reviews for: listing #20479 - San Francisco, California Studio rental

Spacious Marina Penthouse Studio+Rooftop Deck = 360' Views!
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  no
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Marina
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $205 - $220 /nt
    $1,435 - $1,540 /wk

sort by:

Perfect

Review submitted: July 14, 2014   Date of arrival: June 27, 2014

It was perfect--as advertised. I cannot think of a single suggestion to make it any more comfortable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing and Perfect!

Review submitted: July 7, 2014   Date of arrival: May 18, 2014

We had a perfect trip! And staying at the apartment made it complete! We loved everything about the apartment, even the entrance was so pretty. We loved all the views, just beautiful, and I especially loved seeing the birds flying by. The apartment is amazing with all the convenient use of space. Everything was so neat and clean. The binder of local restaurants was so helpful. There was never a problem with the internet. The bus system was so close! We loved being in the Marina district, in a neighborhood, vs the more tourist area of Fisherman's Wharf.
We did go to Cliff House and loved it! Perfect for our anniversary dinner, and even saw some whales there. Biked to Tiburon, visited Golden Gate park, Haight Ashbury, Giants game, and even a day tour to Yosemite. But coming back to the apartment was so relaxing and amazing, so we could see the views some more.
Rayne was so helpful with any questions you may have. I'm so glad the apartment was available for us, and we definitely will be back. Thank you again Rayne, for a wonderful place to stay in beautiful San Francisco!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent SF Spot

Review submitted: July 1, 2014   Date of arrival: June 22, 2014

Linda and I had an excellent experience in SF including the penthouse. The views kept us entertained every evening after our tourist activities. Well worth the 4 flights trek. If we ever return to SF we hope it is available again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect base for San Francisco!

Review submitted: May 29, 2014   Date of arrival: May 1, 2014

Wow! What a great find this apartment was! We spent 10 nights here as our base for exploring San Francisco and didn’t want for anything during our stay. The apartment is even better than it appears in the photos and was spotlessly clean throughout. We found the fold-out bed to be very comfortable and of equal quality to a normal bed. There were many guide books to peruse as well as a handy folder of menus from local restaurants. The views from every window and the roof deck are magic even when there was fog. We were a bit taken aback by the fog horns at first but it’s now a sound that instantly brings back fond memories of our stay in San Francisco. We quickly started to feel at home in the lovely Marina neighbourhood, finding many good restaurants within 10-15 minutes walking distance. We had a 7 day Muni passport and frequently used the 30 Stockton bus. This is a very handy bus route which enables easy access to Fisherman’s Wharf, Little Italy, Chinatown on Stockton Street and Union Square. To save our feet after a long day of walking, sometimes we even caught a bus back from dinner on Chestnut Street as there is a stop just half a block away from the apartment. The Marina area is relatively flat which is a plus when compared to the steep streets found in many other parts of San Francisco. Rayne was quick to respond at all times right from our initial booking inquiry and was most pleasant to deal with.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best VRBO Rental Experience To Date!

Review submitted: May 5, 2014   Date of arrival: April 20, 2014

We celebrated our 40th Anniversary in this wonderful studio, and could not have found a better place to stay. We were welcomed with open arms, provided with all the information needed to enjoy our celebration, and felt immediately at home.

Located in one of our favorite areas of the City, where we met and fell in love, the stunning views from the studio do make it a challenge to venture outside. However, we somehow managed and immerse ourselves in everything San Francisco offers. It is a beautiful, engaging City, and coming home to our clean, quiet, immaculately appointed penthouse sanctuary was always a delight.

We will be back....soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Marina Apartment!

Review submitted: February 4, 2014   Date of arrival: January 26, 2014

Great apartment in a great location with great views! The apartment is nicely furnished with many thoughtful amenities. Beautiful views of the Palace of Fine Arts, Golden Gate Bridge, Alcatraz, and City lights. An easy walk to Chestnut St. and Union St. restaurants and shops, the Palace of Fine Arts, and the Marina Green. We also walked to Crissy Fields and Fort Point below the Golden Gate Bridge The bus stop is conveniently located 1/2 block from the apartment to access downtown and the Embarcadero waterfront.

It was very easy working with Rayne and Carolina. Both were very helpful and stressed they were available if there were any questions or issues. We would definitely rent the apartment again. We enjoyed it very much.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

New Years in San Francisco

Review submitted: January 11, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

Excellent location, breathtaking views, very quiet neighborhood. Everything in the descriptions was accurate and far exceeded our expectations. Perfect for two people. Bonus was New Years Eve fireworks display that could be viewed from the comfort of the couch or rooftop patio. We arrived earlier than expected and were well accomodated in meeting for the keys. Would come back without question, everything was a half hour to 45 minute walk or less.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

A slice of heaven in the Marina

Review submitted: December 18, 2013   Date of arrival: December 13, 2013

Our stay in the "magical" penthouse was just that. Even though we were there to get out and enjoy the city (which we did), I didn't really want to leave the apt. The space is so well designed, every detail so well thought out, very quiet. It was easy to hang out and just gaze out the windows. We loved watching the views morning and evenings the most. When you can watch the changing colors and lighting, seeing the Palace of the Fine
Arts, the Golden Gate Bridge, and most of the city at different times you really get the beauty of the city and appreciate this apt. We were greated upon arrival, explained everything about our stay, the apt. was well stocked, and there were zero surprises. Other than that it was way more incredible than I could have imagined. We will be back!

