reviews for: listing #20037 - Oceanside, California House rental

San Diego Beach Vacation Rental with Private Spa -P3201-1
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $396 - $1,435 /nt

sort by:

good time

Review submitted: May 21, 2014   Date of arrival: May 2, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful time!!! We plan on using you again

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Family Beach Vacation

Review submitted: May 7, 2014   Date of arrival: April 16, 2014

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This rental more than exceeded our expectations!! The location was perfect- easy to find, plenty of parking, clean, spacious and perfectly set up so the kids could play on the beach and we could watch them from the house. We could see dolphins playing in the water from our deck and the weather was heaven. The kitchen is well stocked with tools and appliances. The beds were comfortbale and clean bath and beach towels were provided.

The only downside was that on our last morning the upstairs neighbors allowed their children to run all over the house at 6:30AM. After knocking on their door for 10 minutes they reluctantly told us they would "try" and keep them from running. At that point one of our children had already been woken up. However- that is not the fault of the rental property- it's the lack of consideration of our nighbors.


I would HIGHLY recommend this rental to anyone looking to relax on the beach with their family.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Felt like a millionaire!

Review submitted: April 28, 2014   Date of arrival: April 4, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
So this is how it feels to live like the rich! Beautiful property right on the sand; very private beach. My only complaint is...I wished I had stayed longer!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The location was amazing.

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: March 12, 2014

Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The location was amazing. Bedding and linens need updating.

We liked tha we didn't need to stop and get keys to the unit. Once the upstairs was rented the noise crime the tile unit could be headed through the adjoining door.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

best place to be

Review submitted: March 21, 2014   Date of arrival: February 28, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
place was amazing right on the beach, upgrades, kitchen had everything needed , furniture was nice and comfy would recommends to everyone

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice, but not for people with a sensitivity to ...

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: January 29, 2014

Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Nice, but not for people with a sensitivity to mold.

Location was superb but my wife has a severe allergy to mold. When we arrived the unit had been closed up and dark and it reeked of must and mold. She could not stay in the condo for more than an hour before serious coughing attacks and still is trying to recover from the congestion that developed in her lungs. We were forced to stay at a nearby hotel, even though we paid a lot of money to stay there. Rest of the party were OK and enjoyed themselves. Also, problem getting hot water to the top bathroom…this was resolved once but it really takes long time. Loved the location on the beach.

Manager responded on 2/4/2014:
We are so sorry to hear that you had to stay in a nearby hotel. If something like this happens in the future, we want to urge our guests to call us so that we can remedy the situation while you are here. We would have been happy to try and upgrade you to another property that you were more comfortable in. We apologize ~ The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome

Review submitted: November 13, 2013   Date of arrival: October 11, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Didn't want to leave!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Rental

Review submitted: November 5, 2013   Date of arrival: October 13, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This condo was perfect. We enjoyed every second of our stay. Thank you Beachfront! I would definitely rent this home again and I would most certainly refer friends and family to your company!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

40th Annual Womens Trip

Review submitted: October 2, 2013   Date of arrival: September 12, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a lovely time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

relaxing time with family

Review submitted: June 27, 2013   Date of arrival: May 22, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
perfect!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Dolphin views from patio.

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 25, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very nice place, set the perfect atmosphere for a long overdue vacation

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice, Clean and Enjoyable Stay

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had 20 people in the 3 story condo next to us but the children were well behave. The people on the other side came over and asked to use hot tub which we denied. Otherwise it was enjoyable, clean and relaxing.

Manager responded on 10/30/2012:
We apologize that you had trouble with the neighbors! Our staff is always here to assist you and would have loved to try and help mediate the situation. Thank you for your feedback ~ The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

great vacation

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 4, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
WE had a fantastic week in Oceanside. It was quiet and very relaxing. The beach was beautiful. we will return again,

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Dog day afternoon

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 18, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This home should not encourage dogs! There's no place for a dog to go but inside. There is a small sliver of walkway beyond the front masonry where we took the dogs to do their business (and we picked up after) The owner of the property to the north is a raving lunatic who lied about losing tenants, we spoke to the tenants that left and the next tenants that followed, both came and went as scheduled. There is a narrow unfenced strip of sand between the two homes, but seeing the dogs being walked through there led to the lunatic's ravings. Obviously the city knows of her ravings because they didn't bother to show up to her complaint. Anyway, your inviting dogs here is a losing proposition that can't make anyone happy. Maybe you could reconsider if the lunatic sells it, but under the best of circumstances there's maybe 30 sq feet a dog can use for anything outdoorsy. It's a lose-lose situation, the property and the beach are NOT for dogs of any size, not even our yorkies we allowed to be yorkies.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

