reviews for: listing #20033 - Oceanside, California House rental

Spacious Oceanfront Luxury Condo with Rooftop & Spa P3201-0
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  11
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $396 - $1,435 /nt

sort by:

Awesome Location and facilities

Review submitted: January 2, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

We stayed here for 4 days over christmas and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The facilities are comfortable and well maintained. The kids (4,6,8) had a great time playing in the water and at the beach. The on-call staff was responsive when I had to call them and were also very courteous.

The location of this property is great. The water is just a few feet away and we were able to watch several dolphins in the ocean from the deck. Every day, we could see a number of surfers as well. We could also see the beautiful sunsets from the bedroom/deck/roof.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much for your review of our property. We really appreciate the feedback! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay over the holidays, and we hope to have you back with us again in San Diego!

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Best Vacation

Review submitted: April 14, 2014   Date of arrival: March 6, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved our stay at this beach house. It was wonderful to walk onto the beach whenever we wanted and the views were amazing. The whole house was comfy and had plenty of towels along with everything else we needed during our stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best vacation ever...

Review submitted: April 8, 2014   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The beach house was perfect. My husband and I met our grown daughter and son and our son's family there for a family reunion and birthday celebrations. The weather was great for the week we were there: March 12 - 19. You couldn't ask for a better location, especially if you surf (which our children and grandson do). My husband and I found our favorite spot... the roof top deck... excellent view... very relaxing. The house is very private even though the houses in that area are close together. The surfers loved the hot tub. My husband and I took the small, non-view room so the children could have the larger rooms with a view and private bath. The living/dining/kitchen area is large and comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped. We cooked most of our meals since no one wanted to leave. We grilled one night. We did eat at the Fish House in Carlsbad one evening... loved the fresh grilled fish, lobster and crab legs... I highly recommend it. The wifi worked great. The cell phone coverage was spotty. We all hated to leave but we are already planning on returning next year. We decided it was our best vacation ever and we have been to some great spots including the Great Barrier Reef.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A beautiful home right on the sand!

Review submitted: March 20, 2014   Date of arrival: February 28, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful girls' weekend at this property! The gourmet kitchen and dining area were perfect. The beds were super comfy. Beach towels on the beds was a cute touch. The roof top deck with lovely chairs and tables, and the patio with the hot tub off of the living room were awesome! Great views of the sand and waves! 2 car garage with door opener was super convenient! We loved it and hope to come back! Two notes, we brought our own bluetooth speakers for music, and thank goodness for the free wifi, as none of us with AT&T had cell service!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Farkel Group from Arlington, Iowa

Review submitted: March 16, 2014   Date of arrival: February 24, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful time and were impressed with the rental property and the location. the rental management personnel did an excellent job in assisting us and helping to make our stay delightful. We will definitely be recommending this property to others who are seeking such a unique experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ocean Spectacular

Review submitted: March 3, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We enjoyed this property for the second time in 2 years. We love being so close to the water. The house was just what we expected. It could have had a few things worked on like the master bath fan and lighting throughout, but all in all a great place to stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

BEST VACATION EVER!!

Review submitted: February 24, 2014   Date of arrival: February 3, 2014

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Only thing is that we got locked out before our check out time & had to callto get in.
The clock in living room didn't work. I would LOVE to come back again!! Best vacation ever!! :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect location!

Review submitted: December 7, 2013   Date of arrival: November 14, 2013

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful stay at the condo, very comfortable and absolutely the best location. Kitchen and living room spacious and nicely furnished. Carpeting definitely needs to be replaced and the bedding could be upgraded. All the rooms could use TV's also. We would stay there again because we had a great time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Perfect Vacation!

