reviews for: listing #20052 - Oceanside, California Condo rental

Luxury Oceanfront Condo, Huge Kitchen, Spa - P908
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  15
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $495 - $1,794 /nt

sort by:

Great Reunion ocean vacation location

Review submitted: July 25, 2014   Date of arrival: June 29, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We gathered our family of 30 plus and rented 2 of the Condos for 6 days. Ages from 14 months to 68 years old. We also booked the 2 roof rooms and the roof. Great time all together for meals on the roof. Plenty of sleeping space. Both kitchens were in use all day preparing 3 meals for the family. Our family enjoyed fishing, boating, ski do's bogy boarding, surfing, walking the pier, walking the beach and more. Several even booked a paint ball session at camp Pendleton. Best reunion ever. We hope to return in 2017.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Experience!

Review submitted: June 25, 2014   Date of arrival: June 5, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I was extremely happy with this property. The pictures don't even begin to describe what a wonderful place this is. It was much bigger than I expected and the view was spectacular. My friends and I will definitely go back next year. Keep up the good work!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful view

Review submitted: June 4, 2014   Date of arrival: May 13, 2014

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Couldn't ask for more beautiful views which included watching dolphins play, a sea lion, and an occasional whale surface. So much fun with our family. The tide was high so we had to move down the beach quite a distance for the kids to play. The beach house was large and well planned for our family. The door and gate codes were a bit inconvenient but it was a great time overall.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Location & Layout

Review submitted: May 30, 2014   Date of arrival: May 9, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The place was much more beautiful than the gallery shows! My family had such a great time! I plan to re-book this place again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beach House Get Away

Review submitted: May 30, 2014   Date of arrival: May 10, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The cleanliness of the unit is worthy of special mention. All appliances and equipment were fully operable. There was no need to contact maintenance for attention to anything less than satisfactory.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My Birthday celebration

Review submitted: May 22, 2014   Date of arrival: May 1, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our 4th year on this beautiful property. So relaxing just to sit in the window and enjoy the ocean and watch the grandkids play

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time

Review submitted: May 22, 2014   Date of arrival: April 30, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The only down side was we were there while the higher low tide was during the day; therefore, there was no beach directly in front of the home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome location

Review submitted: May 15, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2014

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a large family gathering and this was the perfect property for it. It was clean, fully furnished, and very inviting. Everyone loved the views.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation of a Lifetime

Review submitted: April 28, 2014   Date of arrival: March 2, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
A fantastic view, a beautiful place to stay, a great parking area, lots of options to take our dog out to go to the bathroom, security features and most importantly, it is ADA compliant and has an elevator and a wheelchair walkway to get to the main sidewalk/street. Staff at Beachfront Only are wonderful and very accommodating! Only negatives were no hot water and no cell phone reception within the condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

DDW 2008

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: May 16, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was an absolutely unforgettable week! Just a few metres from the sea, a terrace at the beach, watching the sun go down from the hottub etc. Fantastic!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beach Vacation

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: March 9, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a very enjoyable time. The location and the veiw from the condo was great. We had all our children and their kids and there was plenty of room for everyone. We were all in agreement that we would like to rent the condo again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Weekend Ever!!!

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: March 7, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
In honor of my husband's 50th birthday, we rented this luxurious beachfront home in Oceanside and invited 5 other couples to join us in the celebration. I am grateful for the advice I was given by the Beachfront Only staff in selecting this particular rental because it truly fit our needs PERFECTLY! The home itself was incredible and the location was stellar. We had ample room to hang out, whether it was around the kitchen island preparing our meals, in the living room playing games and enjoying our cocktails, or absorbing the picturesque views of the Coast from the roof top deck. The bedrooms were very comfortable and the entire home was so well equipped that we were never lacking for supplies of any kind. We even enjoyed a stroll down the boardwalk to the Pier. The only downside to our stay was that it was too short! I would absolutely return to this rental but next time I want to stay at least a week!!! Beachfront Only does an amazing job maintaining the condition of their rentals and anyone looking for a vacation rental should look no further! My husband LOVED his birthday weekend. Thank you Beachfront Only!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It was beautiful and the place was clean and ...