Thank You!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Could Not Have Been Better!!!

Review submitted: October 16, 2013   Date of arrival: September 22, 2013

This is my 4th or 5th trip to San Francisco and the first time I haven't stayed in a typical hotel. This was the best! I felt more connected to the city because of the wonderful views. The apartment's proximity to The Palace of Fine Arts, Chestnut Street, and the beach made the trip a wonderful success. The steps up to the unit were not a big deal, even after a long day. The apartment was well appointed and very comfortable. The owner was very attentive and very thoughtful about checking in before, during, and after the trip. We also felt very safe in the Marina area. I will stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Cozy Nest in City by the Bay

Review submitted: September 30, 2013   Date of arrival: September 18, 2013

We enjoyed an amazing vacation in the Marina Studio and our only complaint was that we had to leave! We loved venturing out to explore amazing San Francisco to then return to the incredible views and coziness of the studio. Even though we had the Internet and our own guidebook, it was really fun to peruse the guidebooks and maps provided by the hosts as we organized our daily plans while gazing out at the city. Spectacular views, great location and comfortable furnishings all added to a very delightful stay and we hope to return again soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review of penthouse in San Fran

Review submitted: September 29, 2013   Date of arrival: September 11, 2013

We had a wonderful time at this penthouse studio. The unit had everything we needed. The views from all the windows were fantastic. We woke up to views of the Golden Gate Bridge. In the evening the skyline of San Fran was wonderful from the window. The location was great. We could walk to the marina and watch America's cup races. We could walk to Chestnut St. for stores and restaurants. I'd definitely recommend this unit and would rent it again on our next trip to San Fran.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Just great!

Review submitted: September 25, 2013   Date of arrival: September 4, 2013

Firstly, pictures do not do it justice. At night we shut off the lights and kept the curtains open and all three windows were like photos! The three most important things when I stay somewhere are (1) water pressure (2) internet (3) if it has whatever I forgot to bring!. The water pressure was great, the internet was VERY easy to use no completely numbers and letter passwords. (3) I completely forgot my hair dyer and there was a good quality one available. Additionally, after a 6 hr delay in our 12 hr long flight we arrived late and STARVING. There is a binder on the table with reviews of local restaurants. We also used SEEMLESS which worked great. We cooked a lot on location and EVERY required utensil was there. I def recommend the Meat shop on the corner and and Coffee house for excellent quality items. She short walk to the marina green was so tranquil and you can't resist the dynamo doughnut hut! The 30 and 30x trams make it easy to go down to the ferry terminals and the market place. Download MUNI app for all the transportation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Well-Kept Getaway!

Review submitted: September 14, 2013   Date of arrival: November 16, 2012

This review is long overdue, although we have not forgotten our wonderful getaway. To reinforce past reviews, the penthouse was well-lit, exceptionally clean, fresh, comfortably furnished, and totally free of clutter. Every convenience is taken into account, including a private washer/dryer. The location was excellent to hang-out in the 'hood, or to catch the bus and go anywhere in SF. We were totally comfortable inside or on the fabulous deck, for fresh air and incredible views, 24/7. Communication and entry were efficient and well-organised. For sure, we'll return

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Favourite US accommodation

Review submitted: September 9, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

I had the most wonderful 10 day stay at this Marina rooftop apartment. It was one of my favourite accommodation experiences of all of my travels.   I am a tourism professional and travel to San Francisco for work and leisure on this occasion. The apartment perfect for both.  It was professionally managed like a five star hotel but with all the comforts of a home away from home .  For me cleanliness is the most important aspect of any accommodation and this place was immaculate. It was cosy but felt very specious and light filled. 

 The location is second to none.  The  360 views of the sea and city are just magical.  I loved waking up to the sunrise over the Golden Gate  Bridge and being able to feel the gentle ocean  breeze when I opened the windows. 

The rooftop was great for friends to get together for a  drink in the sun. 

I also had the pleasure of meeting both the owner and the property manager who were wonderfully helpful when I needed to find a medical specialist. They got onto their personal networks and found me an amazing doctor within hours. I have not experience this kind of personal service at any hotel. 

I highly recommend this beautiful studio to any type of traveler! 
 
Thank you!! 

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Quiet apartment in the Marina District

Review submitted: August 1, 2013   Date of arrival: July 18, 2013

This apartment is both more and less than advertised.

More in the sense that is in a quiet area with ample access to shops, restaurants, and public transportation. There is an innovative book that serves as a guide to local eating places. It's a pleasant place, full of light, easy to live in.

Less in the sense that it is not really well taken care of. It needs a good, basic cleaning, and the windows, which have excellent views in three directions, are dirty. Very dirty. The sheets, which need to be ironed, don't fit the bed so you sort of slide around a bit on it.

Overall, it's a good place.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Michael and Anne-Marie, I'm truly shocked with your review. When you mentioned two minor repairs the day after arrival, those were fixed within hours. You thanked me for a small gift I left for the inconvenience, and you never stated anything further. With the gift, I left a note, reminding you that I was available 24/7 by phone/text/email. Windows and/or un-ironed sheets were absolutely never mentioned, or those would have been rectified to your absolute satisfaction. At departure, you even emailed your personal cell phone number, inviting me to phone you when in Paris. Therefore, I am particularly sorry -and surprised- that you were so very disgruntled.