Review submitted: October 17, 2013   Date of arrival: September 26, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It had been over 5 years since our family had vacationed together, it was really a perfect location for us. We spent most of our time at the beach enjoying the sand, water, and the beautiful sunset. The home was spacious, and set up for all our needs. I especially enjoyed relaxing near the fireplace and listening to the soothing waves. There isn't a thing I would change, it was PERFECT! Thank you:)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

P3201-0 early sept 2013

Review submitted: October 1, 2013   Date of arrival: September 6, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
excellent, however online & verbal descriptions did not match property wrt bedroom layout & beach access, so this caused initial disappointment.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Successful family vacation

Review submitted: July 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful time with our son and daughter and their families (total of 10). Everything was really nice and as advertised. Great location, great views, great facility.

My only complaint is that the amenities were a little light for a $1000/night property (bath towels, beach towels, kitchen towels, soap, bath tissue). Other than that, we were very satisfied.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Vacation

Review submitted: July 12, 2013   Date of arrival: June 5, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was such a great place to be able to celebrate my Birthday. The view, the house, the surrounding area...all amazing! I will be back for sure!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

our vacation 2013

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: May 19, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
this is our 4th time with Beachfront only and once again we loved it ... and we never want to go home , but we have to. thanks guys . if there is one thing you could improve on it's the hot tub,it could be newer and larger. but all in all thanks we love Oceanside. and the home.. see you again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: June 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 14, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had 3 couples and a couple random friends that stopped by for lunches/dinners each day and this property EASILY accomodated everyone. It was very spacious and the overall location and amentities were perfect. Everyone had a phenomenal time, and we talked numerous times about making this trip a yearly tradition and definitely wanting to stay at the same property. Absolutely great vacation rental for the overall cost/price!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Family Getaway

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 6, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was our second visit to this property. Love love love it! We were 2 families sharing the rental and it couldn't have been better! More than enough space for privacy and perfect size area for hanging together. The beach was fabulous. We sat on porch having coffee in the am and saw dolphins swim by. The kids never even asked to leave because of the beach! Dinner on the roof patio is fantastic! Couldn't have asked for a better family vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome

Review submitted: May 2, 2013   Date of arrival: April 11, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was everything and more

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Location, amenities and weather!

Review submitted: April 29, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed for spring break at this Beachfrontonly property and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. From the thoughtful selection of amenities (e.g. dishwasher detergent, washing machine soap, abundant towels, hand soap at each sink, full suite of kitchen accoutrement, etc.) to the well cared for property we felt as if we were at home (in spite of it being 20 minutes away). We didn't have to venture to the store for anything save more alcohol and food as our friends all came to see us. It was like being on vacation with your all our friends! I highly recommend this particular location due to the fact it has great beach access and there is a beach even with the highest of tides.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely retreat

Review submitted: April 27, 2013   Date of arrival: March 22, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My friends and our children had a fabulous, relaxing time in this beautiful property, overlooking the ocean. Well worth the money.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love the Ocean View

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 24, 2013

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My experience at Oceanside was wonderful. My family enjoyed it very much. We love the big balcony with amazing view. Children loved the walk on the beach and waves. The only thing bother me was the people burning wood. All the smoke smell came to our living room and room, so we had to close the balcony door.
Overall, I love the place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family vacation

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Lots of beach fun. Close to pier with restaurants and fishing. No need to go anywhere else. Fantastic balconies to see sand, surf, watch teenagers, etc. also a nice beach for that morning exercise walk.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation home

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 12, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My husband and I stayed here with 5 kids and we all loved it! It was a beautiful house in a beautiful location. Quiet and very comfortable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Finally Found It

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 26, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We have spent five years coming as a family to Oceanside CA for a vacation and finally found the house we like. It was well stocked and accommodated our family of 9. Definitely want to come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love this home on the beach!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: December 12, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful girls only getaway at this great home. The kitchen was perfect for cooking and we loved opening the doors to the patio to enjoy the sound of the waves. The roof top deck was perfect for watching the sunset. We had lots of room and comfy beds. Definitely hope to come back for a longer stay in the summer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo on the beach

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: November 11, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Condo was in great condition. Beautiful beach view from both decks. Proximate to good food, Legoland and the pier.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a VIEW!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: November 2, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house was perfect in every way. Loved the proximity to the beach. Enjoyed swimming and walking the beach and being able to go to the house, wash our feet with the house out front and hop in the hot tub.
Loved the fireplace in the evening, with all of the doors wide open enjoying the surf. Will stay here again one day!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Why #4 was only a 4.............

