reviews for: listing #20398 - Las Vegas, Nevada House rental

Las Vegas Villa II - 6 Mi from So Strip/Airport, Pool/Spa
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Silverado Ranch
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $300 - $500 /nt
    $1,750 - $2,200 /wk
    $6,000 - $7,000 /mth

sort by:

Princess Cut House

Review submitted: December 18, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

We stayed at this property last July and were very pleased with it. The house is beautiful and very well maintained - the pool was gorgeous especially in that hot, hot weather. We should have rented one of the vehicles the owners said were available to us because we ended up spending a fortune on taxis but they were quick to arrive and we never had a problem getting one. We would definately rent this property again as well as recommend it to others. In fact, my daughter is getting married in Vegas next summer and this will be one of the houses we will tell our guest to rent for the duration of the stay. It's nice to get away from all the action but still be close enough to enjoy the strip when we wanted to.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your comment. We're happy you enjoyed your stay in our home. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the near future. For returning Guests, depending on the Season and number of Nights you reserve, we may offer 5% - 10% off the total cost of stay.
Happy Holidays! Imelda

Helpful votes: 11 / 14

 

Wonderful house in a perfect location!

Review submitted: April 1, 2014   Date of arrival: March 23, 2014

We had a wonderful time at Las Vegas Villa II. The house is located minutes from the strip and very close to great shopping, but situated in a quiet residential neighborhood away from the hustle and bustle. Even tourist destinations like the Hoover Dam and the Discovery Kids Museum were within easy commuting distance (30 mins or so). The family loved playing in the pool and hot tub and the back yard was very private. Thanks for everything Norman and Imelda, we will be back for sure!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to give us a wonderful review. We’re happy you and your family enjoyed your stay in our house. We love it when our guests appreciate the “Home Away From Home” atmosphere. We look forward for your return in the near future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best vacation rental EVER. GREAT house, great pool, great location.

Review submitted: July 19, 2013   Date of arrival: July 9, 2013

Didn't want to leave the house most of the time. Pool and house are so beautiful, cozy and comfortable. Super location; 10 min from strip, close to airport and close to green valley ranch & Town square shopping and dinning. Loved every minute of it and will hopefully be back there for the next family visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Best family vacation ever. Great location!

Review submitted: July 19, 2013   Date of arrival: July 9, 2013

Didn't want to leave the house most of the time. Pool and house are so beautiful, cozy and comfortable. Super location; 10 min from strip, close to airport and close to green valley ranch & Town square shopping and dinning. Loved every minute of it and will hopefully be back there for the next family visit.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great House, Great Owner Responsiveness

Review submitted: April 30, 2013   Date of arrival: April 19, 2013

My experience renting Villa II was a good one from front to back. Imelda was responsive, direct, and very helpful throughout the process. My group was considering several properties for our stay in Las Vegas and she responded to my many inquries in a timely and full manner. The house was as advertised - it was comfortable, had plenty of space, and the pool area was great. I had several inquries during our stay and Imelda always responded in a timely and thoughtful way. The Silverado Ridge area had everything we needed in terms of groceries and food. I would definitely rent here again and would recommend it to friends/family as a no brainer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

SOPHIE FRANCE

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: July 24, 2012

Hi norman y imelda i pass 3 weeks in this house vila II was great my friends and i we really enjoyed to be in your house and thanks norman to be always here when we need something.pool was great and next time i come in vegas (very soon) i will again ask you to come in your lovely house i really feel home inside.thanks.Sophie

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Sophie, We’re happy you had a wonderful stay at our house. Thank you for taking the time to post your comment. Hope you’ll return again!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Las Vegas rental

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 27, 2012

Perfect in every way, 10-15 drive from the strip, clean, all facilities you need in the house, great location. Follow the rules and get a full refund of deposit. Imelda was very easy to deal with and we look forward to staying with again soon. Many thanks Scott & Family ( New Zealand)

Owners response: Hi Scott, it was a pleasure having you and your family stay in our home. Thank you for the wonderful review with a positive experience. We hope you will return again in the future. We always strive to make our guests very happy with our service and satisfied with our homes, that hopefully in turn they will write a good review for us, just like you did. Booking directly with us, the homeowners, is fast and easy. Regards, Imelda

