reviews for: listing #20111 - St George, Utah Condo rental

Las Palmas Resort Poolside Free WiFi Luxury
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Las Palmas Resort
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $160 - $280 /nt

sort by:

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: August 20, 2014   Date of arrival: August 13, 2014

We had a group of 14 stay in three condos. All of them were great! They were very nice and spacious, plenty of room for us to gather together. Our kids loved the pools, there was no need to find entertainment elsewhere. We loved it!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved the Place! Perfect for our needs!

Review submitted: August 1, 2014   Date of arrival: July 3, 2014

Room was perfect! Room was clean and updated. Accommodated our large group. Had a small issue during stay and it was quickly taken care of. Will stay here again when in St. George!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great condo

Review submitted: July 28, 2014   Date of arrival: July 21, 2014

We have stayed at this condo 4 out of the last 5 years we have come to St. George. The one year we didn’t stay here our kids kept talking about how much they liked this one better. We love that there is plenty of room for everyone to spread out and multiple TVs. The condo is very clean and we enjoy the amenities at Sports Village, especially the pool. The kitchen has everything we need and the grill works great for hot summer nights when we don’t want to heat up the condo. We are already planning to return to this condo next summer for our annual trip to St. George!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great time in St. George Utah

Review submitted: July 27, 2014   Date of arrival: July 24, 2014

We were lucky to stay in this condo for three nights and had a wonderful time! It was clean and had almost everything we needed! The beds were really comfortable! We had 12 people in the condo and had plenty of room! We went to the aquatics center with free tickets we received with our room and had so much fun! The grounds were well maintained and you can tell they take pride in their resort. Thank you for a great time! We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice, clean condo with great view

Review submitted: July 3, 2014   Date of arrival: June 25, 2014

We just returned from a wonderful stay at Las Palmas. Our condo, booked through St. George Vacation Rentals, was nice, clean, and had a wonderful view. We will definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

st george, las palmas resort stay

Review submitted: May 7, 2014   Date of arrival: May 1, 2014

very nice condo. clean, well maintained. close to pool. nice balcony. very spacious. will specifically ask for this unit for future stays.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

st george, las palmas resort stay

Review submitted: May 7, 2014   Date of arrival: May 1, 2014

had a very nice stay. condon was clean and well maintained. check-in was smooth and easy. condo was very spacious. will specifically ask for this unit on future stays in st george. right by the pool, and has a nice balcony overseeing the pool.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Las Palmas

Review submitted: April 28, 2014   Date of arrival: April 17, 2014

We stayed at Las Palmas for a softball tournament. Loved the condo and the location was perfect for traveling to fields or downtown. I particularly appreciated the washer and dryer on the patio. Las Palmas is a great place to stay for vacation or business.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect family vacation spot!

Review submitted: April 22, 2014   Date of arrival: April 16, 2014

We love staying at the Las Palmas Resort! It is a great spot for families to stay and play in St. George!! The amenities are wonderful for all ages, the grounds are well kept and beautiful, and it is in a great location with easy access to surrounding sights. We have stayed at Las Palmas multiple times and have never had a complaint! We can't wait to stay there again this summer!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place and fun times!

Review submitted: April 21, 2014   Date of arrival: April 17, 2014

We had a lovely time staying at the Las Palmas resort. Our condo was beautiful and a lot more spacious then I thought it would be from the pictures. The kitchen was amazing and perfect for what we needed. We loved all the counter space and the bar stools. The rooms were very nice and everything was in good working order and in the right place. We had everything we needed in the kitchen, bathrooms, bedrooms, and living room. The view was beautiful looking out to the pool and the third floor is definitely the best place to be. We stayed in a two bedroom with 4 adults and 2 kids and it worked perfectly. We would love to stay here again!
St. George is a beautiful place and we loved the warm weather, swimming pools, playgrounds, and atmosphere of the Las Palmas resort. We also loved being able to swim at the Aquatics Center as an added bonus. We also enjoyed mini golfing, shopping, and (our favorite) hiking in Snow Canyon. At the condo there was a book with all the fun things to do and places to eat in St. George which we really appreciated and used often.
The whole process of booking, checking in, and checking out was super easy and professional. We had no problems getting in our condo for our early check in and enjoyed the condo the entire time we were there. It felt SOOOO much better than staying in a dark hotel room. There was SO much natural light with all the windows and the views were amazing.
I only had two little complaints, but even with these we all said we’d stay here again!
1. The place wasn’t vacuumed very well, or at all. Upon arriving I found peanuts and little plastic things on the floor in different places- the floor also felt dirty. I was worried my baby would put those things in his mouth so the first thing I did was find the vacuum and vacuum the entire condo (I’m glad there was a vacuum!!)
2. There were little ants in the tub and sink areas of the master bathroom. While I admire the ants tenacity for making it all the way to the third floor we would’ve preferred not to have to kill ants before taking showers. The owners have already said that they are going to spray so it shouldn’t be a problem for anyone else :)
Thanks again and we had a fabulous time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We loved it

