reviews for: listing #2057 - Cocoa Beach, Florida Condo rental

Chateau By The Sea, Next To the Cocoa Beach Pier
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Chateau by the Sea
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $850 - $1,000 /wk

sort by:

jamesgarverick@comcast.net

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

The night curfew on pool and no diving, etc should be monitered and informced. Other wise excellent.
The only thing that would prevent us from staying in that building again would be the pool monitoring

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful ocean view! Clean, well-equipped, and convenient

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

We returned again this year after staying in this unit two years ago (I wanted to book this condo last year, but someone beat me to it.)

The unit is in a great Cocoa Beach location: close to the center of town and activities, close to the Pier, and right on the ocean. There are three major grocery stores within a few miles, a variety of restaurants, and lots of junk shops (including Ron Jon's, which is open 24 hours a day/ 365 days a year!)

The unit is sparkling clean upon arrival, and the on-site maintenance guy is available if there any issues during your stay. We didn't have any problems, but I saw him regularly around the property, so I'm sure he'd fix anything quickly.

The kitchen is small, but very functional. It's stocked with dishes, pots/pans, and small appliances. We ate most breakfasts and lunches in the condo as well as a few dinners. I had every kitchen tool needed to make virtually any meal.

I'm already looking at my calendar for next year. And, I'll contact the owner early so it won't be rented to someone else!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect location1

Review submitted: April 12, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

My family stayed here for Spring Break 2013 and we couldn't have picked a better place! Everything was within walking distance and the condo was perfect! It had a beach vibe to it and included everything that we needed for our trip. It was a nice surprise when we found beach chairs, umbrellas, coolers, boogie boards and many other things in the closet. Having a washer and dryer was a life saver, too. How nice to return home from vacation with NO laundry to do. Being next to the pier was perfect! I would highly recommend this to any family (my husband and I are 35 and our boys are 14 and 12) of any age. Our boys loved it, too! Thank you, Michelle, for the great vacation and for being available when I had a question (and for sending me my blanket and charger that I left). We would definitly do this again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Week!! This is a happy place!

Review submitted: July 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

I brought my daughters here for the week and they attended space camp at the Kennedy Space Center (about 25 minutes away) while I worked (kind of!).
What a fantastic condo and location!! We fell in love with the long afternoons at the beach and pool. We never came in before 7 pm!
The condo is clean, decorated well, in a great location and very relaxing.
I'd recommend it to anyone I know and I'd definitely come back!
Thanks so much for a fantastic week!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Cocoa Beach alum

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

Wonderful week! More than met my expectations, I will be a return customer.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

mr. and mrs. joe & t

Review submitted: April 26, 2012   Date of arrival: April 17, 2012

it was everything and more. the location by the pier, the pictures just as it is, clean and comfortable, owner did very well in instructions and and written letter about property and different things.i would recommend this to friends and family. we did the local attractions, the gambling cruise, nice and the port is great to eat and watch the ships go in and out at jetty park. i love cocoa beach! we also planned to get married while on vacation. we chose to drive over to the gulf, about three hours, to newport richey, windsong charters. we took a sailboat to island at sunset got married, stayed on sailboat overnite, went sailing the next day, they fed us dinner that nite and breakfeast and lunch the next day. the island was beautiful, the wedding perfect, the sailing great! would recommend this to anyone! you dont have to be getting married. we drove back to cocoa beach to the condo and started our honeymoon! the vacation, trip, honeymoon, condo everything was just perfect! we will always have great memories, also, we will be back! if you stay at the condo, i recommend getting the key to the roof top, we will, the views are just amazing!!!!!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GETTING AWAY FROM THE COLD

Review submitted: March 1, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

We had a terrific time at this condo. The location was perfect and the view was spectacular. The condo was clean and well supplied. My only criticism is that the oven was not clean when we arrived.

Being so close to The Pier was a big advantage. It was within walking distance and we enjoyed happy hour at the Tiki Bar a couple of nights. We ate dinner on the Pier as well. The food was very good.

We so enjoyed our tour of the Kennedy Space Center. We certainly would recommend this facility to our friends.