Helpful votes: 3 / 7

 

A Special Place

Review submitted: June 21, 2013   Date of arrival: May 26, 2013

We had planned on staying in a hotel on our trip to San Francisco and had been online making the usual inquiries. These days this generates all sorts of spam relating to your destination, one of which was on vacation rentals. We hadn’t considered that option at all and started reviewing the offerings just out of curiosity. Our curiosity turned to excitement when we came to Rayne’s penthouse. We read the glowing reviews and immediately booked it for an open week in late May-early June. Well, we loved the place; it was very comfortable and convenient and it lived up to all the accolades in previous reviews. We won’t repeat those but mention an aspect that is important for us but so infrequently attained in vacation lodging in a city. In a hotel room especially, even one with something of a view, we usually feel removed, even cloistered, from the city we have come to visit and enjoy. As a consequence we tend to spend a minimum time there, and as a consequence of that, tend to have less relaxed and more driven vacations. The penthouse totally overcame this problem: you never leave the scene; it still surrounds you with great views in every direction. We never felt we had to rush out and stop wasting time sitting around a hotel room. We were there already. This made a huge difference in the pace of our activities and overall enjoyment of our week in San Francisco.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Fantastic place

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 9, 2013

Since there is a whole string of five-star reviews below this, let me just confirm (in case there was doubt) that the apartment is really that good and add in a few comments that might have been missed overall.

When I looked at the reviews below I noticed a lot that indicated "Age 55+" and I would clarify that there is nothing that makes the apartment particular to the age 55 and over crowd. It is equally functional for any adults. The Marina district itself has lots of 20 and 30-somethings living and visiting there. It's just a standard recommendation on the review form and the only age-group option provided.

I think it does work particularly well for couples.

So just to confirm: the views are amazing, the apartment is clean and functional, the bus service is nearby and easy to figure out, the washer/dryer combo lets you pack light, plenty of great spots are within a few blocks, and Rayne is helpful and friendly.

But really, how many times do you need to hear reviewers tell you the same thing to feel confident? If you needed one more review, then here it is.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Top of the world in San Francisco!

Review submitted: May 19, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

We stayed at this rooftop studio for a little over a week in May. The studio was exactly as appears on the VRBO website and met all of our expectations and more. What a wonderful experience, everything you could hope for was in the studio and having the washer and dryer was a great luxury so we could pack light! The bed is very comfortable, the evening breeze from the bay was awesome, the neighborhood is quiet, safe and close to everything - wonderful walks by the bay, great restaurants, and the #30 bus which we grew to rely upon. Overall this was the best experience we have had in San Francisco and we will be back again. Go to the E'Angelo restaurant on Chestnut, amazing Italian. Marina Bistro - great Turkish food. The Marina grocery store is excellent as well. Good food, good times and a very beautiful rooftop deck made this an exquisite adventure. Rayne is very welcoming, responsive and communicative. A wonderful, relaxing place to stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

SF Perfection!

Review submitted: May 10, 2013   Date of arrival: March 28, 2013

This was our 3rd visit and we will have many more! If you are looking for a beautifully appointed holiday apartment in the coolest part of San Francisco near amazing sights, stores and amenities then don't waste your time looking around...stay here!

This visit was for 16 nights and we would have stayed longer if we didn't have to return to work and reality! The apartment has everything you need, the rooftop deck is fabulous and the views from both are absolutely spectacular...it's impossible for photos to do the views from this place justice, you need to see them for yourself! The location is wonderful: 5 mins from the beach/Crissy Field, 2 mins from the Palace of Fine Arts, 5 mins from the Presidio, 30 seconds from a bus stop, 5 mins from Chestnut St...I could go on!

The owner is incredibly friendly, thoughtful, accommodating and totally respects your privacy during your stay. Things like free WiFi, the iPod docking station, the books and games etc add those extra special touches we love about this apartment. This place is a magical home away from home...Go!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fabulous apartment with stunning views!

Review submitted: March 13, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

My husband and I just spent a wonderful weekend in the San Francisco Marina District. The accommodations were perfect and the views were breathtaking. The apartment is spotless and the location is ideal. You are less than a block from the Palace of Fine Arts, walking distance to shops and restaurants, and readily available transportation. We couldn't have been treated better; we highly recommend it.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews Readily Validated

Review submitted: February 27, 2013   Date of arrival: February 3, 2013

As a couple we have used VRBO more than a dozen times. We recently spent two weeks in this most comfortable apartment. All of the reviews were readily verified. Very much appreciated was the especially attentive management. The best we have experienced.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What a Sanctuary!

Review submitted: December 24, 2012   Date of arrival: November 7, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying here in mid-November 2012. The apartment is a delightful clean space filled with thoughtful touches. It is an invigorating four flights up which earns you the top floor clear views of the San Francisco Bay and Golden Gate Bridge as well as a quiet, private sanctuary. A very fair result! Thank you Rayne for your wonderful place and I look forward to staying here again soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We found a vacation treasure in San Francisco!

