reviews for: listing #20235 - Malibu, California House rental

Malibu Beach House. Right on the Sand
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,071 - $1,600 /nt
    $7,500 - $10,000 /wk
    $30,000 - $30,000 /mth

sort by:

WARNING do not stay here

Review submitted: June 16, 2014   Date of arrival: April 26, 2014

This place is a hotbox enclosed in glass. If you want to get seasick stay here or sick by décor. NO AC and dirt stains on the wall. I have a hard time beleiving any of these reviews are legitimate. Go check out the different units, It is not a whole house. Not even suitable for college kids. Do not waste your money here.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Beach. House

Review submitted: May 21, 2014   Date of arrival: May 16, 2014

This Beach house is everything you could possibly want for a vacation home in Malibu! My wife and I found it very romantic and chose to eat in many of our meals. Words cannot explain the view and sounds of the Pacific ocean. We would recommend staying here and we will definitely rent it again soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Spot

Review submitted: April 10, 2014   Date of arrival: March 28, 2014

We had a lovely weekend at this beautiful spot. Very private and pleasant. Just the right size with a great living room and attached kitchen and a huge porch right over the beach. Really peaceful vibe with elegant, simple furnishings. Master bedroom looks right out onto the water. Sleeps six quite comfortably.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

beach house

Review submitted: February 3, 2014   Date of arrival: January 3, 2014

Just returned from a WONDERFUL few days at Amber's place in Malibu. The location of this house is right on top of the water - at night, lights that shine out onto the ocean light up the waves and the effect is amazing - you can see the ocean and stars over the Pacific while lying down in bed.
We will definitely come back - this was a great way for us to experience Malibu. And, Amber was very responsive, communicative, and had the place ready and welcoming for us when we arrived (late at night).

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

beautiful

Review submitted: February 3, 2014   Date of arrival: October 25, 2013

We are SO coming back!
Thank you, Amber! Thank you, Malibu!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

perfect stay

Review submitted: February 3, 2014   Date of arrival: October 18, 2013

An absolutely perfect stay. WOW. TAKE ME BACK!
Total paradise. This place is LITERALLY over the surf in Malibu... Listening to the waves craves upon the shore every night was total heaven. You won't believe it.
The place is simple but, everything you need! 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms... HUGE living/dining area, new kitchen... with floor to ceiling glass overlooking the beach.
Every morning we made fresh coffee and sat in the sun on the deck...the BIGGEST in the area. Awesome.
My partner fished off our balcony and caught numerous Surf Perch. I mean, can you get better than THAT?!!
The ONLY negative is that our 5 nights went so quickly.
If you're thinking of staying in Malibu. Trust me. Book here. You want to be ON THE BEACH? Well, this is IT, babe!!
Amber was an absolute darling. She came down and met us on our arrival and made sure everything was in order...and it was.
We couldn't asked for a better stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

will be back

Review submitted: February 3, 2014   Date of arrival: November 1, 2013

Just wanted to send you a quick note to share how much we enjoyed our stay. Thank you! We will definitely be back if you will have us :-)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely beach house

Review submitted: February 3, 2014   Date of arrival: October 19, 2013

Love the house and out time here. Au revoir.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

beautiful

Review submitted: February 3, 2014   Date of arrival: October 18, 2013

Thank you for letting us use your beautiful home for the week! We had an incredible vacation - one we will never forget.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

FANTASTIC stay

Review submitted: February 3, 2014   Date of arrival: August 29, 2013

I just wanted to say thank you for letting us book your house over the Labor day weekend. It was so good for all of us and Kyle was really amazing with all of the kids and he taught them some basic surf tips and he took them out in the Kayak and he also taught them how to swim in the ocean. It will be a weekend they will always remember! I will refer clients to you for sure. I was telling a client today about your house and I told her it is the best stay vacation ever! Sometimes it is hard to go away and where you are in Malibu it is such a beautiful place and so close by. The sunsets are some of the best I have seen in all of my travels!.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

One of the best vacations ever!!

