reviews for: listing #20548 - Kissimmee, Florida House rental

Fun Filled Florida Holidays
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Chatham Park
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $89 - $114 /nt
    $695 - $995 /wk
    $2,200 - $2,600 /mth

sort by:

Skip It

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 9, 2012

I thought this deal was too good to be true. While the property itself was nice and neat (okay), I would definitely not recommend this to even my worst enemy! Upon arriving, our cable and wifi did not work. I called Patti the manager and she told me the wifi password was somewhere "in the house" and gave me the cable company's phone number and told me to call myself. That night, our hot water didn't work. My husband had to unscrew stuff with a butter knife to access water heater in order to reset it. Don't provide trashbags, dishwashing detergent, or laundry detergent, but expect you to wash all the linens and dishes (but no one tells you until you are already there). Then they said we had a stain on the wall in the dining room and kept over $100 of our security deposit. We weren't even there that much and didn't eat anything that resembled that... It seems to good to be true, and that's because it it!

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: In answer to this unfare review we supply our home with an info booklet that has all the wifi and also cable company telephone numbers. I do ask my guests if there is something wrong with the cable, wifi or phone to call themselves as to no disturb our guests and also this guests brought a dog so we are not allowed to go in homes that bring pets as this is understandable.I was not informed at all about the water heater or we would of took care of this. Our homes are all self catering so we start each guest with a roll of toilet paper in each bathroom and sample soaps..we are not allowed to leave any cleaning supplies as this is against county regulations. I wish i could post the picture of the damages walls as there was no stain, this was a damaged wall and we just painted the whole house so it was spotless. I believe for the comforts they were looking for the next time a hotel room that accepts PETS, would be your best option. We had to retexture the wall and then go back and repaint it. As you can see from my other reveiws our home has always been up to standards.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Home away from Home

Review submitted: October 3, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

My family and I have been renting homes in florida for years and this home was by far the best we have stayed at. It was warm and inviting and clean. The beds comfortable and plenty of rooms. Patti who took my reservation was great and professional any questions i had she answered quickly and assured me if there was anything we needed once there just to give her a call. It was close to all attractions and stores and restaurants in the area. My family loved the house soo much they did not want to leave.. I would recommend staying here, if you are looking for the comfort of home..

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Our home has many lovely features for a great family vacation only minutes to Disney in Kissimmee Florida.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

R & R at it's best

Review submitted: March 11, 2011   Date of arrival: February 7, 2011

Patti the property manager was awesome, efficient and accommodating. The property was clean, quiet and well equipped. The pool was clean warm and well maintained. It was an extremely enjoyable experience. We will book our vacation rental through Patti again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great fun

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

Big apartment with all mod cons. Really good fun.

Having never rented a place like this before perhaps Im being a bit negative as I didnt like having to buy things like washing up capsules for the dishwasher, kitchen paper, salt &pepper and washing machine powder etc. Slightly strange We were there for a week so this is a cost that is largely uneccessary - it wouldnt have been hard for the manager to throw in enough for our stay. We were also asked to clean the towels and strip the beds.

Aside from these negatives, the place was great. We had a BBQ, hot tub and loads of room. The place was large and comfortable and exactly what we wanted.

When you book these places, look up the address first so you cant be surprised as to its location. This place was very near Disney.

Therefore, I can only gripe about what I have said above - everything else was in line with expectations - would definately recommend.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Owners response: Our homes are all self catering and there are rules and regulations for leaving cleaning products due to safety regulations. The cleaning of towels is only suggested but not necessary. During busy times this helps our cleaners out so the next check in guests can find everything done for there arrival.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Great vacation - definitely come back

Review submitted: September 28, 2010   Date of arrival: February 3, 2010

What a wonderful time we had. From the moment we arrived to the dragging ourselves away after 2 weeks we could not have asked for anymore. The home is a beautiful house, in great condition and very comfortable. The kids loved the pool which was clean and clear throughout, and heated nicely.
Our every want and need was catered for and the management company called once each week to make sure we were ok.
The loaction is brilliant, close to all ameneties and nicely secluded and private..
In short, we will definitely be staying here if we visit the area agin.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are here to help and plan your future vacation in the Disney Florida vacation. If you need assistance please contact us any time!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The best holiday villa we ever had

Review submitted: September 12, 2010   Date of arrival: August 23, 2010

This villa was really awesome to stay. Everything was so clean and well maintained, thanks to Patti, the manager of the house.
This house gave us the real feeling of being on holiday in Florida. The beds were fantastic: we haven’t slept so well for a long time!!
The pool was really great and we had an amazing view on the nature behind the house. Spending our time here was 100% relaxing!
Location was also great: at only minutes away from shops, attractions, parks…
Count us in for next year’s summer holidays!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We at Fun Filled Florida Holidays would like to thank all our past renters and for taking great care of our home!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent Location

Review submitted: September 10, 2010   Date of arrival: May 2, 2010

If you're looking for a very cozy home really close to Disney(5 minutes from the Disney World gate) for a very affordable price, that's the place for you.
Good amenities, clean smoke-free home, very nice pool, really close to US-192 loaded with restaurants and Publix.
The home manager, Patti, is a very nice and will make you feel welcome.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: For whatever type of vacation you are looking for, Fun Filled Florida Holidays is the place to stay!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

fun Holiday

Review submitted: September 10, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

Loved the house and the rooms , they were spacious and clean , furniture was nice and everything , all appliances were available and worked just fine .
The pool was great fun and temperature was good .and pool maintanance always on time .
Location was only 10 minutes away from all main attractions Orlando has to offer .. Kids had an unforgettable vacation , and i recommend this to everyone .

thanks Patti for all the good care

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Our lovely home is in a great location, close to Disney and comfortable for the whole family to enjoy. We have added comforts for the whole family and if anything is missing just give us a call and we will try to rearrange to meet your needs.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

una bella vacanza

Review submitted: September 3, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2010

ciaoooooooo...
in questa casa siamo stati davvero bene, eravamo in 6 ed avevamo tutto il necessario.
la casa è facilmente raggiungibile ed è ben collegata con i parchi.
offre un garage per l'auto.
al nostro arrivo era perfettamente pulita e la piscina era incantevole.
la casa è perfetta per una famiglia o anche due con figli o bimbi, ma va bene anche per comitive di ragazzi.
offre riservatezza e relax ma in pochi minuti si possono raggiungere centri di divertimento.
la raccomando a tutti!
buone vacanzeeeeee

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Chatham Circle 2697

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: February 28, 2010

Nice and clean house.It was our second stay,and we booked already for next year.
Beautiful located on a lake, and minutes from the Disney area.

One of the best houses we rented the last 20 years.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Its always wonderful to help out our guests, especially the ones that live far away! We are available to meet your every needs and to help you out also in planning your next Disney Florida vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review