HAPPY FAMILY!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
WONDERFUL Only thing we can say negative our beautiful place needs some new frying pans but other than that we look forward to coming again next year.Thanks special thanks to Nancy

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Escape

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 25, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our family of 8 had a great stay. There were gray whales and dolphins right in front of our condo. Fantastic!! The only complaint was the availability of hot water for 6 showers every day and the lack of water pressure in the main bath. We were also not able to connect to the inter net. Other than that it was truly fantastic.

Manager responded on 5/31/2012:
Thank you for your feedback! We have fixed the hot water issue and it is no available for all showers, and the Internet is also working. ~ The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great time at Oceanside beachfront rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2012

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Oceanside not the greatest city, but house was nice and right on beach and close to pier, amenities. Walk out patio door and step right onto amazing beach is pretty great! Biggest issues were chirping refridgerator that kept us up for a bit at night and no broom to sweep up sand that collected on floor. Fix the fridge and I likely would give full 5 star review. There was a problem with hot tub and mgmt company came out immediately and made sure all was working as should. Turned out that it just hadn't heated up enough by the time we checked in.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Third annual Great Beach Trip

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was the 3rd year in a row we have rented this unit in January. We keep going back because it is perfect for our family. I rent the unit/units for my grown children and grandchildren as their "Christmas gift". We all prefer this family fun time instead of presents. This year we had my sis and brother-in-law join us from Illinois, a nice break for them from the cold weather. For Californians, January may seem like a strange time for a beach trip, but our kids put on wet suits and spend hours each day in the ocean. The property is perfect and the rental company is very helpful. In past reviews I noted that I would like to see a better equiped kitchen. This visit it was a pleasure to see a new knife set and a stocked spice rack.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

October 2011

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall we were very happy with this rental property for 2 families on vacation with young kids. One thing to note: Based on the pictures, we thought that we would be able to watch the kids on the beach while we sat on the patio, but the beach is actually down a staircase (somewhat steep) and too far for the young ones. Not a huge deal, but just a little bit more effort for everyone to hang out down on the beach.

Manager responded on 9/19/2012:
Hi Robin: thank you for the feedback. For many of the homes on the beach in the San Diego market, there will be some stairs required to go from the home onto the beach. However, we do have properties with their own private or semi-private beach backyard. Please count on our reservation team to assist you with finding a great property for your next visit. We hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

First Stay

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great time and enjoyed our time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Oceanside in Mid August

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The luxury condo is quite expensive, but the amenities, location, cleanliness are all fantastic. However, if someone in your party will be working during the vacation, the connectivity is not great. The wireless internet was intermitent, the land line
telephones had a great deal of static, and my verizon wireless cell phone worked only on the street.


Manager responded on 9/7/2011:
Thank you for the review! We have replaced the wireless router and the connection is working much better now. We hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 17, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Loved it! We are planning to come back next summer and spend a week there.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

WOW!!! A Fantastic Vacation Spot

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is our 2nd year staying at this location. We love it and always have a great time. The house is beautiful and the location is perfect. You can not ask for anything more perfect. Being right on the beach is the best!!!!! Thank you!!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 21, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We loved everything about our stay.

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 4, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved everything about our stay. Everything we needed was available, including the double washers and dryer. No dirty laundry to bring home. We would recccommed to anyone and plan on coming back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

vacation review

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 27, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Problems included: 1) initial codes to house lock did not work, 2) no cell phone reception in house, 3) hot tub temp did not work correctly...either over or underheated..., 4) noisy when guests were upstairs, 5) would have liked better stocked kitchen. OPositives: Great location right on the beach, and very nice master bedroom.