Review submitted: February 3, 2014   Date of arrival: March 3, 2013

I stayed at this beach house over memorial weekend. This house was the perfect beach house with an amazing location and view. The house was very well equipped and we felt very comfortable staying there. it was a great weekend for my family and the kids had the best time playing in the ocean most of the day. Amber was very responsive to anything we needed and she made us feel very at home. I would highly recommend this house and I do plan on going back someday!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Summer Holiday

Review submitted: October 14, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

We loved the fantastic view of the ocean. We were very happy just relaxing on the deck and watching the dolphins and seals. We found the house comfortable with everything we needed. Lots of lovely places to eat nearby. A perfect place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: September 18, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a week in August. We had a wonderful time and really loved this house. The view is even better than what is captured in the photos! Usually it is the other way around! Amber was very helpful. The property is very well maintained and kept clean etc. It is a very comfortable place to stay and we loved staying here.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Malibu Beach House

Review submitted: August 3, 2013   Date of arrival: July 29, 2013

Stayed at Ambers Malibu Beach House for 5 days at the end of July 13. What a fantastic Place! Right on the beach! Completely Private! Dolphins and seals right in front! Surfacing off your own beach! Waves crash right under the house! Absolutely great break and will definately return. Amber very helpful and there to greet us on arrival. Neptunes Net just up the road was great for a return to normality! Good food and big with the Biking and Surfing types!

Thanks again for a great time

Roy

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

one of the best vacations ever

Review submitted: July 26, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

I stayed at this beach house over memorial weekend. This house was the perfect beach house with an amazing location and view. The house was very well equipped and we felt very comfortable staying there. it was a great weekend for my family and the kids had the best time playing in the ocean most of the day. Amber was very responsive to anything we needed and she made us feel very at home. I would highly recommend this house and I do plan on going back someday! tracey

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

THANK YOU

Review submitted: July 26, 2013   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

Hi Amber...just wanted to say thank you for a lovely week. We really enjoyed your home & your hospitality. Couldn't have asked for anything better xxxx

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great Time

Review submitted: June 5, 2013   Date of arrival: May 23, 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed here and we would recommend it. Great beach and the master bedroom is right by the water. Very relaxing getaway.

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cute and Private Malibu Beach House

Review submitted: June 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

We escaped to Malibu for Spring break at this delightful beach cottage. The master has a spectacular view of ocean and the sunset. Our girls were very happy in the twin bedroom and our son luxuriated in the double bedroom. The kitchen was well stocked with equipment including knives that actually cut! There is a table on the large deck so you can eat outside and we really enjoyed the privacy and quietness of the location. We went horse riding, hiking and surfing. It was a delightful vacation and we look forward to returning.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Home

Review submitted: April 29, 2013   Date of arrival: April 10, 2013

Thank you for allowing us to stay at your beautiful beachfront home! :) We had a marvelous time relaxing & enjoying Malibu! Your place put our “peace” back in focus & we loved every minute.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

beautiful beach home

Review submitted: April 29, 2013   Date of arrival: March 26, 2013

We enjoyed staying at your home. Looking forward to returning in the future.
P.S. We did see whales!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

WONDERFUL!!

Review submitted: April 29, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

We had a wonderful Malibu beach vacation... you have a lovely villa and WOW, what a view!! Just loved watching the dolphins playing, and all the sea world birds, etc.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful

Review submitted: April 29, 2013   Date of arrival: January 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed here the first week of January and everything was amazing. The weather was beautiful and we woke each morning watching the waves and wildlife outside. It was both romantic and relaxing and I recommend staying here!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful!

Review submitted: November 29, 2012   Date of arrival: April 18, 2012

Our stay was great! There were 7 in our party and this home accommodated all us comfortably. The large deck is a great feature. We were able to watch dolphins, whales and seals play in the water from the deck. The beach is very secluded and private and was easily accessed by stairs from the house. The waves are at your feet in seconds. Plenty of dry beach to play on, go for walks, and find sea treasures. There is a hiking trail across the street which leads to amazing views! Amber made sure our stay was comfortable and provided a wonderful place to relax for our vacation. We would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

BEACHFRONT OASIS

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

You could not get any closer to the Pacific if you tried! We woke up to beautiful, breath taking views every day and fell asleep to the waves crashing every night. The house was well maintained with clean, white, very comfortable beds and had an updated kitchen. The beach is very private with clean water and sand! We also enjoyed dolphin and seal sightings daily. Perfect for small families, empty nesters and/or newlyweds!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Awesome Malibu Experience!