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Las Vegas Villa II

Review submitted: September 17, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

09/07/11 - Thank you Imelda! We had a wonderful time as always!! Your house is our home away from home!! Pamela, CO

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Las Vegas Villa II

Review submitted: September 17, 2011   Date of arrival: July 6, 2011

08/07/11 - We receIved the check this weekend. Thanks so very much for the excellent facilities to stay in. We will recommend you to all we know who frequent LV on vacation.
Curtiss & Lori, GA

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Las Vegas Villa II

Review submitted: September 17, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

06/18/11 - Thank you for a nice place to spend our vacation. You husband is a very nice person (we had the pleasure of meeting). Next time in Vegas we know where we will be staying. Thank you again. Jeff and Lisa, MD

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Las Vegas Villa II

Review submitted: September 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 25, 2011

06/02/11 – I recently had to move like I was explaining to Norman, so below is the new address I'm currently living at. Also I wanted to thank you for keeping me up to date on everything and giving us a warm welcome when we met, that's something that will keep me coming back to rent from you both. House was great and if I hear of any friends or family going to Vegas I will recommend to rent a place from you. Steven, WA

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Las Vegas Villa II

Review submitted: September 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 19, 2011

05/19/11 - Thanks Imelda! We just arrived and everything looks great. We will call with any questions. thank you again! Heath, WA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Las Vegas Villa II

Review submitted: September 17, 2011   Date of arrival: April 21, 2011

05/10/11 - Hi Imelda, Sorry I meant to respond earlier but since we have been back it's been very hectic. We had a wonderful time at your house, very beautiful. It gave us the privacy and space we needed to relax. My daughters loved the pool and we were able to have some of Jim's family over to grill on Easter Day which was nice. We try to get out there once or twice a year so hopefully we will be back. Hopefully everything checked out fine with the inspection report after we left. Chris L., NE

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Las Vegas Villa II

Review submitted: September 17, 2011   Date of arrival: March 23, 2011

04/01/11 - Imelda, Wanted to first THANK YOU for letting stay at your lovely property it was very nice except the weather. Luis C., NJ

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Las Vegas Villa II

Review submitted: September 17, 2011   Date of arrival: December 30, 2010

02/28/11 - Hello, I wanted to thank you again for the use of your house over New Years weekend for our wedding. Shawn, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Las Vegas Villa II

Review submitted: September 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 22, 2010

09/02/10 - We had a very nice visit. The house was lovely. David G., CA (APO)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Decent Rental

Review submitted: September 11, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

Pros: House was good and very spacious. Very close to Vegas strip. Rental car is a must to save money on taxis back and forth-considering parking is free on the strip. Pool and grille both came in very handy. Grocery stores very close by.

Cons: Waste disposal in sink was broken. Also be careful to read the contract very carefully. Excessive cleaning fee of $150 can be charged for things such as not unloading the dishwasher, cleaning the floors, or cleaning the grille. Be sure to ask what is covered under the initial $150 cleaning fee.

Owners response: Ben is incorrect about the broken sink waste disposal. It’s not broken, just need reset by a simple tool every homeowner should know. He did not call or email us with this issue, during or after his departure – this is the first time I’ve heard of this. No previous guests have mentioned about this issue before either. We can’t fix something if we don’t know about it or aware of it.

Note: We discourage the use of the sink waste disposal due to abuse. All food waste must go in the trash bin for disposal.

Our basic light cleaning covers the $100.00 linen service (usually you bring your own sheets & towels) washing the linens, towels and light basic cleaning of the whole house. Set up the bedrooms, bathrooms kitchen & family room, beds made, clean floor, carpet, windows, mirrors, and dust furniture. Set up the backyard, trim trees, plants and bushes, clean BBQ grill, clean, sanitize and add chemicals to the Pool & Spa. The $150.00 cleaning is included in the total rental cost quote.