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 29, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
master bedroom shower faucets - difficult to find where to place the faucets to get hot & cold watern and difficult to turn off; dishwasher difficult to open. Surprisingly, there is no garbage disposal. All in all, a super stay! Will be back.......mike rooney

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 8, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall it was great - again! We had a couple minor inconveniences (tv stopped working while watching the football game Monday night, but was replaced the next day) (a dining chair broke - actually repaired 3 and one couldn't be repaired) May be time to replace some of the blinds - the wands come off and are sometimes difficult to work. BUT...this is such a great location and the home itself is wonderful, these inconveniences were minor. Having a 2-car garage is a wonderful bonus! Our family will stay here again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Long Weekend

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 27, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property was PERFECT!! The quality of the property and all of its amenities was top notch. Would highly recommend this property!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful vacation in Oceanside

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our Grandson's first trip to the beach and it was terrific. Accommodations were great.
My only complaint would be some of the screens would not close due to rust so a few flies.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best vacation Ever!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 9, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We picked a week in September, so it would be less crowded. We nearly had the beach to ourselves! It was so beautiful. Coastal weather is unpredictable,unfortunately we had a couple cool days, but made the most of it. We loved the upper deck. the views were amazing. Beautiful home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for a large family and for kids!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 6, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Such a perfect place for our family. The property had lots of space, let us all spread out. Beach was nice and quite perfect for us with small kids. Had so much fun, would love to stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Week at the Beach

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great week at the beach with the family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

thied time

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was our third time there and we had a great time ,,What a great place............... The weather was great and the home was great. I guess that makes it a great vacation..

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great experience!!!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
No hustle check-in and check out. Instructions were easy to understand and with the convenience printing from email. Great oceanfront house!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dream vacation, a real disappointment

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
5th year renting from beachfrontonly. The house was dirty, jacuzi was dirty, same rugs for last 5 years, garage door opener was broke, wifi did not work, bathroom sink faucet was broke, no beach all rocks when you could walk on it. I contacted the owner, it did not matter to them how poor the home up keep was, I asked for a compimentary night if we booked again, and to keep our rates the same, and was turned down. Managment did not care that we have been loyal renters, its all about the projection for next year of making more money, even tho our vacation was a mess due to their lack of maintance, and beach condition, so we are going through another company next year, hopefully they will want our loyalty year after year. very unhappy with beachfront only, they really did use to care about you, but now its only about how much money they can make, hopfully people go elsewhere, and their homes stay emty, then they will start caring again and fixing up propertys since we all sure pay enough.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Family Vacation

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house was beautiful and very clean. The view was breath taking. The beach was rocky and very small but adequate. The property management staff was incredibly helpful. We will definitely go to them for our next vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved This Beach House!!!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My family and I stayed at this beach house for a week and enjoyed every minute. The property was very spacious, clean, and the views were amazing. We would definitely stay here again in the future. The only thing we would do differently is stay during a different season. Summer or fall. Spring was a little bit too cool and overcast. I highly recommend this property to anyone!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

5 STARS!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 15, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was perfect. It was easy to book. No fussy check in or out. House had everything we needed, and then some. Location was perfect, charming neighborhood. My whole family was more than satisfied. I will definetly be using beachfrontonly again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Vacation

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Best Vacation we've had! The house was gorgeous! We hated to leave to go anywhere! The kids were busy from beginning of day until the end! Loved the beach and the hot tub. The views from this house were stunning! We booked our next trip before we even left property! The house had everything you needed for a fantastic vacation. I just wish checkout was a little later or check in was a little earlier. We just didn't want to leave.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent, well located & appointed property

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 12, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is yet another repeat stay for us at this wonderful home. Easily accommodates our large family of 3 adults and 4 kids plus occasional visitors. Right on the beach, and a comfortable walk into town.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

dreamy

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 8, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Best vaca ever. We are coming back! Thank you Beachfrontonly!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 28, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house was great for our family, including our kids and grandkids. Ample sleeping space and bathrooms. We loved having a big open kitchen, dining room, and living room combination. Ate all meals at home. The grandkids loved the hot tub and playing on the beach and in the waves. We would have enjoyed a wider beach as we had no sandy area when the tide came in. Everything was clean and in good condition. Plenty of towels and products in the bathrooms and kitchen.