Review submitted: September 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2012

Our stay was everything we wanted it to be and we had high expectations going into it.
The views from the house and in particular the deck are stunning - no other way to put it.
As advertised, we regularly saw seals, dolphins, all sorts of birds and the water was perfect.
Great place to grille/cocktail and relax on the deck every night while fishing boats, surfers, and windsurfers do their thing right in front of you.
The place feels private and exclusive and with Neptune's Net 1000 yards south on PCH, super convenient.
Lastly, Amber (owner) is fantastic. She made sure to answer all of our questions before, during and after our stay and was super responsive and professional.
Big thumbs-up; we will be regulars from now on!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

perfect beach house rental!

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

we loved our 10 days at this house! it had everything our little family needed and more!! we absolutely loved the view and the solid glass doors that face the beach. we pretty much lived on the super cool outdoor beanbags that are on the balcony. beautiful modern kitchen that was really easy to prepare meals in. We had such a great time, it was the perfect house for us. we would definitely return and would highly recommend it to anyone else looking for a relaxing private beach getaway.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very enjoyable

Review submitted: May 11, 2012   Date of arrival: April 26, 2012

The house was ready for us upon our late arrival. It was clean and just as lovely as I expected from the pictures. But this home is all about the view and the deck. This is where you want to be. We insisted on staying at an ocian front home, and we did not regret it. We were with a group of 5 and with three bedrooms and 2 bathrooms it accommodated us comfortably. The beds are comfortable and the kitchen well equipped. Driving to and from LA took longer than expected, but if you want the view, it is well worth it.

Amber was there in the background through text messages, answering any questions I had, and she even warned us that whales could be seen. And yes, not only did we see dolphins pass by daily in groups of 5, we actually saw a whale jumping several times right in front of the deck. I even got it on film. At night while suffering from jet lag (Europe) we listened to the waves crushing on the private beach. Need I say more?

Nice little detail is being able to just leave the house after the rental. In Europe there is whole procedure for that, which is a waste of time. So yes, if you want to relax at the beach, this is where you go.

Frank

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

WOW

Review submitted: March 23, 2012   Date of arrival: January 27, 2012

The title is truly how I felt about the place. Pictures on the Homeaway does not do the justice, even though they did a good job. The moment I walked in to the home I felt like the great room is endless, you look right pass the balcony to the ocean and then horizon. The decor is white and beach friendly ... think homey modern country style.. if that make sense LOL it just a nice blend and romantic for couple or those who has small children.

My husband and I lived in Los Angeles and just wanted to get away for my Birthday to somewhere not too far but do not feel like city. With about an hour something drive, I definitely feel like I was in Hampton. We got there just in time for the sunset and again ... WOW it was breath taking and moving. Later in the night when we tuned off the light at the patio and turn on the light under the balcony, we could see the wave and magical stars in the open sky so clearly. Try walk to the edge of the balcony and look up then down..you will feel like you were standing on the water. This home definitely has the balcony that is best, largest and closest to the water. In the morning, We saw dolphins from the patio in the morning Like I said..it was really 'WOW'

We stayed till Monday and we had 4-6 friends came over for BBQ on Sunday; it was nice and not crowded at all. And just my luck, both me and my husband found heart shape rocks on the beach :) What a perfect getaway. Look forward to return.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic View

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: April 3, 2011

It's great and comfortable (TVs, big kitchen, deck, big sofa). We were two girls and each had our own bedroom. It was clean. Towels were provided and laundry is in the house. The view is fantastic. Dolphins, birds... can be seen from the house. There is a private beach for walk. The owner is very nice and helpful. I will recommend the property for the rest.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

wonderful time

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: May 1, 2011

We had a wonderful time at your house and really enjoyed the private beach. We look forward to coming back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

gorgeous and relaxing

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 29, 2010

I stayed here with my husband and daughter in March/April 2010. We all had one of the most wonderful vacations of our life. The house is beautiful, clean and modern. It has a minimalist feel, but has everything you could possibly need or want while on vacation. The location was gorgeous and relaxing. We spent hours every day just watching the dolphins from the bed...or the deck if we were feeling more ambitious. The owner, Amber, went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and happy. If the fates allow, we will all be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing weekend!

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 29, 2009

"I wanted to send a proper thank you to you for an amazing weekend. We had such a terrific time. The weather was perfect and we were delighted to see so many dolphins, seals, and I think a few whales further out. Thanks again for everything."

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Magical!

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2009

"The views on this beach are exquisite. From the minute I arrived until the minute I left the beach was magical."

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

great experience!

