reviews for: listing #20154 - Kissimmee, Florida Villa rental

DISNEY & Lego Land Lake Marion Free Wi-Fi From$55 NIGHT DEAL
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Lake Marion Resort
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $55 - $86 /nt
    $300 - $525 /wk
    $1,200 - $1,999 /mth

sort by:

Great Place To Stay With The Family

Review submitted: May 5, 2014   Date of arrival: April 15, 2014

This place was very clean and immaculate. Owners were great to deal with. Will stay again in the future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you David and family .
We appreciate your kind words, and look forward to seeing you again.
Vivien & Paul

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful stay at Lake Marion Resort

Review submitted: July 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 15, 2013

Safe and well managed resort.
Absolute pleasure to deal with owners and the lady who manages the property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities

Owners response: Thank you for the positive feedback - we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Vivien & Paul

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

A Beautiful holiday

Review submitted: September 4, 2011   Date of arrival: August 5, 2011

Lake Marion resort is a beautiful place very clean and very quiet. The villa is in perfect shape and we never forget this wanderful place. It's perfect for all types of families (children also).

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words ,
We look forward to seeing you all hear again at Lake Marion.

Thank You

Vivien and Paul

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Average

Review submitted: June 26, 2011   Date of arrival: June 13, 2011

Its a quite and peaceful location. The unit is well maintained. The unit owners are very accomodating.

The location is 45mins away from Disney with limited dining options in the vicinity. Driving during the late evening is difficult since the unit is further away from the town. There is no cell phone reception in the unit.
Not very suitable if your plans are to spend more time in Disney.

Owners response: Thank you for your feedback. Depending on the route supplied via your GPS Disney World CAN be reached in 35 minutes - a journey we have taken in the region of 60 occasions. We have used our UK mobile when at the unit with good signal strength so I guess this is very much dependent to your network provider rather than the property location.
Thank you
Vivien

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Looking forward to next year!

Review submitted: April 17, 2011   Date of arrival: January 8, 2011

This was our first time away from home for three months and we were lucky that we found the perfect place for us at Lake Marion Resort. The villa was clean and comfortable and met our expectations. This villa offered everything we wanted; internet in the villa, excellent resort amenities such as 24 hour security, two lighted tennis courts, nice pools, and just far enough away from the traffic to have a relaxing atmosphere. The resort amenities and grounds were kept immaculate and we enjoyed the walk down to the lake to view the sunsets. We met alot of nice people during our stay and we look forward to returning next January for another three months.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: Thank you for the feedback and we look forward to your return next year,
Vivien & Paul.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great stay at Lake Marion Resort

Review submitted: March 3, 2010   Date of arrival: April 15, 2009

My wife and I had an excellent time staying at this resort in April 2009 and we will be going back again in April 2010. We stayed for 4 weeks and this place is a perfect place to get away, yet close to everything you need. We highly recommend staying here and can't wait for our second visit next month. Thanks for having us and making our month at Villa Lake Marion Resort so wonderful.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You for your Kind words.
And we look forward to your visit at Lake Marion April 2010.
Kind Regards
Vivien

Helpful votes: 21 / 21

 

Relaxing, Quiet, Clean, Safe and Wonderful

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2009

So many wonderful things I can say about my one-month rental of this imaaculate and adorable 2 bedroom, 2 bath villa . . .

Arrival: From the moment I arrived, I was greeted by a friendly and helpful security guard at the gate. I felt immediately I had chosen a safe and well-managed facility and that my site unseen booking through vacationrentals.com was a good decision.

First Impressions: After entering through the gates, I saw the clubhouse, which showcases a lovely pond and fountain. Still in my car, I proceeded just a short walking distance down to the villa's location, observing that the landscaping, grounds and buildings were impeccably kept in a very appealing floridian style.

The check-in process: was well detailed in an information packet sent in advance to me by the owners. It took only moments to open the lockbox and gain no-hassle entrance to my private vacation villa, with attractive modern furnishings, a washer and dryer, 2 tv's with crystal clear cable reception and internet access.

Common Areas: As an early riser I was pleased to see that the pools were cleaned and attended to every morning by resort staff. I enjoyed the heated pool and jacuzzi on cooler days and the non-heated pool on warmer days. The Lake, only a .5 mile walk from the villa was breathtaking, expecially at sunset. Abutting a conservation, I also enjoyed nature at its best, getting glimpses of a baby alligator and armadillo in their native environment.

My Neighbors: Throughout my stay, I enjoyed mingling with a nice mix of residents and vacationers, including children, retirees and resort staff, all equally friendly, respectful and courteous. I took carefree walks alone outside before and after sundown, fully relaxed and confident that I was in a safe place.

Location: For me, the 45-minute drive was the perfect distance from Disney and other Orlando attractions. I would recommend the Lake Marion location to anyone looking for reasonably convenient access to the action without being immersed in the high traffic and commercialism of the immediate Disney area.

Summary: I am a 50-yr-old female and spent most of my month-stay at Lake Marion alone. The ground floor villa afforded convenient wheelchair access for my elderly mom, and my friend who spent several days at the villa with me raved about the accomodations. I highly recommend and would stay again at this villa (whose owners as a bonus were an absolute pleasure to deal with!).

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 39 / 39

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review