The light switch even said not working? The lights over the sink not being on made it hard to see putting on make up and such. Access to the beach was GREAT but not as private as we would have liked. Too many passerbys walking between the condo and the ocean.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Overall, great!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 16, 2009

Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Watch out for those bunk bed ladders! One of our guests has black and blue marks all over her from the ladder not being attached properly and crashing down as she tried to climb up to bed!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: December 31, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
great view, very professional and helpful staff. spa isn't much (so small), but place is great.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 24, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 9, 2008

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We love this place!!!!!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 8, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is our third year renting from you all and our second year at this property! Our entire family meets here to be together, enjoy the beach, etc. Each and every person loves the home and the beach! WE have already reserved this property for the same week next year! I love that you all are so available for whatever we need--when a can opener ws missing, one showed up immediately--when we were overrun with garbage, you all picked it up! We love this place and your manamgement!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rental Review

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We have used BFO for years, and they are a great company. We have already booked for next year. Although there was a mix-up with next year's reservation, Nancy in the office was great and worked out all the problems. She deserves kudos for how well she does her job. Thanks, looking forward to many years at the beach.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 4, 2008

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very dissappointed in the condition of the carpet. Disliked the rug under the kitchen table. Several of the kitchen table chairs were broken. I've stayed at this property 3 times and this was the worse condition the property was in. STILL I love this property and will come back again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Beach House

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 27, 2008

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Family Vacation Ever

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 20, 2008

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was our best vacation. We enjoyed the
house/beach/area and no one wanted to leave. Boogie boards rule!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 16, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 15, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My husband and I rented both 1027 and 1029 for our May wedding. Our friends and family were blown away! It's the perfect spot right on the beach, and we were very impressed at how stocked both condos were. There are also lots of charming shops and restaurants nearby. We were unsure of staying so far from San Diego, but Oceanside is a gorgeous little town. We're already talking about renting it again for our anniversary next year. We can't wait to go back!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Debbie's Dream Come True

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 29, 2008

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My granddaughters spent all their time running from the hot tub to the beach and back; loved it! We couldn't believe how close it was to the beach. This was my dream come true; to bring my entire family together for fun and relaxation; thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2008

Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 29, 2007

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great place for a family reunion. Even the dogs had a great time. We will definitely return again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2007

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
we love staying at this beach house! We can't wait to come back!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Gathering in Oceanside with children ...

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2007

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Family Gathering in Oceanside with children and grandchildren--a week of fun at the beach.

After my husband and I were married our first place together was in Oceanside. Before Bob went to Viet Nam we lived right near the beach. Bob spent every day body surfing and I spent every day walking along the beach into and out of town. All of our four children loved the beach growing up in New Jersey at the Jersey shore. When we travelled cross country to visit relatives in the West we stayed in Oceanside and spent a few days in the surf at Oceanside. For our 40th anniversary we returned to Oceanside for the celebration to a Beach Front Property. This summer will be our third yea returning with all the family--four grown children adn their spouses and now ten granchildren. We love the beach, surfing and body surfing, digging in the sand, flying kites, sitting around the fire in the evening. Thanks for giving our family a wonderfully relaxing and fun filled week together.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2007

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect home for families!

Review submitted: April 19, 2013   Date of arrival: February 24, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This house was great. Had everything we needed and more. Excellent location, easy freeway access for daily outings. Best part... lovely beach access! Loved it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Beach Stay

Review submitted: March 6, 2011   Date of arrival: January 12, 2011

We came to the beach to be close to a concert my son and his friends wanted to attend. I found Beachfront Only on google and decided to call. From the beginning conversation to the end of our stay was a very fulfilling stay. We loved the fireplace in the property and had it on most of the time. The beach access with a HUGE backyard was great. The beds were comfortable, spacious house for 12 of us. We could even watch the boys from our balcony surfing. Beachfront Only was a great experience, very professional and we will definitely be back to stay with them. I will also recommend them to all my friends

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so glad you had a great stay with Beachfront Only.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great Beach Stay