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

"Our overall experience at this location was great! All photos and description of location were on point and the place was very clean and well maintained. The owners of the property were very helpful and answered all of our questions. I would absolutely recommend this property to friends and family. I enjoyed shopping down Cross Creek Rd and all the great restaurants..especially NOBU and Paradise Cove. A honorable mention to the personal chefs, John Bard and Petr, who made us two fantastic dinners! We had a blast!!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Overall a very lovely place

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

"Overall a very lovely place and location. Easy, close to necessities and fun. Relaxing, beautiful. Comfy beds and linens and abundance of towels. Lovely kitchen and amenities. Very good response from you."

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful!

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 12, 2010

"We enjoyed our great week at the beach. The house was wonderful, beach was perfect."

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

beautiful beach house

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: August 26, 2010

"We stayed at this beautiful beach house late in Aug. It is right on the ocean with your own private beach! The amenities and decor are very modern and high-end. The house is extremely comfortable and we would definetly come back. Loved the views! Very convenient parking too."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Strongly Recommended

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2010

"Rented this place for 2 months. Great place. Very nice and flexible people. No problems what so ever. Strongly recomended!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Highly Recommend

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 15, 2010

"This house is located in the most beautiful parts of Malibu, The private beach right out front is serene, quiet, sandy, and overall one of the nicest beaches that Malibu had to offer. If you want privacy, this beach is the place for you. The balcony overlooks the beautiful blue ocean, and more times that I can count did I see pods of dolphins playing right before my eyes. The house is clean, modern, and a great place to relax. The sun rises and sunsets are breathtaking with the islands to your right. There is friendly surf right out front; great for boogie boarding, surfing and stand-up paddle. There is also a fantastic surf spot walking distance from this place that offers nice, gentle long rides... the epitome of Malibu surfing. Neptunes Net, which is no further than 1/8 of a mile has top of the line seafood and a great place to snack after a surf session or to bring back home with you for dinner. Kyle and Amber are very friendly and will go out of the way their way for you to have an enjoyable and relaxing stay. I would not choose any other spot to stay in Malibu than this place... it truly is a slice of heaven."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We look forward to visiting again

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: May 17, 2011

I tried to avoid looking at my e-mails to enjoy Malibu. We had a wonderful time at your house and really enjoyed the privacy of the beach. Thank you. We look forward to visiting again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Incredible!

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 16, 2010

My birthday at the Malibu beach house was incredible! Right on the water! Very clean, very comfortable, and modern, the nova-foam bed was a bonus! The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need to make dinner and watch the whales and dolphins from your living room With stairs to the private beach, we enjoyed the serenity on the sand and the sunset on the balcony that truly makes Malibu an amazing destination.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

wonderful beach front property

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 30, 2011

The photo lured us in. My husband and I were looking for a quiet getaway right on the beach and we got just that. Next time we'll bring the kids to do more exploring. The drive was very accessible from LAX. This fabulous home is located at the northern end of PCH in Malibu (not as much traffic). Close to everything you want or need. The views from every window are either of the mountains or the ocean. The home itself was very clean and spacious. The furniture was oh so comfy. The best bed I have ever slept on!!! Ms Amber was a great host and will see to your every need. We'll be back! We really appreciated you leaving the windows open upon our arrival... it took our breath away. What a great personal touch... such a greeting from you personally. I wanted to tell you that the bed was the best bed I have EVER slept in away from home and the pillows were an added bonus... so comfy! Everything was wonderful and beautiful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Time

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: August 4, 2010

My wife and I recently stayed at this location and had a fantastic stay. I miss waking up to the sound of the waves in the morning, and watching the dolphins and pelicans while having my morning coffee on the deck. We had some fantastic sunsets, and enjoyed exploring some of the many hikes close by in the Santa Monica mountains. I would recommend this location and I am looking forward to our next visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 22, 2011

Blissfully relaxing home right on the beach. It was thrilling to see dolphins and whales right outside our window and to fall asleep listening to the ocean every night. Short drive to great hiking and other beaches but one could be perfectly satisfied never leaving this spot too.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

lovely beach house!