Manager responded on 9/19/2012:
We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! The Coastal Commission is doing a sand replenishment project this Fall, so we hope to be able to offer you a wider beach for your next stay, even during high tide. Thanks again! -The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring Break 2012

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a lovely and relaxing stay in Oceanside. The view was awesome. Dolphins, surfers, pelicans and fishermen kept us entertained along with the beautiful view of the ocean! We enjoyed the fireplaces in the living room and the master. The rooftop deck was great only it lacked adequate'lounging' furniture. The deck is huge and could handle 1/2 dozen or so. All in all we had a great time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring Break stay

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great week on the beach

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I found this proprety because My 6 year old granddaughter's request for vacationing in California was to stay on the beach and collect her own seashells. Being from NE, staying on the beach was such a fun experience for the whole family....The house was perfect; extremly clean, comfortable and accomodating to all our needs. Our only complaint was that we could not stay longer....We will recommend it to everyone we can and will definitely be back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Breathtaking and relaxing!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 28, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Breathtaking ocean view. One of the most relaxing vacations we have ever taken. Stayed three days, wished we could have stayed longer. Plenty of room for the family. Comfortable and clean. The property management staff was very courteous and helpful. We will definitely be vacationing here again. Thanks for your hospitality!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful property

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We love this property. It is the third time we stayed here and plan on going back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

1023 is the best!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
3rd time in this house. This time we had the best weather ever! We love it and the location. Hope to be there next October again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

spectacular experience

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 19, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Wonderful time at the condo, spectacular view and location, will be back next year. thank you. Fantastic service and attention to detail from your company.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Oceanfront Bliss

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our family chose this location for our first family vacation in years. It was a unanimous hit. The location was perfect and home was beautiful. The only complaint I heard was about the shower water pressure in the large upstairs bedroom. Have already recommended<br>
this to friends who rent a beach house yearly for family vacation and would definitely return again with our family.

Manager responded on 9/19/2012:
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we are sorry for the convenience re: water pressure. This has been fixed and we hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 15, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Summer Vacation

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We enjoyed the stay and have worked with your company several years. I would say the only thing we have issues with this time is the parking. We paid for an upstairs unit with a 2- car garage but was very hard to use it since someone continued to block the garage. When we asked for help from the management company the first time they assisted after that they acted like it was a bother even though we paid for this. They told us there was nothing they could do contact the police. I feel that if we paid to use their rental they should assist us or discount the price since we had a hard time using it. Otherwise we enjoyed the stay and the weather was beautiful....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Maintenance

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 2, 2011

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The main concern with the property was that the garage door really needs to be replaced, it is very old and does not work properly. We had one of our guests get there $450 bike stolen because the garage door does not close when prompted to. We checked several times to be sure there was nothing in the way of the sensors and there was not and the door sometimes would go back up after a 1/4 of the way down and then on other occasions it would be when it was half and even 3/4 of the way down. You should not have to babysit a garage door to be sure it closes when you pay this kind of money plus it is a safety hazard not only for your belongings but also the people staying inside. Other than that we had a great stay and the location was wonderful.

Manager responded on 6/20/2011:
The garage door has been repaired. We apologize for this inconvenience. Thank you for your comments, The Team at Beachfront Only.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Bradley family had a great time at your condo.

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 15, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The Bradley family had a great time at your condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Home, Breathtaking View

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My friends and I have been taking annual trips to different parts of the country for 11 years. We have 7 people in our group and have done everything from renting private homes to cramming all of us in one hotel suite. This vacation rental was the best deal and most beautiful place we've landed. Thank you, Beachfront only!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation Spot.