Ben and his group neglected to read or understand the rental contract and “House Rules” prior to signing the contract and checking-in. He was surprised for the excessive cleaning charges deducted from his security deposit. The extra charges could have been prevented if he or the rest of his group thoroughly read the rental contract before signing. The excessive cleaning charge is incurred for extra labor time and chemicals to clean the house and to get it back to the original condition beyond our basic cleaning. Covers hard to remove stains on walls, floors, carpets, linens, towels, liquid spills on furniture, floor or carpets, excess trash not properly disposed of, all dishes washed and put away in the cupboards, etc. The amount charged will vary depending on the extra time per hour spent on the extra cleaning. This is a normal charge for any vacation home rental.

All of this information is clearly stated and properly disclosed on our rental contract. Ultimately, it is the Guests’ responsibility to know the rental contract and "House Rules" and follow them as much as possible, otherwise additional charges will be deducted from the security deposit. Every homeowner establishes their own house rules and are different for each property. We expect the Guest will do their part to return the house in the same condition as received at check-IN. Deposit is only refundable after satisfactory inspection of home minus any charges incurred per rental contract.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: July 29, 2010

Hi Imelda, We had a wonderful time at your villa, it really was a fantastic place to stay! Thank you for letting us stay and it was no problem about the spa, we all managed to use it before it went down. Your service has been fantastic and I look forward to hearing from you in due course. Kind regards, Hazel R., Sheffield, Great Britain UK

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: June 29, 2010

Hi Imelda, Thank you for that. I also wanted to say that we had a great time in your beautiful villa, it was great to escape the hustle and bustle of the strip. We will definitely recommend it to anyone who is coming to Vegas. I will put a review on your website as well. Thanks once again. Dawn M.,Waterlooville,Hants,GB

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: June 29, 2010

Hi Imelda, we had a wonderful time and really liked the Villa, it was beautiful. I hope we left the Villa clean and tidy for you. We shall definitely recommend you to others. It was lovely to get away from The Strip and have some r & r at the Villa. Thank you, Dawn, Waterlooville, Hants, GB

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: May 11, 2010

Imelda, thanks again, our trip was great. Dave F. Maple Ridge, BC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: May 7, 2010

Thank you. We enjoyed our time there. J. Neil H., Oakland, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Las Vegas Villa II

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 25, 2010

We had a very pleasant stay at your place and would recommend it to others. I think you will find it was left very clean and tidy. Thanks, Ross

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 25, 2010

We had a very pleasant stay at your place and would recommend it to others. I think you will find it was left very clean and tidy. Thanks, Ross

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Las Vegas Villa II

Review submitted: May 2, 2010   Date of arrival: March 5, 2010

Norman & Imelda, What a beautiful home you have here in Nevada! We really enjoyed our vacation and having a “Home away from Home” was certainly helpful for some much needed R & R! Thanks for letting us stay in your home…We enjoyed our stay here –It’s been a memorable & fun get-away!
Cheryl & Dan, North Andover, MA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Las Vegas Villa II - Princess House

Review submitted: May 2, 2010   Date of arrival: February 25, 2010

Thank you very much. We take great pride in we treat other peoples property. they guys in our group have all said "yes" to renting your house again next year for the races. Once we have the dates I will be contacting you.
Brian S., Lancaster, CA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Las Vegas Villa II - Princess House

Review submitted: May 2, 2010   Date of arrival: March 16, 2010

Hi Imelda!!! The house is great and has been a hit with everyone. Thanks for getting it set up at the last minute. We are finally settled and have been to Wal-Mart for food... There’s nothing like fixing your own food on vacation, seeing loved ones and kicking back by the pool! We are venturing out to Hoover Dam sometime soon and looking forward to seeing the town.
Thanks Again for sharing your home with us...love the view!
Gina and Linda (along with the rest of the "satisified crew"), Tulsa, OK

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 2, 2010   Date of arrival: March 24, 2010

"We rented the Las Vegas Villas from Wednesday through Sunday and really enjoyed out stay. The location is ideal, as the strip is a short 5-10min drive away, and Dunkin Donuts is 2 blocks away for an incredible morning coffee. The house was even more spacious then the pics lead you to believe. Imelda made things so easy with instructions of where things were, what to do upon checkout etc. The backyard is a lot of fun especially in the late am when you are recovering from the night before. And the spa gets hot pretty quickly...the laundry room is huge and was very helpful. When we stay in Vegas again, we hope it is the same place at the Villa II" Jan L., San Diego, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 2, 2010   Date of arrival: March 16, 2010