Review submitted: March 12, 2014   Date of arrival: February 7, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was beautiful and the place was clean and the view was great:)

I absolutely loved the area and the place was BEAUTIFUL. Everyone loved it and had a fabulous time. The neighborhood was very quiet and everything worked out. Thank you so much! I will highly recommend it to anyone I can. :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Breathtaking family vacation

Review submitted: February 14, 2014   Date of arrival: January 24, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
There are no words that you can use to describe this view. It is absolutely stunning and my family had a blast. The pictures on the website does not accurately display how amazing this place really is. First I would like to thank Shiva for her patience in answering all my questions and trust me I had a lot. She was very professional and that really allowed me to remain confident in renting out the condo for my family. I stayed at P-908D and it was very spacious for 17 family members. We could have probably fit 20 if we really wanted to. 6 Bedrooms 4 Baths Nice Hot tub! The Kitchen and living room were both very well kept and all the appliances worked great. The only thing I would suggest for beach front would be to get a top of the line grill. I think they provided a coleman coal grill and it just did not cut it for 17 people. All in all I would re rent this place in the future! Thanks Beach Front for such an unforgettable experience for my family!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Athletic Team stay

Review submitted: February 10, 2014   Date of arrival: January 3, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great condo for our athletic team to stay while training in Carlsbad, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Making Family Memories

Review submitted: February 1, 2014   Date of arrival: December 27, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Gathered our family to share time together as our Christmas gift. Came from 3 states; 6 adults, 5 teenagers (2 in college) & 10 year old. The pictures show the property correctly. Very comfortable. The window seat thick cushions being perfect seating & lounging especially at the front tinted window toward the ocean! Having the elevator was divine for us grandparents as well as anyone carrying luggage/groceries from garage to second level. Kids all used the stairs. The beach access a few steps down the Strand was perfect for beach fun. Being on the top floor the boulders did not block any water views. The roof deck is great & the roof deck room was claimed by two of the teens at night...all of them during the day. Note: a total of 3 TVs - master bdrm, living room, roof room. Worked ok for us but some may prefer TV's in each bdrm. Our Christmas gift of making family memories with each of the generations was great fun!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful New Years stay

Review submitted: January 28, 2014   Date of arrival: December 27, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful stay in this unit. It is even better than the picture show. Much more spacious. We had 7 adults and a 11 month baby. We loved the pretty views that we had all day long and the beautiful sunsets. Bike riding was easy as well as running. The management has its coustmer service down to a T. They called us up to let us know of a better way to store our bikes so they would stay safe. The property is very safe and secure with a gate for our cars. We could not have had a nicer time with our family. I would love to rent from this company again very soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Repeat Customer Still Happy!

Review submitted: January 14, 2014   Date of arrival: December 19, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
As usual, the staff was great and the condo was exceptional. In a perfect world, the sliding glass door to the patio would be widened to accomodate an electric wheelchair, but overall the handicap accessability was great (the bathroom in particular). We will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Retreat

Review submitted: November 27, 2013   Date of arrival: November 8, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I rented this property for a women's retreat that had around 20 participants. The two condos were perfect for this size group and the kitchens easily accommodated cooking in bulk. I would rent this location again for this type of get together.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

fantastic

Review submitted: November 8, 2013   Date of arrival: October 17, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
wonderful spot right at the south end of the strand!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Kade's first beach trip

Review submitted: September 22, 2013   Date of arrival: August 29, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful week with our grown children and new grandson. The condo is beautiful, you feel like you have never left home. All amenities provided. We happened to hit on one of the hottest weeks of the summer and condo doesn't have air-conditioning as most of the property we found along the beach to not usually need it. It made for some hot evenings to sleep but the staff brought up a floor fan and each room had ceiling fans and plenty of small fans to mover around wherever needed. It was such a relaxing week. We will definitely be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AWESOME