Review submitted: April 14, 2014   Date of arrival: April 9, 2014

We loved staying at Las Palmas! The condo was very spacious and had just the right amount of room for us. There was enough room for my kids to relax and play. They even just slept on the couch and loved it! The location was great and had a gorgeous view. The condo was very clean when we got there and felt like home. We will be staying here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Must Stay

Review submitted: April 12, 2014   Date of arrival: April 7, 2014

This place is a must stay. The facilities are clean, perfectly furnished, decorated nicely, access to pools is close and easy, and the community is friendly and quiet with plenty of kids running around. The condo is situated in a spot that blocks out noise and has a little grassy backyard with easy access to a trail and parking. I highly recommend staying at this condo! If you were to run into any trouble with ANYthing in the condo, the management is perfectly accommodating, fast, and incredibly nice and professional. We will definitely be staying here again. Thank you for the wonderful Spring Break for me and my kids!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean, affordable, and comfortable!

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: April 1, 2014

We loved staying in the well stocked G2 condo at Sports Village. The kids loved the playground, pool, and basketball courts. As a family we had a wonderful time biking through Snow Canyon, and exploring the many bike trails in St. George. The condo was a great place to relax in at night. There was plenty of space, and it was nice to cook our own meals. We will definitely be back again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Las Palmas 2116

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

We loved our stay at Las Palmas. The only negative I would have to say is the main pool had a chemical problem and we were not allowed to use it most of Saturday. when they finally opened it up, the pool was fairly dirty with leaves and debris. They really should have cleaned it when they fixed the chemicals. Other than that, our stay was amazing. The condo was perfect for our party of 12. Tons of space.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Get Away!

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2012

We had such an enjoyable weekend in St. George. Our condo was beautiful and spotless and we put the kitchen to good use! We were able to enjoy the pools, hot tubs, and tennis. We also spent a day in Snow Canyon hiking and enjoying the scenary. All of our kids ages 5-18 enjoyed this trip!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Las Palmas Resort

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: August 2, 2012

We stayed at the las palmas resort and had a great time. The condo was very clean and nice. Also, the pools are fantastic. We had a great time!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We loved it here!

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 11, 2012

What a great vacation. This condo has it all. Fully-furnished, laundry facilities, super kitchen appliances, tons of storage, and even a garage! It was all that I was hoping it would be. We can't wait to return. Well-maintained, superb view from the balcony.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Very Excellent

Review submitted: July 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 22, 2012

What a wonderful vacation site, we truly enjoyed our stay. The condo 1801 was great. From the reservation site to the check out all was very enjoyable, the pool and the playground was awesome for our 2 yr. old granddaughter. Thank you for a great place to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great location

Review submitted: July 28, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

My family absolutely loved our stay in this condo. I have been going down to St. George with my family every summer since I was in elementary school (I am now approaching 40), and this was, by far, the best place we have ever stayed. The unit was nice, updated, roomy, well-equipped and close to the pool! We loved being able to walk right out our back door and go to the entrance of the pool. We also enjoyed the large grounds and taking walks at night and playing on the different playgrounds and spotting "bunnies"! We used the central location in Southern Utah to go to Zions National Park and Snow Canyon. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

Wow, this was an incredible place to stay. It was SO much better than getting a hotel. Everything about this was place was perfect. Great location, not very far from anything and everything. It was very clean and comfortable. The pools were wonderful. The people here really know how to take care of you and let you have a worry-free vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Value