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 4, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great Vacation Spot.....This was our second time spending time with the family. It has become our favorite.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We spent 3 weeks staying in a number of places ...

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 31, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We spent 3 weeks staying in a number of places around the USA and this was by far the best we stayed in. Incredibly clean, every possible utensil you could think of, very moden, and the location on the beach was magnificent.

If I had the money I would buy it today, absolutely sensational. Leading up to this trip from Australia I dealt with a few staff members and they all were incredibly professional and all knew what was going on I did not have to explain anything because one staff member was away. Very professional

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Overall a great property, but can't recommend ...

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall a great property, but can't recommend it for a couple reasons.

Loved, loved, loved the property, but the rock hard beds and very poor water preasure in the upstairs showers were so bad that I could not recommend this property to someone else. When paying this much money for a rental, not being able to sleep was a huge disappointment. The most comfortable places to sleep were on the couches. The condition of the beds was in a review I had read about this property, but it also appeared that the issue had been addressed. Unfortunately it was not. The showers upstairs appeared to have very restrictive water saver devices that made it impossible for some of the women guests to be able to rinse conditioner out of their hair. This caused everyone to want to shower in the master bath downstairs. It is unfortunate that for such a great place these details appear to be overlooked or disregarded. We had one issue with the property and the management staff was very helpful. I would recomend renting from this company, but just not this house.

Manager responded on 4/15/2011:
Thank you for the feedback: per your recommendation, memory foam mattress pads have been added to all of the beds for additional comfort. Also, the water pressure upstairs has been addressed. We hope to make your next visit even better! -The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Oceanside, March 2011

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My wife, son, daughter-in-law, and I stayed at 1023 Oceanside condo earlier this month. We had booked a unit south of this one, but received a phone call while we were in Palm Springs (a 2 hour drive away) asking if we'd like to upgrade for no additional cost. It was, of course, a no brainer. We were very pleased with the upgrade, and even more so with the unit itself. If was very nice, and much bigger than we needed, but a special treat. The unit had two two balconies, one huge roof-top one which gave a lovely panoramic view of a long delightful beach. The fishing pier was a quick drive or half-hour walk away, and there were surfers and fishermen right in front of us most of the time. We were about 50 feet from the ocean, a little cold in March (the water, air temp. was nice), other times, I'm not sure of. We would definitely recommend and use this company for future vacations. They were professional, helpful, the check-in was a snap. Thanks for the upgrade too, anytime.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review of stay Feb,2011

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 25, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Everything was great, we really enjoyed our stay and all said this is something we would do again. I left a page with a few comments upon leaving, but there was one item I forgot to mention...parking! The garage parking is fine, but the people in adjoining properties were VERY inconsiderate and on several occasions they parked with their cars just edging over into the driveway exit. This made exiting very difficult and dangerous! It was very frustrating especially as we had 2 cars in the garage so not a great deal of leeway when trying to back out. This is outside your control, but wanted to mention it anyway. Also, a you do discounts for referrals? There were 2 other parties (friends) who stopped by and were very interested in a potential rental.

Manager responded on 9/19/2012:
Hi Diana: thank you for your feedback and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! For your next visit, please note that we are here to help you with parking-related issues. Part of the reason we require vehicle information on our Registration Forms is to monitor for parking issues. If someone is blocking your driveway, we can identify if that vehicle is a guest vehicle and instruct them to move. If it a non-guest vehicle, we can have the vehicle towed for driveway obstruction. Re: referral discounts--we are happy to extend our returning customer discount to your friends and we hope to see you all again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation Stay

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our family of 10 (6 adults / 4 kids) had a great stay right on the ocean. The home was wonderful. We would come back anytime. Only negative comment - beds were very hard. Everything else was perfect.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 13, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is the second time we stayed at this location and will probably stay again next year at the same property. It is perfect for our family. The only improvements I think would be nice is to add televisions in the upstairs bedroom/s and the sofas are wearing down.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wonderful condo for the 9 of us plus 4 dinner ...