Review submitted: September 3, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
EVERYTHING WAS GREAT, ONLY COMMENT "WISH THERE WAS A WAFFLE IRON"...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Dream-Come-True Vacation

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our beach house accommodated our entire family beautifully--8 adults and 7 grandchild ranging from 5yrs to 15 yrs)--with comfy beds, rooms with private baths, kitchen for the gourmet cooks in the family, breathtaking ocean view, furnishings complete with lovely artwork on the walls, clean and well stocked for anything and everything that came up! We will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Memories Ever

Review submitted: August 12, 2013   Date of arrival: July 18, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We could not have picked a nicer, better location for our memorable trip...this place has it all and more...the condo is a spacious, and just close to everything...we were able to enjoy everything we set out to do on our vacation, with the ability to rest comfortably at "home" with a party of ten people...everyone had their own space without being on top of one another...all of us enjoyed the beach and the was the best vacation glad we choose this location and was perfect

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

2013 Independence Day Family Reunion

Review submitted: July 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 2, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great weather, great location (could watch fireworks from the balcony). Everyone has fantastic rooms...we had a wonderful time

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Beach Condo

Review submitted: July 21, 2013   Date of arrival: June 24, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is an awesome condo for a large group. The roof top was great to view sunsets and to host a party.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Terrific Spot!!

Review submitted: April 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our family of 8 had a tremendous time in San Diego. The rental was immaculate, the kitchen was well stocked but needs some work on quality of utensils (dull knives, the can opener wouldn't open a can) but lovely cookware and we did fine. We had unbelievable sunsets on the roof, everyone had space for quiet time (or time out as parents dictated), we were within minutes of many activities, watched dolphins every morning, played in the sand etc etc etc. We appreciated the locked gate to get in the compound and the garage parking was an added bonus.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 7, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was a great rental for our family function. We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the property, the size, amenities, and location. The only downside was check out was really early at 10am. We felt very rushed getting out in the morning. Late checkout was an option but for a large fee. Would be better if checkout was at 11am or 12pm like other hotels. Otherwise everything was great.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Pleased

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 21, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great Location, Good rate, Excellent time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Home -Great Vacation

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Beautiful home, right on the beach. Walking disctance to Oceanside Pier, parks, food. Great for families with children and large roof top deck. We would certianly return for vacation there again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

She Is.... Leadership Retreat 2013

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 20, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We did not have a good understanding of the codes when we arrived late, but thanks to the nice lady we talked to late in the evening, she got us in in minutes. The photos never did this place justice, it looked small compared to the size of the living room, kitchen, and dining area - we had plenty of space to all hang out together for dining, classes and just hanging out. The window sills slept amazing, I was shocked. I would love to come back and stay and will definitely recommend it. Thanks for all your help.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

THE GREATEST WEEK OF THE YEAR

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 13, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We got there a little early and they hurried to finish cleaning and we were in in just a few minutes.
Its the greatest place in the world to take your family to get out of the cold, The treatment from the management is just great.
We'll be back next year. All you have to do is remember the sunsets and the sound of the waves
to remember how fortunet we are to have a place to go to remove stress and enjoy life.

Manager responded on 2/5/2013:
Thank you for the review!! We look forward to having you back ~ The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for our family

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: December 28, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house was clean and spacious. We had 7 adults and 6 kids. There was plenty of room for us. The view was amazing. The rooftop patio is fantastic. The kitchen was well stocked and large. We have been coming for to S. California for several years, and this place was the cleanest and had the best layout yet. We would definitely recommend this place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Rood Top Wedding

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: December 1, 2012

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a small wedding onto of the unit and it was magical. All of our guest said we couldn't have pick a more purfect place. My best friend is in a wheel chair and it was important for her to be able to be comportable this was perfect. I will come back next year and rent a small bungalow for our anniversary. The roof top room also gave us some privacy away from our house guest. Thanks Dewanda for all you hard work.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Oceanside, Ca