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: October 23, 2009

"To fall asleep and wake to the sound of the sea was just bliss. Most mornings we would find surfers to our left, seals and dolphins swimming by and numerous birds looking for food. The waves were amazing with lots of surfing and boogie boarding enjoyed by all. The beach house was great, very comfortable with everything one needs for a holiday. The house may be away from central Malibu but the advantage is all the wild life and lack of traffic (which after driving through Los Angeles was wonderful). Neptunes Net is within walking distance - quirky but great seafood (one of the few places to get fresh Lobster or a lobster burger!). Malibu pier and Paradise Cove were great for brunch. Finally we would recommend Six Flags if you love roller coasters. Looking forward to getting back."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

beautiful dolphins

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 29, 2010

"I wanted to send a proper thank you to you for an amazing weekend. We had such a terrific time. The weather was perfect and we were delighted to see so many dolphins, seals, and I think a few whales further out. Thanks again for everything."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We look forward to visiting again

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: April 25, 2010

"I tried to avoid looking at my e-mails to enjoy Malibu. We had a wonderful time at your house and really enjoyed the privacy of the beach. Thank you. We look forward to visiting again."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

ideal getaway

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: May 5, 2010

"I spent a week with my family here. It was an ideal getaway with wonderful access to the beach. It is great to fall asleep and wake up to the ocean literally under your bedroom! Highly recommended."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

amazing deck

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: October 12, 2010

"This house is a small hint of the Shangri La that could await me in the sky if I remain a good person. It is RIGHT on the waves, and is guaranteed to impress friends and family. The deck rocks and the ocean sounds are restorative. You can even use a kayak or a wetsuit. The owners are friendly and helpful. The view from the master bedroom is decadent. After a week here, you will never want to leave."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

wonderful beach front property

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 1, 2010

"I could not have had a better experience staying at this wonderful beach front property. From the moment I walked into the home I felt relaxed to the moment I left. At the beach we became very hungry and were happy to find Neptune's Net across the street (2 minute walk) had the best seafood! My family slept well in the comfortable beds with down bedding.I can't wait to visit again!! Thank you Amber and Kyle for being such wonderful proprietors." -11/01/10

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

unforgettable vacation

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2010

"What a great memorable unforgettable vacation! I never thought it possible to drunk on the color blue. Thank you again for the great memory :)"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

amazing!

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: December 25, 2010

"I had an unbelieveable stay at this place.great location and a very nice and clean interior.you can´t get any better than this so close to the ocean.if i could, i would move there ;-)"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: January 10, 2011

We had a wonderful time at this property. The balcony off of the living room is big and spacious and the master bedroom looks right out onto the water. There were pods of dolphins passing by in the morning when we woke up. The kitchen was fully stocked and had everything I needed to cook our meals. The mattresses were tempurpedic and I have never slept better! The house sits right on the water and was perfect for us. The house is not located directly in town which we really enjoyed as we were able to fully relax from the daily grind. We will be sure to visit again as soon as our schedules allow!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

will remember it forever

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 4, 2011

My husband and I spent 4 nights at this amazing beach house to celebrate our 25th anniversary. The views are incredible - we watched dolphins, whales, pelicans and more from our balcony, living room and bedroom. Leaving was the hardest thing we ever had to do! The house is very clean and has everything you need. The owners are extremely sweet and helpful. We want to return as soon as possible! We will remember it forever.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful!

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2010

The photo lured us in. My husband and I were looking for a quiet getaway right on the beach and got just that. Next time we'll bring the kids to do more exploring. The drive was very accessible from LAX. This fabulous home is located at the northern end of the PCH in Malibu (not as much traffic). Close to everything you want or need. The views from every window are either of the mountains or the ocean. The home itself was very clean and spacious The furniture was oh so comfy. The best bed I have ever slept on!!! Ms Amber was a great host and will see to your every need. We'll be back! We really appreciate you leaving the windows open upon arrival. It took our breath away. What a great personal touch. Such a greeting from you personally. I wanted to tell you that the bed was the best bed I've EVER slept in away from home and the pillows were an added bonus. So comfy! Everything was wonderful and beautiful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the views!

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: February 13, 2011

We stayed at this beautiful beach house late in August. It is right on the ocean with your own private beach! The amenities and decor are very modern and high-end. The house is extremely comfortable and we would definitely come back. Loved the views! very convenient parking too.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

amazing deck

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2010

No need to look at any other homes because this is the one! Great house, amazing deck, and incredible beach.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Highly Recommend

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 2, 2010

My family stayed here 5 days in August after traveling through California for more than 2 weeks and before returning to Europe. It is a great house and an amazing place to be - located directly on the Pacific with opportunities to observe animals and the ocean itself while relaxing on the balcony or laying in the master bedroom. We loved the house and hated the moment we had to leave it. The stay was the cream on the cake of our trip to California. We would highly recommend this house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

wonderful place to stay

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: February 7, 2011

What a wonderful place to stay. It was impeccably clean and furnished comfortably. It comes with a huge deck from which you can spot dolphins, sea lions, or just relax. It is very private and the parking is good. I would definitely recommend a stay here to kick of your shoes and really unwind.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

On a scale of 1-10, its a 10.