Hi Imelda!!! The house is great and has been a hit with everyone. Thanks for getting it set up at the last minute. We are finally settled and have been to Wal-Mart for food... There’s nothing like fixing your own food on vacation, seeing loved ones and kicking back by the pool! We are venturing out to Hoover Dam sometime soon and looking forward to seeing the town. Thanks Again for sharing your home with us...
love the view! Gina and Linda (along with the rest of the "satisified crew"), Tulsa, OK

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 2, 2010   Date of arrival: February 25, 2010

Thank you very much. We take great pride in we treat other peoples property. they guys in our group have all said "yes" to renting your house again next year for the races. Once we have the dates I will be contacting you. Brian S., Lancaster, CA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 2, 2010   Date of arrival: March 5, 2010

Norman & Imelda, What a beautiful home you have here in Nevada! We really enjoyed our vacation and having a “Home away from Home” was certainly helpful for some much needed R & R! Thanks for letting us stay in your home…We enjoyed our stay here –It’s been a memorable & fun get-away! Cheryl & Dan, North Andover, MA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Vegas Trip

Review submitted: April 11, 2010   Date of arrival: March 24, 2010

We rented the Las Vegas Villas from wednesday through sunday and really enjoyed out stay. The location is ideal, as the strip is a short 5-10min drive away, and Dunkin Donuts is 2 blocks away for an incredible morning coffee. The house was even more spacious then the pics lead you to believe. Imelda made things so easy with instructions of where things were, what to do upon checkout etc. The backyard is a lot of fun especially in the late am when you are recovering from the night before. And the spa gets hot pretty quickly...the laundry room is huge and was very helpful.

I have to be honest, the only downside to the weekend was the fact that the tile floors of the house were dirty. The tile throughout the kitchen and living room were in need of a complete mopping/cleaning. I know there were some guest who stayed just before us, so they may have been the reason behind the dirty floors, but that was the only uncomfortable experience we had.

When we stay in Vegas again, we hope it is the same place at the Villa II

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: In regards to the floor - the tile ceramic floors were not dirty. The pattern made it look like it's dirty but it's actually the grayish bluish color imbedded in the stone tile.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 16, 2010   Date of arrival: February 16, 2010

Nice house. Enjoyed our stay!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 4, 2010

Thank you for everything! We had a great time at the home and in the Las Vegas area.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 10, 2009   Date of arrival: November 10, 2009

Hi Imelda, The house was absolutely lovely and we enjoyed ourselves. Your instruction booklets were clear - we had no problem getting the spa heated up and used it quite a few of the nights we were there - and your 'tips' book helped us find a delicious pizza place. The location was very convenient for what we were doing.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 22, 2009   Date of arrival: October 22, 2009

"Hi Imelda We really enjoy our stay over these last 3 nights and four days. We are looking forward to coming again and trying to stay at your 5 bedroom real soon. We enjoyed it so much we didn't even go out to the strip or anything we just stayed and relaxed by the pool, we really enjoy your house it is so relaxing. Everything was to die for. Hope everything went well when we left the house,and we hope to do business again real soon like January 2010"
Thanks Imelda for everything I look forward to doing business with you again. Have a bless weekend.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

My vacation was wonderful thanks to you

Review submitted: October 20, 2009   Date of arrival: October 15, 2009

Hi Imelda We really enjoy our stay over these last 3 nights and four days. We are looking forward to coming again and trying to stay at your 5 bedroom real soon. We enjoyed it so much we didn't even go out to the strip or anything we just stayed and relaxed by the pool, we really enjoy your house it is so relaxing. Everything was to die for. Hope everything went well when we left the house,and we hope to do business again real soon like January 2010

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 8, 2009   Date of arrival: July 8, 2009

"When my son saw the backyard pool, he said, "could my life get any better?!" We celebrated his 21st birthday with a few of his friends there & had so much fun at the house, we only spent a few hours at the strip. Very relaxing vacation, exactly as described, great price, close to everything we needed. We will definitely be back for more fun! Thanks so much!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

could my life get any better?

