reviews for: listing #2013 - Turks and Caicos, Caribbean Condo rental

Best Location Grace Bay-Le Castellet
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  French Riviera Condo
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $185 - $360 /nt
    $1,295 - $2,500 /wk
    $2,700 - $4,500 /mth

sort by:

Perfect location

Review submitted: April 7, 2014   Date of arrival: March 19, 2014

This rental was the perfect location. Everything was in walking distance, Restaurants, Grocery Store, Casino and Gracebay Beach was not even a 5 minute walk. We enjoyed the screened in Porch and the outside Shower was great. It was roomy enough for 4 of us anymore though it would be a bit crammed. We would definitely rent this place again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing

Review submitted: February 23, 2014   Date of arrival: February 7, 2014

This condo was AMAZING!!! Susie was fabulous from booking, check in, making sure we were okay and check out. I still email Susie and will be staying again here very soon. Clematis met us there and showed us all around. We had a cute little bathroom with a shower. One of the bedrooms had a 1/2 bath which helped when my sister and I were getting ready at the same time. It had an outdoor shower off the back patio - very cool! The condo is behind Grace Bay Club - very short walk to the beach. Ports of Call shopping and Grace Way Gourmet grocery store was a short distant walk as well. It is shaded around the condo, so we kept the windows open for a nice breeze. My sister and I are beach girls, however we did use the pool a couple of times which was very nice. We met neighbors at the pool and met new friends from Canada. The whole islands electricity went out which has never happened unless there was a hurricane. It was out for about a 24 hour period - Susie emailed checking on us and the neighbor that lives there was going to work that morning (he had a generator) asked us if we need some coffee. His sweet wife, Argentina, made us coffee! The beds were comfortable and we enjoyed cooking at home! This place is a must stay!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It's always a pleasure and great satisfaction for me when my clients enjoyed my place and all the amenities there are to offer in my condo and location. I like to be on top of all their needs and concerns and so glad that it's appreciated.
I'm always open to suggestions, improvements and special requests.

Thank you again for your great energy and review.
Susie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent stay and a beautiful location

Review submitted: December 16, 2012   Date of arrival: December 5, 2012

Excellent stay and a beautiful location
My stay at le Castellet was terrific. I had a last minute surprise trip planned for my husband, and decided to go to Providenciales. The owner of the condo accommodated my husband and I with everything to make our rendezvous great. The condo is in the best location you can be in Grace Bay, without paying the high prices of being on the beach. It's exactly a 3 minute walk to the best beach area of Provo. Her place was very clean and spacious and totally comfy. It was fully equipped for our enjoyment. There is a backyard Caribbean style shower that added some more romance to our stay. It's very private and safe and so close to many restaurants, and all types of sports shops. We especially enjoyed relaxing on the screened in terrace that is surrounded by lush landscaping. We would definitely return again, even for a much longer stay and bring our kids.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved TCI!

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: January 6, 2012

My husband and I just returned home from out trip to the beautiful TURKS! WOW!!! Looking for the most beautiful island on earth? Look no further-the most amazing beach ever! We are very well traveled and have been all over the world. But it just doesn't get better than this. The location of the condo was perfect. Within walking distance to major restaurants, grocery store and even the casino for some night time fun. You do not need to rent a car because everything is so close. Enjoy the fish fry at Danny Buoys and homemade ice-cream from Giggles. The local people are wonderful and warm. Turks is a really special place. The owner was lovely and easy to speak and get a hold of. Upon arrival we were greeted with champagne and chocolates-such a nice touch. The condo is tastefully decorated and completed stocked with anything that you may need for a comfortable. stay. We loved the screened in patio and spent our evenings there. We will back to TCI for-sure and next we will bring our daughter as it is a safe place. Book this condo today and leave your worries behind.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Highly recommend

Review submitted: September 26, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Le Castellet for a week and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves... The accommodations were very comfortable , clean and beautiful. I would highly recommend this place as it was an amazing value, perfect location and very relaxing.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fun Family Vacation

Review submitted: September 26, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

