reviews for: listing #20595 - Palm Coast, Florida Condo rental

Cinnamon Beach Golf /BeachView $1300
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Ocean Hammock
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $250 /nt
    $1,300 - $1,500 /wk
    $2,500 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 18, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

Lovely! My family stayed in the Brown's home Labor Day weekend. Needless to say we already booked for next year. The home is decorated beautifuly and it feel's very comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped and it felt like our home away from home!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

lovely condo and location

Review submitted: July 15, 2014   Date of arrival: May 25, 2014

We had a great time! Condo was beautiful, clean and spacious and owners were great to work with. Location was easy to get to St. Augustine and an easy drive to Orlando. Beach and pools were clean and uncrowded. All in all, a great vacation! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

As advertized

Review submitted: May 29, 2014   Date of arrival: May 1, 2014

The condo was as advertized which often is not the case. The view from the covered patio area is great and accommodates 6 nicely. Nicely decorated in a beach motif. Beautiful master suite and very spacious overall.Needs new dvd player. Was not a problem for us as we brought our own games to play. We needed it as the weather on fri. and sat. was rainy...We managed to have fun playing cards and games and enjoying local restaurants and bars in the european village and st. augustine.Highly recommended.....

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Sorry for the inconvenience. DVD player has been replaced

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cinnamon Beach...wonderful!

Review submitted: April 27, 2014   Date of arrival: April 24, 2014

We just returned from our stay and it was wonderful. The condo is beautiful and the view is amazing. We loved the beach...we thought the small rocky area was wonderful. The grandkids could explore the rocky areas and find starfish and shrimp! We will definitely go back. The owners are wonderful to work with and very accommodating!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Vacation

Review submitted: March 29, 2014   Date of arrival: July 26, 2013

Beautiful beach and condo!! We had a great time!!! Would return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

Our stay at your Cinnamon Beach condo was exceptional! The unit was immaculate and everything we needed was there for our use. The special touches of design and decor added to our vacation experience. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely consider it in the future!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Family vacation: parents, children and grandchildren

Review submitted: July 27, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

You always wonder when you rent a vacation spot if it will live up to the pictures. This does!! The condo is professionally and beautifully decorated. The view is awesome. We started and ended our day on the balcony and unwound from the pool and beach in between. We ate and played board games on the balcony. The men enjoyed watching the golfers. All of us enjoyed the privacy of the balcony and especially the view of the ocean. However, this view could be seen from inside the condo also. We usually try to vacation at a different beach each year, but we will go back to this one. Everyone is already talking about next year or renting the condo for a month this fall. The entire area was so beautifully landscaped. Usually, you leave a complex and run into "old" Florida. You could walk or drive for miles and see a totally planned community: much better than Hilton Head and Amelia Island. The "cinnamon beach" is unique: just the same as any other beach to walk on, but much prettier to view. Also, it was really nice to have enough towels, beach towels, etc. for family use. Can't say enough about how easy Pepper made it to reserve the condo too. Don't waste your time scrolling through the other condo rentals, this has everything you could possibly want or need.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

DonnA

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

The best week I've ever spent at the beach ,the condo was beautiful and so comfy. My three friends and Ioved our home away from home. The Browns have done an awesome job creating a fabulous getaway!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful large condo

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

Pepper was great to work with. Very understanding. I had to make some changes. This is the 3rd time in this resort. All the condos are large and new. Love the tiled floors in LR, dining, and kitchen. Fully stocked kitchen. A lot of supplies. Beautifully decorated. Huge master and bath. Sliding doors to balcony. The end of LR is all glass doors, be careful! so clear you might try to walk thru them. Sit on the balcony and listen to and watch the waves. There are 2 or 3 beach chairs in condo and a couple of beach towels. In the summer they have complimentary chairs and loungers with umbrellas. My only complaint would be: they could put some chairs on the other end of the beach. You have to walk to the other end by pool to get chairs. I had the grandkids with me so they wanted to go to the pool. As a senior I would not walk to the pool everday. I wish the resort would have put a pool on both ends of the resort, just my opinion . I Like the garage, keeps car cooler. All rooms have a tv. wireless internet. You have everything you need. I rent a lot of places from vrbo and do a lot of research before I rent. For a large upgraded condo and great location, especially for families, I think this is a great value. Some of the rental companies there I have used before have excessive FEES!!! Will not rent from the rental company again. Will rent this condo again when visiting this area.
Thanks for a great week! The Moore's

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Palm Coast Paradise

Review submitted: June 2, 2013   Date of arrival: April 26, 2013

The rental unit exceeded all expectations and was a wonderful place to relax and have fun. There were 4 adults enjoying this week's stay and the condo was clean, spacious, well equipped, comfortable, and beautifully decorated. The view and grounds were spectacular and much time was spent on the balcony as it was multifunctional. This location on the East Coast is one of the more beautiful spots to vacation with a private beach as an added bonus. The book of suggested restaurants was very helpful and quite accurate in description. We all agreed it was an excellent choice and would be a place to return to in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Place!!!

