reviews for: listing #20446 - Carillon Beach, Florida House rental

Sandcastle Dreams - 2014 Weeks Available
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,550 - $3,275 /wk

sort by:

Sandcastle Dreams

Review submitted: June 30, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

The house was exactly what the listing photos showed. We thought it was beautiful! My favorite was the kitchen. It made you want to eat in. Anything you could possibly need was there. The house was very clean and well-maintained. We loved sitting on the front porch; could have used some cushions though. We had little ones with us so the easy walk to the pool and beach was a blessing. Many days we had the pool to ourselves! We would definitely recommend this home and the Carillon Beach community to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: Thank you for the wonderful review.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Summer Beach Vacation

Review submitted: June 11, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

Our friends and family vacation included 10 people. We felt the house had enough space for everyone to feel comfortable with privacy. While walking through Carillon Beach we noticed how the open floor plan of Sandcastle Dreams differed from many of the homes. This allowed for our group to gather in the kitchen, dining area, and living area without being cramped. The house was decorated beautifully and we cooked the whole week finding everything we needed in the gourmet kitchen. Owner was easy to work with and I would recommend this home to anyone. We will come back. Carillon Beach perfect place for a family beach vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for the wonderful review.

Bob and Sandy B.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful vacation!!!

Review submitted: June 11, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

Bob, the house was amazing and completely stocked with everything that we needed. You and your wife have done a fabulous job in decorating and ensuring that your guests have everything available to ensure a great vacation. We could not have been happier, so thank you both!

The listing was accurate, the photos were great, the property was immaculate, Bob was so helpful, and I would absolutely recommend to anyone.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for the wonderful review.

Bob and Sandy B.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Beach Vacation

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Our family vacationed at Sandcastle Dreams the week of July 23, 2011. The house was absolutely beautiful and very spacious. As everyone else has remarked, the kitchen is amazing! We had 12 adults and felt we always had ample space. We've vacationed at Carillon Beach for the last 7 years and this house is superior to any that we have stayed at. Very convenient location for beach and pool access. Thanks for a great vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Sandcastle Dreams far exceeded our expectations!

Thank you for sharing your gorgeous beach home with the Hovaters. The kitchen was gourmet, the location superb and the design was excellent for our family. I think our daughters-in-law would like to live there year-round.


Please give Sandy our kudos for providing such thoughtful touches around the house.


Our deep appreciation!
Paula

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Just perfect!!!!!!!

Review submitted: July 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Sandcastle Dreams exceeded our expectations by far! Everything from the location to the beach, to the pools...the cleanliness of the house. The house was fully equipped with everything we needed and more. We hope to make this an annual vacation. Many, many thanks for the wonderful memories.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beach Seeker

Review submitted: July 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 27, 2011

Thank you for sharing your amazing beach house with our family. We are a family of 7, 3 boys, 2 girls and us, everyone had a wonderful time. The close proximity to the pool and the beach was perfect for all of us, the kids loved going to the beach and then back to the pool, and your location worked great for this. Your house has everything that we could ever have imagined, the kitchen is totally stocked, the great room and dining room are plenty big for us to have family time after all the sun, and enjoy a nice meal. The bedrooms accommodated all with ease. I would highly recommend to home to all of my friends and family.
Thank you again,
The Schuster’s

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

When can we go back?!

Review submitted: April 21, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

How can you have a bad day when it starts with the question "Should we go to the beach or pool first today?" We had three generations of family staying and everyone had a great time. The accomodations were fabulous and the location with respect to the beach and pool was even better. I would, and have, recommended the house to friends as a great place to stay. The kids enjoyed Wonder Works and fishing off the pier. We didn't get to do everything we wanted to so we'll have to plan a return visit soon. Thanks for sharing your house with us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Dorothee and family

Review submitted: April 15, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

Thank you soooo much for sharing your beautiful beach house with my family. The white sandy beach, pools, shops, play area, nightly activities and gated neighborhood were perfect. The house is amazingly decorated and makes you feel like home away from home. It is well planned and equipped everywhere. A wonderful fun time was had by all. We wanted to stay longer. "Sandcastle Dreams" is the place to stay for a wonderful and fun vacation!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very spacious and relaxing rental house!

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 4, 2011

The house is very spacious and easily accommodates 12 people. Very nice kitchen for entertaining. A short walk to the beach or pool. Only about 10 minutes west of all the resorts in Panama City Beach. Would be a great rental house for a family with young children.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful! Everything you need is right here.

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 4, 2011

I recently stayed at Sandcastle Dreams during a trip to PCB. It had everything we needed during our vacation. It’s in a nice location and close to the beach. I have never stayed at a high end rental like this before and was amazed by the quality. The gourmet kitchen opens into the living room which makes it easy for the entire family to spend time together without being crammed on top of each other. I would suggest this house to my friends and family. For what you get this rental is a great deal! I would love to go back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sandcastle Dreams

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

I had a great stay at Sandcastle Dreams! The house is decorated very well and the community is wonderful! I love how close i was to the beach! the neighbors were very comforting and helpful finding restaurants and other locations downtown. The house was well equipped with everything we needed for the week. I would definately love to come back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great House, Make sure you get your deposit!

