reviews for: listing #20380 - Henderson, Nevada House rental

The Oasis House/Hot Tub/Pool
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $200 - $250 /nt
    $1,095 - $1,495 /wk
    $3,000 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Third Time Back

Review submitted: February 25, 2014   Date of arrival: February 20, 2014

We've been here 3 times in the past 4 years and this third time was equally good. We really like the house, yard, pool, and proximity to different things (strip, airport, hoover dam, shopping, easy access to freeway, nestled up against Black Mountain, etc.). The Vons grocery store is close by as well as a few good restaurants. Very quiet and safe neighborhood.

The house is immaculately clean, well-maintained, and nicely furnished. The backyard is so perfectly private and quiet with nice vegetation. Love the pool and the stand-alone hot tub. The shade structure is so nice for morning breakfast and creating afternoon shade and the outdoor games area along the side of the house is a fun little use of space.

Deborah is excellent to deal with, ensuring everything is taken care of.

We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome home and location

Review submitted: January 18, 2013   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

Our stay at this home, during the holiday season, was everything we could have hoped for. The home was comfortable and very well maintained. The location of the home was conveniently located with easy access to highway, stores, walking trails, and of coarse, 'the strip'. I recommend this home for anyone hoping to enjoy 'everything' this area of Nevada has to offer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

It Truly is an Oasis

Review submitted: November 12, 2012   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

We loved our stay at The Oasis House! The property itself was so clean, well-maintained and well-appointed. The backyard is wonderfully private and the location itself can't be beat: 20 - 25 minute drive to strip, close access to Henderson Loop trail and River Mountain loop trail for running or biking, quick drive to visit Lake Mead, Hoover Dam, and for hiking at Red Rock Canyon. As we are two active couples, we really appreciated the close access and being able to enjoy more of Vegas than just the strip. We also appreciated the close proximity to Whole Foods, as we chose to eat at our beautiful Oasis rather than out (except for our mountain high plate of nachos at Margaritaville before the Jimmy Buffett concert!) Deborah was super to deal with. She went over and above with all of her suggestions for us and was so personable. We absolutely recommend this beautiful property for whatever the intent to travel to Vegas ie. the strip, the hiking, the biking, shopping, etc.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

The Sequel - Even Better

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: September 10, 2012

We stayed here last year at about this same time and said we'd be back. We can say the return visit this year was as good or better. We continue to enjoy this very well maintained home and see the owners even added an outdoor games area this year - nice touch!

The pool, proximty to shopping, the strip, airport, hoover dam, lake mead, and many golf courses continue to be the highlites for us!

Deborah is great to deal with - we will be back again! Enjoy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Family of Five (Saskatoon, SK)

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2012

The Oasis House was the perfect home away from home for our family of five (3 teens). It was great to have breakfast there each morning as we mapped out our plans for the day and also great to come back to each evening after exploring Vegas and Henderson. The kids especially enjoyed the pool!

Without a doubt, we would stay there again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Home Away from Home

Review submitted: September 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2012

The Oasis House was the perfect home away from home for our family of five (3 teens). Having a pool in the backyard was great. It was nice to have a home environment to come back to each evening after exploring the sights and sounds of Vegas and Henderson.

Would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful Oasis Away from Home

Review submitted: August 23, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2012

This Oasis Away from Home was a perfect place for my vacation.

The house is truely comfortable, well taken care of and feels like home. It has all the amenities with a few extra's to make it feel like a vacation getaway. The pool is wonderful to cool off in from the hot 44 degree Vegas days. The pool and backyard is completely private making it a nice private get away.

The house is in a perfect location, just 15 minutes from the Vegas strip and night life, close to Lake Mead, and of course easily accessible to outlet malls and local shopping. The local casino is also a stop to be made - I won $60 on the penny machines!

This is definately a place I will want to return to.

Thank-You!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great getaway home!