Manager responded on 9/19/2012:
Hi Steve: thank you for the feedback. Please know for your next stay that we are an onsite management team to help you with any issues that arise, ie: trouble with your front door code, hot tub usage and maintenance, and/or noise issues. Re: Kitchen stocking--if you can provide us with specific items you are requesting or believe to be missing, we are happy to assist you. Our kitchens are better equipped than any private owners or other property management companies we know of in the area. We provide all of the basic flat ware, pots and pans, serving dishes, grilling tools, a few tupperware for storage of leftovers, blender, coffee maker, bean we also provide spice racks. We do not provide perishable items for food safety reasons. Re: cell phone coverage--since you are right on the ocean, there are no cell phone towers close by to pick up a signal and that is why cell phone coverage can fluctuate at the beach. However, we provide land lines in the property and wi-fi, to make correspondence with family and friends easy during your stay. We hope to see you again soon and please count on our staff as a resource to you, not only when helping find the right property, but also during your stay. -The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 3, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Check in was a bit stressful since we got there apprx 3:55 and code didn't work until 4:15 - it would be great if it worked about 3:45. House was great & set up was wonderful, perfect for a crowd at the beach! The hand mixer was broken but I called & a new one was sent over. We are already planning our return trip for next year!

Manager responded on 9/19/2012:
Hi Kathleen: thank you for the feedback. The KABA code system we use is timed to work exactly at 4:00pm PST for check-in. And, we have found the system to be very consistent overall. However, if you find that your code is not working at 4:00pm, please call our office for immediate assistance. We are happy to generate a new front door code for you in the one you have is not working properly. We look forward to seeing you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WARNING: Overpriced Ripoff!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 24, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Words can't describe how cheated we felt with this property, it's pretty much the cheapest and most run down house in the area, walls are so thin that you will hear every step from the people living on top of you and 3 out of 4 of what they call "bedrooms" are actually garage space with low sealing on the back turned into 3 cubicles (with no windows) in the back... more like jail cells than "bedrooms". Total ripoff, stay away from it, pictures are VERY misleading.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was a wonderful family trip we loved the place and the walks on the beach just relaxing can't wait until next year

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wrong access code

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: December 30, 2010

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were given the wrong acess code before arrival. I have to call the office at the door (we went to the upstair units by mistake using the code given to us. Luckily the guests there was not in at that time.) The office give me another code immediately which is very helpful.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 14, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The only concern we had was the hot tub was ridiculously hot when we arrived. It took hours before we could get in it and we like it HOT! But other than that, everything was spectacular especially the location! You definitely can hear your upstairs neighbors, but when you're on the beach who cares!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tried to rent it for 2011 but it was already ...

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 30, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Tried to rent it for 2011 but it was already rented!!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely stunning

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 9, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
we had a wonderful time there. I highly recommend this condo to anyone that wants privacy and quietness as well as cleaniness!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Oceanfront Condo

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
A fabulous location and condo. The beach is excellent, the views amazing. One our second day a gray whale was feeding and breaching only a 100 yards from shore. We ran for miles on the beach at low tide. Overall, our 9 days were peaceful, relaxing and beautiful. I highly recommend this site. A recent storm had washed the steps to the beach away, so we had to climb up or down over the rocks, but his was not an issue for us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 17, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved our beach front rental! It was everything that we could have asked for in terms of location (couldn't get closer to the oceanfront w/out getting wet), ammenities, cleanliness, and the staff at Beachfront only is outstanding. We only had one issue that concerned the excessive late night noise from the upstairs unit. However, it was addressed immediatly and we noticed the noise reduction right away. We will for sure be using Beachfront only for all of our future SD vacations! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This property is in a great location. The beach was wonderful especially for the kids. The only issue we had was that the stairs shown in the pictures were broken and had caution taped wrapped all around them. I would have preferred them be removed or fixed as it messed up the gorgeous view. I would have liked to see a bigger TV. It was a bit small for the size of the room. It would have been nice to have beach chairs and toys available as I've seen advertised on other properties. But overall, it was a very nice place and the beach was great.

Manager responded on 9/19/2012:
Hi Sandra: thank you for the feedback! We have replaced the wooden staircase with a brand new cement staircase, for easy beach access from the patio. We also now have flat screen TVs in the rental. Although we do not supply beach toys and folding chairs, we are happy to provide referrals for local resources where these items can be purchased at a low-cost. The Dollar Store and local Rite Aid are usually the best bet. We hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AWESOME WEEKEND

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 25, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: December 4, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved it here! Wish we could move in permanently!

Manager responded on 9/19/2012:
Thank you for the feedback! We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to accommodate you and we hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect place for play!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 20, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great time at this great, well-managed place. Just wish they would sharpen their knives and that there was a griddle for pancakes...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I loved the property and the location!!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 2, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
There was a slight leak in the ceiling of one of the bathrooms, but that was taken care of quickly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We will be back year after year!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 19, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great House! The management was very helpful and maintenance was very responsive. The amenties are top of the line!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a phenomenal stay at this property.

