reviews for: listing #20551 - Lake Norman, North Carolina House rental

Lake Living
  • bedrooms  8
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  25
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $400 - $650 /nt
    $1,500 - $4,250 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful for a Large Group!

Review submitted: October 2, 2013   Date of arrival: September 12, 2013

One of our Best Family Vacations! We had 18 adults in our family vacation and 2 babies. The home is very accommodating for a large group! Wonderful kitchen amenities with everything you need. What a treat to have a paddle boat and kayaks to use! The home is large enough for a large group but designed for an intimate gathering - the perfect layout! Water views are just beautiful! The entire rental process was superb and service was excellent with a last minute request. We will definitely be back! Thank you so much!!
Jeff and Marie Skelnik, NC

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Outstanding for large group

Review submitted: March 10, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

Our Sunday School class rented this property as well as the Lakeside Country Cottage just up the street for a weekend retreat. We really enjoyed both properties, particularly Lake Living. Great layout, plenty of room and lots to enjoy. Would definitely recommend for a family or group getaway. Also, the owners were very helpful leading up to the trip, answering all the questions we had.

Thanks!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

team bonding at its best

Review submitted: March 29, 2012   Date of arrival: March 21, 2012

We rented the property for our high school softball team to come to town to play for a week. We had 15 players and 2 coaches. The house was incredibly spacious for our group to bond and when needed, have private time. Being on the lake provided fun for the players during their downtime. There was plenty of space on the deck off the kitchen for the entire team to gather to eat. We had 2 vans and the driveway could have easily held 2 more. There was plenty of shopping and a HUGE variety within a ten minute drive.

We bonded as a team which was huge part of our goal... If we come again, this is our spot to live again.. and again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Excellent for a group of friends

Review submitted: March 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

Outstanding property. We had about 10-12 guys through the weekend. While the place looks big from the outside, we were amazed at how much was on the inside. There are bedrooms tucked into corners away from main "living" areas, great for those that want to go to sleep while others continued to enjoy the pool table, foosball table, darts and huge bar area. Then the deck and lower level patios are awesome. This was a great property, and we greatly enjoyed it during our stay, but we also hope to return sometime in the summer or fall to also enjoy getting into the lake.

We definitely cannot recommend this property more.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Great House and Property.

Review submitted: November 27, 2011   Date of arrival: November 18, 2011

This was a wonderful home located on a beautiful lake front lot. The house was very nice, updated and clean. Excellent open floor plan. The large back deck, kitchen and game room are highlights. Definitely recommend for families or groups of friends.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best accommodations on the Lake!!

Review submitted: July 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

This property is lovely! We have stayed in a rental home on Lake Norman for many years and the homes owned by SkyBlue Vacations are absolutely the best! We strayed one year and selected another home - wow what a disappointment - not what the pictures indicated. This Lake Living home looks exactly like the pictures on the website. It's comfortable, well maintained, has great amenities, is on a quiet cove - just perfect. We had 8 family members stay and had more room than needed - but it was nice just to have some space. If you're looking for a great, stressfree vacation - you won't be disappointed at Lake Living.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review