Review submitted: June 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 14, 2012

Great house for a getaway to vegas with an at home feel. Glorious pool to enjoy the warm weather. I loved it. It would be great for a family reunion!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Vegas Reunion

Review submitted: June 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 15, 2011

What a fantastic place for our reunion. There was lots of room for all of us. The pool is fantastic and the covered area outside was great for those not wanting to be in the sun.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed your stay looking forward to seeing you again this year!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Vegas Oasis

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

What a great weekend. This house is everything you could want for a weekend or week long getaway.
The backyard was great for relaxing by the pool. Hanging out in the hot-tub, or just relaxing in the shade of the gazebo.
Up for some fun, the Vegas strip was about a 10-15 minute drive in one direction, Lake Mead, Boulder City and the Hoover Dam were 15 minutes in the opposite direction.
Need some food, there is nice grocery store that is a few minutes drive.
We will definately be back for another stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy when our guests enjoy Oasis House as we always strive to make this the most comfortable vacation home escape!

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

We'll Be Back!

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: January 10, 2011

Great house on a very quiet residential street, at the base of the mountains, close to the freeway so easy access to the airport (15 min), strip (20 min), Hoover Dam (15 min), many gold courses. Deborah was excellent to work with, everything was as described. The yard, pool, hot tub area are private and relaxing, and the house itelf is very comfortable with several nice touches (the games table).
Highly recommended!

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 

Awesome Place

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 17, 2010

Extremely comfortable, perfect vacation home for anyone looking to enjoy a more private Vegas experience. Modern interior with relaxing backyard/pool area that is great for BBQing and soaking up the sun. Short drive or reasonable cab ride to the strip. Well worth the price.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Oasis House is a wonderful escape from the hectic pace of The Strip and yet a short drive; our goal is to make your stay the best vacation home you have experienced at a resonable price!

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Great for a big family

Review submitted: December 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 9, 2010

This a great place for a family vacation. Close enough to the strip but not too close. The back yard is a tropical paradise and a great place to enjoy the Nevada sunshine. Great for a small or large family. Comfortable with all the conveniences of home. Very safe and quiet neighborhood. You definitely need a vehicle.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Amazing Family Vacation!

Review submitted: December 11, 2010   Date of arrival: October 29, 2010

We had an amazing time with our family at the Oasis House in Henderson! It is a very spacious, modern house filled with all the comforts of home and more! We loved the pool and hottub and just relaxing in the tropical back yard. The house is located in a very quiet neighborhood with convenient ease of access to all the attractions Vegas has to offer! We can't wait to return to this beautiful Oasis in Henderson!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

An amazing getaway

Review submitted: November 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 24, 2010

This was truly an amazing relaxing vacation. The house is in a perfect spot - close to the strip in a quiet neighbourhood. We absolutely loved the pool and hot tub and we are already planning our return. Great for a family get together with all the amenities you would need. Definately recommend to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Loved it

Review submitted: September 24, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

Great house! Very cozy house, loved the pool, well kept/maintained, private backyard, and we enjoyed being away from the hyperactvity of the strip yet still being only 15 min away from it. Quiet area, good neighborhood, highly recommended. close to hoover dam, several factory outlets, grocery stores closeby. We'll definitely be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We strive to make your stay at Oasis House one of the best vacations you have ever had!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Nice quiet home

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 16, 2010

Great house on a very quiet suburban street, right near the mountains, and close to the highway (for access to Boulder City, Hoover Dam, Green Valley Ranch Resort, etc.) Deborah was very easy to work with, everything was as described. The yard and pool area were great, and the house was very comfortable. Definitely recommended!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Truly a home away from home!

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2010

The Oasis house is truly a very accomodating vacation home in Vegas. The house is very neat, clean and has everything you need to truly feel at home. The location is superb! Easy access to the highway, restaurants, retail stores, the strip, downtown Vegas, and much more! Our family had a wonderful time here, enjoying the beautiful private back yard, pool and specially the hot tub. We brought back may memories of this wonderful home and can't stop bragging about it to our friends and relatives. We will definitely stay here again and recommend this home to everyone!

Deborah, the owner, is simply wonderful. She is easy to get in contact with and was such a pleasure to talk to. Thank you once again for providing such a retreat! Until next time! :o)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Our goal is to make your time in our little Oasis a vacation you will never forget!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review