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: November 18, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
wonderful condo for the 9 of us plus 4 dinner guests

spacious open living/dining kitchen area overlooking the ocean. we were comfortable serving meals for 14 people.
my 85-y.o. mother had first floor bedroom: perfect!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 28, 2010

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Grandkids to the beach and LegoLand

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were so excited to arrive in Oceanside! I was traveling with 6 of my grandchildren who had never seen the ocean before. We just couldn't wait till Wednesday to arrive so I added Tuesday to the trip and I am SO glad I did! We arrived to find the most beautiful house on the perfect beach! Everything was just as pictured on the web site, furniture was comfy, kitchen well stocked (even a hand mixer and cupcake pans), plenty of extra bedding and towels. We were on the top 2 floors so back door did not open to the sand, but that turned out to be a good thing. the kids would have been out in that water! Front gated courtyard has a few private steps around and out to the beach. There is a clear view from both balconys to watch. Views are awesome. Only comments I have to make: beds are HARD. wish I had an eggcrate topper with me. And 4th bedroom is extreemly small, like a converted den. It has a softer dbl bed and a cupboard, closet rod so you can put your clothes away. Grandpa and I opted for this room so the Mommies and kids could have the larger bedrooms. Only the master has an additional TV. 2 car garage is nice,Ralphs, Walmart, Target are just across the freeway. Walking distance to the pier, Ruby Tuesday resturant at the end of teh pier, kids can fish w/o a license. We will definaty be back!

Manager responded on 9/19/2012:
Hi Karen: Thank you for the feedback and for coming to join us! Our Operations team has a couple of extra eggcrate toppers for the mattresses---so, if you are in need on your next visit, please do not hesitate to give us a call! We can't wait to have your family visit again! -The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous week in Oceanside

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I was impressed by the full amenities, including kitchen spices, a wide array of kitchenware, and plenty of tissues, TP, and paper toweling. The spa was wonderful way to relax at the end of the day. We very much enjoyed getting away from the big city to a place where our grown kids and their partners could also escape for a few days, but drive back to LA if needed. We will definitely do this again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Fun in the Sun!!!!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 4, 2010

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 24, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall we had an excellent trip. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything was perfect

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 16, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I loved everything about the property and it was wonderful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 8, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had an exceptional time. The house is beautiful with lots of space and gorgeous views. I did think the kitchen could of been a bit more supplied. We ran out of serving dishes and storage containers. My only other complaint is that it was too short of trip. 2 nights is not enough-you lose too much time based on check in and check out times. We will go back, but stay for longer. Also, it is Ridgecrest, not Richcrest.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

1023A S. Pacific Ave., Oceanside

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: December 23, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Everyone in our group loved the location - adults and kids, the home, it's condition, amenities, etc. At first we thought the beds were too hard, but we all overcame that objection. Our only complaint would be the lack of TV's in the two upstairs bedrooms. Plus, there is an odd shaped bed that I would replace with a twin or bunks if I owned the home. Otherwise... perfect.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: December 4, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful time here! The house is beautiful and very comfortable! We hope to return soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Hated to leave

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 12, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our week was perfect. The house is just beautiful. Everyone in our family loved it. There was plenty of room for everyone to do there own thing and not bug each other. The lunches on the patio were just as pretty as the dinners. We are going to miss it but we will be back next summer. We can't wait.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Couldn't have been better!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 23, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This particular unit was amazing. The location was literally steps to the water, and truely felt safe for our older teenage children to just go out to their "backyard" and play on the beach. We could sit on either deck and watch them the whole time. We walked along the beach to the pier and were glad that we didn't have any of the units that blocked the beach entrance by rocks. Also, our balcony topped every other that we had seen. It was the only unobstructed view of the ocean with no seams, poles, or anything. It was straight clear glass and we must have spent hours on the rooftop deck just staring out into the ocean.

