reviews for: listing #20070 - Sanibel Island, Florida Condo rental

Best Value on Sanibel - Remodeled, WiFi, W/D - $Discounts
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sanibel Arms
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $895 - $1,950 /wk

sort by:

Shell seeker

Review submitted: February 21, 2014   Date of arrival: October 7, 2013

We stayed at this condo 2 times last year, we loved it very quiet and peaceful. I loved the bedroom quilt so much I came home and order one for myself. This was the perfect condo for us, super clean and kept very nice, we had the washer fixed while we were there and the staff was wonderful, we will be returning. Thank you for sharing this lovely place with us. I can't wait to go back and hunt more shells, shells, shells. This place was heavenly, we also got a great deal

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the great feedback. I'm glad we could get the washer repaired while you were there. The office does a wonderful job. We love our place in Paradise.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

One of our best vacations!!

Review submitted: August 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

Thank you so much for letting us stay at your lovely condo. The condo had everything we needed. The only suggestion would be to have a few cleaning supplies available. The weather was great. We did not want to leave and were very sad to go home. We hope that we will be able to visit the lovely island of Sanibel again. We had the best time trying to find all the different types of shells. (I needed a chiropractor when we got back from having been bent over all week looking for the shells!) When we are buried in snow we will pull out our pictures of Sanibel and dream of going back. Thanks again!!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your wonderful review. Shelling on Sanibel is amazing - I see you have the famous Sanibel Stoop Syndrome (LoL). The condo does come completely equipped with fresh linens and towels. It is also completely stocked with all the dishes and cooking utensils you will need. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope you return to our little piece of paradise.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect Condo

Review submitted: August 16, 2013   Date of arrival: August 8, 2013

We arrived Condo was very clean. Loved the updated open kitchen/ Living room very spacious and comfortable. Condo had everything you needed including washer/dryer. Kitchen was fully stocked.Only thing couch bed was very uncomfortable so instead my boyfriends daughter just slept on the couch without pulling out the bed. Bedrooms were very cute and comfortable great that there was two bathrooms they were nice clean and updated. Owner was easy to get in touch with emailed him and he got right back to us and was pleasant to deal with and the price of the condo was great one of the few condos that let us rent for just 3 days. Loved the suggestion book on places to eat that the owner left in a book. Sanibel Island was very pretty if I ever return I would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for this wonderful review. We work hard to keep this a #1 rated condo and are thrilled that so many people love what we have done. All of your comments are very helpful.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Relaxation at its Best!

Review submitted: July 1, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

I originally contacted you about renting this unit for a week in June. When you said it was already booked, you immediately said you had access to another unit M6. This unit is right across from yours and we were very happy with the accomodations. The unit and the whole complex was very quiet. Our unit's rear lanai was right next to the pool, but you couldn't hear anyone unless you opened the sliding door and sat out there. Five of us stayed here comfortably which included three teenagers. Because our family has food allergies, we like to eat-in a lot on vacation and the kitchen was well stocked to be able to do this. We loved the proximity of the beach and the convenience of going back and forth as we pleased. The only thing missing from our unit was the view of the gulf from the lanai. We went shelling, swimming, and kayaking in Tarpon Bay. We even saw dolphins swimming about 50 ft away from us! The price and location can't be beat for a family of 5. The washer/dryer in the unit was a big help as well. I will highly recommend Sanibel Arms West to all my friends and family!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Absolutely Fantastic

Review submitted: June 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 13, 2013

This condo is a gem that is located steps from the beach. It is clean, spacious and everything one needs while on vacation. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for your kind comments. We work very hard to keep it up to date and comfortable. We love to hear from people that stay in our piece of paradise. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Heavenly!

Review submitted: May 15, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

This condo was everything we expected and more! New appliances, granite countertops, spacious rooms and perfectly located.  I'm glad we were on the second floor because it's ideal for usage of the balcony - great view!  This place really feels like home and is very well kept.  We also walked by the surrounding condominiums and "Sanibel Arms West" was in tip-top shape in comparison to them.  Thank you for letting us have a little taste of your paradise! Can't wait to go back! :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for this glowing review of the condo and Sanibel Arms West.

We do work hard at keeping it up to date. You probably wouldn't have known it, but for example last month we replaced all the beds in the condo - there was nothing wrong with the old beds, but we just thought it was time to replace them.

The Sanibel Arms West complex and the staff are the best. I'll pass on your comments to the staff - they will like what you said.

Thanks again

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

November 2011 at Sanibel Arms West

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: November 12, 2011

We stayed in this great condo for almost a week in mid-November. Reservations were last minute. The owner was amenable to our dates. Late night check-in was no problem, with keys and info waiting for us.
We were four: my husband and I and two young daughters. The property was spotless and updated. Plenty of room for our family. Perks for our family: washing machine in unit, open kitchen, heated pool, easy squeezy walk to the beach. Again, the condo was super clean and updated. We don't have a TV, so our daughters were amazed with the *3* TV's. Have stayed elsewhere on Sanibel and this was our best experience by far. We will be back in mid-November! Thank you.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thank you for all of your kind words. The *3* TVs have been an addition over the last 2 years. We work hard at keeping the condo up-to-date. I have to commend the central office for making everything so convenient as well for renters - they are top notch.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fabulous January Get-Away

