reviews for: listing #20096 - Paris, France Apartment rental

LOVELY Paris Apartment Rental Arc de Triomphe Champs Elysee
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Arc de Triomphe
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (EUR) €60 - €105 /nt
    €425 - €525 /wk

sort by:

Very Good Paris Stay

Review submitted: May 11, 2013   Date of arrival: April 23, 2013

Our reservation went flawlessly; John was friendly, efficient, honest and very trustworthy. Excellent tourist information was provided beforehand and at the suite. The location is superb;3 short blocks to the Arc de Triomphe and easy access to all transport. The area is quiet and full of restaurants and other handy shops. 3 flights of stairs up to the apartment which was no problem. The suite is small but well appointed; everything you need is there. Bed was exceptionally comfortable! Thank you John for making our stay so successful. We will be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Very glad you enjoyed your stay. We will be very pleased to add you to our long list of repeat bookers and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: October 18, 2012   Date of arrival: September 10, 2012

This apartment was a great find! Located in a convenient area, near the Arc de Triomphe, the apartment was well suited for my husband and I. We stayed for two full weeks and everything ran smoothly. The apartment was welcoming and the neighboring residents were very friendly! The price was extremely affordable- I would recommend the apartment highly!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great value

Review submitted: October 12, 2012   Date of arrival: October 3, 2012

My trip to Paris was last minute and I'm so happy I found this apartment. Great value compared to getting a hotel in this city. 1 block from the Metro and bus stop in a very safe neighborhood. As a single female I felt completely comfortable walking around the neighborhood at all hours. The restaurants and delis were polite even tho I did not speak French. The Best Western down the street was helpful with information.
It is a 3rd floor walk up with a spiral staircase which can be interesting with luggage. The area is quiet at night with the window closed. Was surprised at how much living space was available in one room.
I wish the people who stayed before me had not unplugged EVERY single plug from the power strips in addition to the powerstrips in the room. Made for an interesting arrival in the dark and thru out the stay. Thankfully I had a flashlight packed.
Over all it was better than my mother's very expensive hotel less than a mile away.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Paris Apartment

Review submitted: June 8, 2011   Date of arrival: May 18, 2011

“We loved staying in this quaint and quiet apartment in Paris. The location was superb and the local shops were perfect for our needs. If you want an affordable apartment in heart of Paris, this is it. The owner is responsive and extremely professional.”

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 

Our week in Paris

Review submitted: April 3, 2011   Date of arrival: March 15, 2011

We had a great stay in Paris... and the location is excellent. The description that the studio as close to the Arc de Trimophe is so correct... less than a 5 minute walk and we were on the Metro or well on our way to our walking destinations! The studio was well furnished, very clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The area is quiet, safe and has a variety of stores and restaurants, although we were usually "on the run" so did not explore the local eateries as much. (If we had a month there, I know we would have enjoyed just relaxing and enjoying the "local" culture more.) We enjoyed a quick breakfast each morning sitting at the window with our baguette from a bakery down the street. We usually stoppped at the little grocery store on the way to our place to pick up a few basics each evening. This was fun, just adding to the charm of being in Europe.

The studio had abundant maps and resources (and guide books and other entertainmnet including DVD's and reading books) to explore well beyond what we were able in our week there. My favorite places: Latin Quarter for so many lunch choices (and evening, too), Montmartre on late Sunday morning with its lively markets, and walking along the Seine River on the Left Bank for a peaceful stroll.

John was so helpful in answering my pre-visit questions and giving us great directions for our particular arrival. Something I brought with me, that I found helpful was an inexpensive over the door hanger for my bathroom toiletries and a small travel alarm clock.

Thank you for a wonderful "first visit" in Paris!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Australian Guests and Restaurant Review

Review submitted: October 22, 2010   Date of arrival: October 14, 2010

Hi John

I definitely had a wonderful stay in Paris and only arrived back in Australia 3 hours ago.

The apartment was very convenient to any of the sights I wished to see plus I was able to access such places as Printemps and Lafayette Galleries by public transport very easily. I loved how easy it was to pick up a bus or Metro from near the Arc de Triomphe and head off in any direction I wished and for a small fare. The apartment was certainly clean and comfortable.

Most of the little cafes near the apartment were modestly priced and provided nice food. One I liked was a Thai restaurant called Thai Siam which was in either Rue de MacMahon or Wagram. It was beautifully set out with quiet background music, excellent service and very good food. The male waiter (or may have been the owner) was particularly attentive and could speak a number of languages as the need arose. For anyone who likes a quiet evening out without paying an arm and a leg would find this restaurant ideal. They are also prepared to prepare dishes to your particular liking if it’s not on the menu.

I will certainly recommend your apartment to responsible singles or couples.

Helpful votes: 18 / 19

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review