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 25, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Rented the two top units - side by side - for a group of 12 golfers. Perfect accomodations for a group like that!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place!!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 3, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Gorgeous wonderful place everything I expected and more!! Only suggestion would be to make the check in and check out time more reasonable. In the contract they explain that they have more area and property to clean, which is correct, but I can't imagine hiring more people at min wage would increase the cost that much more. Just my thought.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

my review

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was a great house with a beautiful view.. wish there was a slightly larger bbq and that there was something on the rooftop for entertainment but other than that had a lovely time

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Not Worth the Money

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Every year for a week or two, my immediate family as well as my extended family rents a large house where we can all enjoy each other. This house is in the same price range as the other houses we have stayed in, but the bedrooms and living area were smaller, the quantity of the appliances were less and the area was not anywhere as nice. If you're planning on spending this type of money, you can do a lot better.

Manager responded on 12/13/2012:
Sharon, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that this home was not up to your standard. This is actually one of our top of the line rentals, very high end appliances, a very large kitchen large rooftop deck, and spacious living area. We do have several other homes in this same price range that maybe would suite your needs better. We always try to stay competitive with the current market and anytime a guest sees something nicer at a better rate we are always interested in comparing it to what we offer. Thank you ~ The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Moby ****

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Fine.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful property and views!!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved the windows in every room and the beautiful views of the ocean. A small negative was the damaged cooking pans, which were hard to cook with. Also, the upstairs room on the roof was cold and could have benefited from a better heater. Otherwise, we really appreciated how professional and accommodating Beachfront only was during the reservation process. We are looking forward to our next retreat in one of their homes!

Manager responded on 5/31/2012:
Hi Nicole: thank you for the feedback and for staying with us! The pots and pans have been replaced. If ever you have inventory that is not up-to-par when you arrive, please do not hesitate to call you for assistance. We look forward to seeing you again soon! ~ The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Beach Front Home

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 2, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Stayed at 809D unit for 4 nights with family and relatives. This was our spring break vacation. Newer 5 bedrooms unit on the second floor with great million dollar ocean view, access to roof top deck with an extra 6th room. Elevator service from the ground floor garage is a plus for my mother-in-law who is wheel chair bound. ADA compliant. Reserved parking for 2 cars. Plenty of street parking available. Unit is impeccable clean, well decorated, and well furnished. Kitchen is well equipped - just bring foods. No air conditioner but there is no need for it. Ceiling fan in each room. Comfortable beds. Beach and bath towels are provided. High tide to beach area directly at front of the unit but usually receded (low tide) by noon time. A short 5 minutes walk to nearby beach and a small playground for the kids. We all enjoyed our stay. Feel just like at home and better. Will definitely come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great spot, spacious unit

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Fabulous unit with plenty of space for our group of 11 to spread out. It was wonderful for all to hang out in the window seat and look out at the surfers. Definetly will stay with BeachFront again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

happy with my stay

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 23, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
see "wonderful stay"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AMAZING!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 6, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Again (this was our second time staying in this residence) my group was amazed at the awesomeness of this rental! It is just like having a second home...on the beach, in Oceanside. We stayed for 10 days and didn't want to leave!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location, Great Property, Great Vacation

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: November 21, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a family reunion this past thanksgiving and it was indeed a great experience at this property. The sunset views are simply amazing. We were close to 20 people and everyone liked the property. Very highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Value, Customer Service and Experience

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 14, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed with family. The location was great, the condo was clean, well stocked and homey. The staff at BeachFront was exceptional and accomodated our needs.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We got more than what we expected!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The beach rental house was beautiful. Every family member who attended the reunion was impressed with the house, not only for the amazing view of the ocean, but the house was very spacious and the bedrooms are all in good sizes.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Fantastic Week

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 15, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had our parents' 80th birthday parties at the property. There was ample room, a fantastic view from the top deck and everything you'd need for a comfortable and relaxing vacation. Everyone loved it

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Vaca

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 10, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Highly recommend if you need accommodations for a large family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 4, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Training Trip for a College Swim Team

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: December 31, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This house was phenomenal for our group! We actually rented both 809C and 809D for our group of 25 (including 21 college swimmers). We went to Sam's and loaded up on food. The girls cooked nearly every meal in the house and it was a great bonding experience for all of us.

