reviews for: listing #20582 - Siesta Key, Florida Condo rental

5 Star "True" Direct Beach-Front ! (The Best of the Best !)
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Siesta Key Beach
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $3,995 - $6,995 /mth

sort by:

As it says by the door..."Beach Life"

Review submitted: August 17, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

We had a wonderful time here in July and were delighted with the condo. Very well appointed in a perfect location for the gorgeous beach, the lovely pool, breathtaking views and easy access to Siesta Key & the mainland. We particularly enjoyed sitting in the lanai, watching the sea & the birds, so it was a close call each evening whether to enjoy the sunset from there or from the beach itself. (We did both of course!) We spent most of our time at the pool & the beach; neither was ever crowded. We had some great evenings out at local restaurants as well as using the kitchen to prepare meals (some of which we served down on the beach). Everybody we met was friendly & helpful – we felt very relaxed here and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thanks for everything John, and Jeannie.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: June 3, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

The description of this location and condo are perfect! I don't think you could be any closer to the beach than you are in this condo. The condo was very clean and comfortable with an amazing view. I felt like we were on the beach even when we were inside. It was nice to have the condo association provide the chairs on the beach so that we never had to haul chairs inside and out. The sand is the most amazing I have ever seen - white as snow, cool, and powdery soft. John, the owner, was very responsive and answered all my questions quickly. I would definitely recommend this property to a friend or relative.

Owners response: Nancy (and Stephen)...Thank you for your kind words...We are so glad that you really enjoyed your vacation at our condo..John...

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Where to begin...

Review submitted: December 17, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

Our family of four stayed in this beautiful condo in May. For all of our other vacations we have stayed in a hotel so we didn't know what to expect renting a condo. To sum it up quickly, after this experience we agreed we will only stay in condos. Although we are fully aware that this owner/condo set the bar really high. The owner was a pleasure to deal with, and provided us with all the information we needed (before and during our stay). The condo was clean, well furnished and the kitchen had everything we could possibly need and more.
Our two boys (ages 3 and 7) were blown away by this condo and it's proximity to the beach and pool. The lanai was such an unexpected highlight for the kids. If they weren't in the pool or ocean the boys were hanging out on the lanai. They loved how warm it was and the fact that they could watch the ocean and sunsets every day. The sand in Siesta Key does not get hot, which was a huge plus with my 3 year old. In case I haven't said enough good things about this condo as a vacation destination let me put it into perspective. We wanted to drive to Orlando and take the kids to Disney or Sea World for the day. They cried and said they didn't want to leave the condo resort! We decided against Disney and as a result had the most relaxing and enjoyable vacation as a family. The pool was clean, the beach was absolutely gorgeous and the condo really felt like home. We cannot wait to go back here!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words, and we are so glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay..Throughout our direct beachfront condo's 8 year rental history, we've always been blessed with wonderful guests, and we are so grateful that over 50% of our guests are now multi-year returning guests...As of today 12/18/2012, we are already completely sold out through August 17, 2013, with the exception of the 2 separate weeks of (6/1 - 6/8) and (7/13 - 7/20)...Since you enjoyed your vacation so much in May 2012, we hope that you will consider staying with us again for our only available week in June 2013 (6/1-6/8)..Thank you again for all of your kind words and all the best to you and your family...

Helpful votes: 172 / 172

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

One evening, a family of dolphins joined us

Review submitted: October 30, 2012   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

"stunning beachfront condo"

thanks john for the perfect vacation condo on crescent beach...we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your beautifully furnished and decorated home away from home...loved the sea view, extended by the mirrored walls, unbeatable close beach access and quiet setting...our favorite times were having a glass of wine watching the sunset from the beach, then floating in the water as the stars came out---one evening a family of dolphins joined us...very nice small and friendly community and even on the holiday weekend your private beach was quiet and open...enjoyed the siesta key village life as well...we will definitely be back.

Helpful votes: 201 / 202

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous views from the lanai and kitchen

Review submitted: October 30, 2012   Date of arrival: December 3, 2010

"Fantastic Place to Vacation"..Great location, quick walk to the beach. Fabulous beach views from Lanai & kitchen. Great place to stay.

Helpful votes: 201 / 201

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect beachfront holiday home

Review submitted: October 30, 2012   Date of arrival: December 18, 2011

"Perfect beacfront holiday home"

We had a fantastic stay over the Christmas period - the owners could not have been more helpful, the check in simple and the beachfront location has to be one of the best on Siesta Key. The condo is well appointed, and well stocked so entertaining at home is easy, if you wish. The beachfront swimming pool was perfectly located, within steps of the condo. Perfect!!! Thank You John and Torey.

Helpful votes: 190 / 190

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nothing else compares to this place !

