reviews for: listing #20042 - Lake Lure, North Carolina Cabin rental

End of the Rainbow Cabin
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Riverbend
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $85 - $150 /nt
    $550 - $700 /wk

sort by:

Best Vacation

Review submitted: April 28, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

Our family stayed for New Years and had the best time. The cabin is so cozy it felt like we were home. We enjoyed the inside and out side wood burnning fire place. The place is so peaceful, we saw deer almost every day. We went hiking, and canoe in Mirror Lake. The view was expectacular from the front and back porch.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Best Vacation

Review submitted: April 28, 2011   Date of arrival: December 24, 2010

Our family stayed at the Cabin for New Years. It was the best ever. The view are spectacular. There is so much peace. We saw deers almost every day, and alot of wild life. Our family realy enjoy our vacation. We will comming back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Charming & Cozy Cabin...Hope to return very soon!

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

End of the Rainbow cabin was amazing. It was very easy to access, close to downtown Lake Lure and with great hiking trails. We enjoyed the deer in the backyard on some mornings and evening. We had a great BBQ in the back porch. The rooms were very roomy and the living room also had a pull out sofabed that was great for the kids. Fully furnished and very comfortable. Will definitely be going back soon for some rest, relaxation and awesome day trips. Thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Beautiful and Relaxing!!!

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: May 31, 2010

Talk about enjoying a vacation!!! What a wonderful and cozy home...and the views are breathtaking. My family and I always talk about End of the Rainbow Cabin as one of our favorite vacation destinations. The cabin is so perfectly situated around every need and yet it is perfectly away from all the hustle. The kids enjoyed the lake and my husband had the time of his life fly fishing...on the other hand, I enjoyed the peace and tranquility of the cabin and all its ammenities. We loved waking up to deers in the back yard and enjoyed sitting in the back porch looking and listening to all the humming birds. The End of the Rainbow cabin has everything you need and is the most comfortable and cozy of any cabin we've ever stayed in. I highly recommend the End of the Rainbow cabin to anyone looking for the best vacation EVER!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review