reviews for: listing #20194 - La Quinta, California House rental

La Quinta Resort 1/3 acre custom hm, pool, exclusive Enclave
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  La Quinta Resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $3,300 - $4,800 /wk
    $14,600 - $21,255 /mth

sort by:

Luxury and Comfort

Review submitted: September 18, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

This home is the perfect get-a-way for a luxurious,stress free,relaxing time. The decor is sumptuous and elegant with an emphasis on comfort and convenience. Authentic works of art and lush desert plantings great you as you enter the living area, beautifully furnished with comfortable sofas, card tables, and a large screen television. A sunken bar overlooks the gardens and pool. The gourmet kitchen with its own patio with Bar-B-Q has all the amenities any chef would want. The ultra elegant and comfortable bedroom suites all have king size beds with designer linens and down bedding --a better rest is not possible.
The swimming pool and spa are enclosed in a private lush garden with awnings and cool breezy fans for the day and beautiful mood lighting for the evening. The desert mountains are behind to complete this perfect setting.
Internet, computers, television, a well stacked library, all add to the enjoyment of this home which I have considered a little bit of heaven for the past few years.
A hotel, gourmet restaurants, shopping and entertainment are all nearby , if I can tear myself away.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This is luxury!!!

Review submitted: September 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

Upon opening the front door to this grand home my wife exclaims, "So this is how the rich and famous live!!"
Walk into the grand foyer with it'a high ceilings looking into the living room with it's subtle tones,floor to ceiling windows that view the pool/spa, outdoor entertaining area, a fireplace that is accessed from both this area and the formal dining room.
Along with the well equipped kitchen and the outdoor BBQ facilities we were able to entertain with ease. Both quests and host were extremely happy!
The large master suite viewing windows also overlook the pool/spa but the wonderful soaking tub had it own private garden to enjoy. Quiet relaxing luxury.
There is another beautiful bedroom in the main house along with a detatched casitas for our guests privacy.
All the high tec aminities were included,DVD,VCR,wide screen TVs,sound system, computer, and fax for our convenience.
I am so glad we were able to experiene this exceptional home and along with our little dog that we were able to bring along had simply a wonderful holiday.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dream House

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: August 23, 2010

This house was a dream come true. After a long trip west we arrived to find a comfy bed and a room full of great books to read while relaxing by the pool. I loved cooking special meals in the gourmet kitchen and eating on the patio under the stars. Hubby loved the wide screen TV and we had our most relaxing vacation in ages.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spectacular Luxury

Review submitted: December 13, 2009   Date of arrival: November 21, 2009

This spectacular home exceeded our expectaions by a mile. We were so happy to arrive and find this real vacation get away....The furniture and appointments were so elagant. amenities in the kitchen and pool area were great. We really had nothing to worry about but relaxing and enjoying the day time beauty of the desert and the sernity of the lighting indoor and outdoor at night. This home gave us a wonderful break from our hectic lives. We will definitely be back...

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review