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: April 4, 2011

By far the most relaxing home I have ever been in. The ocean breeze, the sunshine, dolphins swimming in the pods in your front yard, whales breaching, sea lions fishing, pelicans flying overhead, powerful surf with a beautiful left and right break! Amazing sunsets, what more can you say. Fall asleep and waking to the sound of the ocean is an experience words can't quite descrine. On a scale of 1-10, its a 10.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 10, 2011

Overall a very lovely place and location. Easy, close to necessities and fun. Relaxing, beautiful, comfy beds and linens, and abundance of towels. Lovely kitchen and amenities. Very good response from Amber.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

beautiful dream beach house

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: August 4, 2010

I wanted to say thank you from the bottom of my heart for giving us the chance to stay at your beautiful dream beach house. Amber was nice enough to give us the property last minute and was extremely understanding when my plans didn't go as smoothly. I am very grateful for her. I might not ever be able to have this experience again, but I'm glad she made it possible. My family has really busy, hectic lives to maintain and living in LA that this weekend made it worth our hard work. Thanks again for making this Filipino family's getaway weekend a very memorable one. God Bless! Much Love!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

amazing experience

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

Thank you so much for letting us rent your beach house. This weekend has been an amazing experience for my family and I. My 2011 birthday/Mother's Day getaway has been such a memorable event. We love your home! We hope we can rent with you again in the near future. Hope you had a wonderful Mother's Day as well.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Large deck!

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2010

Our stay was great! There were 7 in our party and this home accommodated us comfortably. The large deck is a great feature. We were able to watch dolphins, whales and seals play in the water from the deck. The beach is very secluded and private and was easily accessed by stairs from the house. The waves are at your feet in seconds. Plenty of dry beach to play on, go for walks, and find sea treasures. There is a hiking trail across the street which leads to amazing views! Amber made sure our stay was comfortable and provided a wonderful place to relax for our vacation. we would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Sunsets

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 13, 2010

We came all the way from Columbus, Ohio to enjoy this stunning property! Great surfing for my teenage son... lots of dolphins and whale sightings every day. The deck is large and right on the beach! The kitchen was perfectly set up for cooking dinner every night. Love the comfortable furniture and beds. Having laundry machines was also a plus! The most amazing feature was the beautiful sunset.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

home is right on the beach

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The home is right on the ocean, with easy staircase access to the beach. The beach was very private. The home was clean and wonderfully bright, just what we wanted in a beach home. We had a great time, and the owner was very pleasant to work with. She made us feel at home. There is a seafood restaurant, Neptunes Net, a bit to the south, with great fresh fish.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

romantic & relaxing

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: October 3, 2010

My husband and I stayed here the first week of October and everything was amazing. The weather was beautiful and we woke each morning watching the waves and wildlife outside. It was both romantic and relaxing and I recommend staying here!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

most relaxing home ive ever been in

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: August 8, 2011

By far the most relaxing home I have ever been in. The Ocean Breeze, the sunshine, dolphins swimming in pods in your front yard, whales breaching, sea lions fishing, Pelicans flying overhead, powerful surf with a beautiful left and right break! Amazing sunsets, what more can you say. Falling asleep and waking to the sound of the Ocean is an experience words can't quite describe. On a scale of 1 -10, it's a 10.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful!

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: May 11, 2010

What a wonderful place to stay. It was impeccably clean and furnished comfortably. It comes with a huge deck from which you can spot dolphins, sea lions or just relax. It is very private and the parking is good. I would definitely recommend a stay here to kick off your shoes and really unwind.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Highly Recommend

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2010

Our family stayed here 5 days in August 2009 after travelling through California more then 2 weeks and before returning to Europe. It is a great house and an amazing place to be - located direct at (and while high water above) the Pacific with opportunities to observe animals and the ocean itself while relaxing on the the balcony or laying in the master bedroom. We loved the house and hated the moment when we had to leave it. The stay was the "the cream on the cake cake" of our trip to California. We would highly recommend this house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

the beach house was great

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: August 10, 2010

To fall asleep and wake to the sound of the sea was just bliss. Most mornings we would find surfers to our left, seals and dolphins swimming by and numerous birds looking for food. The waves were amazing with lots of surfing and boogie boarding enjoyed by all. The beach house was great, very comfortable with everything one needs for a holiday. The house may be away from central Malibu but the advantage is all the wild life and lack of traffic (which after driving through Los Angeles was wonderful). Neptunes Net is within walking distance - quirky but great seafood (one of the few places to get fresh Lobster or a lobster burger!). Malibu pier and Paradise Cove were great for brunch. Finally we would recommend Six Flags if you love roller coasters. Looking forward to getting back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Highly Recommend!