The owner, Michele was very helpful and promptly answered all of our questions.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 7, 2009   Date of arrival: October 7, 2009

October 7,2009
Michele,
Chateau by the Sea was a wonderful place and our family (a reunion of the girls) had a fantastic time. It was very comfortable and you thought of everything...including the chairs and boogie boards! The view was beautiful and an extra plus was seeing the air show right in front of us on the beach. We have fantastic picutres of the night drop! What a treat. Lobster on the pier Friday night was awesome and the best part was just walking back on the beach to the condo. Thank you for the memories. They are priceless as it is so rare we all get to visit. Also, thank you for all of the help and suggestions when booking our trip. You are wonderful!
Sue

Owners response: thanks for the sweet comments Sue! Please you girls come back again okay?
LOL! :)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: June 15, 2009   Date of arrival: June 15, 2009

Hi Michele,
I just wanted to say thank you so much
for sharing your condo with us. We had
a nice break that we all desperatly needed! We found the condo to be very
comfy cozy and nicely decorated! Our
kids loved the plasma TV in their room
and they even had an ocean view,that was a plus! We saw BIRD MAN as well!!
Too funny! PIGEON MAN is what I called him. We saw Sting rays in the Ocean this yr and we also visited Manatee park and viewed Manatees in their natural habitat as well as doplphins! This was an awesome vacation that ended way too soon. I could go on and on. Your renters will not be disappointed. Your condo has everything and you all are a bonus!
These are great people to do business with.

Thanks so much!
The Brandle Family
June6-13th 2009

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 20, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

Michele,

Just wanted to let you know we had a wonderful time! Your condo is awesome..loved the beach theme and tile flooring, beds were great too! Had everything we needed. I didnt miss the view from up high because it was so convenient to step out on the beach. THANKS for everything! Hope I can go back next year.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: January 1, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

We went to FL in Nov 2008 to see the launch of our cousin, Eric Boe, pilot of the space shuttle The Endeavor. Due to the date change of the launch, it became our advantage that we were unable to reschedule the reservations we had with our hotel for the night of the lift-off. Shortly after, we came across this condo on-line and were able to book it a week before we were to leave. The hotels we had prior reservations with were comparable to the cost of this condo but we now had 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, a living area/kitchen, 3 flat-screen TVs, wireless access AND laundry facilities right there! The hotel we had booked was 1 room with 2 double beds, 1 bath and a cot. The condo was much more comfortable/spacious for our family of 5 for the same price or less than the cost of the hotel. And, the condo looked EXACTLY as it is pictured! The owner, Michele, was awesome! She was very friendly and businesslike, so we felt comfortable/safe that we could trust her in paying ahead of time. She assured us that if anything was missing, broken or just not right–she would take care of it. She also told us about all of the best restaurants/fun things to do in the area. She was genuinely concerned that we enjoy her property and have a great vacation. The condo was also very clean and nicely decorated. The condo and its location were almost as magical as Disney, our only regret is that we were so busy going to Disney and NASA that we didn’t have more time to spend on the property. The pier was really cool and the ocean was AMAZING (complete with a bird man that we could see on the beach from our condo every morning feeding the birds–they were even sitting on his head/feet!). We could see the ocean from just sitting on the couch and there was also a great view of it from the main bedroom. We fell asleep to the sound of it every night, and woke up to it in the morning. Below our balcony was a gorgeous pool, although we never saw anyone use it as the beach/ocean was just beyond the pool gate. The condo is walking distance to Ron Jon’s, 15 min. from NASA, and 45 min. to Disney…all with its own “fantasy island” in the back yard. We are from WI, so our snowboarding kids (ages 16-20) just had to try skim-boarding! They also enjoyed catching lizards and crabs that they took home for pets. We all enjoyed watching the surfers and wanted to try fishing from the pier, but ran out of time. In writing this, I'm probably squalshing my chances for my dream for reti

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 1, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

We went to FL in Nov 2008 to see the launch of our cousin, Eric Boe, pilot of the space shuttle The Endeavor. Due to the date change of the launch, it became our advantage that we were unable to reschedule the reservations we had with our hotel for the night of the lift-off. Shortly after, we came across this condo on-line and were able to book it a week before we were to leave. The hotels we had prior reservations with were comparable to the cost of this condo but we now had 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, a living area/kitchen, 3 flat-screen TVs, wireless access AND laundry facilities right there! The hotel we had booked was 1 room with 2 double beds, 1 bath and a cot. The condo was much more comfortable/spacious for our family of 5 for the same price or less than the cost of the hotel. And, the condo looked EXACTLY as it is pictured!