However, we do wish there was an outdoor shower and towel drying hangers, rather than a just garden hose to rinse off with. It seemed as though we spent a lot of time rinsing everyone off, sending everyone to shower, and using multiple towels...one for the beach, one for the shower (times 10 people!), plus towels to dry the floor once everyone was rinsed with the hose and came in. Also, we couldn't hang anything outside, and there obviously wasn't an appropriate spot inside to hang 20 towels and 10 bathing suits without getting sand and puddles of water inside. So, every time we went to the beach, we did at least two loads of laundry to clean up the mess.

But, regardless of the daily beach clean-up, we wouldn't have traded our unit for any other that we saw. It was the perfect spot, and was truly immaculately clean. We loved it and will definitely request that unit again.

Thanks for a wonderful stay!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We'll be Back!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our entire family loved this home and we didn't want to leave! We were very lucky to stay an extra night!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

1023 S. Pacific

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 19, 2009

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were very impressed with thee proerty and would not hesitate to stay there again. The only comment I would make is that we had kids with us and in the age of electronic gadgets like Wii & Xbox there was not TV area for the kids to go and hang out. Our kids spent most of their gaming time on the big screen TV since there was no other area or TV to play in.

Manager responded on 9/19/2012:
Hi Charlie: thank you for the feedback and glad to hear you enjoyed the property! For most of our rentals, including this home, we have a large flat screen in the front room and another flat screen in the master bedroom. We hope you will visit with us again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Vacation Rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 26, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were very impressed with our Condo on S. Pacific Street. It was right on the ocean, the place was big enough for our whole family, it was clean and we were provided with most of the daily essentials in our stay. I would love to go back to this same location next year. I was very pleased and would recommend this to my family and friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best beach house

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
OMG this house was more than I thought it would be. Our stay was perfect and plan on staying at this location again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

HOME AWAY FROM HOME

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 2, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
THIS HOME IS SO WELL APPOINTED AND COMFORTABLE THAT I COULD HAVE STAYED FOR ANOTHER MONTH. I ALMOST LEARNED WHERE EVERYTHING IS IN THE KITCHEN. THE BEST PART WAS THE WARMER THAN USUAL JAN WEATHER. BODYSURFING IN JANUARY IS THE BEST. ESPECIALLY SINCE EVERYONE FROM HOME WAS IN 10 INCHES OF SNOW. WE SHALL RETURN.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place!!!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 14, 2008

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Loved it, and will come back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

House was very nice.

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 9, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We did have an incident with the downstairs rental. The day before we were to leave they came to install tile on the stairs and kitchen. It was so loud. When we called the rental agency, they were not very helpful. It was almost like we lost a whole day of our stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great place,maintenance terrible

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 11, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
this location is wonderful..the hot tub was used by old folks who could watch the rest of the family on the beach playing..BUT, the gate on the sidewalk could not be locked and was used by the public to access the beach..very insecure feeling..the carpets were dirty and smelly, upstairs batrhroom shower curtain mildewed, and the downstairs unit renters had a dog that barked all evening when the owners were away..we sent a letter as soon as we got home, surpriserd you did not get it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

HAVE RENTED THE CONDO FOR OVER 5 YEARS GREAT

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 27, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 13, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Can't say much more than wonderful about this house and all the folks at Beach Front Only. This was my 3rd year staying in one of their places, and we are already planning the 4th!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 30, 2008

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a fabulous Mother's Day weekend and ...

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 8, 2008

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a fabulous Mother's Day weekend and loved the unit. Views were fabulous and it was a great place to relax and enjoy family. Wish we could have stayed a month!

We could have wished for more comfortable beds in the upstairs rooms and TV's would have been nice in the upstairs bedrooms. Otherwise, we felt the place was perfect. Oh, we tried the jacuzzi tub in the master bath but couldn't get it to work - might have someone take a look at it. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just do it

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 22, 2008

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We enjoyed everything about the house. Kid friendly. Plenty of space, incredible location and great view. Highly recommended. We would stay there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Will Rent Again

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 19, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We enjoyed our stay so much that we stayed an additional day! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 12, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was a very beautiful condo...large, private, clean. Just great. Have definitely recommended it to friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I don't recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: November 4, 2007

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was a beautiful property, but the housekeeping needs some serious attention. The bathrooms were dirty - looked like they hadn't been cleaned before our stay. The bed linens and towels were also questionable at best. I spent the first few hours of my expensive vacation cleaning the place and washing all the linens!