It was a lot like being at home. The appliances are up-to-date (actually very nice), the washers and dryers helped us get through our stay with only 1 checked-bag each, and the beds were very comfortable.

The property is easy to get to and there's plenty of nearby shopping and dining...not to mention the beach!

The house was super-clean and had everything that we needed to keep it tidy.

The only negative thing that I could say about our stay is that everyone with AT&T cellular plans had really bad service inside the house. But, if you're on vacation, you don't need your cell phone anyways! In a way, the bad cell reception was kind of a blessing.

I strongly recommend this property. We stayed in January so I can just imagine how beautiful the same trip would be in the late Spring or Summer.

Manager responded on 10/5/2012:
Hi Lena: we were glad to have your group with us and we hope to see you again soon! Cell phone coverage is spotty when you are right on the water, especially with AT&T. However, we do have a land line available in the property, which you are welcomed to use for local (national) calls. We hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 21, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great lovely place with wonderful views and great security! Only two minor points: 1. North side access door (down the stairs) was found open and unlocked when we arrived. 2. We had to inform the elevator checkout crew that, after finishing their checkout, they had not turned on the elevator (we think Beachfront Only staff should monitor this better). Otherwise, we had a wonderful quiet stay with easy access to area attractions with photo opportunities.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We stayed in 809 S Pacific St. in July 2010.

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The condo was wonderful. Very spacious and well appointed. The view was great but the actual sand area was very narrow and by 11:00 a.m. the water came right up to the rocks. Since we had several children with us and wanted to play all day at the beach we had to move to another beach location during the daylight hours to set up umbrellas, towels, etc. Since I specifically asked the agent on the phone about how much area there was on the sand I felt she was either purposely misleading or uninformed. Everything about the condo was wonderful though, we just needed more beach.

Manager responded on 8/12/2011:
During this guest's visit, the tides happened to be at the high point in the middle of the day, and the low point early in the morning and later at night. The tides are always shifting, and we can not predict at what points of the day they are going to be low for each and every stay. You can check tide conditions here: . Also, when the tide is high, there is sandy beach just to the north of the property, not even a block away. We have been fortunate enough to be able to build so close to the water, so yes there will be times when the waves come all the way to the rocks. But there are also plenty of times when there is plenty of beach! We hope this clarifies the tide situation. Also, we have posted a photo on our blog of the tide at 3pm on July 31, to show the condition of the beach. /
Manager responded on 8/12/2011:
During this guest's visit, the tides happened to be at the high point in the middle of the day, and the low point early in the morning and later at night. The tides are always shifting, and we can not predict at what points of the day they are going to be low for each and every stay. Also, when the tide is high, there is sandy beach just to the north of the property, not even a block away. We have been fortunate enough to be able to build so close to the water, so yes there will be times when the waves come all the way to the rocks. But there are also plenty of times when there is plenty of beach! We hope this clarifies the tide situation. Also, we have posted a photo on our blog of the tide at 3pm on July 31, to show the condition of the beach. Please check out our

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 20, 2010

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall it was a great place. Our visit was marred by some bugs: cockroachs came out onto the kitchen counter when we used the oven.

Manager responded on 10/5/2012:
Hi Bob: glad to hear you enjoyed the property and we're sorry to hear about the cockroaches. We keep our properties extremely clean, but bugs are a seasonal issue we deal with and we treat for them. If you experience any issues, please call our Operations team immediately for assistance. The quality of your experience is very important to us and we hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We would rent here again

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our family rented all four units in this complex and it turned out to be a great place for us all to get together. The faciltiy was clean, well stocked and met all of our expectations. The staff was very good to work with and we would definitely consider the facility/location again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous veiws and space in Oceanside

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very comfortable, with all necessary
items provided. Excellent location and great service. Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A wonderful retreat

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 5, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
All the ladies from this retreat gave the place thumbs up. They are already saving their money to come with their families too.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Three years ago we rented the same property ...