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 14, 2012

Nice place to stay. Condo was listed as Luxury with upgrades. Too much plastic dish wear and glasses. Need to add basics like scissors. Only 6 coffee mugs...not enough for 4 guests. Dishwasher door would not close to run. Need more wine glassses and shades that block out the strong light and heat in master. Upgrade TV in master...minor things that would improve your nice unit. Owners responded quickly when there was no pool key. Front door extremely difficult to lock.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Memorial Day vacation

Review submitted: June 16, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

We felt comfortable in this spacious condo with vaulted ceilings and soft furniture. We enjoyed the large kitchen area and balcony. The bedrooms were ample for the 10 guests and two babies. Thanks for the clean condo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

love, love, love

Review submitted: May 3, 2012   Date of arrival: April 19, 2012

this was sooo fun. the condo was clean and comfortable. we all loved the amenities. cant wait to go again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

La Palmas condo St. George Utah

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

We had two families staying at this condo. It was enjoyable, and we had plenty of room to share and to enjoy. We liked that it was on the main floor and very spacious. We used the washer and dryer, and enjoyed the kithen. What a fun place to stay and enjoy with our friends.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Stay - Amazing Value

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 15, 2012

Our stay was fabulous! This place is WAY better than any hotel in St. George. It is perfect for families with a full kitchen and awesome deck that is secluded but near the pool area. I would recommend it over and over - we will definitely return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Favorite quick get-away

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: February 16, 2012

We have stayed in this building 2 years in a row, this was our 3rd visit to Las Palmas and we will be back again! We love the condos and the ammenities. It is easy to share with another family and still feel like you aren't on top of each other. The 2nd floor is great - not too many stairs but not worried the kids would constantly run in and out to the pool. The condos are very clean, a few more (large) pans would be great, but it's not an absolute must. Overall, great experience!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2012

We loved this condo resort! The online reservation process was the easiest of all the websites I visited; we were able to easily find a condo that had everything we needed with lots of pictures and details. When we arrived, we found everything to be exactly as expected. The pool/hot tub and playground just outside our patio door was perfect for our kids! It was clean, comfortable, well-kept, and made for an extremely comfortable and relaxing stay. We will definitely stay here again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

very clean

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: February 21, 2011

It was very comfortable and everything was clean and in working order.
The beds were comfortable and furnishing seemed newer and not worn out.
We normally stay in a 4 bedroom but didn’t need the extra space last year and we would rent this one again if that is ever the case in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

perfect condition

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: April 10, 2011

The condo was a perfect condition. it was very nice and clean with new furniture. It was so roomy and spacious that we were all able to relax in peace without being on top of one another. the living room couch was big and awesome. our whole family could easily sit on it at one time. The third bathroom was very convenient. We would definitely rent this condo again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

great

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2011

Best, and least expensive accomodations we’ve had in the last 11 years. Very clean and well equiped. We enjoyed the dianasaur tracks, Grand Canyon, although we didn’t realize it was 2 1/2 to 3 hours away. The food there was great also. We would have liked to have had one large unit for our family of 18 or units next door, but this unit was so large our whole family could eat in it. Some of our braver members climbed Angel’s Landing in Zions. We enjoyed shopping in the outlet mall. The swimming pool at Las Palmas was great. The rules were not restrictive, and cancelation date was most generous.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wow, Unbelievable Value

Review submitted: August 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 26, 2011

I would love to keep this wonderful place to myself. This is a steal. The unit was very, very nice. Elevators readily available for the one floor needed (helpful for my parents). The pictures are nice, the unit is even better than the pictures. The living room furniture is very high end and nice, the bar stools are nicer than I have at home, the sheets in the beds are very nice, the towel are plush and the deck is spacious with a great view. We grilled out as an extended a couple of nights. I mentioned that a few light bulbs were out on our arrival (not expecting or needing them to be fixed) and they were replaced the next day. The owner, Jackie, is extremely pleasant. I travel extensively, maybe ten times a year and have rarely if ever had this great a value.

Thank you, Jackie, we will not hestitate to return to your unit when we visit Zion National Park again. We love southern Utah and have a wonderful place to stay in now. I would not dream of staying at one of the hotels when your condo is available.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review