Review submitted: November 5, 2012   Date of arrival: October 24, 2012

Rayne's place was everything we hoped and expected it to be plus more! The views as described were amazing!!! The location was ideal for doing all the exploration we wanted to do and still maintain the splendid views in a quiet and safe neighborhood. The 4 story's up the stairwell was a little challenging at first but we got used to it toward the end of the visit. If you are looking for views, convenience, quiet, safety and just an overall great place, you really shouldn't look any further. I searched a number of places before making my decision and every time I come right back to Rayne's place. It was the best decision I could have made. Rayne was excellent to work with. My only suggestion would be to add another pan or two and a pizza cutter to the kitchen. We did a lot of cooking and found a need for another pan, but we made what was available work.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great rooftop hideaway with amazing views and quiet privacy in a great city

Review submitted: November 2, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

When I find a treasure like this I usually don't like to tell anyone else about it, but in fairness to Rayne, I will. I have stayed here twice, in October 2011 and October 2012. I don't need to repeat what so many others have written, except to say that the reviews are accurate. If I can manage it, I will be back next year. Five stars plus.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The perfect home away from home!

Review submitted: August 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 31, 2012

Although my husband and I have travelled quite a bit, this was our first time renting an apartment and we are so glad that we did. The booking process was a breeze, communication with Rayne was a pleasure, and we were warmly welcomed upon our arrival, receiving a great orientation to the apartment, the area and some nice treats as well! The apartment was exactly as pictured, was very nicely appointed and super clean. We loved the neighbourhood - lovely homes, quiet streets and we could walk a short distance to get to public transportation and everything we needed. To stock up for any meals that we wanted to prepare at 'home' we made the short walk to Chestnut Street where there is a great little food market, a bakery and butcher. We took a two day bus trip to Yosemite while we were there, and the tour company made a special stop for us just a few blocks away from the apartment, so it was a great base for us. We would definitely stay here again on our next trip to San Francisco. Thanks Rayne!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This is IT

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: July 24, 2012

We love the Marina, and have stayed several times before. This was the best. The apartment is immaculate, the views spectacular and the location perfect. Pictures do not do it justice.
Will go again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Views!

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

We stayed at the apartment for the 2012 Escape from Alcatraz triathlon and could not ask for a better location. It was within easy walking distance to Marina Green where the event took place. I loved that the area was less touristy and had more of a residential feel. The location is perfect for people who enjoy an active lifestyle. I could easily run out the door, under the Golden Gate Bridge and on the trails along the coast. We also biked from the apartment to Sausalito over the bridge. The best part of staying here were the rooftop views! No words can describe how breathtaking they were. You can see Alcatraz, Palace of Fine Arts, Golden Gate Bridge, and so much more! Just amazing and so romantic! Rayne was great and very helpful. She even had some nice treats left for us on our arrival! The apartment is adorable;-)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exactly as advertised

Review submitted: August 3, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

We spent a week in SF in July and the apartment is exactly as advertised: clean, comfortable, extremely well stocked and in a great location. Particularly useful are the stack of guide books, and the folder on local restaurants. I'd recommend the Bistro Aix on Steiner and the Baker Street Bistro, which is straight out of Paris. We had a great time and you won't do better than Rayne's.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Delightful place

Review submitted: May 15, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

I felt so fortunate to enjoy a week-long stay at Rayne's place. The penthouse condo was very well kept and the furnishings simple and stylish. Oh my....the incredible views!!! The lighted dome of the Palace of Fine Arts against the night sky was absolutely fabulous....you felt as though you could reach out and touch it. The Stockton 30 bus is so convenient. Walked to the first of the season Fort Mason Off the Grid event as well as Safeway for supplies and up to Chestnut to enjoy early morning coffee and shopping. The neighborhood is quiet and lovely for walking. A friend who visited for a few days was able to find free residential parking for several nights with some good timing and luck. Would highly recommend this place and can only hope to stay again at some point in the future.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

All the comforts of home and then some!

Review submitted: March 14, 2012   Date of arrival: February 7, 2012

We were in SF to renew our vows and this is the perfect "honeymoon" get-away. The apartment has all the amenities,was clean a wonderfully stocked, is located in a great neighborhood and is close to several different bus routes. The views (as noted throughout the reviews) is spectacular.
The owner was wonderfully accommodating and her representative made us feel welcome. Great city, great penthouse, great people to deal with..

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

tranquil stay with a view!

Review submitted: March 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2012

this is a great hideaway studio apartment in the Marina district. the view is breath taking.
from within the studio, you can see the Palace of Fine Arts, Golden Gate Bridge, the waterfront, Russian hill, etc. in the morning and evening, you will see the fog roll in and out.

this is 5-10 min walking distance to 20+ restaurants on Chestnut and Union streets. Also 5 min walk to a Safeway grocery store. 5 min walk to Crissy Fields. Walk to Golden Gate Bridge.

highly recommended for couples looking for a quiet getaway.

Recommended for: tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Home Away from Home

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: December 25, 2011

Rayne's rooftop apartment is the perfect place to stay in San Francisco! It couldn't be better! It was a great feeling to wander around the city and at the end of the day be able to say, "Let's go home" instead of, "Let's go back to the hotel." This apartment is very comforting. The views are spectacular - I loved waking up each morning and seeing the bridge out of one window and Alcatraz out of the other (except when it's foggy and then it's wonderful to listen to the fog horns - very cozy and romantic. The apartment, and the building, are exceptionally clean and well maintained. The neighborhood is so peaceful and quiet and safe. Food shopping (if you cook) is easy. There are a couple of good supermarkets within walking distance and plenty of smaller shops on Chestnut Street which also a short walk. The bus stops nearby so getting downtown or to Golden Gate Park is a snap. It's also a lovely walk to the bridge along the beach. THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY - DON'T LOOK ANY FURTHER. Rayne is a delight and so accommodating. Give it a try and for sure you'll be back.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

All and more

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 16, 2011

The apartment was everything other reviewers had said - and true to the description on the web page. We just loved the awesome views of the Palace of Fine Arts and the Golden Gate Bridge from the bed. The owner was very obliging and excellent in communication. We definitely recommend this apartment very highly and would stay there again for sure. It has everything provided - just remember to take your laptop or other internet device if you want to access the complementary wireless internet.