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: January 6, 2012

Arrived to a glorious sunset over the Bay as we crossed the bridge onto Sanibel. It only got better from there ... the condo was bright, open, updated and beautifully furnished - even better than described. Sitting on the lanai, we could see the ocean - a short walk and we were on the beach with our coffee watching the sunrise or a glass of wine for the sunsets. We loved that bikes could be rented right at the condo office - a great way to get around and explore. We will definitely be back. Thank you for this wonderful and much needed vacation experience!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for for this great feedback. Yes, biking is a very popular way to explore the neighborhood and the whole island. Sanibel island has many miles of bike trails. Everyone loves sunsets, but like you, I really love the sunrises on the beach. Again, thank you!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Northern Guests

Review submitted: December 23, 2011   Date of arrival: December 5, 2011

We truly enjoyed this condo and resort. The easy access to the beach, the cleanliness of the condo, the cheery, sunny atmosphere of the place all made our visit memorable. The newly remodeled kitchen and baths were really nice and it was great eating on the screened in porch. The owner was very nice to deal with and the photos provided accurately portray the place. We highly recommend this condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad everything was perfect for your stay. The staff at Sanibel Arms West work very hard to have a spotless place on your arrival. We love the results of the remodel - very open and up to date with granite counter-tops. We want the photos to be as accurate a representation as possible of the condo, the view, and the amenities. Thank you for all the kind words.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great condo on Sanibel Island

Review submitted: November 10, 2011   Date of arrival: October 19, 2011

We totally enjoyed our stay in this lovely remodeled condo. The condo was exceptionally clean and well maintained. The complex is right on the gulf with a great beach for shell collectors. We enjoyed our breakfast every morning on the great screened in lanai. The island has many great restaurants, shops and is a bike riders paradise. I would recommend this condo to anyone looking for a great vacation spot.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We are so happy you love the remodel. Thank you for your kind words. We love the condo and Sanibel. It is so bright and open.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful condo and terrific location right on the beach! Dolphins 10 feet from beach!

Review submitted: June 24, 2010   Date of arrival: May 24, 2010

I cannot say enough good things about this condo or Sanibel Arms West. Frankly, if I owned a condo, I think I would make it just like this one. A couple of great things - extremely comfortable furniture in a huge living room. Three flat screen TVs. Light blocking shades in the bedrooms - this is huge for us. We have been to many condos that light up at 7am - we slept like babies every morning. Great kitchen open to large family room. Very close to the beach - it was safe for our kids to run around. Great pool. Very, very quiet complex. Free chairs to use on the beach (this saved packing space). The rental office rents bikes which were brand new.

And the most amazing thing - we saw Dolphins catching fish just 10 feet from the shore. It was just amazing!

We honestly cannot wait to go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the kind comments. My wife and I love the condo too. Our furniture is new and comfortable and we recently installed the flat screen TVs. We work very hard at keeping everything up to date.

The heated pool is screen enclosed. We are very lucky to have great management at the Sanibel Arms West complex.

I know that I've experienced the Dolphins swimming quickly right up to the beach edge, catching fish, flapping their fins and racing back out to the water too. It is amazing. It is different every time we go too, which makes it interesting to return.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 30, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

Unit H7 of Sanibel Arms West is a great place to stay. The condo is large, clean, well maintained and a smart design for families. The facility is also very well kept, with a beautiful beach, a large warm swimming pool and helpful and friendly staff.

My family and I have nothing but good things to say about Sanibel Island, Sanibel Arms West and Unit H7.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 5, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

My girlfriend and I stayed at your condo for the last week in October. The island, weather, and your condo were beautiful! It was very relaxing and a great trip for both of us after a long, hard-working summer. I've already recommended VRBO, Sanibel Arms West, and your condo to multiple co-workers. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 17, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

We can't thank you enough for letting us stay in your beautiful condo. It felt like home. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 21, 2007   Date of arrival: January 1, 2007

We stayed in this unit twice in 2004, and found it to be the best value for accomodations on the island. We've been visiting Sanibel since 1989, and found this rental, location, and amenities to be perfect for our vacation.

Helpful votes: 14 / 15

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 8, 2004   Date of arrival: April 8, 2004

What a wonderful week! Everything was perfect - the restaurants, shells, weather, & relaxation. Your condo is very comfortable - thanks for sharing it with us. We'd love to share time in Sanibel again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 8, 2004   Date of arrival: April 8, 2004

Everything this week was perfect! We absolutely loved the condo! It was much better than hotels we have always done.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 8, 2004   Date of arrival: April 8, 2004

I can't thank you enough for the comfort this has provided - feels like home here. Thanks again for everything.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 8, 2004   Date of arrival: April 8, 2004

You have a nice condo in a great location & we enjoyed our week here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 8, 2004   Date of arrival: April 8, 2004

Thank you so much for letting us share your beautiful condo. We had a wonderful time. The place was just what we were looking for.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 8, 2004   Date of arrival: April 8, 2004

"...had a wonderful time visiting the Sanibel & Captiva Islands. We fished the Gulf of Mexico, swam the refreshingly warm waters, saw manatees, sailed a boat, and witnessed the rich wildlife throughout the area. Through it all, we knew we had home away from home at Sanibel Arms West. Thanks for sharing."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review