reviews for: listing #20452 - Florence, Oregon House rental

Heceta Haven view of Heceta Beach
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $148 - $202 /nt
    $1,000 - $1,300 /wk

sort by:

Review submitted: August 24, 2009   Date of arrival: August 24, 2009

WE WENT AND STAYED A WEEK IN AUGUST AND HAD A WONDERFUL TIME. HOUSE WAS VERY SPACIOUS AND SO CLOSE TO THE BEACH. ON VIDEO BEACH LOOKED FURTHER AWAY, BUT IT WAS VERY CLOSE, COULD WATCH THE KIDS PLAY ON THE BEACH FROM SUN ROOM. HOUSE IS ALITTLE OUTDATED, BUT VERY CLEAN, AND HEY, YOUR AT THE BEACH. LESLIE WAS A VERY NICE LADY, OUR TRUCK BROKE DOWN ON FIRST DAY OF VACATION, AND LESLIE OFFERED TO HELP US IN ANYWAY AND OFFERED US A PLACE TO STAY WHEN WE CAME BACK TO PICK-UP OUR TRUCK. IF WE WOULD HAVE HAD MORE TIME WE WOULD HAVE TAKEN HER UP ON THE OFFER. SHE EVEN EMAILED ME TO CHECK ON OUR TRUCK. JUST THAT EXTRA PERSONAL STEP MAKES A WORLD OF DIFFERENCE. RECOMMEND HOUSE TO ANY ONE WITH KIDS AND DOG. PLAN ON STAYING AGAIN NEXT YEAR.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Review submitted: August 22, 2007   Date of arrival: August 21, 2007

I must honestly say, upon our first arrival to the property, our first impression was of disapointment. However, once we entered, took a breath and sat down taking in the view, the comfort of the interior, and of course...how convenient everything had been set up, we can only say that our stay here was MUCH, MUCH MORE than what we had expected way before our arrival. THANK YOU, Leslie, for your SUPER hospitality! The SHERRYs (Bob, Leslie, Pat, ...and Riley the dog.)

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 22, 2006   Date of arrival: November 22, 2006

We had a great holiday at the Sea Lion! We ate to much food, had to much whiskey & wine and saw a lot of rain. But all in all it was fantastic. Thanks for everything with any luck we'll see ya again!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 12, 2006   Date of arrival: August 12, 2006

We have had a most excellent time here! Tried Sandboarding had a blast - got a workout!We enjoyed the beautiful sunsets, great hiding trails. Also fell in love with all that the sand dunes hae to offer.Most importantly, we enjoyed the ocean, great family walks, beautiful views and such special times! Thanks for the Memories!!!I plan on bribing my mom to take us here each year! Alyssa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 16, 2006   Date of arrival: June 16, 2006

I just arrived from Anchorage, Alaka, I'm here visiting for my moms 38th birthday, I'm having a good time already, this being my first time at a beach. Your home is so cozy and has an awesome view, I really love staying here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 14, 2006   Date of arrival: May 14, 2006

Hey my name is Tyler, thankx for the stay but even for a kid it was fun, thanx.We want to thank you for having such an awesome beach house. My husband surprised me w/flowers & Champage for Mothers Day & our 18th wedding anniversary. Plus this house for the weekend! What a treat. The ocean view is awesome the beds are sooo comfortable, it was hard to leave it. The kitchen was great too, for home cooking meals. Once again, Thanks for the very memorable weekend!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 12, 2006   Date of arrival: April 12, 2006

Thank you for allowing us to stay in this wonderful cottage. Finn (3yr old grandson) saw the ocean for the first time from this spot. Hopefully he will always remember building his first sand castle. We hope to come back many more times - it is wonderful. Your great taste makes the cottage even more special.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 1, 2006   Date of arrival: April 1, 2006

An Oregon Vacation HaikuThe sea lion pounced.Costco Kite climbs in the sky.Believe all TurtlesWe had a great spring break vacation. Our kids loved playing on the beach. We enjoyed a beautiful sunset while we were here. We Love Florence!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 27, 2005   Date of arrival: November 27, 2005

Thare are few places on earth, when u get there u feel right at home, u feel as if u have been earlier there. Your house is one such place. We had a very nice relaxing full filled weekend. Than you for letting us stay here. ParikThis place is heavenly. Felt amazing to stay here & mee up with old friends. An ideal place ot organize a reunion. Had a splendid & Unforgettable Thanksgiving Weekend. Thanks Much! Pallaii

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 14, 2005   Date of arrival: August 14, 2005

Thank you so much for letting us stay in your beach home. It is so beautiful and cozy. It's very relaxing and a time we'll never forget. We hung up a volleyball net in the back yard and had a great time playing. The kids had all their sports gear, and had a great time playing games like soccer and frisbee. We hope to come back soon. Thank you Again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review