Review submitted: May 26, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

What a great place!! Beautifully decorated and gorgeous views!! Had a great time!! Thanks for sharing!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful condo!!!!!!!

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

First of all, the owners were exceptional. A potential natural disaster caused scheduling issues but they were so easy to talk to and work with. The price was more than fair and the condo was amazing- great views, lovely kitchen, really nice pools and splash park for the kids, beautiful beach, etc. NOTHING to complain about at all! We will definitely use them again. :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful condo on the beach

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

Great condo beautifully furnished, comfortable, with great views of the beach. Dealing with the owner was a delight. Thanks

Recommended for: families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Week at the Beach!

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

Our stay in # 354 over 4th of July was great! The condo has a great view of the ocean AND the golf course. Many meals were on the balcony taking in this great view. The unit was decorated in a classic beach theme... very clean and exceptionally "roomy." We enjoyed the pool and the beach during the week. If you tire of the sun then Cinnamon Beach is close to sight seeing trips like St. Augustine (old city, light house, Alligator Farm) as well as Daytona Beach to the South. Palm Coast is truly a treasure of unspoiled beach on the East Coast of Florida. It was so refreshing to "slow" down and relax for the week here. This was our second trip to Cinnamon Beach and we would definitely stay in this unit again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

vrbo72379

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: January 22, 2012

We enjoyed our visit to your condominium. Being able to conveniently walk on a quiet beach or go to busy St. Augustine and Daytona, depending on our mood, then return to the relaxing scene from your condo was our idea of a perfect vacation. We hope to come back soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Great Time !

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

From booking to check out ...the experience was fantastic.
The condo was very clean and the view spectacular. We are coming back.
Thank you Pepper.
Dr. Rene & Kristine Brignoni
Gainesville, Fl

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

As impressive in person as the pictures on the website.

Review submitted: July 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

My family recently stayed in the Brown's condo and it was fantastic. The property lived up to and exceeded its description in the listing. Few listings or advertisements are as good as the pictures, but here reality exceeds appearances. The views are fantastic, the condo is unusually spacious and has all the amenities you will need. The property is very well maintained and the complex is kept in great shape.
The owners were great to work with and helped us with several matters as we were first time visitors to the area. We would highly recommend the listing to anyone seeking a quiet retreat to unwind and relax. The beach was not crowded and the water facilities were enjoyed much by the children.

There was not a lot of commercial entertainment in the area so if that is what you are looking for this may not best suit you. We traveled to Daytona Beach and St Augustine, which are short trips, for some outings.

But if you enjoy scenic beauty, miles of walking paths, gorgeous but challenging golf in modern and spacious accomodations then you will enjoy this property as we did.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: May 6, 2009   Date of arrival: May 6, 2009

Everything about the condo at Cinnamon Beach is exactly as described in the listing. We thought the floor plan was roomy, comfortable, and very nicely done. The whole development is well taken care of. Our vaqcation was everything we expected and more. There were no surprises. We would come back and recommend it to others.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 25, 2009   Date of arrival: March 25, 2009

We returned to this beautiful condo this January/February for the second time and spent a full month.
We spent a month there the year before. Simply cannot say enough good things about it! The view is spectacular (Golf and Ocean Combined) and the Brown's easy and comfortable to deal with. Look no further if you are planning a stay at Cinnamon Beach. A great area and far from the maddening fray of other Florida resorts.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 9, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

The Brown's condo was great!! Extremely clean and well decorated. Our family had a wonderful, relaxing time. We cannot wait to visit again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 31, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

The Brown's condominium was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The pool at the complex was perfect for our kids (8 yr old daughter and 4 year old twin boys) and we had a wonderful vacation.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 27, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

We spent a month at this beautiful condo over January and February. The view of the ocean and golf greens combined was spectacular and an oasis from the northern winter!