Review submitted: October 12, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

We stayed here the first week of August. Very clean. Very well appointed. Beautifully decorated. The absolute best kitchen I have ever been in...had everything any chef could ever want. Great location, convenient to pool and not too far from the beach. We love Carillon and have rented a house there every year 4 years running.

The only complaint during our stay was that the fridge started dying as soon as we arrived and was in critical condition. I had to ask a couple of times to get it fixed and spent a couple of days with food in coolers but the owner did, eventually, have someone out to repair it. This ultimately required many phone calls and two afternoons at the house waiting on the repairmen. All in all this wasn't a huge deal, but it would have been nice if we got some money back, or for that matter, simply an apology.

As much as I loved this house I decided not to rent there again becuase I had to ask twice for my deposit back. The last time I got an e-mail that said it had been "put in the mail," but I got it 10 days later with a postmark several days after the e-mail. It was $1000, so it wasn't chicken feed. I have never had this kind of rental situation (high end big house) where I had to chase the deposit, usually it arrives in the mail shortly after our stay. Perhaps it was all a misunderstanding, but it left a bad taste in my mouth. Make sure you come to a clear understanding with the owner prior to your rental.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: The renter first called saying the refrigerator was having a hard time maintaining a cold enough temperature to keep the food and beverages cold, he further said that it might be because they were in and out of it all day long and maybe this was the problem. It has agreed by the renter and I to evaluate the condition in the morning after the refrigerator had been closed for a number of hours. When the renter called the next morning saying that the temperature was still not cold, I immediately called the repair people, and they were there with-in a couple of hours, unfortunately the part that was needed took until the next day to get, and once installed refrigerator was working normally. Regarding the deposit return; the renter did receive their deposit with-in the contract time frame which is clearly written in the contract to help avoid miss understandings like this. We take great pride in the ownership of our house and to the safety and accommodations’ that we provide to our guest.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: June 22, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

The home was beautifully decorated with wonderful taste. We have stayed at many homes in Carillon Beach and this was, by far, the nicest home we have ever stayed at in Carillon Beach. We were welcomed on arrival by a nice basket with a few items that came in handy. It was very clean with a very well equipped kitchen. The beds were very comfortable and everyone had all the private space they needed. Just a short walk to the pool and the shops. The only disappointment was not having the beach chairs and umbrella that was advertised in January when we booked. Unfortunately that change in service was not relayed to us before our arrival. This meant an unexpected added cost for us to rent beach chairs. Overall, it was a great value for the house. I would definitely recommend this home to my family and friends.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 25, 2006   Date of arrival: June 25, 2006

Our large family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sandcastle Dreams from 6/10/06 until 6/17/06. The size of the house was adequate for us, and it is beautifully decorated and well equipped. We also loved Carillon and will probably return to vacation there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 14, 2006   Date of arrival: March 14, 2006

Sandcastle Dreams is exactly what it is named "a dream." Our family had a fabulous time between the beach, the pools, the weather, and this beautiful home we could have not asked for a better vacation. The master suite was gorgeous; the king size bed, jacuzzi tub, and huge walk-in closet were definitely a plus! The spacious gourmet kitchen and dining room not to mention the living room were absolutely stunning. We can't wait to return to "this dream."

Thanks Again,
The Pilarski Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 13, 2006   Date of arrival: March 13, 2006

WOW!! What an incredible home! The pictures we saw on the web were inviting, but the real thing was even more impressive. This place is professionally decorated and loaded with ammenities. The gourmet kitchen had every item we needed, even a blender for our milkshakes! The beds had gorgeous linens and were very comfortable. We felt pampered. Every room invited you to RELAX. We came spring break, 3/4-10 and expected a crowd on the beach. There were maybe 5 other people on the beach! And the weather was wonderful! We loved the seclusion, the heated pool which was just a very short walk from the home, and the free DVD rentals. Did I mention the 5 televisions? We loved that! The jacuzzi was amazing. Every floor had it's own heat/AC control, which was fantastic! Loved the outdoor shower for getting sand off before we entered the home. This was the nicest vacation we ever had and Sandcastle Dreams was the reason why. We could have just stayed inside the home and enjoyed the vacation, but the beach was just a short walk, so we did that too! White sands, emerald green water and the perfect place to stay. Would love to return to Sandcastle Dreams!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 11, 2006   Date of arrival: January 11, 2006

Thank you for letting us use your home for our family vacation. We truly enjoyed everything that your home has to offer from the large kitchen to the great room to the master suites. The location to the beach and pools was perfect, we had the best of both. We look forward to staying here again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 8, 2006   Date of arrival: January 8, 2006

Thank you for letting us use your beautiful home. My family and I had one of the best vacations ever. We couldn't ask for better location to the beach and the pool, as my kids love both. Your home is done to perfection, my wife was in heaven with the gourmet kitchen. The dining room and great room fit our family perfectly. This is a vacation home that we will come back to year after year. Thanks again, Jim

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review