The suburb is safe and lots of great shops very handy, as well as access to public transport and tourist spots like Fisherman's Wharf. Forget about the rest - this is the best.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: October 27, 2011   Date of arrival: September 28, 2011

This unusually well-maintained studio apartment is even better than expected after reading the description and looking at photos!
Rayne, the owner, was exceptionally helpful before, during, and after our visit. I have been recommending the property to friends since returning.
The location is superb---especially for people who love to walk. My husband and I lived in the Marina District years ago, and we are happy to report that the neighborhood continues to be the most convenient, safest, and most livable area in San Francisco.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sophisticated San Francisco Penthouse

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: September 11, 2011

Enjoyed the marvelous views from this Penthouse located in the Marina District. The Museum of Fine Arts, the Golden Gate Bridge and the Financial District are in strong focus to please the senses. The space is efficient, attractive and well-appointed. The exterior has a handsome Mediterranean appearance. Fisherman's Wharf, Ghirardelli Square, Chinatown and Unions Square/Downtown are nearby on convenient public transit. Very appealing neighborhoods are in close proximity with sophisticated shops and restaurants. If you leave your heart in San Francisco, it will be a treat to return again and again to this penthouse space.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

You won't find better!

Review submitted: October 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 21, 2011

Had a fantastic week here in September. The views are spectacular and the apartment has literally has everything you need particularly if like us, you like to self cater. It felt like a real home from home which you can't say about all rental apartments. The other thing that we loved was how quiet the apartment was. The terrace is also fantastic and although it is communal, we always had it to ourselves!

The neighbourhood is fantastic. Very attractive, great shops and restaurants on Chestnut Avenue; and Crissy Fields and the beach close by. What more could you want - we would definitely recommend this apartment!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Couldn't Be Better!

Review submitted: September 14, 2011   Date of arrival: August 28, 2011

This place was great! We have stayed in many VRBO's, and this one was the best equipped and provisioned of any we have found. The unit was very clean and furniture was in excellent condition. The use of space is excellent - tons of storage space and plenty of room for 2 people. The Murphy bed is quite comfy and easily put away. The views are outstanding. The bus stop is 1/2 block away and very convenient to get anywhere in the city. The neighborhood is very quiet and safe. Chestnut St. has anything you need. The 4 flights up was not a problem - and we are 74/66 years old! We highly recommend this spot to anyone who wants the perfect place to stay in San Francisco.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: August 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 2, 2011

The condo is beautiful!! Really spectacular view, really nicely designed and spotlessly clean inside. It was well worth the climb up. Whenever I make a trip back to SF – and I did have a great time running the marathon – I would not hesitate again to stay here again.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A wonderful wxperience

Review submitted: August 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

The beautiful apartment was everything advertised.We would definitely stay again if we visit San Francisco for another week.The views and neighborhood were beautiful, the apartment tastefully decorated and contained everything one would need. Carolina's welcome was warm.We loved it!

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Exceeded Expectations

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We hope to return to this incredible, spacious studio in the middle of the prestigious Marina District. View the GG Bridge from bed, then step outside to the roof deck, for cool breezes and amazing views of downtown, Alcatraz, Palace of Fine Arts, Pacific Heights, and the Marina District. The unit is updated and clean, including every amenity of a full kitchen. It is very roomy, with plenty of space for the sleeping area and the living area: dining table and chairs, sofa and additional chairs, kitchen, bar stools, etc. This top floor unit is the highest in the neighborhood, well worth the four stories for amazing views from all angles. Muni bus is steps away and through planning day-trips, you'll get anywhere from this location. Booking this was the best decision, as opposed to a hotel - amazingly better amenities, better location, totally awsome views, and lower price. Hotels would not offer nearly this much - especially the space and views. Owner was very accessible and helpful, and the arrival process was easy and welcoming.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Location

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 7, 2011

My husband and I spent a week at the Penthouse in early June. To stay in a quiet residential neighborhood rather than a tourist area was delightful. Most mornings instead of our usual tourist habit of getting up and out early, we put on the coffee pot, opened the window blinds and just sat and enjoyed the georgeous scenery for a while. Great way to start the day!

The apartment was comfortable, clean and well-stocked. There was a nice variety of San Francisco maps and books. I loved the box of 50 walking tours cards, and always took a couple with us when we went out.