We felt at home the minute we walked in the door and the Brown Family had everything in place for comfort. The whole area had the feel of total relaxation and the uncrowded restaurants were wonderful. We hope to return!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 5, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Words can't really express our stay at the most beautifully decorated condo with a terrific golf and ocean view. It felt like home immediately. The place was spotless and met all our needs and more. The Browns were great to work with. Thank you Browns for sharing your lovely home with us. Excited about a return visit in the future.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 5, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Words can't really express our stay at the most beautifully decorated condo with a terrific golf and ocean view. It felt like home immediately. The place was spotless and met all our needs and more. The Browns were great to work with. Thank you Browns for sharing your lovely home with us. Excited about a return visit in the future.

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 27, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

The condo is spotless and beautiful and the location and facilities are great for kids. We have wonderful memories of our time at Cinnamon Beach and hope to return! The Browns were gracious and accomodating and a pleasure to work with.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 25, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

What a truly wonderful vacation! The Brown's have created such a warm and welcoming home away from home for their guests...our small children loved the very kid friendly pool environment and the adults enjoyed watching the golfers in the morning over coffee and relaxing to the sight and sound of the ocean on the beautiful balcony in the evening. We will definitely return and would highly recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway in a beautiful condo!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 22, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

The Brown's condo was the perfect escape from the
cold Minnesota winter. Beautiful accomodations,
pristine beach, quiet surroundings... it was fabulous.
The Brown's have thought of everything to make a
vacation simple and relaxing, yet elegant. We really
appreciated all the restaurant reviews. Definitely a
wonderful get-away for us!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 10, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

Just back from a month's stay at the Brown's wonderful condo at beautiful Cinnamon Beach. The Brown family has thought of everything. The condo is immaculate and beautifully furnished. The view is delightful. Can't wait to spend another vacation there. Thank You Brown family for sharing your lovely home.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 15, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

WOW! This place is amazing. The Brown's condo is spacious and imaculately decorated. The views are spectacular and the golf is world class. On top of all of this, the Brown's were a pleasure to deal with. I definitely plan on visiting again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 13, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

Our family "getaway" took us less than one hour away from our home in Jacksonville, but we didn't have to travel far to find what we were looking for. Cinnamon Beach is perfect for those who want to escape the crowded sands of other Florida beaches. The condo was perfect-- so spacious, comfortable, BEAUTIFULLY decorated, and had a spectacular view! The Browns have gone out of their way to provide their guests with all the comforts of home. We were so glad we came, and look forward to visiting again soon. This place is truly a gem!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 28, 2006   Date of arrival: April 1, 2006

My husband and I spent seven glorious days at the Brown's beautiful condo. We don't know which we loved more...the gorgeous views or the wonderfully decorated condo. It truly helped us unwind from the rat race. Watching the golfcourse workers move the pin on the 8th hole each morning while we were having our coffee on the balcony, got us motivated to get out on the course. We can't wait to visit again. It truly is a bit of paradise.
The Walshes

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 22, 2006   Date of arrival: March 1, 2006

We were down during Presidents week to take care of some unpleasant business, but having such a wonderful place to go back to took the unpleasant out of the business. As soon as you walked in the door you were WOW ed!! Their taste in decor is absolutely beautiful. As you procede into the condo, it only gets better. The manicured golf course and gorgeous view of the ocean was spectacular. It truly felt like a DREAM HOME. The Brown's were a pleasure to deal with. The choice of pools was great (NOT that we had a choice, my daughter always picked the one with the splash zone and game room, and the workout room came in handy to drive away the stress. The place could not be more peaceful and I highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for some serious R & R!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 21, 2006   Date of arrival: February 1, 2006

What a wonderful place! Beautifully decorated with comfortable yet elegant furnishings that have the charm of an oceanfront home. Loved watching the golfers and the ocean waves. We are sure to return for more golf and beach walks. The guest book offers great suggestions for restaurants and activities. Thanks for a super getaway.

Barbara

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 11, 2005   Date of arrival: December 1, 2005

This place is amazing! My family and I spent Thanksgiving break there and we had an unforgettable time. First of all the condo is beautiful and brand new. We felt like we stayed in a four star resort and the view is spectacular! The pools, the play room, and the beach were perfect and we were all enjoying ourselves very much. The location is one of the best! We drove every day to St.Augustine, visited different gorgeous parks, and dined in great restaurants. It was really a great family getaway and we are anxious to go back for a visit! Hope you get to see it for yourselves.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review