Review submitted: October 30, 2012   Date of arrival: January 11, 2011

"Amazing Get-Away"

We have stayed at the Dobsons' condo the past two years, and will again this year. Siesta Key is magical enough, with it's crystal clear water and soft, white sands, it is a wonderful destination for those looking to get away from it all. I have stayed in other locations on the island, and to be sure, the island itself is so wonderful that it would be hard to have a negative experience anywhere...until you stay at the Dobsons'. Nothing else compares to this place. Everything is as wonderful as their description says. You feel so pampered while you are there, everything is just so nice. You couldn't ask for a better view or access to the beach. They are in the perfect location...not too crowded or noisy (like the public beach area), the sand isn't "shelly" as it is closer to the Point of Rocks, it is just pure, blissful, beach-going relaxation. My husband and I look forward to our time there all year long.

Helpful votes: 185 / 185

 

Condo review

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

Theis condo is a terrific beach location and view - you can't get any closer. Perfect for our family of 4 and pool size was a delight too! Fabulous new exercise facility also recently added to property. No worries about getting beach chairs on this uncrowded, private beach. Beach umbrella that the owner supplied was useful too on super sunny days. The owner and caretaker were extremely professional and helpful before and during stay. It was great to have 2 sinks with the 1 bath + 1/2 bath in condo. The kitchen has updated appliances and the master bedroom is a terrifc size and the 2nd bedroom looks right out onto the Gulf. Nice and clean. Would stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 189 / 191

 

A Repeat Vacation For Sure

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: February 25, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed this rental for 2 weeks and location couldn't have been better. The pictures were spot on so no surprises when we arrived. You are right there on the beach with just a short walk from the front door and you can either be at the pool or on the soft cool white sand. There are lots of things to do in the Sarasota area but honestly we just enjoyed spending our time relaxing and enjoying the view. The owner is very easy to work with and handles any problems quickly. We would stay here again which I hope is soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 184 / 184

 

Summer Vacation in Siesta Key 2011

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

We stayed at the condo for 2 weeks last summer with my 3 children and had a fabulous time!. The beach was wonderful! The condo was very clean and no surprises. I would highly recommend this condo as a vacation destination ! I am very selective regarding where I stay and this condo ranks # 1 on my list. We have for the past 10 years been staying in Mrytle Beach, however being from Hawaii I was needing some beautiful beaches, palm trees and warm clear ocean and more low key than Mrytle beach. Siesta Beach reminded so much of Hawaii just without the mountains. Jeanie was extremely helpful and so pleasant and full of knowledge regarding places to go , good restaurants and suggestions and ideas that the kids might like to enjoy such as shark tooth collecting. They loved it!
Looking forward to returning this summer !
Nancy

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 190 / 190

 

Summer Vacation in Siesta Key 2011

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

We stayed at the condo for 2 weeks last summer with my 3 children and had a fabulous time!. The beach was wonderful! The condo was very clean and no surprises. I would highly recommend this condo as a vacation destination ! I am very selective regarding where I stay and this condo ranks # 1 on my list. We have for the past 10 years been staying in Mrytle Beach, however being from Hawaii I was needing some beautiful beaches, palm trees and warm clear ocean and more low key than Mrytle beach. Siesta Beach reminded so much of Hawaii just without the mountains. Jeanie was extremely helpful and so pleasant and full of knowledge regarding places to go , good restaurants and suggestions and ideas that the kids might like to enjoy such as shark tooth collecting. They loved it!
Looking forward to returning this summer !
Nancy

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 186 / 186

 

Geat Condo

Review submitted: October 26, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

John:
We really enjoyed our stay. It was like being home. Everything you mentioned is true. We hope to come back next year. Siesta Key is paradise and I recommend it to everyone I know.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 190 / 190

 

Great Condo on Crescent Beach

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

Thanks for a wonderful stay John. This is our second year staying at the condo and we love it. The condo is updated and nicely decorated. Makes you feel at home, everyone is so friendly. We just love this area and with your condo being just footsteps from the beach, it is Perfect!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 141 / 141

 

Simply Outstanding

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

When looking at rentals on sites such as this, it is hard to tell how much the owners have exaggerated the view, proximity to beach, and property. These owners have NOT exaggerated.

You cannot begin to imagine the view you will see when you open the front door. Every description given is accurate, and then some.

We have booked the same property for this year! Everything from the quiet beach that's nearly immediately accessible to the friendly security staff makes this rental worth every penny!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 139 / 139

 

Simply Amazing

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

When looking at properties online at a site such as this, you never know how much the owners are exaggerating the view, location, and property. These owners did not exaggerate.
Every detail was exactly as described, and then some. You can't imagine the view you will see when you open the front door, it truly is breath-taking!
We travelled with our two college- aged sons and our junior high- aged daughter. Everyone greatly enjoyed the condo. Almost immediate access to the beach, an uncrowded beach ( even on the weekends), and a friendly staff make this rental worth every penny!
We have the property booked again this year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 136 / 136

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review