The location is great. We walked to a lot of places, or took the 22 or 30 bus. We enjoyed the Chestnut Street area for restaurants and groceries. Ristobar was so good we ate there twice. Marina Supermarket has a nice deli.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

STILL PERFECT

Review submitted: May 1, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

This was our second visit and time hadn't fooled us, the apartment was even better second time around, a true home from home. EVERYTHING is perfect about this place; the almost unbelievable 360 degree views (if you include the amazing rooftop deck!), the beautiful location - cafe's, shops, theatres, bars of Chestnut St (5 mins) - the palace of Fine Arts (1 min) - the beach (5 mins)...I could go on! If anything, the photos on the website don't do the apartment or its' views justice. I am now imagining sitting on the deck in the evening looking out at the SF skyline and catching the Alcatraz lighthouse beam from the corner of my eye. Turn around and I am looking at the Palace of Fine Arts gleaming and then there's the Golden Gate Bridge....! The owner could not be more gracious or generous, we received an incredibly thoughtful and substantial 'Welcome Back' pack. Despite the quality of the local bars and restaurants we stayed in most nights...unable to tear ourselves away from this place, everything we needed was there. Best location, best apartment. If you plan on visiting San Francisco don't waste your time or money staying anywhere else. WE'LL BE BACK.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful location in San Francisco

Review submitted: April 28, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

My wife and I had a wonderful week in San Francisco, which was made better by staying in this apartment. The owner was very helpful and answered our questions promptly. The views were fantastic and the studio apartment was quite comfortable. We didn't rent a car, but travel was easy by purchasing a Muni bus pass at the airport. Once we figured out where the bus routes went, we saw all parts of the city. We walked the Golden Gate bridge, took a ferry to Vallejo and took the wine train through Napa valley, had lunch in China town, and walked the trails in Golden Gate Park. Using the bus system we went to the Coit tower and walked the crooked stretch of Lombard St., took another ferry over to Sausalito, saw Haight-Ashbury and the Painted Ladies. It was a fun week. I would highly recommnend staying here. The owner provided many interesting books and points of interest that are in the apartment. The apartment was clean and had everything we needed for cooking and comfort. It was fun watching the huge container ships sail under the Golden Gate bridge and the kite surfers right from our couch! Chesnut street, ( a few blocks away) had plenty of shops and grocery options for when we didn't eat out. Fishermen's Wharf, Muir woods and the Ferry Building are fun places to explore too. We didn't have any problem with the four flights of stairs, but some people might. To get to the penthouse views it was well worth it. They even had the appropriate "Best of The Grateful Dead" cd for the player. My Wife & I would love to come back and maybe catch a Giant's game next time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Title: Clean and Convenient in Great Location!

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 3, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this fabulous apartment while we had our floors refinished. While ours was not a vacation, the stay could not have been better in this well-located apartment with breathtaking views! The reservation process was made easy by Rayne, and we were met by Carolina for a thorough familiarization of the apartment. We did not use our car, but it was easy to catch the bus nearby or on Chestnut Street, where every shopping convenience is available. The unit is very clean and well-equipped, from the dishwasher to the in-unit washer and dryer (including washing detergent). Also, kitchen cupboards were well stocked with basic needs for everyday cooking. We recommend this unit to other San Franciscans hosting visitors.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: September 30, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

My wife & I had a wonderful time and the description of the penthouse studio was accurate. The place was immaculate and had everything we required. There was even a binder of local restaurants that proved quite helpful as well as the latest guidebooks to San Francisco. The mattress was extremely comfortable and we slept very well awakening to the appearance of the Golden Gate Bridge as we lay in bed. The location was perfect, a block from the water, the #30 bus on the corner, lots of restaurants & stores on Chestnut Street & the surrounding vicinity. One could walk another street over from Chestnut & take the #43 bus on Lombard St. to the Presidio & the Golden Gate Park area. The restaurant we loved on Chestnut Street was the Pacific Catch and we ate there three times as it had great inexpensive seafood and a friendly atmosphere. Dragon Well for Chinese food also on Chestnut was good. Tacqueria Can-cun on Mission Street was great as well. The owner, Rayne, was more than helpful & when the toilet became clogged ("our fault") Rayne drove down from Sonoma with a plunger to unclog it. She also left us a bottle of wine for any inconvenience this caused us even though we were the ones responsible for any inconvenience. My wife and I have stayed in many rentals in many countries over the years but this rental experience surpassed them all.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic apartment!

Review submitted: September 6, 2010   Date of arrival: August 27, 2010

My son and I just finished staying in this apartment for a week, and we could not have been happier! All the other glowing reviews about the location, the view, and the accommodations are all true. The owner is a pleasure to deal with, and reserving and checking in could not have been easier. I was slightly concerned whether the neighborhood was a bit out of the way before I booked the apartment, but those concerns proved to be completely unwarranted. Public transportation is easily accessible, and frequent, and we were at Fisherman's Wharf in less than 10 minutes by bus. There are great restaurants in the neighborhood, and you can easily shop for groceries if you want to eat in. The neighborhood is quiet and relaxing and beautiful, and is a great place to return to after a day of sightseeing. A true gem of an apartment.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic week in the Marina District

Review submitted: August 23, 2010   Date of arrival: July 30, 2010

We spent a week in this condo in July/August 2010. We could tell from the pictures that it was nice but when we actually arrived we were overwhelmed by just how nice it really is! Everyrthing is nice, new and clean. We wanted to feel like we actually LIVED in San Francisco and we did. It was truly our home while we were there. It is safe, beautiful and upclass. Being on the top of the building, you look over the tops of the surrounding buildings. The city skyline to the east, the bay to the north, the Golden Gate Bridge and the Palace of Fine Arts to the west. The view is absolutely stunning! The condo is beautifully and tastefilly decorated and VERY comfortable. The kitchen is very nice and we used it constantly. Great location too. Just a short walk to streets where you can find shops, markets and great restaurants. There are also several bus stops close by so getting downtown or anywhere else was very easy. The owner is very friendly and helpful and truly wanted us to enjoy. She was always available and made things very easy for us. We can't wait to go back!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Studio / Wonderful Location

Review submitted: July 14, 2010   Date of arrival: June 29, 2010

I've stayed in San Fancisco many times and stayed at hotels until my recent visit where I stayed in this unit.