Manager responded on 9/19/2012:
Hi Kathi: thank you for the feedback and we are sorry to hear the housekeeping was not as thorough as it should have been. We hold our properties to a very high standard and it is our expectation that you walk into the rental ready to relax and enjoy the beach. If anything is not up to par when you arrive, please call our Operations team directly and we will send housekeeping over to the rental to rectify the situation for you. We hope we can offer you a better experience on your next visit! -The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

too hot

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2007

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were already committed to staying when we realized the rental didn't have air-conditioning. It was a very, very hot labor day stay and we were EXTREMELY MISERABLE. We bought a portable air-conditioner for the master bedroom so we could sleep. Our guests left after 1 night because they were too hot. An unfortunate experience that will probably keep us from renting again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous family vacation

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2007

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The only thing it was missing was to have beach chairs. Otherwise it was an amazing place to relax and enjoy. We tried to book it for 2008 but the reservation was not available.

Manager responded on 9/19/2012:
Hi Kathy: we do have a couple of extra folding chairs in our inventory available, if you do have enough seating on the rooftop deck for your group. Please let us know if you need some for your next visit and we will be glad to assist! -The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Stay

Review submitted: April 19, 2013   Date of arrival: March 28, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My group of 11 grown adults racing in the Oceanside 70.3 triathalon had an amazing time at this property. It was within walking distance to the start of the course. We had plenty of room in the house for all our gear. Plus the kitchen was big enough for us to make a giant Easter feast. It was a great vacation and couldn't have asked for a better house!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Romantic Honeymoon by the Beach

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: December 7, 2010

What a beautiful property! My honeymoon was everything I hoped it would be and more. The master bedroom is wonderful---it is ocean-facing and attached to a balcony with a hot tub! We sat in the hot tub with our champagne glasses and then curled up by the fireplace afterward---the property has two---one in the front room and one in the master bedroom---it was so cozy and romantic! I also loved the Master bathroom because it has both a free-standing tub, double-sinks and a separate stand-up shower. The upstairs bedrooms are great too---I hope my husband and I can come back with our kids someday. And, the rooftop deck is gorgeous too---what a view! I loved every minute at the property and I’m thankful to the Beachfront only staff who helped match us with the right property for our honeymoon. Thanks for the memories!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Romantic Honeymoon by the Beach

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: December 7, 2010

What a beautiful property! My honeymoon was everything I hoped it would be and more. The master bedroom is wonderful---it is ocean-facing and attached to a balcony with a hot tub! We sat in the hot tub with our champagne glasses and then curled up by the fireplace afterward---the property has two---one in the front room and one in the master bedroom---it was so cozy and romantic! I also loved the Master bathroom because it has both a free-standing tub and separate stand-up shower. The upstairs bedrooms are great too---I hope my husband and I can come back with our kids someday. And, the rooftop deck is gorgeous too---what a view! I loved every minute at the property and I’m thankful to the Beachfront only staff who helped match us with the right property for our honeymoon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Romatic Honeymoon by the Beach

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: December 7, 2009

What a beautiful property! My honeymoon was everything I hoped it would be and more. The master bedroom is wonderful and overlooks the ocean---it also attached to a balcony with a hot tub! We sat in the hot tub with our champagne glasses and then curled up by the fireplace afterward---the property has two---one in the front room and one in the master bedroom---it was so cozy and romantic! I also loved the Master bathroom because it has both a free-standing tub, double-sinks and separate stand-up shower. The upstairs bedrooms are great too---I hope my husband and I can come back with our kids someday. The rooftop deck is gorgeous too---what a view! I loved every minute at the property and I’m thankful to the Beachfront only staff who helped match us with the right property for our honeymoon. Thank you for the wonderful memories!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review