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 7, 2010

I spent a week with my family here. It was an ideal getaway with wonderful access to the beach. It is great to fall asleep and wake up to the ocean literally under your bedroom! Highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

wonderful beach front property

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: April 11, 2010

I could not have had a better experience staying at this wonderful beach front property. From the moment I walked into the home I felt relaxed to the moment I left. At the beach we became very hungry and were happy to find Neptune's Net across the street (2 minute walk) had the best seafood! My family slept well in the comfortable beds with down bedding.I can't wait to visit again!! Thank you Amber and Kyle for being such wonderful proprietors.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

great location

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: August 22, 2011

I had an unbelieveable stay at this place.great location and a very nice and clean interior.you can´t get any better than this so close to the ocean.if i could, i would move there ;-)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sun, surf, sand, dolphins, seals, and PCH

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2010

Watching my three daughters eat their breakfast with 'our' pod of dolphins breaching yards from the beach is a sight I'll never forget

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful!

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: April 18, 2011

Our stay was great! There were 7 in our party and this home accommodated all us comfortably. The large deck is a great feature. We were able to watch dolphins, whales and seals play in the water from the deck. The beach is very secluded and private and was easily accessed by stairs from the house. The waves are at your feet in seconds. Plenty of dry beach to play on, go for walks, and find sea treasures. There is a hiking trail across the street which leads to amazing views! Amber made sure our stay was comfortable and provided a wonderful place to relax for our vacation. We would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will remember it forever

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: April 29, 2011

Amber & Kyle - Thank you so much for the use of your beautiful home. We will remember it forever.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Felt like Home

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: March 11, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The home is right on the ocean, with easy staircase access to the beach. The beach was very private. The home was clean and wonderfully bright, just what we wanted in a beach home. We had a great time and the owner was very pleasant to work with. She made us feel at home. There is a seafood restaurant, Neptunes Net, a bit to the south with great fresh fish.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Sunsets

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: March 21, 2011

We came all the way from Columbus, Ohio to enjoy this stunning property! Great surfing for my teenage son...lots of dolphins and whales, sightings everyday! The deck is large and right on the beach! The kitchen was perfectly set up for cooking dinner every night. Love the comfortable furniture and beds. Having laundry facilities was also a plus! The most amazing feature were the beautiful sunsets...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Secluded and Private

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

Our stay was great! There were 7 in our party and this home accommodated all of us comfortably. The large deck is a great feature. We were able to watch dolphins, whales and seals play in the water from the deck. The beach is very secluded and private and was easily accessed by stairs from the house. The waves are at your feet in seconds. Plenty of dry beach to play on, go for walks, and find sea treasures. There is a hiking trail across the street which leads to an amazing view! Amber made sure our stay was comfortable and provided a wonderful place to relax for our vacation. We would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The house is sweet!

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

We had an amazing time, the house is sweet, and it was the most relaxing time ever. Thanks very much for having us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you from the bottom of my heart

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: May 6, 2011

Thank you from the bottom of my heart for giving us the chance to stay at your beautiful dream beach house. Amber and her family were nice enough to give us their property last minute and were extremely understanding when my plans didn't go as smoothly. I am very grateful for her. I might not ever be able to have this experience again, but I'm glad she made it possible. My family has really busy, hectic lives to maintain and living in LA that this weekend made it worth our hard work. Thanks again for making this Filipino family's getaway a very memorable one. God Bless! Much Love!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Gorgeous!

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

The house is absolutely gorgeous... perfect size, beautiful beach, wonderfully decorated.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Restful!