The owner, Michele, was awesome! She was very friendly and businesslike, so we felt comfortable/safe that we could trust her in paying ahead of time. She assured us that if anything was missing, broken or just not right–she would take care of it. She also told us about all of the best restaurants/fun things to do in the area. She was genuinely concerned that we enjoy her property and have a great vacation. The condo was also very clean and nicely decorated.

The condo and its location were almost as magical as Disney, our only regret is that we were so busy going to Disney and NASA that we didn’t have more time to spend on the property. The pier was really cool and the ocean was AMAZING (complete with a bird man that we could see on the beach from our condo every morning feeding the birds–they were even sitting on his head/feet!). We could see the ocean from just sitting on the couch and there was also a great view of it from the main bedroom. We fell asleep to the sound of it every night, and woke up to it in the morning. Below our balcony was a gorgeous pool, although we never saw anyone use it as the beach/ocean was just beyond the pool gate. The condo is walking distance to Ron Jon’s, 15 min. from NASA, and 45 min. to Disney…all with its own “fantasy island” in the back yard.

We are from WI, so our snowboarding kids (ages 16-20) just had to try skim-boarding! They also enjoyed catching lizards and crabs that they took home for pets. We all enjoyed watching the surfers and wanted to try fishing from the pier, but ran out of time.

In writing this, I'm probably squalshing my chances for my dream for retirement, to spend a month a year here, as by the time we are able to retire so many others will have found this “slice of paradise” that it won’t be available anymore. But in the meantime, I would hate to cheat a deserving condo owner of the success that she deserves and all of the hard workers out there that are truly deserving a great vacation. I guarantee you will have the “vacation of a lifetime” if you stay here!

Thanks for EVERYTHING, Michele!

The Wolf Family

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 6, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

chateau by the sea was fabulos the condo was very nice and made me feel totally like the perfect summer home from the sea theme pictures &surf board runner rugs,to the soft beds and reclining sofa,with a veiw that can only be described as breathtaking from the balcony i felt like i was at the ocean without even leaving my condo. with the fishing pier at eyes end with a clear veiw lit up at night and the night ocean breeze taking a night walk on the beach is a deffinite must as the ocean gently crashes to the shore and live music from the pier's area it was very hard to go to sleep it is so peaceful and tranquill you'll think of all the vacations you could have spent at this coco beach condo.im crossing my fingers and planning way ahead to get back here next year...thanks Michelle&dave my family's coco beach vacation was untopable....DAVIS FAMILY.

Owners response: Thank you Davis Family: We are so happy that you enjoyed being a part of the Cocoa Beach Experience, and we are so glad you had such a great time! Thanks for all the compliments, we too love our little piece of Sunny Beach and are so happy to be able to share it with others! Thanks again! Michele and Dave

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 3, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Michele,
Thank you so much for the use of your lovely condo. We arrived after a very long drive and what we found was worth the wait. The beds were VERY comfortable and having tv's in both bedrooms was a wonderful extra. When the sun rose the next morning we were pleased to have a superb view of the beach and the pier.

We utilized the kitchen alot and never wanted for anything. Everything that we used at home was available to us in the condo.

We would wait for the sand to cool down in the evening and then go play a family game of beach vollyball. When we were finished we had to walk over for ice cream since we were so close. :)

You were absolutely precious to work with and meeting you was another bonus as far as I'm concerned. It was a great trip and we hope to come back soon.

Thanks for everything.

Lisa
May 2008

Owners response: Lisa, thanks for the great compliments we feel so fortunate to have a little slice of HEAVEN to share with others and your family is truly blessed, to have gone through such an ordeal to get to Cocoa Beach and still come out with such positive things to say! You guys are truly very SPECIAL people! Please come back again! --- Hugs, Michele

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 13, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

Hi Michelle,
you have a great condo. We just spend three great weeks in Cocoa Beach and we loved the condo! It`s very comfortable, well furnished and established and it has a amazing view. You just see the Atlantic from almost every room. It was great for us with our 4 year old child, that the beach was just a few steps away and even the supermarket is just around the corner!
We had great weather and spend most of the time at the beach and on the pier, watching people fishing and we were lucky to see the launch of the Atlantis!! Just great!
Thank you an many greetings from the very cold Germany Kathrin Manni and Felix Bo

Owners response: I am so excited you had such a great time and what a plus to witness the launch of the Atlantis, I hope you will come and stay again! Thanks for sharing your thoughts! ---- Michele

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review