Review submitted: July 6, 2009   Date of arrival: May 15, 2009

When my son saw the backyard pool, he said, "could my life get any better?!" We celebrated his 21st birthday with a few of his friends there & had so much fun at the house, we only spent a few hours at the strip. Very relaxing vacation, exactly as described, great price, close to everything we needed. We will definitely be back for more fun! Thanks so much!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 27, 2009   Date of arrival: May 27, 2009

- hi imelda i tried calling u a few imes while i was out there to tell u how beautiful the house was. i just want to say thank you for everything and i hope i left the house to ur liking. i would like to book the house for a trip we have planned in July for a week. thanks again,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 2, 2009   Date of arrival: April 2, 2009

Thanks for sharing your beautiful home with us!! We had a wonderful time in the pool. For those who are enjoying for the first time, our few suggestions: - Stylish Salon on the corner of Silverado Ranch & Bermuda gives good pedicures! - Massage Envy in Henderson is close and very good. - Taxi ride to Mandalay is about $25 - Phantom of the Opera is a classic! - Roberto's Taco Shop has good authentic food!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 19, 2009   Date of arrival: January 19, 2009

Imelda, Thanks for the use of your home, it was lovely and very well maintained. Next time if you have a house that we could entertain a few guests at please let us know. We will be back for MAGIC Feb 17 to 21. Thanks again,

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 3, 2009   Date of arrival: January 3, 2009

Imelda - Just got home from our stay in your house. We enjoyed ourselves thoroughly and want to thank you again. We really enjoyed the roominess of the house, and the beds were super comfy. I left a couple of books to add to your bookshelf (one was hardbound and one paperback). The pool and hot tub made a nice retreat for us, and we really enjoyed the changing colors in the pool! We honestly did not want to go out anywhere -- we just wanted to stay at the house! We do come to Las Vegas with different groups (women, other couples) from time to time and will be sure to think about renting from you again. We did not go out on New Year's Eve -- we stayed in and had a nice dinner together and shared a bottle of champagne. Hope you also had a nice evening with your family. I wish you and them a very happy New Year. Hope we left everything the way you asked (we tried very hard to follow each and every request). Thanks again --

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 18, 2008   Date of arrival: November 18, 2008

Thank you very much. We had a great time at your house and I will be sure to recommend you to our friends and family. Thank you again and have a Happy Thanksgiving!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 25, 2008   Date of arrival: October 25, 2008

Hi Imelda - Hope you're well. I just wanted to thank you for letting us stay in your home. Once again, we had an amazing time and feel relaxed and refreshed after our vacation. Looking forward to staying there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 12, 2008   Date of arrival: October 12, 2008

Thanks again, we had a wonderful time!! I will refer any friends heading to Vegas your way.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 12, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

The house was beautiful and the spa was so relaxing! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 30, 2008   Date of arrival: September 30, 2008

Hi Norman & Imelda, I just wanted to say thank you very much for letting us stay in your house. I have just left positive comments. We really enjoyed our stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 30, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Sep 08. The house is in a great location with a lovely pool and spa. if we are able to return to Vegas we will have this house at the top of our list.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 16, 2008   Date of arrival: September 16, 2008

I would like to thank you for the use of your house. We greatly enjoyed our stay. Your house was beautiful. Thank you,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 12, 2008   Date of arrival: August 12, 2008

Thank you. It's a nice home we enjoyed it.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 5, 2008   Date of arrival: August 5, 2008

We loved the house and had a great time! Our son is already asking when we can return.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Vegas Vacation

Review submitted: July 9, 2008   Date of arrival: July 4, 2008

very nice house and pool, everything was clean and pretty quiet location with store close by.
Back yard was a bit small.

