reviews for: listing #20504 - Lake Norman, North Carolina House rental

Lake Norman Sunset Retreat
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $200 - $200 /nt
    $750 - $1,200 /wk
    $2,400 - $3,200 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Guests for Novenber

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: November 22, 2009

A beautiful time with family and friends. We were always confortable and taken by the setting. It meant so much to my sister & her family to share time & memories. Best of all was the time spent with my grandson. Carolina hospitality is so overwhelming, what a nice place to return Joy to both you & your family for the New Year!

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guests from California

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: November 1, 2009

Thank you for opening your home to us and our dogs while we relocate to North Carolina from California. A very peaceful home on the lake for such a stressful time! We even caught some fish off the dock.

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guests from Indiana

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: October 23, 2009

What a tranquil setting to use for our base of operation for starting the process of relocating to the State of North Carolina.

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guests for August

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: August 20, 2009

From the adults: Thank you so much for a wonderful relaxing place to stay. The views on the dock were great & such a beautiful breeze at night.

From the children: The time here was great! We caught 3 fish. The fish were released, but unfortunately one died. We also went tubing with our boat. We also visited the State Park and swam in the lake. Thanks for a great time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guests in August

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

We had tons f fun on the lake - my daughter caught tons of fish - a baby bass and they saw a giant bass. Enjoyed the house - it was wonderful. Hope to come again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guests in July

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2009

We had so much fun. We caught about 4 catfish that were keepers. We loved the dock and the area. Thank you so much for a great time. We hope to come again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guests for July 4

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

Thanks so much for opening your hearts and home tto us. Our vacation was fabulous and the retreat was exactly what we needed. The kids had ball and we were able to relax and enjoy their company. We caught a bunch of little fish, some medium sized fish and one Hugh 24" catfish and it was ugly. The boat rental was worth every penny and the food at the Landings was great!! We will never forget you or the fun week we had at Lake Norman. Who knows maybe next year we will be able to come ack of even buy a place!! Heyy! Ya Never Know!
PS My birthday was great - the best ever!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guests from Pennsylvania & Asheville

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: June 25, 2009

Thank you for opening your home to us for the week! We had a great time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guests from Louisianai

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: May 20, 2009

Thanks for a great week in your beautiful home. The NASCAR race, the Lake, Blowing Rock Mountains and Race Shop Tours made for a wonderful time here in NC. Back to Louisiana. Hope to be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guests from Pennsylvania

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

Thanks so much for opening your hearts & home to us. Our vacation was fabulous and this retreat was exactly what we needed. The kids had a ball and we were able to relax and enjoy their company. We caught a bunch of little fish, some medium sized fish and one huge catfish and it was ugly. The boat rental was worth every penny and the food at the Landing was great!! We will never forget you or the fun week we had at Lake Norman. Who knows maybe next year we will be able to come back or even buy a place!! Hey! Ya Never Know!
P.S. My b irthday was great-the best ever!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guests from Louisiana

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: May 2, 2009

Thanks for a great week in your beautiful home. The NASCAR race, the Lake, Blowing Rock mountains and race shop tours made for a wonderful time here in NC. Back to Louisiana. Hope to be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guests from Kalamazoo, MI

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 7, 2009

Our month in NC was delightful! Your home was comfortable with everything we needed. We enjoyed some beautiful weather, warmer than Wisconsin. We enjoyed fishing off the pier and the screened porch. It was a wonderful month. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review