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 17, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a phenomenal stay at this property. The photos didn't do it justice; it exceeded my expectations. The staff was very responsive and helpful. We'll be back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Family Vacation

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 12, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Terrific, thanks so much!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
May I recommend that you add to your info book the store "Cream of the Crop" for delicious groceries, sandwhiches & fresh foods, fruits & vegitables!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 7, 2009

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The beach house is very well located. Couldn't be better - you are right on the beach. The place s very clean and well kept. The only big drawback is the check out time of 10:00am....which really is annoying. Rest all is great!

Manager responded on 9/19/2012:
Hi Vidur: glad to hear you enjoyed the property and the experience of being right on the beach! Since we are a full service management company, we need a full day to complete all of the required cleaning of the home, and that is why we required a 10am check-out time. A late check-out at 12:00pm can be accommodated at a fee. We require a fee for late check-out to cover the expense of hiring extra housekeepers to turn the property over in a shorter amount of time. Although some folks feel 10am is early for check-out, we have found it is the best option for upholding the quality of our product. Some management companies or private owners require the guests do housekeeping, ie: laundering linens etc. prior to departure. We think our guests should not be bothered with this during a vacation, and so we offer full-service turnover on our rentals. Our goal is that you are able to walk in the door, unwind and relax for your stay. And, when you check-out, the only thing you have to worry about is light's off and lock-up. And, we hope you feel this is the best way to enjoy your time on the beach too. We hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Truly Heaven

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 28, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had an incredible time once again staying at 1023A S. Pacific. It is our favorite home away from home. We open the door and step onto the sand and life couldn't get better!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Life is good!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 21, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

fantastic

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 30, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous location, steps to water, views ...

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 19, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Fabulous location, steps to water, views galore, great patio area. Can't wait to return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

One of the Best

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 5, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
While perfect weather certainly didn't hurt, Every aspect of our stay was wonderful. I would not hesitate for a moment returning. We hope to do it again next year. Thank you all for the work and attention to detail that made our vacation memorable. - glenda collings

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Beach House Vacation.

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Family Beach House Vacation. Everyone wanted to come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

was a great family vacation

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 11, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Patio Is The Best!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 4, 2008

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We spent two years at the location and have mixed emotions as to why we aren't returning for a third stay. We love the house and the beach - if we could pick up the house and the beach and take it to a better location we would do it in a heart beat! We don't like the town of Oceanside because of lack of quality restaurants and things to do and things to just see. We are going back to Newport Beach where these things are in abundance. But, maybe if we see we miss the house and beach we could possibly be back.

Manager responded on 9/19/2012:
Hi Jana: thank you for choosing Beachfront Only for your accommodation and we hope our reservation agents can better assist you next time by helping connect you with local resources in the area. Oceanside is very well developed for Tourism and our staff are always happy to provide restaurant referrals. Popular local attractions include the pier, harbor, Surf Museum, Oceanside Museum of Art, and Sunset Market on Thursday evenings. Our Oceanside rentals are also just a 10 min drive from Legoland and the Carlsbad Premium Outlets. We hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 23, 2008

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Incredible View and Location

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 19, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Everything you could possibly need in a vacation getaway. It was great being on the ocean level and being able to watch our children from the outside patio. The only complaint I had with the property at 1023 A was the noise of the guests that were on the upper property. They had small children that were running around and could be heard as though they were in our room. A word to those who stay in the upper dwelling is to know they can heard by the tenants downstairs. These particular guests weren't very respectful. Even with the noise of the guests upstairs we would stay in the lower unit again because it is on the beach level. Truly an awesome place to stay.

Manager responded on 9/19/2012:
Hi Chris: thank you for the feedback and we are so glad to hear you enjoyed the property and experience of being right on the beach! For your next stay, please count on our staff as a resource to you if you are experience a noise disturbance from your neighbors. We adhere to a Good Neighbor policy and can mediate in situations of noise disturbance. We look forward to seeing you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic View on the Beaches of California

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 2, 2008

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is a great vacation home on a quiet section of the great beaches at Oceanside. The views are spectacular and being "ON" the beach is priceless!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 22, 2008

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent location, great price

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 26, 2007

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This property was exactly what our family needed for our vacation. Our only complaint was ants in our food. The management did fix the problem and our stay was great. This is right on the ocean and easily excessable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Beach House Vacation

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2007

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Am booked for August 1, 2008 & first week in August 2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful oceanside home!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2007

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We enjoyed the accomodations but will probably not continue staying in Oceanside because not that much to do and see close by. Our rental had no parking which also is a negative.