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: April 22, 2011

Good Morning Amber - We had a lovely time at your house this weekend. Very restful. Again, thank you so much. We will come again very soon. Sincerely, Lorraine

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

summer fun

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Our family stayed in the beach house for 9 days in July 2011. We had a wonderful time, the smell and sound of the sea were so relaxing. Amber and her family made us feel at home and were very helpful and generous.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

my stay

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2009

my stay in Malibu could not have been any nicer.The kids (5) as well as the adults had a blast house had everything you could want or need..A+++++++++Thanx

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kick off your shoes and really unwind

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: June 2, 2009

What a wonderful place to stay. It was impeccably clean and furnished comfortably. It comes with a huge deck from which you can spot dolphins, sea lions or just relax. It is very private and the parking is good. I would definitely recommend a stay here to kick off your shoes and really unwind.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing place to be!

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 3, 2009

Our family stayed here 5 days in August 2009 after traveling through California more than 2 weeks and before returning to Europe. It is a great house and an amazing place to be - located directly on the Pacific Ocean with opportunities to observe animals and the ocean itself while relaxing on the balcony or laying in the master bedroom. We loved the house and hated the moment we had to leave it. The stay was the cream on the cake of our trip to California. We would highly recommend this house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Beach House

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 26, 2010

We stayed at this beautiful beach house late in August. It is right on the ocean with your own private beach! The amenities and decor are very high end and modern. The house is extremely comfortable and we would definitely come back. Loved the views. Very convenient parking too.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Time

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

We had an amazing time, the house is sweet, and it was the most relaxing time ever. Thanks very much for having us!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Remember forever!

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: May 29, 2011

Thank you so much for letting us use your beautiful home. We will remember it forever.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Memorable

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 8, 2011

Thank you so much for letting us rent your beach house. This weekend has been an amazing experience for my family and I. My 2011 birthday/Mother's Day getaway has been such a memorable event. We love your home! We hope we can rent with you again in the near future. Hope you had a wonderful Mother's Day as well. God Bless!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Drunk on the color blue

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2010

What a great and memorable vacation. I never thought it possible to drunk on the color blue. Thank you again for the great memory.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spectacular View

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

My family and I stayed here in October. We LOVED it. Spectacular views, beautiful beach and lovely house. We would highly recommend it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Beach House!!!

Review submitted: June 9, 2011   Date of arrival: June 9, 2011

I first stayed at the beach house when my brother came to town and we had three glorious days here, since then we try and stay here whenever we get some free time. The beach house is idyllic: very light and bright with huge windows and right on the sand, the ocean is your backyard and we have seen whales and dolphins everytime we have visited. I cannot recommend the beach house highly enough it's like having your own private getaway and the beach all to yourself. Also the owner Amber is an absolute delight, we will continue to come back time and time again!
Kate, Mikki and Gingerita.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise!

Review submitted: May 29, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

My husband and I spent 4 nights at this amazing beach house to celebrate our 25th anniversary. The views are incredible -- we watched dolphins, whales, pelicans and more from our balcony, living room and bedroom. Leaving was the hardest thing we ever had to do! The house is very clean and has everything you need. The owners are extremely sweet and helpful. We want to return as soon as possible!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2010

The house is absolutely gorgeous - perfect size, beautiful beach, wonderfully decorated.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Filipino Family Dream House

Review submitted: May 11, 2011   Date of arrival: May 6, 2011

I wanted to say "Thank you from the bottom of my heart" for giving us the chance to stay at your beautiful dream beach house. Amber and her family was nice enough to give us their property last minute and was extremely understanding when my plans didn't go as smoothly. I am very grateful for her. I might not ever be able to have this experience again, but I'm glad she made it possible. My family has really busy, hectic lives to maintain a living in LA that this weekend made it worth our hard work. Thanks again for making this filipino family's getaway weekend a very memorable one. God Bless!! Much Love!!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 27, 2011   Date of arrival: April 22, 2011

Good morning Amber,

We had a lovely time at your house this weekend. Very restful.

Again, thank you so much. We will come again very soon.

Sincerely,

Lorraine

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

*******Our stay was great! Watch dolphins, whales and seals play in the water from the deck.

Review submitted: April 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

*******Our stay was great! There were 7 in our party and this home accommodated all us comfortably. The large deck is a great feature. We were able to watch dolphins, whales and seals play in the water from the deck. The beach is very secluded and private and was easily accessed by stairs from the house. The waves are at your feet in seconds. Plenty of dry beach to play on, go for walks, and find sea treasures. There is a hiking trail across the street which leads to amazing views! Amber made sure our stay was comfortable and provided a wonderful place to relax for our vacation. We would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review