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 9, 2008   Date of arrival: July 9, 2008

Hi Imelda, thanks for renting your house to us, we had a very nice time, everything was nice and clean, I hope that you too find the house in good order after our visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 4, 2008   Date of arrival: July 4, 2008

"very nice house and pool, everything was clean and pretty quiet location with store close by.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 2, 2008   Date of arrival: June 2, 2008

Thank you, we had a great time, the house was great and we will pass the word along. Thanks again,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 14, 2008   Date of arrival: April 14, 2008

Imelda, Just wanting to think you for the hassle free rental in Las Vegas and make sure that the house was left okay and there were no problems or extra charges. thanks again,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 8, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

Imelda and Norman,

Thank you so much! The home was fantastic. The pool and spa were wonderful and we had an awesome time staying here. It's so nice to be able to come back and relax in a comfortable home after being out all day. It beats a hotel room anytime!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 18, 2008   Date of arrival: March 18, 2008

Imelda - we thoroughly enjoyed your lovely home - thank you for sharing it with us. We plan to return again and will try to stay at your house again. Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 6, 2008   Date of arrival: February 6, 2008

Imelda and Norman
I want to say what a wonderful time was had by all this past weekend. You have a beautiful home and I look forward to the next opportunity to rent it again. I assume that you found all to be in good order, in spite of the wind tossing the bamboo around. Take care.
Thanks,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 24, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

We were traveling with two grandchildren. When they tired of the usual Las Vegas activities, the pool and spa provided ideal respite. The house has a wonderful open floor plan.
The beds very comfortable. When I had a question the owners were quick to respond and very nice.I would give it five stars and will return!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 23, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

EVERYTHING WENT VERY WELL,HOUSE HAS EVERYTHING YOU MIGHT NEED.PLENTLY OF LIVING AREA FOR ALL GUESTS TO ENJOY,A WAL-MART IS 1/4 MILE AWAY.THE ONLY ISSUE I HAD WAS NO SATELILE T.V. FOR ESPN,ESPN2 WHICH MADE FOR SPORTS WITH DRAWALS...

Owners response: We provide 18 basic channels. Premium channels are provided for an additional charge for those staying 1 month or longer. There's so much to see in Vegas that you want to take in all the sights that you can! We opted to provide FREE Wi-Fi instead versus add'l TV channels/Premium Channels.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 9, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

this was a fantastic clean beautifully presented villa. nothing was too much for the owners. highly recommend the area easy to reach all local tourist things etc. House was a very high standard well furnished and comfortable

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 16, 2007   Date of arrival: October 16, 2007

Imelda, A check will be fine. By the way, the house was great – very comfortable and welcoming.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 7, 2007   Date of arrival: September 7, 2007

Hi Imelda,We absolutely LOVED the experience we had at the house. Beautiful home...........it was so nice to come back and sit in the Pool after a long day at the trade shows. I’m interested in rebooking it for the end of February. Could you let me know the rates and any specials you might have at that time! : )

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 23, 2007   Date of arrival: July 23, 2007

Hello Again Norman and Imelda!
We stayed in your lovely home last November and it made our stay in Vegas absolutely wonderful! I'm trying to schedule early now for our sister's 50th birthday and wondered if your home might be available for arrival on March 6th with departure on March 11th (total of five nights).
Let me know if this is a possibility. Hope you are all well.
Thanks!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 18, 2007   Date of arrival: July 18, 2007

Princess Cut House ceruther Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada. Date Submitted: Dec 18, 2007 Date of Stay: Jul 2007 - - - We stayed at this property last July and were very pleased with it. The house is beautiful and very well maintained - the pool was gorgeous especially in that hot, hot weather. We should have rented one of the vehicles the owners said were available to us because we ended up spending a fortune on taxis but they were quick to arrive and we never had a problem getting one. We would definately rent this property again as well as recommend it to others. In fact, my daughter is getting married in Vegas next summer and this will be one of the houses we will tell our guest to rent for the duration of the stay. It's nice to get away from all the action but still be close enough to enjoy the strip when we wanted to.