Manager responded on 9/19/2012:
Hi Jana: thank you for choosing Beachfront Only for your accommodation and we hope our reservation agents can better assist you next time--both with finding the right property match and helping connect you local resources in the area. Oceanside is very well developed for Tourism. Popular attractions include the pier, harbor, Surf Museum, Oceanside Museum of Art, and Sunset Market on Thursday evenings. Our Oceanside rentals are also just a 10 min drive from Legoland and the Carlsbad Premium Outlets. We hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great except for Master Bedroom

Review submitted: April 19, 2013   Date of arrival: February 20, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Everything was great except the master bedroom did not have a bath. To use the bath you had to go through the family room to the kitchen and around the corner to a small bathroom. Also almost no closet space and few drawers.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful house with AMAZING views

Review submitted: October 10, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

We had the best time staying at this property! Very spacious, incredibly clean and well stocked. The location couldnt be better, the waves crash literally just below the back porch. It's amazing. The pier is a perfect walk down the beach. We will definitely be returning, it was so hard to leave! We saw the dolphins just outside 3 different times and got to watch helicopters land and take off from the aircraft carrier that parked in the distance our first couple days. We were also there during the Red Tide which at night was show in itself! The waves were electric blue as they crashed down. They actually glowed in the dark! Incredible. It couldnt have been more enjoyable.
One thing to note..... Only the initial supply of paper towels and Tp are provided, so if u have a larger party, pick up some of that at the grocery store..... Fabric softenter also.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved this house on the beach!

Review submitted: March 1, 2011   Date of arrival: November 15, 2010

My family and I stayed at this beach house and we had a great time. Grandma got to sit on the patio and watch the kids enjoy the sand and the surf. The home was very clean and well stocked. Although we had planned several day trips to the local theme parks, Legoland, Sea World and Wild Animal Park we ended up skipping that and just stayed on the beach. We especially enjoyed the Jacuzzi on the patio facing the ocean at dusk. I would highly recommend this vacation rental.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Beach HOuse

Review submitted: March 1, 2011   Date of arrival: November 15, 2010

My family and I stayed at this beach house and we had a great time. Grandma got to sit on the patio and watch the kids enjoy the sand and the surf. The home was very clean and well stocked. Although we had planned several day trips to the local theme parks, Legoland, Sea World and Wild Animal Park we ended up skipping that and just stayed on the beach. We especially enjoyed the Jacuzzi on the patio facing the ocean at dusk. I would highly recommend this vacation rental.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will be back year after year!

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: September 28, 2009

Great House! The management was very helpful and maintenance was very responsive. The amenties are top of the line!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

perfect

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: November 3, 2009

we needed a quiet place for reflection due to the death of a close family memeber and this was perfect.....I only wish check in and out times were more in line with most resorts, I would recommend this home to anyone wanting a peaceful vacation. J

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Oceanfront Condo

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: April 22, 2010

A fabulous location and condo. The beach is excellent, the views amazing. One our second day a gray whale was feeding and breaching only a 100 yards from shore. We ran for miles on the beach at low tide. Overall, our 9 days were peaceful, relaxing and beautiful. I highly recommend this site.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic View on the Beaches of California

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: May 2, 2008

This is a great vacation home on a quiet section of the great beaches at Oceanside. The views are spectacular and being "ON" the beach is priceless!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

One of the Best

Review submitted: December 9, 2009   Date of arrival: September 5, 2008

While perfect weather certainly didn't hurt, Every aspect of our stay was wonderful. I would not hesitate for a moment returning. We hope to do it again next year. Thank you all for the work and attention to detail that made our vacation memorable.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a phenomenal stay at this property

Review submitted: December 9, 2009   Date of arrival: July 17, 2009

The photos didn't do it justice; it exceeded my expectations. The staff was very responsive and helpful. We'll be back again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Truly Heaven

Review submitted: December 9, 2009   Date of arrival: March 28, 2009

We had an incredible time once again staying at 1023A S. Pacific. It is our favorite home away from home. We open the door and step onto the sand and life couldn't get better!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review