Review submitted: March 6, 2011   Date of arrival: January 12, 2011

We came to the beach to be close to a concert my son and his friends wanted to attend. I found Beachfront Only on google and decided to call. From the beginning conversation to the end of our stay was a very fulfilling stay. We loved the fireplace in the property and had it on most of the time. The beach access with a HUGE backyard was great. The beds were comfortable, spacious house for 12 of us. We could even watch the boys from our balcony surfing. Beachfront Only was a great experience, very professional and we will definitely be back to stay with them. I will also recommend them to all my friends

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your time at Beachfront Only.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The best

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2010

We have been with your company for years and it is truly the best. We hope to keep coming back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our family beach vacation

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 25, 2010

our family beach vacation was very enjoyable. everyone had their own bed,towel sets and they loved the hot tub! the weather was cloudy but warm and the hot tub was a treat to jump into to warm up after swimming. Enjoyed all the amenities of a well stocked kitchen and bathrooms. thank you for making our stay enjoyable. plan to rent another beachfront rental next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

the Best

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2010

We have been with your company for years and it is truly the best. We hope to keep coming back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Beach Vacation

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 25, 2010

our family beach vacation was very enjoyable. everyone had their own bed,towel sets and they loved thehot tub! the weather was cloudy but warm and the hot tub was a treat to jump into to warm up after swimming. Enjoyed all the amenities of a well stocked kitchen and bathrooms. thank you for making our stay enjoyable. plan to rent another beachfront rental next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Superb accommodation and locations

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: November 15, 2009

For our family (7 adults and 4 children) our Beachfront only Vacation rental was superb. It meet all our needs having 4 bedrooms and having a laundry for such a large family was great, as was the kitchen-dining room and lounge. The location was just wonderful opening onto the ocean beach, great for morning walks, children to play in the sand, the sunsets were amazing from the balcony, having a spa was truly an added delight for us too. The location was also top priority, as we were visiting Legoland (only just up the road), Sea World, San Diego Zoo and the Wildlife Park, made this accommodation so central for us as well as shopping malls and outlet stores available so close, not to mention restaurants too. Our stay there was the best, helping to make our California trip from New Zealand such a wonderful experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beachfront Only, our only choice for vacation

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: March 17, 2010

The property was spectacular, it fit our needs perfectly. I could go on and on about the condo itself but the thing we like most was the professional rental staff. We feel so safe and comfortable dealing with the Beachfront Only staff. We love the fact that they kept us informed every step of the way including emailing the contract and even emailing the entry code to the condo door. This was the second time we used Beachfront Only and after two flawless experiences, it will not be the last. Sincerely, Frank, Las Vegas, NV

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Accetta Family Spring Break

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: March 30, 2010

My husband and I gathered our 2 sons, their wives and 4 children combined (ages 15 mo, 3 yrs, 5 yrs and 8yrs, for a week on the beach. We were so lucky to have gorgeous weather and dolphins and even a whale visiting us very close to shore. The house was well equipped and comfortable, with an ocean view that can't be beat, for all 10 of us and we had a week full of wonderful memories

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wondeful

Review submitted: December 9, 2009   Date of arrival: April 18, 2009

We had a wonderful stay at the Beach House. Plenty of room for 8 adults and 4 children. Location was great, we loved being able to walk out the door and be on the beach. Staff was very helpful and accessible. Thanks for a great family vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Blessed Family Tim

Review submitted: December 9, 2009   Date of arrival: August 7, 2009

We love our time as family at this property--each of our four children and their children are able to be with us. One lives in Diamond Bar so he and his wife and three children travel back and forth each day. The other three children and their spouses and their children stay with us in the home. We love our beach level room as does our child and hid wife with no children. The bedrooms are on a level away from the living level so they are quiet and restful. The living area is great for being together, whether at the dining room table or on the patio table and chairs. We love the courtyard with the table to view the beach and the hot tub--the favorite gathering place of the grandchildren. Thank you for all you do to have out time there be so wonderful for each and every one of us. Each of us has friends from the area who travel to visit with us and they, too, feel so welcome and cared for. Blessings to all of you who make this possible for us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A++++

Review submitted: December 9, 2009   Date of arrival: June 12, 2009

The property was amazing. it was impeccably clean & the beach & back yard were great. Jacuzzi was spotless. everything worked. we will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Vacation Condo!

Review submitted: December 9, 2009   Date of arrival: April 11, 2009

The condo is even better than the great looking pictures online. This is the best location on the beach! Wil be coming back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review