The studio itself, the location, and the value were excellent. As previously posted you are a few blocks away from many nice restaraunts on Chestnut St. The Presidio and George Lucas' production facility are a block away. The Golden Gate Bridge is about a half hour walk. Getting to the South Bay is a quick drive down Van Ness Ave to the 101 Fwy. ZipCars are all over. The 30 bus on the corner can take you anywhere you want to go in the city for $2 w/ a transfer.

The views from the windows are great. The Golden Gate from the window to the left of the bed. Alcatraz looking out the window that faces Northwest and the city out the window that faces East. From the porch, you get a great view of the homes in hills of Presido Heights that look Northwest over the city and Bay toward Sausilito.

Unit as everything you need.

You need to have your head examined if you stay at a hotel after staying here, JMHO.

The only down side is the four flights of stairs up to the unit. But it is worth it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A very nice apartment !!

Review submitted: July 13, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

My husband and I had the opportunity to stay in this wonderful apartment by the marina. The check in was very easy and Rayne was avaliable by either e-mail or phone. The views from the apartment were
breathtaking. You could wake up and see the Golden Gate bridge from your window. We were able to
take the bus (number 30) everywhere. It was very easy to travel from the apartment with the week pass.
The neighbourhood was quiet for relaxing and resting. It was only a few minutes walk to Chestnut
Street where you could find nice restaurants and a theater!! We had a great time in San Francisco.
Thanks Rayne for the stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great spot ! Wonderful apartment !

Review submitted: April 10, 2010   Date of arrival: March 28, 2010

Just few words to say how great this apartment is!
Located in the BEST neighbourhood of San Francisco !!!!!!!
Few steps from the best shops, markets and restaurant in Marina district....
Bus number 30 (located just right down the apartment) will take you everywhere all over San Francisco and it's a great plus !
The apartment has everything you might need to cook and to have a relaxing stay after so much touring !
Clean, comfortable and peaceful, it has a wonderful view of the Golden Gate Bridge and the San Francisco skyline...
You can even see Alcatraz !
NO WAY It's the best ever !!!
We enjoyed our stay there and Rayne is a very nice person !
I highly suggest this spot to everyone, we couldn't have stayed better !
Thanks Rayne !
Cristina and Carla

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic location in Marina District

Review submitted: April 3, 2010   Date of arrival: March 15, 2010

This was my first visit to SF and as this location was a little outside the city center, I was not sure how it would work out. It turned out I was pleasantly surprised as this turned out to be a perfect base for exploring both inner city as well as the outer elements of SF. The flat itself, even though small, had all the necessary elements, and as a bonus it had views of Golden Gate and access to an outside terrace.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Comfortable, Fabulous Views ... Well Managed!

Review submitted: March 21, 2010   Date of arrival: February 4, 2010

We celebrated my birthday in this spacious penthouse flat. It is airy, private, well laid-out, and has every convenience - without clutter. Views are better than pictured, and the large deck is right out the door. The booking process was easy, and Rayne was very accessible. Upon arrival, we were met by Carolina, who welcomed us warmly, explained every detail, reviewed the neighborhood's features, and showed us the public transportation (which is very convenient). We look forward to our next visit!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: January 16, 2010   Date of arrival: January 16, 2010

We stayed in the apartment for 9 nights in
October...I wish we were still there! Everything was
perfect. The views are absolutely breathtaking
(ulmost unbelievable) especially from the deck,
which we used every day/night. The location is
fantastic...the beach, Chestnut St, The Presidio, etc
etc are all within 5 mins walk. There is a bus stop
20 seconds walk away too. The apartment itself is
wonderful, everything you could possibly need and
again...the views! We'll be back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Incredible Views, Great Area...and a Deck!

Review submitted: November 8, 2009   Date of arrival: October 22, 2009

The title says it all really. The apartment was fantastic just incredible views...each window showed an iconic San Francisco scene and the deck was such an added bonus and well used.

The area is great, Crissy Field is two minutes away, Chestnut St 5 minutes and the Presidio is 3 minutes away.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: October 14, 2009   Date of arrival: October 14, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed everything about this
delightful place. The views are spectacular, the
amenities are very nice, and the neighborhood
delightful. (It's the first time I've slept in a Murphy
bed, and it was very comfortable.) I've stayed at
many VRBO places, and this was the best so far.
Rayne was terrific to work with and answered every
imaginable question. I highly recommend this
place--you won't be disappointed, and your
highest expectations may even be surpassed.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 12, 2009   Date of arrival: August 12, 2009

We could not have selected a better place to celebrate
our 30th anniversary. The apartment is beautiful and
offers spectacular views of San Francisco. It is
convenient to the MUNI system and as well as many
great places to eat. This was our first time using a
rental property and it exceeded our expectations.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 7, 2009   Date of arrival: August 7, 2009