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 13, 2010

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Three years ago we rented the same property for the same group of family members. Our last visit was a VERY successful stay. This time however we experienced some inconvenience items that I will describe below. We did have Allen try to take on item.

While you ordinarily will not get positive feedback on all aspects of the stay you will get negative feedback on items that proved negative. The property did provide a successful stay but there were several items that concerned us but we did not notify Allen on each item since we were there to enjoy our stay and not for general repairs and fix-it items. The first item was the condensation that was evident in the ocean bay window that compromised the total view of the ocean and sunsets so much an attribute to the property. The stove lighting system [reported to Allen]who called in a repair person but he "clicking" sound continued at burner lighting on the "L" front burner. We experienced an ant attack in the kitchen at the sink area on Sunday. On Monday we were awakened by someone trying to break into the unit [front door]and the police were called to investigate. Seems the front gate was not locked. The coffee pot did not provide coffee at the level brewed [ie 12 cup produced from 1 cup to 7 cups] at each morning of our stay. Blinds covering bedroom windows at least two BR locations fell from the shades as they were opened or closed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A pleasant stay

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: December 19, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Everything was wonderful.We had a great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: December 11, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 26, 2009

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 29, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place for the Whole Extended Family

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 21, 2009

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My daughter was graduating from USD and we had family flying in from all over the US. We wanted a large enough space for the whole extended family to stay and play together. I was nervous not knowing the area and concerned that the web pictures might be an embellishment of the actual accomodations. I couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised. The beach flat is very large, bedrooms are roomy and the view is terrific! We had aunts, uncles, cousins, grandparents, great grandparents and children, all staying together and enjoying their vacations. The beds, including the window beds, are large and comfortable. The bed linens and towels were plenty to accomodate all. We cooked several meals together for this large group in the kitchen that was well equipped for feeding all. Thanks to the owners for sharing this terrific space!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 10, 2009

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 13, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Campus Crusade Event

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 26, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great time and were grateful for this beautiful property. The only comment is that the early check out time of 10 AM is really hard for a large group. I think Noon would be much more reasonable.

Manager responded on 10/5/2012:
Hi Mike: thank you for the feedback and we're glad to hear you had a great retreat! A 12:00pm check-out can be arranged at a fee. Because these homes are quite large and we do a full-service turnover of the property, our Housekeeping and Portering staff truly need a full-day window to turnover a property. We charge the fee on a late check-out or early arrival to cover the cost of hiring more staff to turn the property over in a shorter amount of time. We hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great for Family Thanksgiving

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: November 27, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had family and friends in town for Thanksgiving and decided to rent the beach house for overflow and provide a fun relaxing place for our guests to enjoy their stay.

The home was spacious and beautiful with all the amenities that you could desire. The large bay window overlooking the ocean was impressive - we saw dolphins, surfers, and beautiful sunsets. Hearing the sound of crashing waves just outside our window was so relaxing - we slept like babies. The underground parking was very convenient and the kids took full advantage of the beach and hot tub!

This is definitely a “do over”!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Vacation Home!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: November 7, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
When we arrived at the home, I have to say that we were all amazed at how beautiful it was. The size was perfect for our large group. I tried to stay but the maids kicked me out, lol.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 24, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place for family reunion

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 2, 2008

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is a beautiful condo right on the beach with spectacular views, comfortable rooms and lots of space for entertaining. My only complaint was the awful, faded, dusty fake plants outside, which were not in keeping with the general high quality decor.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 4, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 8, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We Had a Great Time

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were thrilled with the accommodations. We are a family of 15 (9 adults, 6 children) and we were very comfortable. I would recommend the property.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Oceanside

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 27, 2008

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We have taken our family to this condo for the past 4 years. It is a great place and it is in a great location nearly on the beach. We look forward to many more years there.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 20, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We love'd it.

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 30, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We love'd it. This was our 4th time staying at 1 of your properties. The location as far as the beach was concerned was great. I loved the Neptune location for the view. All my experiences have been wonderful.