Recommended for: Families with Teenagers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, and Romantic Getaway

Owners Response: Thank you for your comment. We're happy you enjoyed your stay in our home. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the near future. For returning Guests, depending on the Season and number of Nights you reserve, we may offer 5% - 10% off the total cost of stay.
Happy Holidays! Imelda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 1, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

Imelda,
Your home was lovely and we enjoyed it very much. Thanks again. Carolyn Illg
PS: Your directions were great

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 12, 2007   Date of arrival: June 12, 2007

Imelda -
I'm sorry I didn't send a thank you sooner. I jumped right back into work when we returned. I just wanted to say thank you for allowing us to enjoy your home. We all had a wonderful and relaxing time. Your home was beautiful and more than we expected. I will definitely contact you before our next stay. Thanks again...karen

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 25, 2007   Date of arrival: May 25, 2007

Thank you for having everything in order for us. The notebook had all the details we need to know. Your attention to details made our stay wonderful and we will certainly keep our notes on how to contact you in the future. Everything was perfect and we enjoyed every minute of our stay. Thank you for being so accessible by phone when we needed you,too. Have a great summer. Thanks again, Beverly and Bob Hinkle

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 23, 2007   Date of arrival: March 23, 2007

Thank you,We totally enjoyed your home and our stay. As soon as we get the ticket arrangements for the race next Mar. We will be in contact to see if it is available for then. Everything was perfect. We really couldn't think of anything more we could have hoped for. Thank you again for the use of your home. Ed Menter

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 8, 2007   Date of arrival: March 8, 2007

Thanks Imelda!
We had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed the property! Jen Staffeldt

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 15, 2007   Date of arrival: January 15, 2007

Thank you ! We will definitely be back!
Nealy Tobin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 28, 2006   Date of arrival: October 28, 2006

Imelda, It was nice to meet you. We love staying in your house and will do so again, probably sometime in the spring of 2008. I will recommend your homes to my friends who are looking to rent when in Vegas. Thank you so much. Donna

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 21, 2006   Date of arrival: September 21, 2006

Hi Imelda,
Thank you for the check. I received it last week. I just want to let you know that we really enjoyed our stay in your property. The house was clean and neat and has beautiful decorations. Our stay was very comfortable with lost of amenities inc. internet access. The pool and jacuzzi was great, we also enjoyed that a lot. Too bad our stay was so short.
Overall, our experience in your property is great. I will surely keep you in mind on our next visit to Las Vegas.


Hi Imelda,
I know that this is long overdue, but I would like to share my comments on our wonderful stay at your rental house this past July. The place was really clean and neat, beautiful decors with lots of amenities. The best was the pool and the spa. I was with my friends from college and we had a blast! They gave me tons of compliments for choosing your place, which made our get-together a memorable and special one. Thank you and we hope that we can rent your home again in our future visit to Las Vegas.
Pam Murallon

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 24, 2006   Date of arrival: July 24, 2006

Thanks a lot. We had a great time. The lighting storm was a special treat for the kids. Sorry about the umbrella--the wind came up strong.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 15, 2006   Date of arrival: June 15, 2006

Many thanks Imelda, we really enjoyed it. I left you and Norman a voice mail when we left, hope you received it. Debbie and are planning to do it again, maybe in the fall but for sure in the spring. Best regards, Lawry

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 8, 2006   Date of arrival: June 8, 2006

Hi Imelda, It was great staying in your house in Vegas. We really enjoyed it and had a good time. Thank you,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 17, 2006   Date of arrival: April 17, 2006

I just wanted to let you know that I really enjoyed staying at your home. It was beautiful. I am planning another trip to LAs Vegas with a group of people and we are interested in renting homes. You are number one on my list. I would also like to look at the other properties that you have as well. You are wonderful people and we will be in touch for the future plans.
Thank you very much

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 25, 2006   Date of arrival: February 25, 2006

Imelda, Thank you, we had a wonderful time. I will be back and I will refer as many people as I know. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 2, 2006   Date of arrival: January 2, 2006

Hi Imelda! I am hoping that you had visited the Princess house since we left yesterday. I left everything signed for you and a note with a few comments. Everything worked out very well. Your home is beautiful and worked great for us.
Please let me know if there are any questions or concerns. Thanks, again and Happy 2006!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 30, 2005   Date of arrival: December 30, 2005

Hi Imelda,Yes, thank you, we had a great time...so much so that we expect to come back one day. We found the house very pleasant and appreciate the prompt processing of the deposit refund. Once again, many thanks for your help. Regards, Shaun