Wow – did we ever feel lucky when this apartment was available for a trip to San Francisco to celebrate our anniversary – we felt luckier still when we walked in the door & everything was even better than the photos (which are rather spectacular)! We had a wonderful time discovering the Marina District and the rest of the city from this special penthouse apartment. And it was thanks to Rayne, who shared not only her spacious apartment with its lovely terrace & its fabulous views, but also shared her warmth, her knowledge, her Word.doc sent prior to our arrival with links to sights in the city & markets/restaurants/cafes on Chestnut St., that we felt like we were coming home from the first minute we arrived. We wandered; we “played tourist”; we bought wonderful wines & fabulous organic fruits & vegetables; and.... at the end of every day, we looked forward to returning to “our” apartment to drink wine on the terrace while celebrating our good fortune in having the opportunity to experience San Francisco in what we deemed to be the best way possible. Thank you, Rayne – hope to see you again soon.Wimberly & Van, Atlanta, Ga.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 29, 2009   Date of arrival: July 29, 2009

Wow! What a great place to stay in the city. The neighborhood is quiet, yet centrally located to so many places. We were able to utilize the public transportation system, to go to the tourist/crowded places, and walk to the marina, beach, Palace of fine arts, dining, and read 2 books in a relaxing setting. Make sure to walk to the Fort under the bridge, and go in-it is amazing. Standing on the top of it under the bridge with the wind is an amazing, and free experince! Also, stop at the Warming Hut for a mocha. There are so many great restrants on Chestnut street! Takethe Adventure Cat sailboat for a sail under the bridge. The place is amazinging nice-the view of the golden gate and the lighthouse on Alcatrez, and the fog horn are added bonuses. Also the Palace of Fine Arts lit up and night plus the skyline-you never need to leave home. speaking of-the four flights of steps can be a challenge, but good for the body and soul. Thanks Rayne-what a great place to share with others. We will return!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 22, 2009   Date of arrival: July 21, 2009

We celebrated my birthday in this spacious penthouse flat. It is airy, private, well laid-out, and has every convenience - without clutter. Views are better than pictured, and the large deck is right out the door. The booking process was easy, and Rayne was very accessible. Upon arrival, we were met by Carolina, who welcomed us warmly, explained every detail, reviewed the neighborhood's features, and showed us the public transportation (which is very convenient). We look forward to our next visit!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 18, 2009   Date of arrival: June 18, 2009

The views from every window are wonderful. The area is truly magical & serene. The apartment was the most well equipped that we have ever stayed in. Rayne handled the transactions very warmly and professionally. You will not regret renting the place and we are planning on returning. steve & brenda Concord, MA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 5, 2009   Date of arrival: June 5, 2009

My husband and I had the opportunity to stay, for
the second time, in this perfect, large studio
penthouse. We loved the weather and were able to
walk to great restaurants and shopping. The 360-
degree views are incredible. The Golden Bate Bridge
is on one side and Alcatraz on the other side. The
kitchen allowed us to eat in when we felt like
relaxing and enjoying the views. The walk up the
stairs helped us take care of our daily exercise, or
we could add more by walking to the Golden Gate
Bridge or stores on neighborhood's Chestnut St.
This is so much better than a hotel room and the
price was better for the week.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 4, 2009   Date of arrival: June 4, 2009

This was our second stay at this very spacious, nicely decorated, clean, quiet penthouse. The accomodations for two are perfect due to a comfortable bed, great kitchen, a washer/dryer, and the ability to relax on the rooftop. The views from inside and outside are magnificent (Alcatraz, Golden Gate Bridge, etc.)and the location is perfect(near the Marina, Palace of Fine Arts, Exploratorium, Presidio). Also it is just a few blocks from Chestnut Street, where there are many neighborhood restaurants, stores, boutiques, etc. The price is reasonable, and the owner is available if a need should arise.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 4, 2009   Date of arrival: June 4, 2009

We just returned from a wonderful week at this apartment. It is well appointed, clean and comfortable. The kitchen has everything you could need. We enjoyed the panoramic views and the rooftop deck for a few meals. We had rented a car (being from Houston, we do not know how to live without one!), but found that it was not really needed for seeing the city. Getting around by bus was really easy with a bus stop just a half block away. There was usually parking available in front of the apartment, but drivers should note that there is a 2 hour limit M-F from 8am-6pm. We took day trips to Sausalito and Sonoma on the days that the 2 hour parking might have been a problem. We loved the "neighborhood" feel of being at this apartment, with a 5 min walk to Chestnut street and all it's shopping, restaurants, wine bars, movie theater and grocery market. All in all, I would recommend this apartment. It is very quiet and comfortable, and you can't beat the views!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 4, 2009   Date of arrival: June 4, 2009

I was afraid to book on line as I really didn't know if the pictures and description would be accurate or not, well I shouldn't have worried , as it was even better than expected. The apartment was so cute and clean with all the amenities that you could want,right down to nice wine glasses. The location was perfect, about 2 blocks from the ocean and a very nice walk to Fishermans wharf and Pier 39. We enjoyed the nice quiet neighbourhood and the market shopping. We went to bed every night looking at the golden gate bridge all lit up and the Palace of Fine Arts all lit up , it really was truly a magical place to be as was San Francisco. I would definitely recommend it , just remember you do have to walk up 4 flights of steps, but that just allowed us to go to Ghirardelli Chocolates every day and enjoy them guilt free.Rayne was so great to work with , helping me with any questions or worries that I had, all went off without any problems and that made our holiday perfect. I do hope you enjoy yours.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review