The houses have all been very well supplied. Thank you

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great vacation

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 23, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
A few friends and i came down to Oceanside for a quick weekend vacation. This house was amazing the location was perfect and the view was breath taking. I would extremely recommend this vacation home and most likely will come back next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We has a great time!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 9, 2008

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We has a great time! It was really nice to be able to come to a place with all the amenities of being at home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good place, great location, would do again

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 5, 2008

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 25, 2008

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
the windows in the two bedrooms were dirty, otherwise our stay was very enjoyable

Manager responded on 10/5/2012:
Hi Mazen: thank you for the feedback and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Our porters clean the outdoor areas of the property and windows prior to your arrival. However, if you find that you have a window that seems to have been overlooked, please do not hesitate to notify our Operations team, and we will be happy to tidy that up for you so that you have a nice, clear view! We hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The perfect vacation!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 22, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
809 S Pacific is the perfect place to go for a family vacation. It is so roomy. The view is awesome. The location is perfect. Swimming, sunning, walks, bar-be-queing, playing in the sand is a most relaxing vacation. We hope to stay again in 2009.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2007

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Oceanside Condo

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2007

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The condo was wonderful, but the price was way too high. There was a problem with the refrigerator door not fitting tight. The cost of cleaning at the end of the week was also too high. We kept the condo clean, but there was really no incentive with the high cleaning price. For that much money, we should have had daily maid sevice.

Manager responded on 10/5/2012:
Hi Sue: thank you for the feedback and we are sorry you were disappointed about the rental pricing. Our reservation staff is always happy to work with you to try and find a rental to fit your budget. However, the Summer months and Holidays are peak travel time. And, we do market research to price our rentals comparably/competitively to other beachfront properties in the area. We have found very few rentals or companies in the area that offer a product like ours---both in terms of quality of property and quality of service. However, if you feel you have found comparable properties at competitive pricing, we are always happy to present this information to our owners to make sure we are pricing our properties fairly according to the market. We hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Magnolia Beach Adventure #2

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This property was ideal for a group of five, each of whom had her own BR! All appointments & amenities in the condo were excellent, the view was gorgeous, and we'd definitely like to return in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Retreat by the Ocean

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: January 11, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a church leader's retreat and everyone was very excited to see the place. We were able to enjoy a great time together and the scenery was amazing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Oceanside Heaven

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I had a group of 12 friends come stay at this location to celebrate the New Year. The place was bigger than the photos made it look, the location was right on the beach, rooms were spacious and the sound insulation was great!

The only comments I would make are there is no HD TV (so watching football was challenging), there isn't an Insinkerator so you will have to make sure to throw away all the food before doing dishes and the dishwasher took a long time to clear out.

However, this still doesn't stop me from giving this place a 5 star rating!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Family Reunion Location

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This rental was a perfect venue for our extended family who gathered - grandparents to toddlers. The chefs among us were able to shop nearby and then whip up their recipes in the well supplied kitchen; the little ones spent indoor time sitting on the window seat, watching the ocean and the porpoises through our window, and everyone could eat and "hang out" together in the roomy common areas. For a special touch: a tall artificial plant became our California Christmas tree. Helpful, professional staff and a well-located, nicely furnished apartment plus convenient garage. It all worked perfectly for us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation Rental!

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very spacious and comfortable for our family of 16 and 2 dogs. The view was gorgeous with nice walking paths to the pier and downtown Oceanside. Everybody enjoyed their time at the condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Beach Trip