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 23, 2005   Date of arrival: October 1, 2005

I rented the Fan Coral property for a month and was very pleased with the home. The location is very convienient to shopping and the strip. The owners are great and very easy to work with. The home is comfortable, clean and beautiful. No complaints at all.
I will be sure to rent the Fan Coral property again on my next trip to Vegas. A+++++++

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 17, 2005   Date of arrival: September 17, 2005

Imelda, We had a great time at the place. Thanks, Vimarsh

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 15, 2005   Date of arrival: August 15, 2005

Thanx again for everything. Hopefully things will work out & we'll be out again soon!!
Mark

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 6, 2005   Date of arrival: August 1, 2005

Thanks for the prompt deposit refund. We had a great time and the house
worked out just perfectly for us. Perhaps we'll do it again some time.

-Ken

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 20, 2005   Date of arrival: May 20, 2005

We love the house! Let me know if you ever want to sell it, we'll buy it!
Great single story home and location...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 10, 2005   Date of arrival: May 10, 2005

Norman and Imelda, Thank you so much for renting out your home to us. It was nice to come back to during all the craziness associated with a family wedding! The house was absolutely perfect and so comfortable... Thanks again,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 30, 2005   Date of arrival: April 30, 2005

Imelda & Norman, Thank you so much for the wonderful place you have provided. It is truly a "home away from home"!:) Wrote Linda. We had a wonderful time. Thank you for allowing us in your home... Wrote Jenni, Valerie, Barb, Elizabeth & Tawni,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 30, 2005   Date of arrival: April 30, 2005

Thanks so much for the use of your home on Fan Coral. We really appreciated the additional Cable TV channels! Your house was very clean on check-in (which was a big plus on my part). Thanks again! We had a great time! . Wrote Joe & Betty Jo - stayed for 1 month.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 31, 2005   Date of arrival: March 31, 2005

Norman & Imelda, You have a wonderful house. We love the decor. Great location, close to our son's house. Best of luck with your ventures.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 16, 2005   Date of arrival: March 16, 2005

Hi, Imelda & Norman: This is the first chance I have had to send this thank you note. We had a wonderful time in your lovely home. We hope it was left to your satisfaction. It was a real bargain. We would like to stay again when we return to Las Vegas. Thanks again. Wanda Kasper-Hackett

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 5, 2005   Date of arrival: January 5, 2005

Imelda & Norman, Your house is beautiful and very functional. We really enjoyed ourselves! Thank you. Good luck with future rentals. Wrote S. McCool - stayed 4 nights.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 6, 2004   Date of arrival: November 6, 2004

We enjoyed the house very much... Location is great... Thank you, we enjoyed our week very much! Wrote R & L Auger & Family - stayed for 7 nights.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 27, 2004   Date of arrival: October 27, 2004

We had a wonderful time in Vegas! We enjoyed the house and it was clean. Pleanty of towels. We were glad the house was where it was. It was quiet and everybody slept as well as could be expected in strange beds. All in all, a good trip and we thank you for lettin us rent your home. I think we left it in pretty good shape. ...Wrote D. Pena - stayed for 5 nights.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 9, 2004   Date of arrival: October 9, 2004

I have to say that you have a beautiful home here at Fan Coral. We enjoyed ourselves immensely! I am planning on leaving a fantastic view on the Internet site as soon as I have a chance. As our group was discussing the trip last night, I heard that at least two of them plan on renting this home in the future... Thank you so much for this opprtunity.... Wrote T. Strong - stayed for 3 nights.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 17, 2004   Date of arrival: September 17, 2004

We really enjoyed our stay and had a lot of fun exploring the nearby desert areas. Your home made it a relaxing place to retire to each evening. We washed the sheets and made the beds. I believe we left everything in order for you... Thanks again for making our first experience with vacation home rentals such a carefree and enjoyable one... Wrote D & B Miller - stayed for 6 nights.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 11, 2004   Date of arrival: June 11, 2004

Thank you for renting your wonderful home to us. The bed linen is clean on all beds and the dishes in the dishwasher are clean.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 24, 2004   Date of arrival: March 24, 2004

John 3:16: “For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.”

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review