My wife and I have two teenage boys who never stop moving or talking. We needed to stay in a place that was more like a home than a hotel so they could do what they wanted and we could have some peace and privacy. This condo was perfect for us as it is on the first floor, and has it own private entrance. The screened in patio as you enter the unit was very convenient for us and we spent a lot of time out there eating, relaxing, and surfing the internet with our computers. The beach is a short walk from the condo and the boys went there and back as they pleased. The master bedroom allowed my wife and I privacy and comfort. The bathroom inside of the master bedroom was especially convenient. There is also a connecting Caribbean show to the master bedroom. The living room is very comfortable and the kitchen allowed us to cook together and was well equipped. The condo is also walking distance from the Grace Bay shopping area, as well as, the local IGA grocery store. The condo has a nice swimming pool and where you can lounge around and get sun. Since the owner of the condo has another business on the island in the nearby Ports of Call Shopping Center, we had the additional advantage of being able to call her store manager, Clamari, if we had any questions or needed anything in the condo. The condo is clean and the décor is pleasant. If you want a casual place to stay with your family, I think this is ideal.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The perfect place to stay in Provo!

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

We just got back from TCI and we are in love with Providenciales, we had the perfect choice of condo, it is home away from home. This condo has everything you will find at home, well equipped, it is in a great private area but near to everything (it is the way it is set up), the pool has an outdoor kitchen area with a BBQ gas grill( perfect after a day on the beach to relax in the pool while cooking some hamburgers for dinner),chairs, tables, swing,all swiming accesories,and a beautiful tropical garden just a couple of steps outside of the condo. No one will bother you at all, it is exactly like having your own place in paradise. We felt like we were home! We met Clamari, the condo manager, when we arrived from the airport, she is so sweet and helpful give us all kind of information about the island that we needed. The condo is located at a very upscale area of the island, walking distance from the Casino, restaurants, supermarket, stores, ATM, etc. It has its private parking at the door, and few steps to the most beautiful beach in the Caribbean, you will be staying in a million dollar area paying the most affortable price for lodging around. We had traveled to most of the Caribbean islands and explored lots of beaches and stay in few rentals. We give this beach the #1 place and to the rental too. Very clean, well equipped, cozy, location is the greatest, and mostly the price was perfect! in this beach area you may encounter few rich and famous, and feel that way too.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at my condo. It was wonderful having such gracious, caring guests. I am always trying to make sure all my guests enjoy their stay and want to come back on their repeat trips to Providenciales. My work in keeping my place pretty, clean and at an affordable price pays off with satisfied customers such as you. You are welcome back at any time, and I will honor a return special discount as well.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

One of the most amazing beaches in the world!

Review submitted: January 24, 2011   Date of arrival: January 9, 2011

This little gem we found was so special. The condo is located just steps from one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. I have traveled extensively and must rate Turks & Caicos as my #1 beach.
This villa was really nice and very clean. Had every amenity we could have ever wanted. We went out to most of our meals but decided to cook a few at home and the kitchen has everything you could think of. The outdoor shower is pretty cool. We definitely enjoyed ourselves here. The manager of the property was a pleasure to deal with. Would definitely recommend staying at this place. In fact, we are thinking about having a mini family reunion and staying here for it in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great Condo, Great Vacation

Review submitted: October 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

I was very pleased with my stay at Le Castellet. The Condo is beautifully furnished with all of the amenities. It is lushly landscaped and very private All of the appliances, dishwasher; washer and dryer; internet; oven, etc. worked perfectly. There were plenty of towels, kitchen utensils and dishes for the 4 of us. The location of the condo is a short walk from the Grace Bay Club and its fabulous beach. Also, the new IGA market is within walking distance of the condo as well. The condo has an outdoor screened in patio with a table and chairs which was perfect for all of the meals we ate there. It was also useful for relaxing and reading. The owner, Susie, was very helpful in suggesting places to go and restaurants to eat at. Her on site representative, Clamarie, was available to answer any questions or to provide service, if necessary. All in all, we were quite pleased and would definitely check with Susie first on our next visit to Provo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review