reviews for: listing #20120 - Minocqua, Wisconsin House rental

MY-T-Pine Acres Lake Home
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $895 - $895 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Our 2nd Trip

Review submitted: February 26, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2011

We really enjoyed staying here. The leaves were differnt colors and teh kids enjoyed catching them as they fell. It rained hard our first day and was very windy but that made it more fun for the kids. Our 2nd day we went fishing and enjoyed the boating on the lake. The weather was better and we had a nice long hike with the kids and our dogs. We really like the decorations in the lake house. Owner Submitted Review

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful and Natural Setting

Review submitted: February 26, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

We enjoyed being part of a beautiful and natural setting that last several days at MY T Pines. Hope to be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another Fantastic Summer Vacation

Review submitted: February 26, 2012   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

We will be back again next year for our 4th year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you

Review submitted: February 26, 2012   Date of arrival: May 22, 2011

For letting us stay at one of your beautiful cabins. One of our favorite parts of our trip was the pier and fishin, we all had a great time down by the lake.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a great week

Review submitted: May 11, 2011   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

Relaxing, reading and enjoying the beautiful fall color. We especially enjoyed making friends with a certain young deer who is very fond of relaxiing under your apple tree. Thank you for a wonderful week!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We enjoyed the lake home!

Review submitted: May 11, 2011   Date of arrival: October 3, 2010

It is very well equipped for everything. Very comfortable. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We enjoyed our time here

Review submitted: May 11, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2010

Couldn't believe how clear and quiet the lake was. It rained first 2 days but it gave us both time to relax from our jobs. Our 6 month old dog absolutely loved the water. Thanks again

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We all enjoyed our vacation!

Review submitted: May 11, 2011   Date of arrival: August 26, 2010

Our three girls could not get enough of the bouncing tube in the lake for swimming. We were amazed how clean the lake was by the pier and enjoyed the sand between our toes. You have a very nice set upfor visitors and we appreciate you renting the Lake House to us. We enjoyed the quiet and relaxation more than you will ever know.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for sharing your Lake House

Review submitted: May 11, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

Our family of 7 with kids between the ages of 12 to 23 enjoyed our family vacation very much. Our 2 year old yellow lab also enjoyed the trip as we were able to include him. It was very nice, quiet and relaxing here - not to mention beautiful. It was great getting away from computers, internet, game systems and even phone service! Our family really enjoyed the fishing, taking walks on the Bearskin Trail, visiting and shopping Minocqua, campfires and a ski boat trip on Lake Katherine. Sivler Lake was the best - nice and quiet, saw turtles too. We saw 3 deer in the yard the last night. As our son goes off to college and our oldest daughter in grad school it was great to be here together. Again, thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

In a nutshell....Perfect!

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

You're home was exactly what we were looking for! It was warm and homey and we were very comfortable. There were many fun things to do in town when the weather did not cooperate for swimming. As a few mentioned prior, your house brings back many fond memories and that was the goal for my family. Create new memories for the young ones! Thank you and we hope to continue visiting in the future. You've done a wonderful job! We really enjoyed reading the history as well.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We enjoyed the Lake House very much

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

Great fishing, weather and QUIET. Thanks for the great accomodations!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Really enjoyed our week at the Lake House

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2010

MY T Pines is truly a restful realaxing place to vacation at with all the comforts of home. It was really nice to get away from the city and enjoy your piece of "up north heaven". It will be really hard to go home after such a great week of weather, swimming, fishing and fun. Thanks for your hospitality.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We all had a great time

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

We went fishing, swimming, we also went looking for deer a couple days. We saw a family of loons and two eagles fighting over a fish. Our dog loved the water. Thank you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time!

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 4, 2010

We loved the fishing and swimming. Our dog enjoyed running with Ripley. You have a wonderful place here. Thank you so much for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful relaxing end of semester retreat

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 19, 2010

Thank you so much for your hospitality! We enjoyed everything - the boats, the dock, the fire ring, the Bearskin Trail walking and biking and especially the quiet beautiful surroundings. We're already thinking about return trip next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: October 11, 2009

We enjoyed the Lake House, especially sitting at the kitchen table in peace and quiet away from the noise of the city. Dad enjoyed sitting on the dock one morning and we said how beautiful it is up here this time of year. Thank you for providing this setting. We hope to be back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome long weekend at MY T Pines

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: September 11, 2009

We really hate to leave. Our first impression was that this feels so much like home. We loved the swimming, boating, fishing, the quiet, campfires, the loon, bald eagle, hawk and toads. Our youngest enjoyed the books in the lake house too. Thank you for sharing this neat place with us. We have some great memories.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for a wonderful get a way spot!

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: September 4, 2009

We really liked staying at the Lake House for our vacation this year over our 5th anniversary. It is very quiet and peaceful here with everything to make it feel like home. We enjoyed the Minocqua area and so did our family that spent most of the week here as well.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

MY T Pine Acres was a great place to stay

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 26, 2009

The lake house was a wonderful and very "up north". We enjoyed the fishing - even the 24 inch Northern that took my bait after I got him in the boat! We will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved MY T Pines!

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2009

What a great escape from city life. Our little ones loved the sandy swimming area and exploring the large wooded property. We all enjoyed fishing, campfires and sleeping in. Long morning runs on the forested roads in the area were so peaceful. See you next year MY T Pines!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A fun and relaxing time at MY T Pines

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2009

The kids love paying in the water and sand. Boat rids have been quiet with a few surprises of turtles and loons. The you so much for sharing this special place. It was a much needed vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A great week at MY T Pines!

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

Lots of swimming, fishing and games played around the kitchen table. Mom loved the paddle boat and our puppy loved the loons. Can't wait to do this again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A week filled with fun and time with family

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2009

We had a fun time making smores at the firepit. The cabin was kept very clean and we enjoyed making our summer very special up here!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome time at the lake house!

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

Everything is kept so neat and clean, including the house and yard. After only a day we started to feel at home and we're sad to leave but we know that we'll probably be back here next year. Thanks so much for the fantastic experience!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Once again, a wonderful time at the Lake House!

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

We've enjoyed all of our visits here and this year was no different. The kids had a great time and mom & dad actually got a chance to relax! You've done a great job of keeping up the family tradition. Your family was most gracious and welcoming and we really appreciate it. Hope to see you next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful time at the lake house!

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

Enjoyed the peace and quiet. Took advantage of the quiet roads and nearby trail for hiking and biking. Caught some large bass in the lake!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Totally Enjoyed our Stay at MY T Pine Acres

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: June 7, 2009

The nightly campfires and loon watching reminded me of days gone by. Fishing and canoeing was one of the reasons we chose this spot. Very remote and quiet. Thanks again for the great memories. We will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Warmest Thanks

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2009

Just wanted to say thank you. We had a very relaxing and enjoyable weekend which was much needed as a family. We really like the cabin and peaceful surroundings it offers at MY T Pine Acres!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review