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The first thing we noticed was the spectacular view from the front window--breathtaking. However, we were NOT directly beachfront, like we thought we would be. We were oceanfront--meaning there was the "Strand", or little street directly in front of the condo, (which we did expect) then a large seawall of enormous boulders blocking us from direct access to the beach. We had to walk about 160 yards to get to a beach access before we could walk down to the sand. Had we known this, we may have rented somewhere with direct beach access- no "sea-wall boulders". The kids had to walk for several minutes to get to the beach, then walk even further for enough beach to play on. We also had about 15 college kids above us who partied for 2 nights until about 4 am. We kindly asked them to quiet down--they went indoors, but were still loud. We should have called and complained. In the condo next door was a group of adults who talked, ate and laughed outside until 3:00am the last two nights of our stay. We asked them to be quiet and go inside, and after two requests, they finally did. We understand that they were trying to enjoy their vacation, but we also thought there was a strict 10:00 pm "no noise" policy. Even with the windows and sliding doors closed, they could be heard. We wondered if the area we rented was more of a "party destination", when we wanted a "family orientated" destination. (There was a family renting directly across from us who were very polite and perfect neighbors!) It was a beautiful condo with nice furnishings. Awesome spacious kitchen and spotless bathrooms. Plenty of room for all of us. Beautiful beaches. Our family loved our stay. The ocean was warm, unlike the ocean water near Aptos, (where we have usually gone), which is too cold to swim in. So the kids loved being in the water without wet suits! The staff were accommodating--very pleasant.

Manager responded on 10/8/2012:
Kristine, thank you for your feedback. From the gate it is 56 yards to the lifeguard stand and beach access. We have a 24 hour line for noise disturbance that can be used at any time. We gladly interface if anyone is disturbed by another party. Our noise policies are very strict. We are considered a "fa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great for large families

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: September 4, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This place was superb and the accommodations were better than the pictures showed. The place was spotless and well stocked with everything we needed for meals etc. I highly recommend this place. The only reason I gave the location a 4 star instead of five is that you must walk a bit (75 yards)to get to the sandy beach as right in front is a rock breakwater, but that was just a minor inconvenience. Ocean views were excellent! Beachfront runs a very well managed organization!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Not happy in Oceanside

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was somewhat unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
While the unit is beautiful it is becoming a little worn around the edges - musty smell in room and towels, windows that don't open, rust in kitchen cabinets. The area is sketchy so close to the pier. The tide was so high that the beach was not accessible until the afternoon. The property management company is not customer oriented.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Stay!!!!

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Loved, loved, loved this property. Everything was perfect. We had a wonderful time, and will be back for sure. Only down side is I wish everyone in the building could use the roof top deck. It would let the guests get to know the other renters in a common area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A WONDERFUL FEW DAYS

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 20, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
WE ALL LOVED IT

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AWESOME!!!!!!!

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I LOVED THIS CONDO WAS HUGE! WE HAD 7 ADULTS & 5 CHILDREN EVERYONE HAD A PLACE TO SLEEP THE BEDS WERE VERY COMFORTABLE IN THE MIDDLE OF EVERYTHING. THE ONLY CONCERN WAS THE ICE MAKER DID NOT WORK THE BEACHFRONT CREW WAS THERE WITH ICE TRAYS IN A MATTER OF MINUTES BUT ALAS NO ONE EVER SHOWED UP TO FIX IT BUT THIS WAS NOTHING THAT A 99 CENT BAG OF ICE DID NOT FIX PLUS DID NOT TAKE AWAY FROM THE EXPERIENCE AT ALL...WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND AND WE WILL BE BACK...THANK YOU TO EVERYONE FOR MAKING OUR STAY SO WONDERFUL

Manager responded on 4/13/2012:
Thank you for your feedback! The refridgerator in this unit has been replaced ~ The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Reunion

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: February 13, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great time with the family. With a baby it was wonderful to just walk the beach, enjoy the view, the hot tub and cook great meals. With 4 chefs in the family, we ate and ate! Lots of fun!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful place to stay

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: January 23, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Beautiful location and condos. So appreciate all the amenities and supplies/appliances provided as well. Makes for a wonderful stay. I just wish check-in was earlier and check-out later.

Manager responded on 10/5/2012:
Hi Campus Crusades!! Thank you for your feedback, we always appreciate it. If you need to set up an early check-in/late check-out please feel free to contact our reservation staff who would be happy to set this up for you based on scheduling and with our customary fee! ~ The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review